178 reviews

Nextiva

Simplifying Business Communication

4,2 /5 (178 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
77%
recommended this app
178 reviews
Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Phone System for Small Business

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

Using Nextiva we have reduced are phone bill, increased control over our phone system and added the ability to use the phone app.

Pros

I like how I have full control over all aspects of the system such as assigning numbers, forwarding, setting business hours, having multiple voicemail greetings, setting up the call flows, etc.

Cons

The on-boarding process left much to be desired. I would have much-preferred someone to walk me through the system instead of having to rely on Quick Start guides. When emailing to check on the status of porting I didn't receive confirmation emails from the team to confirm receipt of needed materials.

Response from Nextiva

Hello Amanda, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying the Nextiva system and the many features it has to offer. We also appreciate your feedback about onboarding and will make our team aware of your review.

Christine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Read this before signing a contract with Nextiva!

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

Nextiva has been a constant source of frustration for our team, and we feel this has very likely contributed to employee burn out. I personally experienced many of the same call quality issues and stopped using the platform because it was so infuriating. Poor call quality has also likely contributed to irreparable damage to our brand as customer calls are so frequently dropped or missed due to Nextiva’s problematic online platform and phone app.

To summarize: we are locked into a 3-year Nextiva service contract with no apparent accountability from Nextiva in terms of service and call quality. We are still 1 year from being free of Nextiva, yet all 3 years have been a complete waste of money and team resources. YEAR 1: consistently terrible call quality and tech support. YEAR 2: multiple lines could not be used for most of the year due to COVID, then Nextiva’s phone service was even more problematic with our remaining team members working from home to keep our business alive with a heavy dependence on the phone. YEAR 3 is just beginning and we can’t move away from Nextiva fast enough, yet we are being forced to pay out for the last year due to an unfair contract that has no remedy for Nextiva service not functioning properly. Please don’t make the same mistake we did and get trapped by Nextiva!

Pros

Unfortunately, we have not liked anything about Nextiva software.

Cons

Be sure to read the fine print and be warned – I do not recommend signing a contract with Nextiva! As a small business owner, I would highly recommend sourcing another digital phone provider that delivers reliable phone service, easy to reach tech support, plan flexibility, competitive pricing and most importantly, the option to cancel if the service does not function properly or meet your current business needs.

Almost immediately after switching to Nextiva, we regretted our decision. When originally comparing phone providers, we now realize our first warning sign should have been Nextiva’s sales department pressuring us into a 3-year contract by offering a date sensitive promo on monthly rates.

When we first began using Nextiva, all our locations had significant issues with call quality. Our team had trouble logging into Nextiva’s online platform and the call audio was so poor that we couldn’t hear many customers through all of the static. Daily calls to Nextiva service were often needed for multiple team members at multiple locations. Beyond customers lost and team hours wasted, even calling Nextiva’s tech support was made more difficult since anyone calling tech support was required by Nextiva to be an account admin.

Response from Nextiva

Hello Christine, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear about the challenges you and your team faced. We want to help make this right and will have our team reach out ASAP.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making a tough transition easy

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

In general, the business has been really happy with the Nextiva system, the final costs, timing and functionality all fit what we asked for upfront. As an older business, we know that this is a rare result and we appreciate that Nextiva was able to honor our requirements and make sure the solution was exactly as we needed it. Technology today is extremely more complex than when our business was founded and there is often a lack of respect for the simplicity, and often antiquated nature of how we did things (and sometimes still do) with Nextiva we felt that our contacts were able to meet us where we were and ensure that we got what we needed without all the time and energy spent on talking about ideals and how it “should be” we don’t have that luxury and as a profitable business we don’t need to and are unable to work in the same way as younger more dynamic organizations. We still have to service our customers and keep things stable and maintain high quality service. Nextiva was instrumental at improving where we needed to focus, and they did it without interrupting our core business. Our customers will gain from these investments and our business is better set up for continued growth and prosperity in 2019.

Pros

Nextiva have really made a hard transition much easier. Our systems were way out of date and we needed a high level review and rebuild of our existing coms set up. Not a small feat. The system we had been working with had not been updated for about ten years, at least, and the result was a Frankenstein. We had integrated various tools to drag out the lifespan of the existing system. The Nextiva team were able to come in and assess the situation as well as build a solution that covered all our needs. We were involved in the process and the result was an ideal case, something that we thought wouldn’t be possible given timing and budgetary constraints. Nextiva really came to the table with a complete and fitting solution. I can’t say how they do it but their team are really well versed in the technology. They understand the issues with making a transition and they’re obviously experienced they are able to foresee and offset issues before they come up. They are a full stack solution. I can’t recommend them highly enough. Another benefit of Nextiva is they have developed tools that are super easy to learn. This is big for us as we have to invest a lot of time and energy into training our staff on new software and technology.
. When tools are easy to learn and use as a first timer, it saves us a lot of money. We found the team were able to jump into the system, get online and get to work without any interruption at all.

Cons

The only con I can really think of is the lack of ability to integrate with some of our older systems. We had some tools we wanted to keep that we had updated only a couple of years ago. Unfortunately, due to their limitations we were unable to keep them as a part of our set up. It’s unfortunate as they were expensive and supposed to last for a long time. Plus, training and implementing new tools takes a huge effort so where we didn’t think we needed to we would have preferred to keep things the same. However, I think it’s a tough call because in our case there was the fundamental VoIP service that needed to be switched out and then all the services that connected onto that had to work too. In some cases, Nextiva was able to integrate but in others we had to launch another solution. I don’t think they were unreasonable; it was just a natural downside of large upgrade.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NextOS has been a very straightforward system to learn, but has a lot of great features

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

We have been impressed with the functionality, and even though we have had the software in place for a few months, we are still realizing how powerful it will be for us to get a clear idea of what our customers need so we can adapt accordingly. The reporting functionality has also really changed our business as our high performers are now getting recognized accordingly – we have always said we are a high performance culture, but we have never been able to see who is performing well as clearly as we now. I would definitely recommend NextOS to any business.

Pros

NextOS has meant we are using one system for all of our customer touch points. We are able to track every customer’s interaction with us, and we can now work out how those customer interactions change over time and get a deeper interaction of how they are feeling. Our support team are more productive, and the team leaders are getting a lot of use out of the reporting. Prior to our switch to NextOS, they couldn’t run their own reports as it was too time consuming as involved multiple systems to determine how many cases each team member was involved in. The CRM captures all the information we require of it, and we are starting to use the survey tool as we learn more about the customer experience and work out at what points it would be good to get more understanding of what is happening for them. We can also use the data we are now getting to be proactive and escalate accordingly, so that high value customers that are not happy can automatically be diverted to deal with a manager which helps them more valued.

Cons

It was a really big change for our staff to get used to; we dealt with this by rolling it out in tranches to different areas of the business, and we had some of our team members trained as ‘super users’ so that they could be on the ground experts for others which worked well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A lot of features packed in a single platform - unbeatable

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

We have been very impressed with how much Nextiva thought of when they were creating NextOS, and are looking forward to seeing what other features are rolled out in the future that we may find useful.

Pros

Nextiva have really delivered a total single platform communication system – NextOS is a great product, that delivers on all fronts. We were running multiple systems and everyone needed two monitors and lots of tabs open in order to follow all our processes and capture the same information across multiple systems. We had tried to make it more efficient and streamline as much as possible, but when you are using multiple tools there’s only so much you can do. We always thought that was just the way it had to be, but once we found NextOS we realized we could simplify the entire business by moving to a single platform for all our business communications. Having everything on one platform has increased our data quality and the quality of the reporting, while also reducing the time taken to create those reports. It gives us a lot better view of our customers, what they are wanting, and the sentiment analysis is really beneficial. It’s saved all of our staff a lot of time, and new starters to our business always comment that it’s so much easier having one system that does everything compared to their other workplaces. We were impressed with Nextiva’s approach to training and followed their recommendations and we were pleased with how that went. It was a big change for our business but their high level of support really helped smooth out the process.

Cons

It’s a big change for staff when you are implementing a new system that they will be using for 95% of their work day. It replaced a lot of other systems, so the business change was significant.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our Contact Center is now using Nextiva and it’s going really well

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

Very happy with how it’s going a few months in. The work in getting our business ready for the change was very worthwhile and our contact center is more efficient than it has been before. The staff are happy with the change, and management are really pleased with the level of reporting that we can get out of it, both in terms of our how our staff are going, but also with regards to our customer experience.

Pros

All aspects of our contact center (phone calls, emails, and customer chats) are managed now on the one system which is really good. Everything is tracked together, and we have been able to eliminate the standalone databases we were maintaining to track everything which has freed up an FTE for us (previously this was a full time job). Our staff find it a lot simpler and as a result their morale has improved. Staff used to not like dealing with customer chat, as they (rightly or wrongly) felt like it wasn’t given the same level of recognition as other methods of communications with customer, so staff that were asked to deal with that would usually get grumpy. Because our reporting is a lot better now, and the complexity of the interaction is tracked properly, we don’t have that problem anymore. We are looking to expand our contact center so that we have two in multiple locations to expand our availability hours across multiple time zones, and we now feel like this is a viable option.

Cons

Lots of work went into the transition to ensure we had captured the correct business requirements and training requirements – Nextiva were really supportive throughout this process and I can’t fault their service at all, but it was still extra work that we had to absorb leading up to the transition.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The core of our call center

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

As one of the team who was heavily involved in the project from beginning to end, I had a complete view of Nextiva’s product and service. They did a very professional job and although the team who supported us were really young guys they knew what they were doing. They were extremely responsive which I think is hugely important and they were tuned into all the details. With these projects it’s easy to get killed with all the minutia but they were great at documenting and had a very rigorous process that ensured requirements were clearly defined and that in the end we got what we asked for. They made it easy to trust that they had the implementation under control. It also went pretty quickly too and without any backtracking or major problems.

Pros

Nextiva has become the core of our communications center. Previously we were working with a number of different systems and now have been able to transition to the one. It’s saving us money, and our team is saving time on tasks too. There are many benefits to these tools.

Cons

I don’t think I can think of any “cons” to this system. It’s a vast improvement on what we had before.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A step up for the sales team

Reviewed on 2019/05/27

I would say the overall experience has been excellent. I would recommend them to other businesses based on our experience too. Seems they really know what they’re doing, good price and great service too.

Pros

Prior to Nextiva, we were concerned with getting our fast growing sales team the tools they needed to grow. In real estate it’s so competitive that we knew it was important to invest in improving our communications. Nextiva really supported us throughout the project. We came to them with a big problem and they were able to assist us and really lead us to the right solution.

Cons

The only downside of the whole project was that the main contact we were working with actually left Nextiva mid project. There wasn’t anything to be done about it but it did mean a bit of a scramble to get the new person up to date and make sure nothing was lost in translation. It wasn’t a huge deal but is always a concern when there is a staff switch at a critical time.

Nathan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nextiva as a Voip Service is a seemless transition and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Our phones are solid and adding Analytics was a great addition to our overall service. They can quickly make adjustments to a changing IT environment if needed. Their internal support team is very knowledgeable about the back-end settings that need to be address in your specific setup. They are very helpful in answering questions.

Pros

-Pay only for options you use
-Great Customer Service for set up of new phones.
-Account Managers are usually very attentive to your individual needs.

Cons

-RRL Fees are a little high and there is no detail on why they charge it for each line.
-Account Mangers change quite often
-Website portal is sometimes hard to navigate between the old platform and the new one.

Heather D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall the product works and I see it improving overtime

Reviewed on 2020/05/23

Overall this product is well worth the money, especially if everyone in the office is working remotely, its easy very user friendly, and customer service has been helpful when needed.

Pros

This product overall is easy to use with minor glitches that I see improving over time, and granted I just started to use this product during a global pandemic so all wifi based programs are experiencing much higher use rates. This program has an app that's on your personal cell phone, and the app is extremely east to use, the layout is honestly perfect. I'm easily able to answer the call, mute it and transfer to who it needs to go to.

Cons

The only con I have so far I feel as though may be just due to not knowing the program fully yet, but sometimes the call will flash on my screen and then disappear and say I have a missed call. Which is then confusing because I'm not sure if its truly a missed call or another office user picked it up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working on cloud based software has helped us become more flexible

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

A lot of our staff are wanting to work flexibly, and we want to support our staff to do this. One of the problems we initially had to overcome, is that we tend to work quite collaboratively when we are all in the office, and sit in a room with something on a screen. We were unsure how to replicate that when everyone was in different locations, but the real time updates mean we can still do this. We haven’t had any issues with lags, which is the problem we had when we were doing a lot of screen sharing to get work done. It’s also been good to have a centralised location where everyone can access, regardless of where they are. Makes us wonder how we did it before!!

Pros

The real time file edits have been great for our team, as we can be on a call from different locations and all be looking at the same file, as it is being updated, in real time.

Cons

It took some time to move to the switch from working off desktop versions, to have everything saved on the cloud.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable for small business and great to use

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

We are a small company that is growing fast. It is hard to know what to invest in, especially when staff levels can fluctuate, and we are moving into different office spaces as we grow. We have found Nextiva great in supporting us through this stage; we love that the Nextiva App has let our staff work remotely, as they can use their cell phones to make calls. They all have access to the app, so they can make calls from anywhere – which is great when you have consultants in areas where you don’t have a dedicated office yet. We are a lot more nimble than other competitors because we have the software to support us.

Pros

The price is very affordable compared with others that we were looking at.

Cons

Required a change in mindset moving to a new system different to anything we had used before.

George M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FINALLY! Good Service!

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

We came from ATT and had been trying to use them for the same service. It was stupid how bad their service and attention to detail was. It took us over 6 months of CONSTANT screw ups on their end to even get the service turned on. Then come to find out that the features we really wanted were a different package and cost twice as much money. It was AWFUL! Nextiva was such a wonderful contrast to the crap we had been dealing with.

Pros

They did and do exactly what they said they would, in the amount of time that they said they would do it and there were no hidden fees. The service is great. The quality rocks!

Cons

There really isn't anything to fuss about here. I suppose there were a couple of things in the initial setup that I had to do manually that I guess could have been automatic, but not much.

Nate M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very Disappointing

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

I left Google Voice to be 'saved' by Nextiva. This is because Nextiva has a lot more features. But I'm not pleased with Nextiva either.

I don't know why people boast about their support. Nextiva support lacks tremendously. Good support doesn't entail a support phone number. Good support entails proper setup, proper comprehension and getting things done right the first time.

Their sales department is flawless. But as soon as you pay for services, you realize that you are kind of on your own. It takes forever to port numbers out. You have to create tickets and reach out to support for every part of the setup, it's simply not seamless or white glove to any degree.

There's nothing cohesive about the company. It's like you need to deal with a whole new platform for each feature. Like SMS, recording voicemail, etc. They have a LONG way to go for their platform to be adequate.

NOTICE! Their mobile app is complete garbage. You CANNOT run your business through their mobile app. It works 1/4 of the time and has list of bugs from NY to Mexico. It's mind blowing that they onboard customers to an app so deficient. Do they not understand that phone calls are an integral part of running a business?

Anyway, so much more to say, but I need to go. I'm switching providers yet again and I'm not even one month in. Horrible experience.

Pros

Features. They have a lot of features but that's about it.

Cons

Setup. There's nothing cohesive about the company. Quick to sell, painful after you paid.

Response from Nextiva

Hello Nate, thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you had trouble getting set up properly. We want to make this right and resolve any ongoing issue your experiencing. We'll have our team reach out to you ASAP.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have used Nextiva's VOIP phone service for my business

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

The system is extremely flexible and allows me to set up a variable on call schedule after business hours. Their customer service is friendly and their pricing is competitive

Cons

Occasionally the calls have a poor connection and a lot of the functions are unnecessarily complicated to setup. The customer service is nice and patient but they don't always know how to fix a problem and sometimes make it worse or tell you things that are wrong.

Maria I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seamless communication that allows great customer service!

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Seamless communication with customers and other clients

Pros

With Nextiva, you can enjoy calls through smooth service. With each plan, you can choose what features will satisfy your business needs.

Cons

With premium features, the costs rise up significantly, every business needs to cut down costs and telephone bills have a good chunk to pay for every month. Hoping they would offer discounts to the longer you have been availing their service.

Jason J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Terrific platform for VOIP and terrific customer service to match.

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Pros

The thing about Nextiva is, I rarely have problems with their systems. When I do, support is very easy, and quick to rectify the situation. Our account manager is very attention and checks in on us often. He also tries to get us the best deals he can on orders like new phones. Speaking of phones, Nextiva phones are very easy to setup. Their vFax system is a terrific improvement over the old way of doing it.

Cons

The portal can be buggy sometimes, but that is usually cleared up quickly with a phone call to support or our account manager.

Sara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Solution for my Business

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

It is amazing how clear the calls sound, even on long distance. The features have been very helpful to us and it is great to know that we can add more lines as needed without paying an arm and a let. New lines can just slot into the system and it's easy to manage remote workers.

Pros

We first chose Nextiva for cost savings and to stop paying for long distance calls. Even though we added lines, we are still paying half of what we used to pay for the old landline. It has now been over three years and Nextiva is obviously dedicated to always improving the service. The technology and software is frequently update and they provide excellent customer service!

Cons

The product is exactly as advertised. No issues and no more phone surprise phone bills. This is a five star service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using Nextiva has been a effective solution for our office needs.

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

The ability to have an app for this allows me to receive phone calls on my cell when I'm working away from my desk. In addition to this, the ability to have an easy to use conference line with unique IDs has made call-in meetings efficient and effective.

Cons

The prompts when trying to change your voicemail don't seem intuitive. I think if the language of the prompts was changed it would make all the difference. However, once you do it you will get it.

Tony P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More features than we’ve ever had

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

We were expecting the launch process to be complex and had braced ourselves for complications. In the end it all went really well. The team and I were happy with the implementation and we’re really seeing results.

Pros

Nextiva’s VoIP service has so many features we didn’t have before. We’re now able to get voicemails emailed to us, virtual faxes and easy conferencing options.

Cons

The cost is not insignificant. It’s helping us stay more connected to our clients and prospects. It’s a major game changer.

Briana G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software is amazing and time efficient.

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

It saves a lot of time and PAPER!

Pros

What I liked most about this product is that everything is digital. To submit a fax you would have to scan it in and then you would get an email saying that it was sent successfully. When we would receive faxes we would also get an email with the fax attached to it. Not only was it super convenient but we didn't have to worry about all the paper faxes we would be receiving.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I didn't like about this software. It was very efficient and saved a lot of time!

Paul L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible customer service

Reviewed on 2019/11/02

I can't get then to assign correct area codes to even use. They do not answer their phone and do not call back when you use their call back feature. If you are lucky enough to talk to someone that person has limited english skills. If you put in a support ticket it will take days to get a response and when you do get a response it will be in the middle of the night. Obviously the service team servicing my account is not US based. After no call back for two days entered support ticket. Two days later responded to support ticket and I had to repeat my request. An additional 5 days later in the middle of night see account changed. I hope now fixed but log in to only find that they added a line. At least the line is a correct area code. I will give them one more week and if not resolved I will dispute the credit card charge. I have never disputed a credit card charge in the past but this terrible customer service is not something to be put up with.

Pros

I can't get nextiva to set up correctly to even use

Cons

I can't get nextiva to set up correctly to even use

Lindsay F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall a good program

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Tracking our different marketing numbers and call volume

Pros

It provides a lot of call information and options to classify calls to several numbers. Allows us to keep track of different marking numbers.

Cons

Almost too much information at times as it is not the easiest to navigate to certain needs. Setting up the reports is difficult sometimes.

Greg K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Nextiva Does Not Stand Behing Their Equipment

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

I changed to Nextiva to realize a 50% cost savings. I purchased their Nextiva branded phones. A few months later, they performed a firmware update and some of the features we frequently use, particularly the directory stopped working. The problems was reported and they let us know their engineers were working on a fix. After six months, they still had no fix, so I asked to exchange our desk phones for a comparable replacement. They refused stating the Nextiva branded phones carried a 90-day warranty compared to a one year warranty all the other phones they sold. After complaining, they offered replacement phones in exchange for a two-year contract. No thanks!

Additionally, I have referred several new customers to Nextiva and each time they reach out to thank me and inform me I will be receiving a $400 referral check. I have never received a dime.

Pros

Nextiva was 50% lower than my current provider.

Cons

Nextiva was great until the performed a firmware update and features on the phone stopped working and the only solution they could provide was to continue to wait for their engineers to come up with a fix. Six months was long enough.

Jeff L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent service, low cost, reliable

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

We've been using Nextiva for business for 2 months. While we have had issues getting set up and learning how to use the system, we've had use customer service frequently. Service has been excellent, reps are knowledeable, no language barrier, patient and happy to help. No major issues.

Cons

Purchased the recommended Polycom phones which have been a nightmare to figure out and mark work. You will have issues setting up but the customer service is there to be used.