Workzoom

All-in-one people management software

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Centralises employee data perfectly

Reviewed on 2023/08/31

Created and worked on several organisational charts and employee profiles with the help of time...

Created and worked on several organisational charts and employee profiles with the help of time management feature.

Pros

Once you create an employee profile, Workzoom lets you give you a helicopter view of the history of everything that happened from the first day until now.

Cons

Lots of useful modules cannot be used with the core product, some of them needs to be bought as an expansion.

Kory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All-in-One HR/Payroll Platform That Works!

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

We were utilizing an out-sourced 3rd party to handle our payroll before, but as soon as we sat down...

We were utilizing an out-sourced 3rd party to handle our payroll before, but as soon as we sat down through the Workzoom demo from Nortek, we instantly saw the value of also signing up for their Workforce module for our Human Resources needs - which as since decreased processing time in workflows for our in-house HR and Payroll departments ~

Pros

Nortek Workzoom is a modern HR platform where you can manage your company payroll, benefits, compliance, performance, and recruitment — all in one, online system. What I really love about Workzoom though is the centralized employee information, everything in one place - we are able to help our staff members more quickly instead of dragging our feet through rooms of filing cabinets ~

Cons

Workzoom has not provided me with a single reason to dislike the platform or the team behind it - support is fast and any issues get resolved within a timely manner ~

Alternatives Considered

Dayforce HCM and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Workzoom

ADP took too long to complete our requests, especially when our inquiries were small in nature - we felt we got put on the back burner when it came to customer support from their team...

Switched From

ADP TotalSource
Cheikh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Workzoom, Very Nice new HR platform

Reviewed on 2021/08/23

We are able nie to assist our staff members more quickly.

We are able nie to assist our staff members more quickly.

Pros

Nortek is a competitive advantage. Workzoom is a contemporary human resources platform that allows you to manage your company's payroll, bonuses, compliance, productivity, and recruitment - all from a single online platform. Workzoom's centralized employee information, with everything in one place, is something I really appreciate. We are able to assist our staff members more quickly, rather than pulling our feet through halls of filing cabinets.

Cons

There are no drawbacks to Workzoom, and the platform and team behind it have not given me a single cause to dislike them or the platform itself - assistance is quick, and any issues are fixed in a timely manner.

Alia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well supported implementation and customization

Reviewed on 2023/05/24

We are able to support our staff team from recruitment, onboarding and ongoing support using the...

We are able to support our staff team from recruitment, onboarding and ongoing support using the many features of Workzoom.

Pros

The support team at Workzoom has been phenomenal through our implementation process - always ensuring our unique organizational needs are met.

Cons

Integrating a new system is always a challenge, but Workzoom has ensured the best care of our staff through a very quick payroll transfer.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Workzoom

we were using an outdated system that had minimum functionality. Switching to Workzoom has meant we can combine many of the systems we were using into one platform.

Reasons for Switching to Workzoom

Better customer care and adaptability to our unique organizational needs
Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workzoom

Reviewed on 2023/02/26

Pros

The application enables a smooth process of the entire recruiting process from recruitment to departure. Onboarding and recruitment of new employees is more transparent, we see individual plans including time schedules, time management is included. At the same time, it can also be used for the payroll, where again there are clear statistics, pay slips, etc. The individual modules are mutually integrated, so that the full potential of the application can be used. Thanks to the fact that the process and the application are automated, we avoid the risk of human error, as the data is overwritten with each other. The application is very clear, easy to use. Thanks to the fact that it is cloud-based, deployment was absolutely seamless. HR application that will really help to optimize HR processes.

Cons

It is not possible to customize everything we would like, as it is not a large enterprise system. However, support support is available and listening to requests. But I didn't find anything that I didn't really like, the SW is easy to use, no problem with deployment (cloud) and the individual modules are automatically integrated. I recommend.

Carlos Orlando
Carlos Orlando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Seeking excellence in personnel management

Reviewed on 2023/07/07

Consolidating all aspects of people management onto a single platform has significantly streamlined...

Consolidating all aspects of people management onto a single platform has significantly streamlined our internal processes, resulting in greater efficiencies and time savings.

Pros

I appreciate the fact that the platform brings all aspects of workforce management together in one solution. It has made recruiting, payroll, and talent management much more efficient processes.

Cons

The interface can be a bit overwhelming at first, with a large number of available features and settings that can be difficult for a new user to navigate. Also, I have experienced some delays from time to time, and while they are minimal, they can be frustrating in a rushed situation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A modern HR platform

Reviewed on 2022/07/01

Using this platform has made it easier for me to interact and communicate with my staff.

Using this platform has made it easier for me to interact and communicate with my staff.

Pros

Software for human resources (HR) integrates a wide range of HR tasks into a single program. Application tracking is only one example of a function that may be included in these tasks. HR software at the entry level facilitates automation of repetitive tasks.

Cons

Recruiting, payroll, and benefits are not included in Workzoom by default.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient HR Management

Reviewed on 2023/06/26

Pros

Workzoom is a modern HR platform that simplifies managing payroll, benefits, compliance, performance, and recruitment all in one convenient online system. The centralized employee information in Workzoom is a standout feature, allowing us to efficiently assist staff members.

Cons

Integrating a new system can be challenging, Workzoom has taken good care of our staff during the payroll transfer process. I haven't encountered any specific drawbacks with Workzoom, as their team provides fast support and promptly resolves any issues that arise.

Ginger Jackson
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

I highly recommend Nortek

Reviewed on 2013/10/23

Nortek's customer service far surpassed our expectations! They devised our database, walked us...

Nortek's customer service far surpassed our expectations! They devised our database, walked us through this incredible resource and took the time and effort to make sure we were comfortable and savvy with the end product. Any questions by our database person were answered and dealt with immediately. I highly recommend Nortek!

Pros

customer service

Maggy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nortek Solutions

Reviewed on 2014/10/24

Pros

Nortek's solution is customized to our specific needs without the huge price tag. Their customer service team is prompt to respond and is committed to providing exceptional service.

Cons

Not all reports are available in xtml (Excel) format.

Matteo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Buon software

Reviewed on 2023/07/17

Pros

Molto positiva il fatto che tutto rimane in un cloud dove in futuro si può riprendere una determinata attività passata

Cons

Interfaccia poco intuitiva, consiglio di migliorarla

Ines
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solução payroll

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Pros

Talvez a melhor solução para gestão de salários e de automatização rápida de informação

Cons

Talvez a falta de funções em comparação com outros softwares do género

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workzoom - App de Recursos Humanos

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

En general, este software es ideal para la gestión de recursos humanos, funciona bastante bien y la...

En general, este software es ideal para la gestión de recursos humanos, funciona bastante bien y la atención al cliente es es muy buena.

Pros

Este software es bastante bueno para la gestión de recursos humanos, es decir, a través de ella, se puede administrar las nóminas, horario, desempeño o la contratación de una trabajador/a. Además, como la plataforma esta continuamente en línea, facilita la ayuda que cualquier miembro del personal que lo necesite rápidamente.

Cons

No tengo ningún contra para esta aplicación, la verdad es que está muy bien optimizada y no se cuelga.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excelente programa

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

Pros

Interfaz muy sencilla. Es un programa muy fácil de usar y parecido a otros que venía usando.

Cons

De momento no he encontrado nada negativo a destacar. La verdad es que me gusta bastante

laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

software ideal para pymes

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Pros

una de las cosas que mas me gusto es que es valido para casi todos los dispositivos de trabajo, sus análisis en modo real facilita muchísimo el desarrollo del trabajo reduciendo mi tiempo de trabajo y derivando mucho de el en este software.

Cons

hay bastantes elementos necesarios que no son gratuitos, no entran dentro del pack del software, y eso la verdad es que me ha decepcionado bastante.