Teambook Reviews

Teambook

Project and resource planning, scheduling and booking software for teams

4.6/5 (8 reviews)
Nina D.

Great overview

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

As I started to use Teambook I was doing planning with excell scheets which was really exhausting. I had to update my team regularly and the output was not really clear and pleasant to look it.
This allows me and my team a great overview which helps me taking the right decisions timely in terms of planning and overload of everyone.

Pros

What I really appreciate of Teambook is the great clarity in viewing the activities of all the team. You can switch users easily to set up projects and activities together. it allows also to evaluate where you are in respect to the billable hours available for the project.
Of course my team can check their planning online and be reminded of their appointments which is great.

Cons

The main weak point of the software maybe structural (in the sense that I don't know if there is a solution for that), it concerns the way it shows on mobile phones. It is no easy to scroll and have a good overview. But on the computer is it great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Colette R.

Very useful tool to manage resources and several plannings

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

As a project manager, I was planning all the resources for all the projects via TeamBook. It's easy to see if there are holes in your team's schedule.

Pros

- Easy to use on a daily basis for all kind of profiles (end-user, project manager, manager)
- Easy to create new plannings, new users, new projects
- Visual tool
- Calendar integration

Cons

If your team is large and you want to display everybody, the upload can take time if you don't use the filters.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexander C.

Pretty good, almost perfect

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good system. Just missing few features to make it perfect.

Pros

Very easy to use, modern interface. Team planning and filtering is great.

Cons

Missing few features. This would simplify the workflow when working on multiple project.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Didier L.

Feedback from small entity

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

very good.
Unfortunately, I don't use teambook anymore, and it miss me :(

Pros

Easy to use (account creation, project creation...)
Planning sharing (colleagues with google, or customer)
Great overview of the staff
Easy to book for different colleague on different days (mass planning)

Cons

Seems complicated to make mass modification on the planning and delete all a week of tentative for an employee
I didn't work on financial aspect, but a colleague told it was missing some informatoins, or the extract was not powerfull enought

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Axel S.

Very good Tool and easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Allows me to see all the team schedules and each team or collaborator can visualize their own schedule

Pros

Simplicity, visibility and easy to use. Access to API

Cons

No excel export - Reporting is too simple

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dariusz S.

Rating only

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mustapha B.

Putting everyone on the same page

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

- Get clear visibility of team occupation also provide this view to the management
- Each resource knows what s/he meant to do (What customer, On-site or not, Tentative of not, and comments)
- Provide transparency to our customers

Pros

Ability to Drag and Drop,
Clear understanding and visibility,
Filtering feature,
Easy to take in hand,
Flexibility

Cons

A small missing feature to define recurrency for multi-booking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Davide S.

ok but slow

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

I'm fine with the tool, it helps me a lot in comparison whit google drive

Pros

the interfaces, the features and the velocity of the updates

Cons

the slowness of the tool when I have all the resources in the same planner

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10