482 reviews

RazorSync

Field Service Management Software & Mobile App

4,3 /5 (482 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
482 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

A lot of potential, but falls short on some very basic requirements

Reviewed on 2017/02/18

In many respects we are like most service companies. We receive a request from a customer, allocate the time, material and resources required and do the job. Typically the customer sends us a purchase order via text, email, fax, or the phone call. We have tried various to do programs, spreadsheets, google calendars, geo fencing. RazorSync was a life saver. A solution that eliminated our reliance on many of the tools we were using before. The support was great, and the limitations were minor compared to the benefits. The ability to add default items to each invoice such as driving to site are amazing. The automatic billing from the time the tech clocks on site to complete another amazing feature. The technical support amazing again. Unfortunately that is the wow factor stops.

Pros

Easy to use for the most part, but the training is definitely beneficial.
Technical support is second to none.

Cons

There is no field for a purchase order, in our days 99% of our customers use a purchase order.
Integration with quickbooks desktop is at best quirky, customers created in razorsync sync to quickbooks but not the other way around. That being said, quickbooks is definitely not the easiest product to integrate with, and their tech support is often sub-par. When a tech marks a job as completed an invoice is automatically generated, which is ok for a project only requiring one visit, but not for one where multiple techs or visits are required. There are some work arounds for that, but not easy to find.
When we used the sms to notify the customers that a work order was created and scheduled, most of the customers had no idea who it was coming from. The email send out looks more like an infomercial for razorsync with only a small portion of it displaying our company name and the pertinent information.
Attachments can be added to work orders, but not service requests. While this might not be a big deal, at times, it would make a lot more sense to add reference documents, copies of the customer's request or notes to the service request that are visible from every work order, instead of having to attach them to each work order thereafter.
The address field can not handle unit numbers at this time, and there were some issues with google verifying the address in some newer neighborhoods, and in order to fix them we have had to re-install the app.
At times we have some customers providing us with an address for the work to be done, their phone number and description of the work. The system forces you to enter a name in order to create a customer. More often than not, we just use an underscore. Perhaps there could be some default values in order to speed up the process. I do not need to know more than the customers first name and phone number.
The mobile apps are battery hogs on phones, so please make sure to have chargers on hand.

Heather C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Has Potential

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

We see that a CRM program would be tremendously helpful to our business, but unfortunately RS is costing a lot of man hours to resolve quirks and glitches, only to have new ones come up. Customer support is usually very helpful - but there are limitations with this software. It just eats up so much of our employee time and energy to keep it working for us. We are on the lookout for something else.

Pros

It is easy to see how navigation of the software should work.
The schedule is clear and has multiple views for daily / weekly / monthly.

Cons

It is VERY "glitchy". Working one day, kicking us out the next.
Places don't seem to connect - for example customer notes will appear in one spot for administration, but then the techs don't see it. Tech's will enter a customer notes and administration can't find it.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback, can you please call us at 877-675-4395 option 2 for support so we can document the issue in order to get it resolved?

Bill H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great in a crunch and ever since!

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

In late 2016, the NC Department of Revenue notified service businesses like ours that we would be required to collect Sales Tax on labor charges beginning January 1, 2017. We had less than 40 days to implement a entirely new billing system. Before this change, we didn't have to collect any sales taxes under NC laws. NC new rules required that we computed the tax based on a complex formula with tax components for the state, counties, and local transit jurisdictions where our customers lived. We learned that our customers living in the same city and zip code could easily fall into totally different tax districts. Our old software for our national franchise had no sales tax computation or reporting functionality. As we entered our "crash course" to select and implement something by the January 1st "D-Day" deadline, RazorSync became our choice. We were particularly impressed by their customer support and training commitment. When cutover time came, the worked with us every step of the way providing training, assistance getting our Quickbooks intergration online, and migrating our old customer data into the new system. As the inevitable glitches and questions occurred in the next few weeks, they were responsive to every concern we raised. While we rarely have issues today, their customer support is great whenever we call. We're very happy with RazorSync in the office and in the field. Our experience has been great.

Pros

Excellent customer support and integration with Quickbooks.

Cons

Uploading photos one at a time is too time consuming.

Response from RazorSync

Thanks Bill! We love hearing about our excellent customer support! They are always here if you need them. We are so grateful to be able to help your business! Please reach out if there is anything else we can help you with.

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

Very good. They are fast to respond to issues and will walk you through any issue you are having over the phone.

Pros

The ease of use from any platform. I have varying age technicians so their preferred method of use is different. Younger techs love using the phone app and older techs like the ability to use the computer as well.

Cons

There is no Purchase Order system. So when parts are ordered there is additional steps needed to get them into inventory. Instead of placing the order through the software and once they come in clicking a button to put them into inventory we need to order and then put them in once they arrive. This adds a step that we sometimes forget to do. We are a small operation without a parts manager so if we get busy and don't get the parts entered our inventory gets screwed up.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Michael for the review and the feedback! We're so happy to hear that you think RazorSync is great!! Thank you for making us the partner in your business. Please connect with us if anything ever comes up!

Jennifer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes daily dispatching easy breezy

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Out of all of the software solutions we investigated while shopping, this one checked the most boxes. There are things it is missing, but overall it works for what we need it to.

Pros

Creating new work orders and dispatching technicians is extremely easy

Cons

There are a lot of features that the software is missing, little ease of use functions like filtering and sorting lists, that make it unnecessarily difficult on the back office side to use. If you revisit the same locations for different requests it can be easy to lose things that need to be invoiced if you're not careful, but if you never revisit the same customer it is excellent. Many of the reports we need as a business have to be created by hand outside the software by combining multiple reports, basic things like WIP are very difficult to identify & require 3 different reports put together in excel to get a full picture.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review Jennifer and we appreciate your feedback! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Marc M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good program, with a few minor changes can be great!

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Time-efficient , least paperwork more profit!

Pros

price, support, offline capabilities, relatively easy to use.

Cons

QB integration, communication with customers(ex. mail to only one person at a time), miss some intuitive options, no statement or finance charging option

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Marc for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Ricky L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Pros

It's easy to use and change the schedule. Also lets the technicians update their jobs as the day goes on. Easy to quickly see a rundown of all the days work orders.

Cons

Sometimes there are server issues that don't allow you to access your schedule. Also the autocorrect is tough to have when a lot of the words you put in are names and street names that constantly get changed.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Ricky for your review and feedback!! Love hearing its easy to use! If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jack P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Razor sync imrovments

Reviewed on 2019/11/09

very good. site could be a little more eye popping. buttons more bubbly. needs to be easier to get around. not all buttons are obvious to find.

Pros

Lots of features. There is an app which is helpfull.

Cons

Want to add multiple people to one job so i dont have to create multiple work orders. There also needs to be an easier way to view all work orders for one site. Also should be another selection for status of work order such as "incomlete-return needed" or "incomplete-end of day". Could also make it so that work orders dont need to be in consecutive days. I would like to be able to have something scheduled on Monday and be able to come back on Wednesday and still be able to access my notes from that monday because i am still working on the same thing. It would be helpful to organize jobs that were cancelled or restructured or a return site visit needs to be done to be put in a place so i know what waasnt completed that week and what is needed to get back to. Tab on calender for sick days or vacation days. Let us export to excel document or word document.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Jack for the review and the feedback! Our Gen 7, which is slated to come out sometime next year will have some new features which will make finding the buttons much easier along with other enhancements! If you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to us.

April S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

I AM PRETTY HAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE WITH RAZORSYNC, HOWEVER I HAVE CALLED A COUPLE TIMES (ONCE 2 YEARS AGO AND AGAIN LAST YEAR )REGARDING THE ABOVE ISSUE AND HAVE BEEN TOLD YOU GUYS WERE WORKING ON THAT ISSUE AND IT IS STILL NOT AVAILABLE.

Pros

REALLY EASY TO LEARN AND USE. I AM THE OFFICE MANAGER HERE AND ALSO DO TRAINING AND IT IS VERY EASY TO TRAIN.

Cons

WHEN NEEDING TO SEND AN EMAIL TO A CUSTOMER IT ONLY AUTO PULLS ONE EMAIL . YOU CAN ADD OTHER EMAIL ADDRESS BUT IF YOU DON'T THE EMAIL ADDRESS YOU HAVE TO CLOSE OUT YOUR EMAIL GO INTO THE CUSTOMER ACCOUNT COPY THE ADDITIONAL EMAIL ( ONE AT A TIME ) AND THEN GO BACK TO THE WORK ORDER YOU ARE WANTING TO SEND AND ADD THE EXTRA EMAIL. SOME OF OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE MULTIPLE PEOPLE THAT WANT A COPY OF THE WORK ORDER AND WE ARE NOT ABLE TO DO THAT EASILY.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your review April. Glad to hear your happy with your experience with RazorSync! I appreciate the feedback and will pass it along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Mary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

It is a good app, easy to navigate overall.

Pros

Our plumbing company uses Razorsync daily and it is very easy for our techs to navigate through. Our office staff would like to see more features to track budgets, sales, and year to date. Our office staff feels that there should be an easier way to achieve searching for customers that have had a particular service done, so we can check back on them. Over all the app is a success with our company, there are just a few little things we would like to utilize from the app. Charts and pie graphs would be an awesome addition to our daily office use.

Cons

It is really difficult to track residential and commercial hours per user. We would like to see more specific reports, other than the few we have to choose from.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Mary for your review and the feedback regarding tracking hours. I am glad to hear you are finding RazorSync easy to navigate. Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!

Skyra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for the money

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Would definitley chhose Razor Sync again, we enjoy this product.

Pros

I love the ease of this product, very simple to use and navigate

Cons

Sometimes when my techs are out in the field and enter their notes and time, it either deletes or takes about 20 minutes-1 hr to update

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Skyra for making us the partner in your business. Please connect with us if anything ever comes up!

Robert T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid product, good value, sometimes quirky

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Fewer errors when invoicing.
Get paid faster.
Less hectic at end of the month making sure all our customers have been invoiced.
Customer's like rec'g professional invoice as opposed to hand-written.

Pros

Works offline;
Has built in back office abilities if you aren't on Quickbooks;
Lots of features, but sometimes requires you find hidden menu's to adjust or turn-on;
Works on any electronic device that has internet connection... Phone, tablet, desktop;
Highly recommend Android tablet vs. I-pad;
We can make adds/changes to service ticket real-time so less return trips with corrected invoice because scope of work changed after we hand-wrote an invoice;

Cons

Some of functions are not as intuitive as they should be.
Some steps/processes are significantly different on tablets vs. desktop and Ipad vs. Android;
Repetitive key strokes to do common sense functions that have been in place since Windows 3.1.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the great review Robert! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Angie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for plumbers!

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Saves time makes billing easy and payments can be made right in the system I have used it for 6 years and they have grown a lot and always add features! They listened to their customers on their needs.

Pros

Easy to set up the way you want it. Easy to use on tablets and phones in the field customizable for property management and customers with multiple addresses

Cons

I would like to be able to have multiple email addresses on an account for a customer

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the five star review Angie! Glad to hear it saves you time!! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Pros

The best part of Razor is the customization to your industry. Their customer service is always on point as well. Integration with quickbooks is an amazing option as well.

Cons

Very few bad things to say. I wish they did technician visible timekeeping in their mobile app. Also i wish the desktop portal had a back button instead of having to go to the main page every time.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Adam for your review! We work very hard to deliver a powerful solution and one that is backstopped by world-class support. We look forward to serving you. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Kc C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saver

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

We don’t lose invoices, the feature to capture and add photos are priceless. Our front office saved about 1.5 hours a day from the increase in efficiency.

Pros

We were attempting to go paperless and be more efficient for our dispatchers. Razor Sync did both. Customer service has been very helpful.

Cons

We actually purchased this once before and found it too slow. Then three years ago we tried it again, the improvements were great.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review KC. We are happy to hear that you came back to RazorSync! As you know we are constantly working on ways to improve the software.
Please reach out to us if you have any questions.

Joe L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Funtionality

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

I like it but not completely user friendly

Pros

Ease of enter and quoting, like to use of emailing customer

Cons

merging , converting to QuickBooks, does not always connect to card reader

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the feedback Joe! Please let us know if we can help with anything!

Pamela A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Service

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

The benefits of using the software have helped the ease of information getting into our customer's hands by the click of a button. They all love the pictures of before repairs and after jobs.

Pros

I love that all jobs and service requests are online legible for great reading

Cons

The item that I like least about this software is that I can not merge records.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the great review Pamela! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Dustin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tech tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Great team that is always very quick with responses and very helpful

Pros

It keeps up with absolutely everything we need day today in our business. Great resource for information management and keeping track of our technicians.

Cons

I just wish I could put my customers/ addresses in alpha order. We have so many addresses for multiple customers

Response from RazorSync

Good Morning Dustin, thank you for the great review! We're so grateful to be able to help your business. Please reach out if we can help with anything!

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

razorsync review

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

invoicing

Pros

mobile app is nice to use. converting work orders to invoices is nice. invoicing seems to work well with payments.

Cons

the time clock is horrible. no way else to put it. there has to be a way to adjust the techs time if we misenters it or does not enter at all. we ahve to use another cloud based software for time clocks. this was one of the major reasons to coming to razorsync was to tie the techs time to jobs and we do not have this feature. we have asked for an update and no one has providing us with one.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for your feedback Robert! Please give us a call at 877-675-4395 option 2 to discuss your time clock problems. In the meantime, if there is anything else we can help you with let us know!

Eric C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of RazorSync

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

RazorSync solved our invoicing issues. Ease of use is a big deal. We've had virtually no issues with the program, other than the Quickbooks issue noted above.

Pros

Ease of use for management and technicians. Good interaction with Quickbooks

Cons

NOT a RazorSync issue. RazorSync allows for plenty of space for notes on invoices. If the notes we input are long enough Quickbooks will not import the invoice correctly. An error message will pop up.

Response from RazorSync

Thank you Eric for your review and your feedback!

Erica B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love using Razor Its fantastic.

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Being able to keep track of previous invoices and having all my customers info at hand.

Pros

I like everything about the software. I am thrilled that we came across Razor. This software saves a lot of time and paperwork . I really like the fact that all my customers info is in one place. No more writing down on paper .

Cons

My least favorite thing about the software would be I can't delete a customer that already has had an invoice created or had a service call request. Also if we have a husband and wife in separately you can't match them together.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall we like the service.

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

Scheduling service calls for our technicians.
Also, in the 'more about you' section, under Industry.. Seems like something like 'appliance repair' which is what we do should be there... Even HVAC, and plumbing isn't listed... I would have thought that would be the three most popular users of this software

Pros

We like the interface mostly, as the admin I like being able to tell where my techs are at . The PC experience is easy enough to use and all info is simple to find.

Cons

Its a bit 'clunky' at times. Alot of scrolling between different fields and panels seems unnecessary.
The mobile app is also a bit slow to use. Lots of different clicks just to set up one service request. I would be happy to explain if someone were to call me.

Mickey V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

Tech calls are being invoiced more reliably. Technicians know their schedule ahead of time.

Pros

We like the ability to have the technicians schedule jobs and also fill out the out service forms. Also the customer know the cost of the job at the end of the job.

Cons

Not always easy to navigate on cell phones

Response from RazorSync

Thank you for the review Mickey! If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Lucine K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Service Business Platform

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

This is an all encompassing cloud-based platform that allows my company to manage 80% of our business - invoicing, scheduling, contact with field reps, integration with Quickbooks, and more!

Pros

I love all the improvements they have made over the last 3 years. This program is so user friendly and fairly versatile.

Cons

The are a few quirks or updates that don't mesh with our business needs, but we strive to work around those items. I also have the ability to request the engineering team to consider changing anything that doesn't work on a broad sense.

Nick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Razorsync helps us on the day to day

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

Overall experience has been great

Pros

For myself I use it everyday for scheduling our jobs were my crews are going, also for estimating I can easily select materials out of our inventory and add them to quotes

Cons

I didn’t like that we couldn’t keep track of our inventory, but now that that is an option it’s great!

Response from RazorSync

Nick we are so happy to hear that your experience with RazorSync has been great!! Thank you for making us the partner in your business. Please connect with us if anything ever comes up!