Leave Monitor Reviews

Leave Monitor

Leave tracking system

4.8/5 (10 reviews)
David W.

Straightforward, easy to use tool to manage company's leave processes

Reviewed on 2016/03/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

My company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave.

We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time.

At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays.

We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed.

LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet.

LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.

Cons

Nothing really; it worked fine and was simple to set up, and the trial was risk free.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David W.

Straightforward easy-to-use app to manage all employee leave processes

Reviewed on 2016/03/17
Review Source: GetApp

My company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave.

We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time.

At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays.

We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed.

LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet.

LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.

Pros

No infrastructure needed
Simple set up and simple to use
Risk-free trial allowing full evaluation
Allows employee self-service
Provides management reporting

Cons

Nothing really, we found it pretty simple to use and it met our needs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Irfan S.

Make lots of the manual works simplified since because it has various good features in tracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

This is one of best tracker in daily attendance where it captures every day attendance and generating reports accordingly to every months. It has a very good backup for across 5 years. The best part of this is its graphical representation gives us the clear picture and status of the attendance

Cons

We are expecting automated mails for the employees when their leaves are about to expire and we are also looking for additional alarms when your timesheet not submitted

Response from Mabs Technology

thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gab L.

An excellent piece of kit with great hierarchy elements

Reviewed on 2016/02/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product is clean and simple to use, relaying the information in a solid format. Booking holiday and reporting sickness is now a very simple process, everything is date stamped with comments, making it easy to manage and track what has been agreed.

The vendor is approachable and answers any questions, we have given him our unique setup and he is coming back with ideas on how he can add new features to help us get even more out of the product.

Cons

There's not really anything to dislike about the product, the feedback from the staff has been positive. If there is something that you do not like about the product, the developer is approachable and always working in adding new features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gab L.

Great Holiday and Sickness recording tool

Reviewed on 2016/02/23
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using this within my organisation for about 6 months and it has been great method of recording annual leave. The approval process is excellent, the notifications and dashboard summaries work extremely well in instant information. The system is extremely easy to use and my team love it.

Pros

Clean and simple interface, holiday approval process is quick and easy to use. The calendar widget is great. The site receives improvements and new features, it's completely online.

Cons

When booking annual leave you select the start date of your leave through a calendar widget. When entering your annual leave end date, the calendar widget isn't smart, it defaults to today's date, instead of when your annual leave starts. I have contacted the creator who has advised me this will be an upcoming improvement to the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Zak C.

A must for any business small or large

Reviewed on 2016/03/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This is a simple to use and understand, although I only have a staff of 20 there was issues with holidays, leave and such with staff, and the 30 day trial was an amazing door opener, after just 7 days I was ready to sign up and use this for my business. Its affordable and user friendly you won't be disappointed.

Cons

Simple to use, there was nothing I could personally fault with this program and the tasks it provides.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shuyeb A.

One of the best tool in the market

Reviewed on 2011/07/02
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using LCT planner for the last one year and we can confirm that the system is one of the best in the market at this moment

Martin P.

full of features

Reviewed on 2012/01/07
Review Source: GetApp

lct planner is full of features. Travel plans are a plus point on the top of leave plan.

Pros

travel plan

Cons

cost plan

Md.ali asgher T.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/04/24
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jimmy H.

good

Reviewed on 2012/04/11
Review Source: GetApp

one of the best in the market