465 reviews

ClubExpress

Where the Best Run Clubs Run the Best

4,3 /5 (465 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
465 reviews
Neal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reduces Club Officer Work and Improves Member involvement

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

The decision to move our web presence to ClubExpress has been good. Our group is small so cost was a concern but the overall ease of membership renewals and ease of updating content makes up for it. Plus the ability to have events that can be paid and registered all through our website has been a huge improvement and has allowed the website to bring in enough new funds that it has displaced the costs.

Pros

THe software is stable, relatively easy to use and has the functionality that are needed for a non-profit organization or club. Overall the tool is a great solution. I don't have to spend hours updating a CMS system and no longer have to worry about hackers attacking my site and having to fix/rebuild it. The support staff is excellent and know their product and its capabilities very well.

Cons

Some of the interfaces are a little klugey to use. They are constantly improving them however. There are some limitations to what can be done in terms of customization and tailoring the workflow and overall appearance of the site. Nothing that is a showstopper, but it has slowed us down a couple of times. I do wish they would update some of the templates and have more responsive options.

Sally D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Club Express review from a non-profit perspective

Reviewed on 2020/01/19

The Club Express support during the trial & building phase was second to none. The support we received meant that we had a seamless transition from our old site to our Club Express site, including the migration of all of our members. We only went live 3 months ago but we are confident that we will be with CE for years to come.

Pros

The Club Express (CE) platform is intuitive, modular, adaptable and continually developing and growing. As a non-profit membership professional association, with only one employee, Executive Officer (EO), and a bunch of volunteers, the 7 level password feature has been incredibly useful in terms of organisational management; being able to assign members access to a single page and/or module etc spreads the work load and, in turn, creates space for the EO to focus on other matters such as developing strategic initiatives.

As a single employee association, the exceptional Club Express support back-up affords extra support for our members as well as making the association less reliant on the tacit knowledge of a single person. In terms of creating our site, this was done by the EO with CE support - no developer expenses required:-)

Our association has 26 thematic groups, which our members can join. The Sub Groups CE module has empowered the conveners of our thematic groups who can be administrators of their own groups. Among other benefits, this feature has streamlined communication between the conveners and their members and has also reduced the EO's administration time spent on thematic groups, again creating space for the EO to dedicate to other matters.

Above all, the fact that CE are continuing developing their platform means that if it doesn't currently do something we want, we know that it will likely be doing it down the track.

Cons

The Club Express default email address (where our newsletters and renewal reminders etc come from) was blocked by all university firewalls and some industry workplaces. This was not a CE issue per se but it was a hiccup we thought we'd covered by emailing all members ahead of the website transition asking them to white-list the address.

It's a small thing but we'd prefer they weren't called Club Express! We get why they have that name but it doesn't have the right tone for us as a professional association. At the end of the day, their platform proved too good to knock back just because of the company name!

Jeff Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed on 2020/01/19

We are solving our problem of managing all aspects of our memberships, communication, marketing, and having a well-functioning, good looking website to present to the world. The overall experience has been great.

Pros

ClubExpress supports EVERY user, as in every member of our group, not just administrators. This is a huge help to our small group. Example: Yesterday I had a member who was having an issue posting to the discussion forums via email. I checked everything I knew to check as an administrator, and still couldn't understand why he was having an issue. So I was able to direct him to speak with CE support, and they were able to resolve the issue for him - Helpful for all of us.

One other thing is that the development team seems to listen to suggestions and implement desired changes/features rapidly when they hear from enough users. In fact, there is an email address dedicated to receiving ideas/suggestions.

CE also had designer help us realize our vision for the look and functionality of our new site as we built it.

They are also very thoughtful and transparent about data privacy/ownership/usage in their policies.

Cons

The interface for writing/publishing text on pages is a little clunky.

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very robust, but sometimes clunky

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Overall we've been happy with the product, and are just really getting into the depths to which it can help our organization grow and prosper. The customer service is top notch, quick to respond, and willing to make adjustments just for us. This is a very powerful web service and we are looking to getting to fully know it!!

Pros

The ClubExpress system is very robust with a very wide variety of modules, and endless ways to customize them. We are only 6 months in to using it, and I am sure we have not yet figured out all of the ways or organization can benefit. The email editor, once learned, is very powerful and can be manipulated with a wide variety of options. Customer service is top notch!

Cons

Some of the procedures to complete steps can be a bit cumbersome: for example if you make a change in a change box, select save on the change box, but forget to select save at the bottom of the page, all changes are lost. Reports seem to take one or two dialog boxes to generate (could be condensed). Web editor feels clunky. Some editors have limited font options, and edits sometimes don't take on the first try.

Brian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reasonably good site for hosting club web presence

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

The support has been great. I work in a support role in my day job and I must say calling CE is a frictionless experience. I've emailed on a Saturday or Sunday and gotten responses back during that time - usually because my question is either answered, or the issue fixed.

Overall, my experience with Club Express has been good. There's a long list of things I'd love to improve, but for what the software does, it does it reasonably well.

Pros

The hosting software does a reasonably good job in helping create a packaged online presence. For someone not familiar with creating a website there is a lot to be done when creating a site, from the server setup (and administration), creating databases, store functionality (credit card transactions) and other programming. Club Express has all of this packaged up into one reasonably easy to deploy environment. There are certain methodologies which you have to understand in order to best use the site software, but this isn't any different than learning any other software package.

With any software/site support is absolutely essential to helping smooth out the rough edges and I've found Club Express support to be very helpful and I can usually get my issues squared away within one call and certainly less than a day.

Cons

While the site is easy to put up, there are some areas where the design is a bit clunky and challenging to use. As long as you stay within their parameters you're probably be fine, but no single organization fits perfectly into that box. Sometimes it's easier to change the code than it is to change the organization culture... other times, the culture has to change to fit the code. Neither of those operations can be very comfortable. One usually requires money, the other usually requires many meetings and often tears as old ways have to change.

The site software tries to do many things and given the demand of everyone going mobile these days, the mobile software falls short. It's far FAR easier to to manage on a desktop than on a phone or tablet. Their recently released texting functionality is a great example. Neat feature - but completely unusable unless you're at a computer. Can you do it on a phone? Sure - but the mirad of menus one has to navigate through to send a text makes it useless. It's better just to start a group text before the event and use that going forward.

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Great and Not So

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

We have observed a moderate increase in fee-based memberships which helps to support our political efforts in the county. The integration of membership management and related financial transactions gives us much better visibility into our operations and gives us the ability to identify and work with those members who have demonstrated a strong financial commitment to our organization and its work.

As noted in the Cons above, we have been quite disappointed with event management (it is way too hard to configure and manage events especially when the majority of people interested in and attending such events are not actually formal members in the CE member database) and email communications for our audience of over 10,000 interested parties but not formal members.

We have lowered our expectations for a single system to do everything for our large, county-based political organization interacting with a very large population of people most of whom are not formal members of the organization. I would not recommend ClubExpress as the single, do-it-all system for other such political organizations, but I would recommend it for formal member management and web presence.

Pros

The product is very good for managing formal memberships within our county political organization. We were able to configure not only the usual demographic information but could also create custom data elements to identify and track members who have formal voting rights for the business of the organization.

Managing and maintaining our web presence is easy without having to resort to web/HTML coding which to date is an option but not one we have needed.

Cons

As we intended, we migrated our custom website and member management system, our third-party event management services, and our third-party email communication services all to ClubExpress. After moving all of these, we found great value for the website and member management functionality. Unfortunately, the email communication and event management services in ClubExpress have failed significantly to meet our needs, so we have quit using those services in ClubExpress and gone back to our former service providers, MailChimp and Eventbrite, for those services. This has resulted in incremental costs we had planned to eliminate.

Elisabeth R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Membership Management Made Easy

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Our overall experience with Club Express has been wonderful. We joke that this has brought our Club into the 21st Century! We have 500 members and growing and without Club Express, I don't know how we would have managed!

Pros

The ease of use of the Club Express software as an administrator is what I like about it most. We went from managing our membership on paper to this system, and it has been a life saver. Our old website had no functionality and was only informational. We now have all of our membership information in ONE place for all admins to see in ONE place, and no longer have boxes and boxes of paperwork and endless spreadsheets.
We also now can manage and coordinate events with our membership, take credit card payments online, take in new members thru our website, and facilitate our membership renewal seamlessly online. Reporting in Club Express is also endless. You can extract information on your membership, financials, communication...to your hearts content.

I also really like the fact that Club Express regularly makes upgrades to their system, to incorporate new features. The attachments upgrade was one of the features that have made our renewal process much more streamlined.

Cons

Having minimal experience setting up a website, I found the construction and editing of the Home Page to be a bit confusing and difficult. In particular the upper part - where the login and profile sit. Luckily we signed up for a website technician to built it for us, enabling us to focus on the main content of our site.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Experience of Sailing Club

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Generally, CE has solved our most pressing needs:

A more robust website presence with many extra features like event calender, event registration, interests, surveys, ad hoc forms.

Pros

Range of features and capabilities. Ease of use (mostly). Ability to play in "sandbox" demo site was a big plus for the individual committee members.

Cons

Minimal integration to Quickbooks. Changed roster information has to be manually determined and re-entered into Quickbooks. Current "export" is an all or nothing which trashes the Quickbooks info because member number is not a matchable field to Quickbooks.

Page editing is still very difficult to do. Especially with imported excel spreadsheet/tables.

Inability to assign resources long-term and be able to bill (boat slips to be billed on a quarterly basis).

Limited capability for reporting. Existing reports are usually unreliable and new reporting module is too little actual value that isn't worth extra cost. Need to expose entire database to each club via SQL stored procedure (which is very secure to other clubs) and allow them to create their own reports with third-party software.

Still cannot create lists of members for interests, committees, etc. easily. Need to add members one at a time rather than select several from master list.

Eleanor D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from the Land Downunder

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

We had a myriad of technologies from spreadsheets, to MailChimp, email, and a separate event booking software. We were paying a lot of transaction fees and nothing was integrated and everything was pretty much manually operated. Our membership and supporter database are growing very quickly. We are putting on more events and we wanted to increase member benefits by giving them a site where they could find resources, book events, advertise their businesses many other benefits. Our Executive Officer is employed up to five hours per week and prior to ClubExpress she was spending a lot of her time on ineffective and cumbersome manual processes. ClubExpress has freed her up to do more strategic functions.

Pros

We love the fact that it allows us to manage our small but growing association from one platform. It gives us a professional, low cost management tool to manage members, events, communications, and some of our finances. We particularly love the directory options (members, business and projects) that are spatially enabled and the ability to make some private and others public. We are looking forward to connecting with Quikbooks Lite to manage all of our finances and then we will have all functions in one platform.

Cons

Setting up newsletters is a little clunky. Design options are also a bit limited. Search functions are not intuitive - very techy and some are very long winded and somewhat old fashioned.

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClubExpress Revolutionizes Club Communications

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

I have found ClubExpress, overall, to be very useful in communicating and keeping files and records. The few cons that I mentioned hardly inhibit my use and do not diminish the value of ClubExpress to my group.

Pros

I really like the many options available to us from forums to picture sharing and album storage -- the registration/sign-up capabilities, the shortcuts available, running reports. I like the ease of finding members and all the records I can keep on file within my profile that are easy to access. Though we haven't used this amenity yet, I do like the availability of paying online for club events and registrations. Our group has been using ClubExpress for the past 10+ years, and it has revolutionized our communication and organizing -- everything at our fingertips.

Cons

I can only think of three things that I don't like or areas where I have difficulty with ClubExpress?
Finding and accessing archived forums, forum post timing out and not saving, and maneuvering through a myriad of ever-changing options for registrations.

Dave G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Morris Register of Victoria

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

We now have a single version of truth (in real time) relating to our membership data and club vehicle data. This has saved a lot of time and angst for our volunteer committee members and allows us to present financial data (member status etc) with complete confidence. We also manage all of our documents through Club Express.
For our club, Club Express has taken important and sensitive club information off peoples' personal computers and put it securely in the cloud. We can now manage who has access to what, but more importantly, those who need access have it any time they need.

Pros

Easy to use, support our club administration very well. This package has taken us from using purely paper based processes where information was mislaid often, to real time membership data that ensures we have the most accurate information about our membership and a single version of truth. The website builder is also simple and flexible, and the blast email function is very useful.

Cons

The product is very US based and we have had some issues with using this in Australia. The spelling of words as per US standard has put a few of our members off, and we have had issues with the letter vs A4 format of printing, especially around newsletter labels. The time stamps on some things also causes some confusion as some items show up as yesterday based on the US time zone. I do believe these topics are being worked on though.

Kim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Club Express is a website content management system and Club Management

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Great Support , easy to use, new features constantly added for free, and it does have a few fee based additional items if you need them. Also Quick-books integration for only $100 one time fee.
Solid product 99.995% up time.

Pros

Club Express is a website content management system and Club Management in one package, very granular settings to allow different parts of our Yacht Club users to manage to aspect that applies to them, cutting down on the need for a webmaster/administrator. Does member management, Email blasts( easier than mail chimp) Group members by committee , function etc. Good event Calendar with signup, including paid events. And has good web design features/intial setup support. and support in general is outstanding. they also have a mobile app available.

Cons

I wish that the event calendar could be linked at a google calendar, you can click a button that says add to my calendar, but it doesn't allow the whole event calendar to be shown as a google calendar.
And it does cost money every month, but for what you get it is a reasonable fee.

Toshia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Lacking

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

I understand that moving to a new platform will have growing pains. Our hope was that having all processes under one umbrella would make all the administrative processes easier and more efficient. We are hopefully that eventually will be the case.

Pros

Having all administrative functions under one platform - membership dues, events, emailing, etc.

Cons

It is not intuitive and our members don't like using it. The emailing system is not nearly as good as MailChimp or Constant Contact from a creative or marketing standpoint. Text only emails are fine, but other than that, it's very basic compared to other platforms. We also lost contact with membership at one point because there was not a distribution list that allowed for contacting expired members from a certain year or season. We had to temporarily resort back to Mailchimp until the issue was resolved. Customer support is usually prompt with responses, but the level of actual helpfulness is not awesome. I mostly figure things out through trial and error, not from the instruction received from customer support. For it being sold as a platform intended to manage memberships, it's seriously lacking in some very basic tools common to member-based businesses, like guest pass sales & tracking.

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

After reviewing several AMS and trialing a couple we chose Club Express

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

As this is our first AMS, the migration from a proprietary database system into club express was very easy. Passing our data through a spreadsheet to re-format it according to the spreadsheets they providing making the data upload very simple. We just started our annual renewal cycle of members on Jan 1 and will look forward to hearing our uses thoughts on it at the spring meeting.

Pros

It's all encompassing with one additional feature that many others didn't have. We were able to point our domain at our ClubExpress site and through them create aliases for all the officers, the committees/forums etc. that can be maintained through the site via memberships. These email addresses allow our board and users to interact via email the same as they would with direct email addresses or using a listserv.

Cons

They don't support DSEC/DMARC yet for email systems so aren't able to tag outbound email as authoritative for our domain so some mail receivers will put inbound email in a users spam email box. Also their email relay has a delay unlike many listservs and only processes mail a few times/hour.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClubExpress - Great System

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Management and Membership of a medium sized cycling club can be a problem with multiple sources of data - inconsistent presentation and ad-hoc business processes. Communications with members and the public can often be inconsistent and un professional. Combining the web-hosting component with the management system and some structured web page design models enables a small organization run by volunteers to project a more sophisticated image and deliver much improved member service for a price that is not a lot more than our previous web hosting only platform.

Pros

Comprehensive club management system, Availability and reliability, excellent support, value for money, subscription based pricing, outstanding documentation and support versus most of the software industry.

Cons

There is not a lot to find fault with in the ClubExpress system - for our Canadian organization we could use more flexibility in the payments side of the system.

Charles J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yacht Club Communications Director

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Very satisfying, particularly as a person new in the role of system administrator.

Pros

I came into the Communications Director role at our Yacht Club with no knowledge of this system but a considerable background in IT. Online resources for familiarizing myself with the system and getting into full swing in my role were excellent — especially short videos on topics I was looking for. Context-sensitive Help screens are also very well done. I also like the flexibility — e.g., the ability to set global preferences to avoid numerous entries when changing those preferences. Also, the ability to replicate entries like calendar events by setting them up as recurring items is very nice.

Cons

No specifics come to mind at this time. I think it’s very well designed, and in my first month of use I have not encountered any error messages or outages.

Marian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful tool, takes time to learn.

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

This software looks after the bulk of our communications with and for the club. It has allowed us to present and online presence for registrations, membership renewal and applications that was not available to us before.

The support team for ClubExpress is outstanding. Every time I've called, or club members have called it has been a very positive experience. People are very knowledgeable about their product, courteous, and patient.

Pros

The number of features and the scope for a club like ours that has meetings, classes, and major events and seminars is what we need.

Cons

The time it takes to become comfortable in managing the content and use of the features. The time it takes for those who are not comfortable on computers to buy into its use.

I need to do a lot of walking people through how to do things, even though the user manual is very clear!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ClubExpress for motorcycle clubs

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

It does the job, but is clunky, as described above. We'd be interested to hear about alternatives. So far we have found none. Previously we wrote our own website, but as a club, we have no way of providing technical support when the developer leaves the club.

Pros

Allows collecting annual fees and setting up payment and event registration for annual rally. Allows sending bulk emails to membership and others. Has aliased email addresses. Has lots of configuration options, and good tech support.

Cons

Steep learning curve. Few people who are not computer professionals will get to any level of comfort with it. User manual is poorly organized and of limited usefulness; usually have to go to tech support. Features like Forum and image galleries are non-intuitive; essentially none of our users like them and stuff like that ends up getting posted on the Facebook page. What's left is essentially a platform for collecting dues, administering the annual rally, and sending bulk emails. The cost is high for such simple duties and the software is difficult to use relative to these simple purposes.

Coree R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great website builder, reporting needs major help

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

Overall the site is great but the frustration we've had with the reporting side of things have made use of the website difficult. ClubExpress needs to provide more flexibility with their reporting options.

Pros

Easy to use, interface for web design is great. Easy to edit site.

Cons

The reporting functionality is difficult to use and needs major improvement. Custom reports are a necessity and should be incorporated. It is almost impossible for us to do our organization's financials every month due to the rigidity of the report functions.

Kyle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great affordable option

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Overall we love ClubExpress, the support from their team is always fast and helpful, they're constantly working to improve the functionality and it's a really affordable option (compared to some other products out there).

Pros

ClubExpress has been a great way for us to manage our organization. They're constantly making updates that improve it's functionality. We moved from using a much more expensive membership platform and have been impressed on what we can still do on CE.

Cons

The only negative I see is the overall user friendliness of ClubExpress. Things aren't always placed where you would think they would be nor is it always easy to find what you're looking for as a user and as an administrator. For instance, I had a member ask me how to create a forum the other day. Instead of there being a button or link on the page to create a new forum, you have to go to the control panel and navigate through a few different screens. Not awful by any means, but user friendliness is the only issue I ever run into.

William r. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Membership Chairperson's Dream

Reviewed on 2020/01/19

As the Membership Chairperson for my Alumni Chapter, Clubexpress has made the tracking, processing, and execution of our organization's membership function extremely efficient.

Pros

Very straight-forward and efficient screens for processing membership function for our organization. Even members who only access the system to renew/update their membership dues/information are able to do so with relative ease, even though some of our multiple year members may not return to the site for from two to three years. There are so many capabilities of Clubexpress that we as an organization have not even used, which increases the likelihood of our continued use for many years to come.

Cons

I can not think of any negative aspects of the software from my perspective.

Jonetta T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Looks great and we're still learning

Reviewed on 2020/01/19

Working with our designer went very well in the set up and rework phases. Our designer was extremely skilled and knowledgeable and answered our many many questions with unwavering patience. Since we are now functioning and doing some things ourselves we rely on the Technical Support staff who have all been very helpful when we emailed or called.

Pros

Having several administrators who can input, update and run reports on their specially assigned areas, makes it possible for our organization to keep the news fresh and our members/audience informed. We really like being able to have a visually appealing website and being able to change the pictures on it.

Cons

Working with this platform we've discovered has a learning curve. The Administrator and user manuals are of limited assistance because while they speak to functionality, we are often looking for step-by-step instructions and we don't know what result we're going to get. We rely on Support staff to explain outcomes and the best way to achieve them. The canned reports can be cumbersome to work with and they may not provide the information we're looking for.

Gloria L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Club Express has simplified everything for Volunteer non-profit club

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

The past 3 years of using ClubExpress has saved me hours each month in managing the membership for our Archery club. For 7 years I use to be the only one that could send out email notifications due to having the master list in Access DB. Renewal notifications are a breeze now with Club Express. The documents that I have been storing on my personal computer are now online. Setting up the Event reminders that I need to perform each year can now allow me to pass this position to a new club member.
Other board members have been able to pick up the use of calendar events, emailing, and recording attendees for our work day.

So many tasks that I once did have now been automated! It was the best decision we have made. Well worth the money for a volunteer who works a full-time job.

Pros

Membership management allows for auto renewal notices
Emailing can be done by other club board members -- no more mail merge using Word/Excel
Event calendar reminder for administrative tasks
Document library is HUGE to gather key documents on the website and off my hard-drive!
Ease of configuration to set up events.

Cons

Inconsistency in the fields provided for membership reports between Renewal Detail and a New Member.

Susan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best thing out there.

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

Ease of membership sign ups and renewals and event module

Cons

Club Express App, and forums. The forum digests are hard to read because of the software being unable to strip the prior message easily.

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reliable and has a lot of features. Outstanding customer service. Emailing is a very weak...

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Club Express provides a dependable and functional website with many features. Some of its features are difficult and/or cumbersome to use. Emailing is the most cumbersome, but there are certainly areas that are not at all intuitive or user friendly.

Pros

Ability of multiple people to maintain our website.

Cons

The emailing feature is terrible and causes us to use Google Groups to easily contact our members. But that leads to having to maintain a separate list of members, which has proven cumbersome.

I also had great difficulty in migrating from Quicken to QuickBooks for our club. Now, after being on it for some time, I think QuickBooks operates acceptably.