5 reviews

TestLodge

Online test case management tool

4 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
60% recommended this app
5 reviews
David eugene E.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple interface, yet packed with mostly everything that a tester would need

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

highly recommended for new QA teams who wants more than just using endless spreadsheets, who also need issue and automation integrations with other software, with some $ to spare.

Pros

Template for a Test Plan is a big help. Requirements can be optional if it already exist in another site/app. Test case creation was fast (test steps are entered in one field, as I would prefer it), import from google sheets is a BIG plus for me, and total time from sign up to importing test cases was less than an hour. I was able to see the settings for trello integration among plenty of others from the How-to video. We can also configure to update the same card when the test is re-run. there is also an option for REST API, for connecting automation tools in the future.

Cons

other groups who'd need to have the steps separated might feel uncomfortable with this app. the color scheme of the interface may be improved, but does not break the function of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

One of the best test case management tool: Test Lodge

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

I used this online tool to test my own developed enterprise software. I used free 30 days trial version to complete my task and I got very satisfactory result. Also I want to mention that, I vastly like their downloadable document report. It's very neat and clean looks and comes in very good sequence.
I can say Test Lodge is very good test case management tool in overall, especially for the beginners those just starts software testing career and just learned writing test cases manually. It's very easy tool for practice test case management and writing test cases. Do a test with a free trial account first then you will love it.

Pros

1. Ease of use: this online based tool is very easy to use and easy to understand.
2. Features & Interface: The perfect combination of all the features that need most a test case
management tool and the interface is very simple and easy.
3. Fast: That online tool is very fast working, no need to wait too much for loading.
4. Documentation: All of the report such as, test plan, test suites, requirements, test runs can be
downloadable in pdf format as very clean sequence.
5. Trial for test: They have the facility for trial account for 30 days. That's very long time to trial your test
cases compare to others test case management tool in the market. And you can create unlimited
account for free trial with different email id.
6. Integration: They have option for integration with different issue/bug tracking systems.

Cons

1. Security: Their login portal is not too much secure, you can use your fake email id to open an account.
2. Bug number: The bug number can not relate with test cases.
3. Price: The monthly premium account is too much expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeffrey D.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It does the job, but could stand a layer of polish

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It does a solid job of allowing tests to be structured however you want. And making sure everyone knows what they have to do. It's a step up from making an Google Sheet.

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky and takes getting used to. Using Test Lodge requires watching their tutorial videos, instead of being able to just jump right in. I'd also prefer more automation on recording issues, instead of relying on the tester to have the initiative to make screengrabs and write descriptions.

Response from TestLodge

We're pleased to say that we have recently completely refreshed our interface, and this has been designed based on user feedback.

We have also added many more issue tracker integrations, so the creation of defects automatically happens in the background.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

David K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Finally a test management tool thats easy to use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

A very good tool if you want something that is easy to use that has a very low learning curve and just has the essential features to allow you to mange your test cases out of the box.

The one stand-out feature is the way they integrate with Trello and the tool automatically creates a ticket whenever a test fails.

I've only needed to contact support once, but found them very responsive and they responded within an hour with an answer straight away.

Cons

I personally like the tool and the only downside to it would be if you are looking for something that you have more control over. Personally I like the simpler approach and this is the reason that I always recommend TestLodge to all of my clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dimosthenis (telis) K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10