Showing 89 reviews of 75

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 89 reviews of 75
Michell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Google Hangout the best tool for virtual meetings so far

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

Pros

Very very easy to use, even a person that is not familiar with technology can work with it.
It's share the link and connect! there is no need of user ID and this stuffs...

Cons

It only works with Google Chrome and Firefox browsers, they should go further and be open to other browsers such as Safari, Internet Explorer, etc once some companies are limited about it, so this becomes a limitation.

there should be an option for user to see the invited people when sharing a presentation. You can see them but only when you are not presenting full screen materials, this is bad once you lack the expression of your audience.

Andrea M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very convenient and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

It has been very helpful while we are working from home due to COVID-19. We are able to stay connected by using the chat and video call features regularly throughout the day.

Pros

We use the chat feature constantly to communicate between team members. Since it is part of Gmail it is really easy to use throughout the day. It has been particularly valuable during COVID-19 when everyone is working from home and we can't just pop into each other's offices. We are not initiating video calls regularly too.

Cons

It is not as easy to use with people outside of our agency. I would have also liked to be able to call more than one person at a time which also does not seem to be a feature for phone calls.

Adriana S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business Hangouts allows me to always be connected to my work team

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

It helps that the communication at a distance is not a problem

Pros

Business Hangouts allows me to always be connected with my team, it works very well because I can communicate with colleagues who are in different states of the country, with whom it is very difficult to make meetings in person, it is also ideal for seminars via web.

Cons

It is quite expensive, so large companies can afford it, but hardly small companies can handle it, they should create more accessible packages so that everyone can enjoy the benefits of this tool.

Jonathon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Basically texting but helpful for using with drive

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

Pretty good for the most part. The tech issues are frustrating but it is a Underhill tool for keeping everyone informed and sharing docs in conversations.

Pros

I like that you can have multiple participants and share photos and documents back and forth all within the Google framework.

Cons

Have experienced some sync issues which can get frustrating. Namely some emails don't work with it sometimes even though they're part of the same suite.

Heather K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An incredibly robust program with the best support!

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

I have been using the Business Hangouts platform since September of 2014.

If I were to list all of the ways it could be used the book would be too long to read, but I can tell you that if you have a need or desire to run an internet show, teaching seminar or other webinar scenario - you need look NO FURTHER! There is a way to do it and customize it to your brand, demonstrate live and/or recorded, capture leads, generate new leads and all in one easy to use format.
The only other thing to remark on is the extremely helpful and responsive support is UNMATCHED anywhere. No other company holds a weekly meeting to LISTEN to user ideas and help with technical support. No other team has a community of helpful response within 24 hours. They listen and they respond...and you get help from other experienced users too.

As a well experienced Business Hangouts user, I always say, "Tell me what you want to do and I will show you how you can use Business Hangouts to get it done."

Pros

the control I have over branding, ability to integrate with my YouTube and my website, capturing the data of who and how long a person participated

Cons

there is a bit of learning to the program as it is very robust - but with anything of value, this is the case. A one click and done program could not do ANY of the work this program does. Thankfully there is a team of professionals and experienced users to help you learn.

Pat R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickest way to engage your target audience using real-time audio-video and screen sharing.

Reviewed on 2017/01/31

FRONT END: Face-to-face meetings increases trust factor for our brand. End users report:
- easy registration
- appreciate custom reminder emails
- reliable countdown mechanism
- rolling welcome graphics and welcome video options

"Thank-you" and "sorry we missed you" timed arrival emails extends interaction with registrants.

- Live events have great controls for:
- camera view
- adding up to 10 panel participants
- sharing screens
- bringing viewer comments to the screen
- ousting spammers
Less discernible skipping of audio/video when compared to Skype or GoToWebinar, where high speed internet access is available. Cost is better than GTW.

BACK END: 5 minute set up. Easy to copy event set-up to subsequent event or make the event repeatable. Stats on registrants, viewers & those who reviewed the event. Training and tech support AAA+ quick response.

Pros

Reliable service, easy to set up an event with custom emails and graphics. I embed the event in my website for custom registration URLs. I've met the coders and find they are responsive to queries.

Cons

None really.
Oh, yes, I'd like them to fix "recurring events monthly" to also include "4th Wednesday" not just "the 20th." That's about it.

Colleen G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and easy to communicate

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Pros

The best part is it's free. Used it for work on multiple occasions and works great. Nothing to complain about or change.

Cons

Nothing to complain about or change it's a pretty simple and effective. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

José leonardo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great communication platform if you are out of the office

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

It has been perfect for our meetings at a distance, especially in which we must impart some kind of information to many people, it is a very versatile application and it's nice to work with it

Pros

You can establish communication in three ways: chat, video and audio, it includes functions to transmit in HD which is great, which allows your meetings to be of great visual quality, very good for meetings with a large number of people

Cons

The cost of the subscription does not seem to be very well defined, there is a certain disorder in customer service

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hangouts Review

Reviewed on 2018/07/01

Pros

It is very easy to use and can allow to engage your team very easily. The system allows multiple users to share their videos simultaneously. It also helps in establishing collaboration with remote employees much easily .

Cons

I dont have any issues with this software. The system is easy to start and have never had any issue with connecting.

Maria S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent GSuite tool for work groups

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Business-Hangouts is a highly interactive platform for online seminars and online meetings, and I highly recommend them.

It facilitates a more effective and efficient communication. You can respond to an email through chat, which allows you to have real communication in real time and improve your productivity and that of your work group

Pros

It allows holding meetings online in all parts of the world, under the same event.
It provides online support that helps you solve any problem you may have.
It allows you to customize your videoconferences to the style that you have in your company, being a low cost tool with respect to skills, so it is very useful when you hold meetings online.

Cons

It works best when integrated into the Google Suite.
I do not see the ability to integrate with different video conferencing platforms.
You must have a very good online connection to carry out meetings in lines and videoconferences in optimal conditions.

Belkis H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hangouts is excellent for video conferencing with multiple users.

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

Hangouts is excellent for video conferencing with multiple users.

Pros

I use Hangouts Business to stay connected with the most trusted colleagues with whom I form a team, because this tool allows me to upload documents, keep me connected and hold work meetings even in the distance because hangouts allow video conferences with up to 10 people time.

Cons

Hangouts is still not as popular a tool as other programs are, so not all people use Hangouts and this can be a limitation.

Vishal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, Easy tool to setup meetings

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

We are using Hangout as video collaboration tool to set up virtual meetings.

Pros

I love the simplicity of setting up a meeting with someone using Hangout. It's like a cake walk - so easy and streamlined. Moreover, the interface is very neat and clean.

Cons

When compared to other video collaboration tools such as GoToMeeting, WebEx, Hangout lacks on a lot of features. Once such important feature is creating polls.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you expect from Google, Great product

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Video conferencing

Pros

Business Hangouts allows you to use the same Google hangouts you love, but packaged for business. Most enterprise clients aren't cleared to use the G Suite. Business hangouts is secure and packaged to work with enterprise!

Cons

The biggest con is price, it's hard to pay for business hangouts when regular hangouts is free. But the security package benefits make Google Business Hangouts available to enterprise.

Omoyeni L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helps me stay connected with colleagues on multiple mediums.

Reviewed on 2018/03/18

Pros

Business hangout enable me stay in touch with my team members on different internet mediums such as via live stream and webinars . I am able to connect with them wherever I may be.

Cons

Business hangout does everything well .However ,I have to be connected to the internet to make use of it.

Antonio H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Google hangouts in my company

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

Very useful, can easily find anybody on my organization and chat with him

Cons

Didn’t figure how to be more quiet in the app, I mean chatting with people and show my status offline, seeing messages and don’t show I did, etc

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Absolutely loved this software

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

It fits great with anything you need to do to integrate multimedia into a presentation. As a youtube and animation into presentation-a-holic I found this to be especially awesome. Never had any issues with it once I learned I could integrate these types of media into calls. Honestly the beast part was that it works amazingly well with google hangouts which I use for literally everything from calls and texts. Never had any issues the times I needed to use this. I wish my current employer actually utilized this software...

Cons

Unless you need these features regularly, there are a lot of options for other brands out there. Per user at 30ish a month is rough. From a larger company's prospective, this isn't a huge cost if they want a richer media presentation from time to time.

Xiomara E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is an easy to use application

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

From my point of view, it facilitates and organizes tasks

Pros

how is inside the google package, it is easy to access. offers several features that other software offers without downloading any other application and it does not consume so much data

Cons

I have a short list of contacts because few users use this application, they prefer others to communicate

Brett M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/04/18

Vera K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for group video / phone meetings

Reviewed on 2016/06/04

Really easy to set up and connect our group simultaneously. I have not found another hangout product that allows us to connect over 500 people at the sometime. The quality of the call was amazing.

Pradeep S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Greg M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for medium to large webinars

Reviewed on 2016/06/02

Currently use for conducting weekly webinars to over 150 attendees.

Quentin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017/02/25

Wayne V.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Business Hangouts works perfectly with GSuite. A++

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Pros

Business Hangouts is a feature-rich, Gsuite integrated monster. Everything I need is there. This is an on-point software for webinars.

Cons

Can be a steep learning curve setting up and it is priced on a per-user basis. This can add up pretty quickly to a lot of money spent.

Andy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Miserable UX

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

-Probably good features
-You can send invites to event directly from the dashboard
-Integration with Google Calendar

Cons

-More expensive than other solutions
-Set up is brutal: you need gmail, G+, a youtube account, AdSense Account, Admin Ritghts on your domain, monetization activated on Youtube, LiveStreaming activated plus a bunch of other requirements and settings
-Onboarding via thick pdf handbook!!! OR Set up a meeting with a rep (whenever you can find a spot to schedule a meeting to have support to setup the whole thing)
- Got to sign up and went through the painful process of setting up the whole thing just to find out that the product can't be used in Germany (where I currently live). They accepted my credit card and billing address no problem, though. Maybe warn people before they waste two hours?
-They say 'free trial, cancel anytime' but there's no visible option to cancel/suspend/delete account anywhere. They don't talk about canceling your account in the FAQs (where you should normally find this kind of information) and searching their documentation returns zero document/guides on this topic. You can access community support by first requesting to be accepted in a 'forum' (it's actually a G+ community). Once you're accepted you have to scroll through all the entries and hope to find somebody who managed to cancel their account. At this point you just feel trapped. Next step, blocking the credit card.

Carlos alberto M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impotant software since it allows you to hold online meetings and video conferences with your...

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

It can be recorded commercial events and posted on youtube

Pros

The system is very interesting because it allows you to hold online meetings in all parts of the world, you only need your clients, students or guests to be connected to perform any event, as well as having online support that helps you solve any problem you may have. present, also allows you to customize your video conferences to the style you have in your company, being a tool with low cost value with respect to the skills, so it is very useful when conducting meetings online

Cons

You must have a very good online connection to carry out your meetings in lines and video conferences, and it should be more commercially driven so that it is better known in the market, despite the good customers that use it.