86 reviews

Dolibarr

Solutions for On-line businesses

4,5 /5 (86 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
3,7
93% recommended this app
86 reviews
Talha A.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Dolibarr to manage finance and account

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall at this level, this software meet requirements with some headache, much modifications was made by our devolpers.

Pros

Very easy to configure, import, export of master data like materials, vendors, customers etc, of previous erp is sophestically covered.
Invoicing, banks, account, reconsillation is ok, suitable for small industries. User authorizations, checks and control is available.

Cons

All business finance stratigies is not functional, like releasing payments etc. Some flaws found in invoicing status, margin report should be modified.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mohammed A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dolibarr is Excellent Open source ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fact that it's free and well maintained. Has very vibrant user community

Cons

Lack some functionality and flexibility needed to make ir universal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A stable good all-rounder ERP

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

It offers all the functionality we need without complexity.

Pros

Ease of use and the simplicity of enabling various modules. Also, the availability of various modules and support in different countries.

Cons

The UI is somewhat dated which does not help visually especially when working with different types of data and information. It cannot be all white and black.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laurent D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An easy to use solution with a complete ecosystem

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

I choosed to use and provide to my customers Dolibarr ERP CRM because it is an easy to use solution that can fits all companies profiles. This is a powerfull business suite with thousand of applications (billing, orders, stock, agenda, emailing, purchase orders, projects, expense reports, ...).
There is also a very active ecosystem of other companies, addons to complete the solution.
Then, it is eas for a developer company to enhance the application to provide new features with specific development.

Pros

Easy to use
A lot of feature

Cons

No direct customer support. Need to have a contract with a partner

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mehdi B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Why use Dolilbarr

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I started my small office 5 years ago and Dolibarr helped me through all the processes in project commercial and leads and accounting management. Then when my skills where enough to become a service provider and trainer and remote support for Dolibarr Users in Morocco and abroad. Now i work with a friend, a very skilled consultant in IT, on industrial projects based on Dolibarr with GPAO/GMAO worklows ... and so on ..

Pros

Dllibarr is written like a website, so it's lightweight and powerfull. More, we have new major version each 6 month, thanks to an active and well organized community team driven By [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and a good forum for helping users advanced or not.

Cons

5 years ago the updates where slow, but now we have a new major version each 6 months

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bruno T.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: Self Employed

Good solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

I’m managing my company for the offers, invoices,... I’m also an integrator of Dolibarr for the clients in Belgium.

Pros

The simplicity is unbelievable. Everyone, without a particular formation can use it. It’s expendable endlessly.

Cons

Setup of new documents in PDF is tricky. Technical knowledge is essential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It actually works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great, I've never struggled with it, very straight forward and mature platform on which to manage relational data like never before.

These other systems are nice...... but hold no candle to the practicality of Dolibarr.

Pros

Ease of setup, no fuss no hassles, the module builder is amazing, i haven't come accross quite as open and easy to extend upon, i've never not been able to do something in the application, sure it's not perfect, but i have not come accross an application as well thought out and designed

Cons

That people call it outdated, further than that, i don't really dislike anything, it was designed with experience dealing with the problem in context, if its done in a certain way, its done for a reason

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicolas B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Dolibarr an open source CRM&ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I use Dolibarr on a daily basis to do my quotes, order and billing. I follow my client, the latest emails exchange or bill I sent. I can consult my overall reports for the month/trimester/year easily.

I use it for every aspect of the life of my company.

Pros

Is is easy to use and intuitive in its functionnality. With 2 new versions every year there is at the same time stability and progress in the end user experience visually and in the new features every version brings.

Cons

as every change of software, the hardest part is to get used to it, but once you are used to it, it is easy to navigate, work and find information ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

German M.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: Self Employed

A REALLY GREAT ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

IT IS OPEN SOURCE, MODULATED AND SCALABLE

Cons

I THINK THAT THE USABILITY CAN BE IMPROVED

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Total accounting for the business

Pros

It was easy to import the data from another application using an excel spreadsheet
The online capabilities to be used anywhere without installing software on the computer
Easy to create and generate reports

Cons

Can't think of any at the momentthat would detract from it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stefano M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Dolibarr & us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

with dolibarr we can monitor customers, suppliers and leads, to get economic reports on turnover and company profits. Many others tools help to follows company initiative like mass mail, ticketing and technical interventions.

Pros

dolibarr is easy to use customizable, fast page loading and is ideal for a small business

Cons

poor adherence to Italian tax rules and poor integration among external modules

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nilesh P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Manufacturing , Purchase multi items from same vendor etc.. missing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Have started eval since v 3.6 to see if it can be implemented for MED sized Organisations.

In 10.x almost everything is same as almost NO new features are added.

Still not at a level of using it in my Org.

Pros

Well organised, easy to use, very friendly.
Can add custom modules etc., but need to know php.

Cons

Tasks, Auto execution of tasks etc., not done since very long time.
Backup is OK, but no Restore on web page.
If you can add a design framework by which Non-PHP programmers can add their modules/queries to keep thing going.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vincent M.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Open Source

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

I love Dolibarr and using it since version 2

Pros

Cost v/s Productivity
A lot of modules to buy

Cons

Accounting limited
No Hr
Poor data analytics

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gianmarco B.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very satisfied by Dolibarr

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I am expert in use fo software ma not all my teama are so. Dolibarr is extremely easy to use and very good also in mobile work.

Pros

Easy to use, complete and you can manage all sectors of you business

Cons

A lot of modules can use for all part of your business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Dolibarr is the best in Pymes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The versatility, easy of use, minimal requirements, software speed, from small to big the same answer.

Cons

The lack of some things needed in Argentina. But nothing a developer couldn't do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nikos D.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Comprehensive and integrated business software for my company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use without special technical knowledge. Frequent update, new features in each new version.

Cons

The web interface is not mobile friendly, of course, there is DoliDroid but only for Android and not for iOS devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Llàtzer D.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nice choise

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

We use it since 4 years ago and have no problems (well, some but not truly importants)

Pros

Easy to implement, to use, to set up...

Cons

Report outputs are not easy to customise in pdf.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Yann G.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

OPTIM industries

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to follow our business with dolibarr

Cons

some bugs on software and difficult to update with linux server on debian

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Piquerez O.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

easy to use and good for my little enterprise

Cons

not the beautiful interface
must have many more functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mehedul hasan M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Very Useful Program

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dolibarr ERP is a very simple, but very powerful and complete. Great to manage a business enterprise or a company, small or medium size. It has all the features and functions of ERP for Free.

Pros

Point of sale
Project management and Gantt charts
Timesheets
Bank account management, reconciliation
Ledger
Stock management
Mass emailing
Management of employees leave requests

Cons

Orders management
Contracts management
Agenda
Foundations management module
LDAP integration
Installer for Windows, Debian/Ubuntu, Fedora/Redhat/OpenSuse or online Server

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike W.
Industry: Photography
Company size: Self Employed

Best software for accounting

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

When sending invoice I love the PayPal option

Pros

I’ve tried other major accounting software only to not have control of my data. I really like control of my data on my own hosting website.
Everything I need is built in.

Cons

I would like to see mobile friendly app to connect to main server. We all use our mobile device for almost everything now.
It would be nice to auto sync data from my paypal account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michele M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The perfect erp

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Is positive espirience in crm accounting bank and ecm I'm exciting for wait the new ecommerce and web site

Pros

Symple in use ad upgrade is perfect for shared hosting

Cons

Accuonting management keep contact and event

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Karim C.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

satisfied

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

intuitive ergonomics, possibility of mounting modules

Cons

its price, I find it expensive for an open source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dimitris G.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2015/09/30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maxime B.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2015/12/27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support