Plex Reviews

Plex

It's what's next.

4.5/5 (10 reviews)
Tyler F.

Just launching UX

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use- very intuitive for any user that has worked with a line of business software

Web based- this allows total IT cost to be reduced. This is particularly true with multi-site/ high
user businesses. Because it is “cloud”, backups and risk plans are not as difficult to develop.

Unlimited users! This sets PLEX aside from all others. Don’t loose this model PLEX!

PLEax community is awesome. Lots of training/ knowledge there. This is typically an add on for other softwares.

Cons

UX still has its bugs but you can just as easy log in to classic and do what you need to do. UX is great so far.

Education portal should come free for the first 6 months for a free trial. There are so many training sessions and areas to find answers to your questions in this area. If PLEX gave a good preview, this would likely be a fast add on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tara M.

The software that maybe, possibly, potentially could

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Plex has a lot going for it. Using SAP for another client, I find that Plex is much more of a value for the money and more dynamic with what you get. SAP relies a lot on additional modules and add-ons to meet user needs making the cost potentially exorbitant.

The current Plex interface is a bit dated, but Plex will be rolling out a new interface that is showing a lot of promise with it's additional functionality by the end of 2017. Plex was built for the automotive industry but has branched out to other industries as it has grown. The company has been growing rapidly and only recently has taken a new direction which is better aligned with its growth and ability to meet the needs of customers across industries.

Pros

Ease of use, lower price compared to big ERP software systems, willingness to listen to users and make changes accordingly, Plex's user community is a fantastic resource & frequently Plex experts will chime in to help users out

Cons

Clunky functionality and some limitations for the consumer products world (but this is being addressed, albeit slowly), current business intelligence tools associated with the software are hard to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mary H.

Cloud is the way to go. The most easy and comprehensive platform I've used.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We migrated from Infor and will never look back. Plex has solved our problems in little time.

Pros

An easy GUI, integrated, and easily accessible from any device. At home I can generate reports and schedules.

Cons

Would like to see a more developed distribution framework. It's there but could be better and more efficient for all the logistics involved. The support staff takes too much time to respond but we have configured the system using their development tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amber S.

Plex is great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ability to track everything to do with employees and manufacturing is great. Everything in one ERP system.

Cons

The cons I've found with PLEX is the ease of learning where to find things and how to do things that you are wanting to do. I would consider myself pretty software savvy, but PLEX isn't as user friendly as I would like it to be.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Reid D.

Plex Manufacturing ERP Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Throughout the training and implementation phase we experienced several problems with the product that required us to call into Plex's support team (which costs money). Our shipping was disrupted early as labels were not printing correctly (despite following Plex's instructions). Several modules in the software were not set up from the get go and we had to pay for training to set them up. Overall there were numerous technical problems due to the system being inflexible and lacking common sense at times.

Pros

The Plex cloud-based ERP software is pretty quick and responsive. Also the accounting module has a lot of functionality.

Cons

The software is extremely difficult to use and requires significant user training. We experienced many technical problems (labels not working, drop ship module not allowing decimals, accounting jobs not being available for all entries, ect). As a whole the software is not flexible and could create problems for your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Samar S.

Quickly became my new best friend

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The software is easy to use and the tech support team is great!

Pros

Very user friendly, cloud based so you can access and work from anywhere, the dashboard is great and an awesome tool to have.

Cons

The set up was a little tricky. The interface is also a bit dated. When it goes down it stays down for quite some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Molly H.

Best solution for us

Reviewed on 2015/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Plex has been an integral part of our ability to support global growth very quickly. We are Tier 1 automotive (so not exactly a small company).
Pros
-User interface. Core functionality is very strong. Includes things that other ERPs do not like program management, advanced quality, maintenance, custom reporting, human resources.
-Software is targeted towards manufacturers, so it's not trying to be all things to all markets.
-Ease of expanded use.
-Good people to work with.

Cons
-Development lead-time.
-Still developing tools to partner with other SaaS products. (as of 6/2015)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jorge C.

Plex Manufacturing

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

it is perfect for metal stamping companies.

Pros

This software was born in a metal stamping company, what makes it very unique. it has a lot of things that applies just for metal stamping companies, i really recommend this software.

Cons

the way it is licensing, it is very expensive, we could not justified this kind of expense.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Brad L.

Plex Online Review

Reviewed on 2012/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend Plex Online to anyone!

Pros

- Very easy to use
- Plex Online is always update to update. Cloud eliminates the need for installation upgrades.
- Highly customizable to suit your companies needs
- Helpful knowledgeable staff

Cons

Haven t found any yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Plex is ERP made easy

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

In regard to ERP, this is all you need in order to track what is being done, how long it will take, and what else is needed for the project.

Cons

I think the layout could have been better in terms of visual aesthetics, but I do understand why it was designed the way it was. It is very effective!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10