Microsoft PowerPoint Reviews

Microsoft PowerPoint

4,7 (20 538)
Slideshow presentation software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(20 538)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,3/5
Sort by

20538 Reviews

Tacho
Tacho
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usefull Tool for all Teachers like me

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

Very widespread software. The look in the program is very familiar, which helps the user to...

Very widespread software. The look in the program is very familiar, which helps the user to navigate quickly, despite the changes in newer versions. The main panels are well distributed and work comfortably in the program. Storing the functions in panels gives a tight look and order. One sees exactly what one needs. I use the program to create presentations when I need a little more specific feature.

Pros

I like that the functions are also depicted with icons, which makes the use of the program possible by completely new users. This is also useful for those with experience in the program, because the functions are many and the pictograms are like little jokers for the function itself (you don't have to remember everything). The advantage is that the program has many different functions for creating creative and attention-grabbing content (text in various forms, images, insertion of video and audio).

Cons

The fact that the keyboard shortcuts are not listed. The inability to import gif files into presentations in an easy and convenient way. The disadvantage is that the package is paid. The inability to edit the finished file on devices that do not have the program.

Alternatives Considered

Google Slides

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Google Slides - the main features are close to those of the Microsoft product, but logically for an online program, some more specific things are cut. It is convenient for creating fast and decent looking content that is available anytime, anywhere. It is very convenient that people from different places can work on a certain material at the same time.
Yasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The functionality of PowerPoint

Reviewed on 2024/01/02

Pros

It makes presentations more professional

Cons

I did not face any problem with PowerPoint

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Missing features and difficult to use

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

I have been using presentation software since Aldus Persuasion. When Adobe, who Aldus merged with,...

I have been using presentation software since Aldus Persuasion. When Adobe, who Aldus merged with, discontinued Persuasion, I had to switch to the much less capable PowerPoint. Over the years, PowerPoint added in some of the cool features of Persuasion. But it took Microsoft several years to make it work as smoothly as Persuasion and they never got it completely right. But it was the only option, at the time. Eventually, Apple introduced Keynote for Mac, which included most of what had been in Persuasion and much more. It took them a couple of years to get it right. But during that time, they kept adding in new features. The more I used Keynote, the less I liked PowerPoint. Today, I only keep PowerPoint around for opening someone else's PowerPoint files. I have found Keynote to be a far superior product, both in features and ease of use. I can quickly and easily do things in Keynote that totally baffles PowerPoint pros. PowerPoint never was all that good, to begin with. It only stayed around because it was promoted as part of MS Office, to be the "standard." It did get better, over the years. But it still lags far behind Keynote. But if you're not a Mac user, it's your only real choice, since Keynote only works on Mac.

Pros

The only pro that I can think of is that you can open those PowerPoint files that you occasionally get in emails. It's probably quite acceptable for simple slide shows, with simple transitions. But that's where it ends. If you want your presentation to look really professional, this is not the software for you.

Cons

It's far more difficult to do some transitions in PowerPoint than in Keynote for Mac. It's like you're doing things that it was not designed to do. There are also some transitions that I do in Keynote that I have yet to figure out a way to do in PowerPoint. It's just awkward to use. It also requires more steps to do certain things (i.e. you have to apply time-consuming kludges to make certain things work). It's very basic and definitely NOT for professional looking presentations.

Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Office Powerpoint Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/26

My overall experimce with Microsoft powerpoint has been amazing. I would definitely recommend...

My overall experimce with Microsoft powerpoint has been amazing. I would definitely recommend everyone to use it.

Pros

The easy interface that basically anyone can use. Very user friendly. Multiple features that can be used for advanced or beginner users.

Cons

The only con that i have found so far is that in some instances when trying to email the powerpoints it can not register the email address.

Sydney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with a lot of options

Reviewed on 2024/01/02

Pros

There are so many options when creating presentations through Microsoft PowerPoint. This allows users to create very unique and detailed presentations that fit their needs.

Cons

It does take awhile to learn all the different features and functions to fully create a presentation.

Sandeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful presentation tool

Reviewed on 2024/01/03

Pros

Any demo can be transformed into a great detail using the tools that it provides.
Effective way of addressing large volume of audience.
Can even include plugins for more advanced capabilities

Cons

a free version at-least with basic features would help small scale users

Natia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best for presentation

Reviewed on 2024/01/02

Overall PowerPoint is a very useful software from Microsoft that worth try.

Overall PowerPoint is a very useful software from Microsoft that worth try.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a very useful software. As Microsoft's other products, PowerPoint is high quality as well. I always choose PowerPoint when deal is about presentation. It enables me to import data, images, from other sources.

Cons

Despite the interface is intuitive, PowerPoint isn't easy to use. It took me a couple of weeks to learn.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft PowerPoint Review

Reviewed on 2024/01/03

Pros

Very efficient and Userfriendly. I like the fact that you can use it both in a professional and personal setting.

Cons

There are not a lot of themes or templates to choose from.

Nelson Jr.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Power Point Reviews and Feedback

Reviewed on 2024/01/03

I would like also to provide commendation to the tool (Microsoft Power Point) since it has great...

I would like also to provide commendation to the tool (Microsoft Power Point) since it has great features as well when creating the stunning presentations and this will more engage and convinsable to the clients while presenting to the unique brand of the business for products and/or services.

Pros

What I like the most in Microsoft Power Point are user-friendly interface where it making accessible to the users of various skill levels. Additionally, the versatility, collaboration and presenter view wherein it allow the users to create wide presentations, make collaborative features like co-authoring when used in cloud based environments like Microsoft 365 and presenter view that allows the presenter to see the additional information on their screen.

Cons

What I did least like in Microsoft Power Point is that an overused and predictable because of it's widely used, presentations created can be feel generic and predictable. In addition, the platform compatibility may also a huge impact to the presentation that may not worked when the latest version was installed versus from the previous older versions.

Janet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FACTUAL REVIEWS OF "Microsoft PowerPoint"

Reviewed on 2024/01/19

It makes me feel in the world we have today. It will be the tool for better understanding and the...

It makes me feel in the world we have today. It will be the tool for better understanding and the key to our success.

Pros

"PowerPoint is the best E-learning and Business presentation software. The software is easily operated and produces excellent professional presentation graphics program.

Cons

PowerPoint can become slow and unresponsive when dealing with large, complex presentations. and the PPP sometimes display differently on different devices or platforms, leading to compatibility issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerpoint is awesome with its latest updates for spinning presentations quickly.

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains...

Overall experience is good and much better than 2007 version, however there is a lot that remains to be implemented. For example, the theme or template are very fixed, you can't even move the line in the header to adjust it for certain slides.

Pros

1. Ease of use
2. The smart art forms and word art make it very easy to present ideas and their flow.
3. The added screen recording feature, is very useful for creating quick tutorials.
4. Animations and transitions are cool.

Cons

Even with the latest version, it is missing the below:
1. It doesn't have descent scenario oriented tutorials to quickly teach how to use the new features.
2. The template library still lacks goal oriented templates that can be easily adopted to real life scenarios.
3. It doesn't have a quick way to animate certain icons or pictures, to create interactivity and engagement during the presentation, for eg: a pic continuously spinning in one corner, or a pic divides into 4 parts, basic gif functionality on uploaded pics would make it look very coal and add purpose orientation for the audience during the presentation.
4. It doesn't have 1-click generation of pdf
5. The Design tab, lacks themes, they are not awesome to today's standards.
6. There is no quick tutorial on useful use-cases using Macros.
7. You can't combine data/pics from various sources and tell powerpoint to auto-adjust / apply a theme and get it ready, for minimal editing for the final version to be ready. You still need to do substantial work to get it into the final shape, particularly if you are collecting data from various sources.
8. Lack of icons that will show a certain scenario - making the presentation very picture oriented and easy to understand.

Alternatives Considered

Apache OpenOffice

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Because it is way better and much more functional and easier to use.
Pawan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"PowerPoint: Unleash Your Inner Presenter" : A Comprehensive Review"

Reviewed on 2023/02/02

I have extensive experience using Microsoft PowerPoint throughout my academic and professional...

I have extensive experience using Microsoft PowerPoint throughout my academic and professional career. It is an incredibly versatile and powerful program that has allowed me to create effective and engaging presentations for a variety of audiences, from small groups to large scale conferences. Microsoft PowerPoint has a user-friendly interface which makes it easy to create engaging slides in a short amount of time. I find the tools for adding images and other visuals to be especially helpful for conveying a message in an effective and visually pleasing way. I also appreciate the availability of many different templates which can be easily customized with logos, images, and text. The ability to collaborate with others on a presentation is also a great feature. I appreciate the ability to easily and quickly share presentations with my colleagues and revise them with real-time feedback. Additionally, an entire team can work on a presentation at the same time, which is especially helpful when working on a project with multiple contributors. Overall, I have had a great experience using Microsoft PowerPoint and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to create engaging presentations. Its wide range of features and user-friendly interface make it an excellent choice for both novice and experienced users.

Pros

I particularly appreciate the accuracy and detail provided by ChatSonic when creating content. Unlike other writing assistants, ChatSonic produces content that is completely original and plagiarism-free, which is extremely important in today's digital world. Additionally, I appreciate the fact that ChatSonic refuses requests related to violence, sexuality, and self-harm, ensuring that the content is appropriate and ethical. All in all, ChatSonic is the perfect tool for anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy writing assistant.

Cons

I found that working with PowerPoint could be tedious, especially when creating complex presentations. The user interface was quite difficult to learn, and I often found myself spending too much time trying to figure out how to do something. Additionally, while PowerPoint is good for slideshow presentations, it's not great at creating interactive presentations that are engaging and easy to follow. Therefore, I found it hard to create presentations that kept my audience engaged and interested.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Show and Google Slides

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft PowerPoint

Microsoft PowerPoint is one of the most popular presentation software products available, and for good reason. It's easy to use and provides a wide range of features that make creating professional-looking presentations a breeze. PowerPoint's user-friendly design makes it easy for users to quickly create great-looking slides and incorporate multimedia elements such as images, audio, and video. Additionally, PowerPoint makes it easy to collaborate with others, with built-in tools for sharing presentations, providing feedback, and tracking changes. Lastly, PowerPoint is widely used across many industries, making it easy for users to share their presentations with peers and colleagues. With all these features, it's easy to see why Microsoft PowerPoint is a popular choice for creating presentations.
Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerPoint

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

I work in both business and higher education fields in everything from application software set-up,...

I work in both business and higher education fields in everything from application software set-up, international communications, or budget timelines to educating teachers in the integration of technology into the classroom from Early Childhood Development up through high school and/or Special Education as well as adult Organizational Management and Leadership, and Business Data and Information Management all of which requires presentations and dissemination of information in an effective and manageable way. Using PowerPoint for all of these needs has truly been a successful venture. With the ability to add graphics, hyperlinks, voice over recordings, embedded videos, music, timed and professional transitions and the options to save as editable presentations, or view only automated slide shows and Digital Stories, I have been able to create robust and interactive presentations that I share on a regular basis. Whether it’s a live, in-person presentation, or an emailed or uploaded slideshow or digital story, I can trust that PowerPoint will help me share and educator others.

Pros

In today's technologically infused world I engage daily in both business and higher education fields (both public and private), and I find time after time that PowerPoint (PPT) is my go-to presentation software program! I think its versatility and ease of use (without any formal training) has to be my favorite thing about PPT. I can provide an editable version of a PPT presentation to my students (or staff), or I can provide them with an automated slide show/video that they can simply watch to receive the desired information.

Cons

I think if I had to ask for any improvements it would be that the program would automatically prompt the user upon saving the file, if he/she would like to “compress pictures/graphics to reduce the size of the file.” I have many students who have complained that they cannot upload their presentations or that it takes was too long for their files to upload into our online classes. This often can be due to the size of their files which can be quite large because of their inserted pictures/graphics. I know to always compress my graphics before saving the file, but even when instructed to do this students will often forget when under the pressure of submitting a graded or important presentation/slide show. I have experienced this with staff and other faculty/colleagues as well. Offering a simple prompt upon saving the file that asks the user “Would like to compress pictures/graphics to reduce the size of your file?” with the same ‘Target output’ options that are available on the Compress Pictures tool, would save effort, size, and time!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Presenting the PowerPoint.

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

If you've already invested in Microsoft Office Suite for your business, then PowerPoint is an...

If you've already invested in Microsoft Office Suite for your business, then PowerPoint is an incredible tool for you to use when creating presentations and slideshows. If you intend of getting the Microsoft Office Suite just for PowerPoint (I honestly do not know why you would want to do that), then you're better off using the free, online version of it, or you might want to consider other presentation creation software that could give you more bang for your buck. However, if you want to use it alongside other Microsoft Office applications, then I honestly think that the Microsoft Office Suite is well worth it, given how seamlessly integrated all of the software are.
While I honestly feel PowerPoint is one of the most essential software that you need in your computer, the price just ain't cutting it.

Pros

For starters, Microsoft PowerPoint is fairly easy to use. Microsoft has been tailoring this software since the dawn of the dinosaurs, a.k.a the late 1980's, familiarity with every version of PowerPoint over the years has improved ever since. I'd like to consider it as the industry standard when it comes to presentation creation software.
The UI is intuitive, as it should be, and users could technically produce a really well structured presentation with just a little bit of practice and knowledge about its basic function. There are also advanced functions (animations, embedding videos from YouTube, inserting audios) for the more experienced users.
The variety of templates and also the Master Views (this gives us the Slide Master option) allows users to create really impressive presentations in no time.
Just like other Microsoft Office software, integration with other Microsoft Office software also gives it a lot of flexibility. An example scenario for this would be displaying a chart from
With it's ease of use and variety when it comes to creating a presentation, Microsoft PowerPoint could easily be one of the best presentation creating software in the market.

Cons

One of the biggest con I have to say about Microsoft PowerPoint would be the price. Needing to buy the entire Microsoft Office Suite package just to use it might be a little bit overkill. I know there is a free, online alternative out there, but the lack of features it has really makes it feel rather lackluster compared to the paid version.
While I did praise PowerPoint for having variety. In terms of visuals, PowerPoint might be lacking behind its competition. Other presentation creation software like Prezi, in my opinion, have better transition animations compared to PowerPoint. PowerPoint feels like it's going through cards (that's why it's called slides) when transitioning from one slide to another, it just does not feel seamless compared to the far superior animation quality that Prezi provides. If only PowerPoint gave us the option of having animations like that when creating a presentation. With that being said, the animation that PowerPoint provides to us, users, can often times feel 'low-quality', while they often do capture people's attention, overusing them does make the presentation feel incredibly distracting, while not using them at all makes it really boring.
TLDR: PowerPoint does not give visually impressive animations that other software does, and the animation it does give us can often times feel 'low-quality' if they are used in excess.

JAN MICHAEL
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft PowerPoints Powers Presenters to Take Point in Your Success

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

I personally use PowerPoint every day of my life. I have 3-4 business reviews to do each week, so I...

I personally use PowerPoint every day of my life. I have 3-4 business reviews to do each week, so I heavily rely on PowerPoint. I love what Microsoft has done over the years to improve the UI and rich features of the client. My favorite features include the new presenter mode where I can see my slide notes on one screen and the slides on the projector screen. I use the laser pointer a ton, so it helps me to get precise on what points I want to land with the audience.

I also love the co-authoring features, the read out loud feature, the icon features they integrated to create infographic type of presentations to drive a simple message to the audience, the ease of inserting media, and the professional transitions that they've incorporated.

Overall, I would rate PowerPoint as 5 out of 5 stars for ease of use, creating professional presentations in minutes, and the effectiveness of this platform in helping me deliver excellence in my presentations in a way that allows my audience to learn and apply my points well.

Pros

The biggest differentiated value to Powerpoint are as follows:
1. It is both consumer and enterprise ready. It's rare to find platforms that present content that covers all audience levels
2. The ease of use. PowerPoint is built in a way that is self explanatory to learn with an easy to use navigation bar. I have taught my grandmother how to use PowerPoint before in the past, and she figured out how to use it within a few minutes.
3. The rich features that come with PowerPoint. From PowerPoint Translator to Office Mix, PowerPoint is more than just presenting slides. PowerPoint has the power to bridge language gaps, serve the accessibility community, and enable all audience levels to become better presenters.
4. Collaboration - The PowerPoint rich client or PowerPoint online enables co-authoring, bridging the gap and breaking down walls on collaborating to make great presentations even when various parties are spread across the world. I personally have experience doing this, and it is powerful to work with other folks on preparing for important presentations globally through their co-authoring features.

Cons

PowerPoint does not integrate spreadsheets as cleanly as other Office related products. The formatting gets thrown off, and it does not do a clean copy and paste.

PowerPoint can get very heavy on the file size by simply adding an image. It is not as easily shareable as other Office products due to the high file size. Microsoft could do a better job compressing the rich features they built in for users to use in a way that can be attached to emails.

Malinda
Malinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best software for creating presentations

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

I have created hundreds of presentations using powerpoint since my college life till now. Using...

I have created hundreds of presentations using powerpoint since my college life till now. Using powerpoint I conduct presentations about railway field to acknowledge passengers and the railway staff. My experience of using powerpoint is really positive and I would like to recommend powerpoint to anyone who is willing to create amazing presentations.

Pros

If I need to create a presentation the first thing comes to my mind is microsoft powerpoint because that much of years I have been using it. When learning new things humans are mostly visually oriented so that when we presenting something, it is better to have graphical representations to retain information rather than using words. So as a station master, when I do presentations regarding railway field, I always use microsoft powerpoint. I can add hyperlinks to share the other files, different types of images, videos, audios, graphics and can add texts with different font styles, colors, sizes according to my taste. The slide animations plays a major role while presenting data to others because people might get bored and animated slides help to keep the concentration. Also I can show the audience an automated slide show that they can simply watch and get the things.

Cons

When I try to put many things into a single slide, powerpoint becomes slow. Because of that I have to put some content into another slide and that's a disadvantage that I have experienced. And as a suggestion it would be great if powerpoint can provide multiple good templates for people who is looking for creating quick presentations. According to my job role, I have to create presentations and send them to multiple people. Since the size of the presentation is high, it cannot be sent through emails.

Supun
Supun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft PowerPoint for a great presentation

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most popular software that uses to make presentations worldwide. Since...

Microsoft PowerPoint is the most popular software that uses to make presentations worldwide. Since this software is developed under a long period of time, only minor issues can be identified with the software. In the other hand, this software is developed by Microsoft Company which is a largest software company in the world. Therefore you can use this software without any fear about its features. Microsoft PowerPoint is one of best software that can use to make presentations as our needs. You can make any kind of presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint that suits for any occasion and any age group. I recommend this software for anyone because we do not need a prior knowledge about the software to use it.

Pros

Simplicity is the major advantage of the software from my view. User interface of the software is greatly designed for the ease of use. Just few clicks needed to add an animation, change a theme, add a slide transition etc. Because of this simplicity, beginners also can make a good presentation using Microsoft PowerPoint. Other main advantage is the animations and slide transitions included in the package. Big amount of animations, templates and slide transitions are comes with the software and we can use them as our need. Using that features we can make a presentation that suits to small children or a presentation that suits for a professional meeting. There is an automatic recovery feature is available in the software that helped me in many time. It saves our presentations automatically while making the presentation. If the power goes out or computer goes off for any reason while making the presentation, we can restore the presentation though we did not save it. Since I am using this software from my childhood, I feel great about the software.

Cons

Though I am using this software for a long time, I did not found any serious issues yet. Microsoft fixes minor issues also with the new versions of software. Price of the software is a considerable disadvantage because there are many free and open source software developed to make presentations in these days. It is good if Microsoft add more animations, slide transitions and templates to PowerPoint. This would help us to make more creative presentations. User interface of older versions of the software does not feel comfortable. Therefore we have to use newer versions to make presentations easily. Auto recovery feature can be improved more to recover all the presentation because now it saves only a part of the presentation.

Ayesh
Ayesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft Powerpoint For Engineering Student

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good...

This is very good software and I am still goes with this until I found a good alternative with good user base and compatibility with other word processing softwares.I recommend this to every one who use Microsoft operating system and it will be good choice and goid investment .

Pros

As a engineering student we have to done lot of assingment ,researches and make presentations to those work every week.For making presentation my first choice is Microsoft Powerpoint.There is non other software which can help me to making presentations than Microsoft Powerpoint.This is comes with Ms Office packe there for when buying the package Ms Powerpoint comes with it and it can use with other office software which comes with Ms Office package.That is my favorite option in this software because I can easily add any graph create in Ms Excel or any document create in Ms Word to my presentation which create in Ms powerpoint without any changing.Just simply copy and paste .Thats why I love this software very much because its a part of Ms office package and all can work together.Many people are using this software therefore every pc have been installed this software.So I can run my presentation of any of these pc in the presentation room.That is very he and good life saver.I would not to be consider the presentation running software which at the presentation room pc when I am going to create my presentation.

Cons

My favorite this is this software is that I can run my presentation in every pc because this software can be found in every pc in the world.But when the version change to pc to pc some changes are happen to my presentation when I open it on those differnt type of version in Powerpoint.It is too painfull to re create my presentation when it open in differnt version of Powerpoint without the version it created.Because this error I face lot of difficulties when I going to present my presentation infront of my audience due to run it on different versions than it created version. That is the main drawback which I saw in this software.Also this software hase some cost to buy but there are many good alternatives with lot of new usefull options which can use in free.But the reson which I still this software is its huge user base.I think they will give good answer to that problem soon.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"The best tech presentation on the market-PowerPoint"

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Microsoft PowerPoint is the best program I have ever used during my entire life.It is from the...

Microsoft PowerPoint is the best program I have ever used during my entire life.It is from the finest business in the world, such as Microsoft. Even after using it is court, I was pleased.PowerPoint is perfect as it also helps us to provide the same presentation through our computer screen, with our slides, animations, images , videos, media, reports etc. You never have to worry about losing your work or not being able to access it if the online platform ever goes away.

Pros

PowerPoint makes it possible for almost everyone to be on their game when delivering it to a client or to their company internally.Nonetheless, there are some features that can be very effective (timed slides, transitions / animations, Smart Art etc.) that can differentiate a basic presentation to a highly affecting one when used correctly.As part of PowerPoint, I can pre-record or speak live.I use PowerPoint to create event posters, meeting handouts, project timelines and even digital graphics for our online focus groups Instead of Photoshop.One can select from thousands of layouts right inside the app otherwise you will have the flexibility to form your claim one of a kind format that I liked over the pre-constructed formats.

Cons

PowerPoint has one drawback, if too many images and videos are added, you may quickly increase your file and get out of control.It is disappointing and frustrating that they also don't have animations inside table material.One of the problems with PowerPoint is that if too many images and videos are added, the file will easily increase and get out of control.This program needs to be revised more frequently and new features added everyday.

Souhil
Souhil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Professional Presentation Software in The Market

Reviewed on 2020/11/29

Powerpoint is an Amazing software and I recommend it for everyone who us looking for professional...

Powerpoint is an Amazing software and I recommend it for everyone who us looking for professional and affordable presentation software.
Whatever you are planning to use for school, university, business, teaching...Etc. this software is a great choice for everyone, and it will save you a lot of time and a headache by creating simple and really well-designed presentations and you will definitely get attention when presenting it.
I really love it and love all the features and the Microsoft team is doing an amazing job with every version we get and I really feel the change every time.
I will keep using it for my personal and my business projects and I will keep recommending it to everyone.

Pros

I like it because It's very simple to use and everything you need you will find in the toolbar.
Great value for the price
I use it for my personal projects and for my Business presentations and I have used it for University projects too and I never had any problem.
I really like the animation and the transitions library.
I also, use it to convert my presentation to animated videos by saving them as an MP4 file.
I also, use it to convert my presentation to images and to PDF files.
Their Mobile app is great, and no need to take your laptop or pc with you and, you can just connect your phone to a TV or Data show and play the Slideshow from your phone.
It allows me to insert images and videos and audio files and add them to my presentation and also, I can add links and I can click on them to redirect me without closing the slideshow.
They have a lot of templates, and you will find exactly what you are looking for and you don't need to create a presentation it's very simple and you can just change the text and you are ready to go.
I really like the crop option inside PowerPoint because I don't need to use image-editing software to edit my images and I like the image effects too.
The best thing about PowerPoint is you really don't need an internet connection to open .ppt files.
I like the integration with other Microsoft software like word and excel for example.

Cons

I really never had any problem with PowerPoint and I have been using it since high school and I did a lot of projects on it.
But, they can add more templates to cover other topics.
and they also can improve the copy/paste between word, excel, and PowerPoint because sometimes the formate is not copied correctly.

ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Microsoft Power Point Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

My general involvement in PowerPoint has been a decent one. Its convenience and the advantages it...

My general involvement in PowerPoint has been a decent one. Its convenience and the advantages it brings to one for introducing imperative data have been colossal to me

I would prescribe everybody to utilize this incredible asset since it is viable and not hard to utilize. You can utilize PowerPoint to make any sort of introduction for any occasion or crowd

Whatever you are wanting to use for school, college, business, teaching...Etc. this product is an extraordinary decision for everybody, and it will save you a ton of time and a migraine by making basic and truly very much planned introductions and you will stand out enough to be noticed while introducing it

PowerPoint is the ideal programming if you needed to share information present a business thought, or anything wherever in a straightforward and stylish manner. We love using PowerPoint

Pros

PowerPoint is so much fun and simple to work with. I love all the highlights and capacities

The highlights and usefulness in PowerPoint are far more noteworthy and more grounded than contenders like google slides. Making an introduction just takes minutes due to how simple the instrument is to learn and utilize

I utilized Microsoft PowerPoint for the pitch deck, deals introduction, GIF recordings, and featured discussions. Despite the fact that you have plenty of different choices in the commercial center this Microsoft item offers the best last plans and movement highlights

Microsoft PowerPoint is the default exemplary that everybody has consistently utilized. You can anticipate that individuals should realize how to utilize it and how to open the .ppt documents. It's likewise moderately simple to utilize

Cons

The thing I like the most un-about this product is the number of various regions there are all through the application. It tends to be hard to explore when initially starting to utilize it

Powerpoint controls for graphs and shapes are somewhat finicky. When utilizing the diagramming wizard, there are numerous perplexing little advances you should recall to create a suitable outline

PowerPoint can set aside some effort to learn in the event that you are new to making introductions. You can rapidly figure out how to make a slide, however, it may take some effort to gain proficiency with all the devices on the off chance that you are new to Microsoft.

Alain Jove
Alain Jove
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional Slideshow presentations in a few clicks

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making...

Overall, my experience with Power Point is awesome as I love how it provides an easy way of making my presentations business-like as well as playful and eye catching so that my viewers in my meetings won't fall into a state of boredom. It also has essentials to presenting a well organized data in an interactive format.

Pros

Along with other Microsoft Office tools, I've always relied on this for my presentations during meetings because it is simple to use and is packed with a lot of things for customization. Toying around with the transitions; text effects; slide templates; insertion of audio, video, flash and gif files; and exporting to other formats is very easy to do.

I also love how this is not so heavy on RAM especially for me who incorporates a lot of multimedia files to spice up my presentation. The table and chart functions is also a bonus, although adding and finding the symbols can be tedious for those that are not so commonly used. In addition, I find it very convenient to be able to save my own customized template since I give presentations in the office on a weekly or even bi weekly interval and typically use the same ones.

There was a time when I was lazy to learn Photoshop and logo creation that I relied on this to composite pictures to create my banners for office use, as well create tarpaulin designs for corporate events and even personal ones such as birthdays and anniversaries; which I think produced a very excellent output.

Cons

The only thing I encountered was with an issue of not having my gif images animate in my presentation. Although it was fixed by adding it again in the presentation, or changing the settings depending on the version because sometimes it doesn't fix the issue. I would go with former to remedy it though.

Hoàng Tuấn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Still One of the Best Presentation Tools

Reviewed on 2022/03/25

I've utilized PowerPoint from the time I was in Middle School. I was acquainted with the application...

I've utilized PowerPoint from the time I was in Middle School. I was acquainted with the application when I needed to make a show on the evil impacts of smoking. From that point forward, till this day, I'm as yet faithful to the application and I have dominated it. PowerPoint has been a basic piece of my life and will keep on being.

Pros

Microsoft PowerPoint is a very much included and simple to utilize program for making and introducing introductions. PowerPoint makes it exceptionally simple to make outwardly engaging introductions with its formats, changes, movements, and SmartArt. The point of interaction is competent without being excessively jumbled and makes it simple to rapidly make and reformat slides. Subsequent to making a show, there are an assortment of arrangements for trading to both advanced and actual media, which I accept is probably the best component of the program. For instance, a .ppsx document can be made that will consequently boot to the slideshow in the wake of opening, or a show can be printed out in 6 slides for every page with space for comments. PowerPoint additionally coordinates with different projects in the Microsoft Suite like Excel and Publisher where dominate and distributer diagrams and designs can without much of a stretch be moved over.

Cons

PowerPoint is paid programming and commonly part of the Microsoft Office Suite. This implies that you should genuinely consider the advantages of utilizing PowerPoint over a choice like Google Slides, which might not have a portion of the elements yet is presented for nothing. Contenders like the ones found in the Google Suite additionally have a few additional highlights that are either on Google because of it being on the cloud. This incorporates autosaving and cooperation, simple implants of online pictures and recordings, and having the option to utilize the Google Sheet on any stage.

Anzoromi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, very complete and easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/11/09

For many years, PowerPoint has successfully met my needs, and it still does so in the majority of...

For many years, PowerPoint has successfully met my needs, and it still does so in the majority of my work today. I'm quite happy with this.Because there are relatively few flaws and updates are quite often, I can easily suggest this software to all of my followers on social media and in any forums where I participate.

Pros

Thanks to its extremely intuitive layout, Powerpoint is quite simple to use, especially for someone who is not experienced with computers; it is challenging to get confused even when you are a rookie. I can display my reports, reports, and presentations with this software. In order to demonstrate how important it is now, I even utilized it to defend my degree thesis. It comes highly recommended, and I have no doubt that it will soon be used widely.

Cons

The corporation does not offer free lessons that can help new software users learn the program on their own; instead, the finest tutorials we currently have on it are solely supplied by individuals, for instance on YouTube.Google Slides, PowerPoint's direct rival, is completely free, however the software is still purchased for a moderately high price.

Mariana
Mariana
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As a Community Manager, Power Point has become in my best friend, it's very useful for me

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Thanks to Power Point I can give an idea to the graphic designer about how I want my design to...

Thanks to Power Point I can give an idea to the graphic designer about how I want my design to look, in this way the contents are delivered with greater speed to the clients.

In addition, I have learned certain notions of graphic design that have helped me to grow in my profession of Community Management, allowing me to offer a more complete service.

Pros

Power Point is very easy to use, it allows me to create presentations with a good visual appeal thanks to its miles of functions to compose image of professional quallity.

I can build a contet grid for the Social Media accounts I manage, and in that way I can show my work to my clients in a dynamic way. They really love my job because of that.

Nevertheless, what I like the most about Power Point is that I can turn my presentations to PDF, so I can save that content on my Smartphone and schedule all post in an easier way.

Power Point its very easy to learn how to use it, you don't really need a guide or something like that. Also, if you are a begginer or you don't have any ideas to start your presentation, this program gives you several template options to choose and make a sucessful job.

But wait a minute, I don't only use Power Point for my Social Media content, I used it to create business documents, so that way is easier for the company's graphic designer to build the design for the final presentation.

As well, Power Point is very useful for my academic issues, I ussually create the material support for my oral evaluations, and it really helps to keep the attention of my classmates and it makes funny and dynamic a complex subject.

Cons

I don't know if this is because of my computer, but sometimes the program gets frozen, just for a few minutes, but the frequency of that problem I can count it with the fingers of one hand, so it's not a big deal.

I think I don't have something I like least about this software. I really love all Microsoft products.