59 reviews

VersionOne

All-in-one agile project management

4,1 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Agile done right

Reviewed on 2018/08/12

It is helping my organization in implementing Agile. It is a boon for scrum masters.

Pros

The best feature is ability to add custom fields. It lets you customize the filters as per your need. I also like the fact that it has a clean interface coupled with all features of agile such as sprint planning, scheduling. backlogand project planning. It is one of the best software suited for agile.

Cons

It is slow. Takes forever to load the backlog if it is huge.

Sarvesh S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Agile Project management - Tick!

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Pros

It is one of the best project management softwares I have used. It gives you a good tracking mechanism of how many days are required, you can reduce the number of hours and see the velocity of the work progress.

Cons

It is constantly being modified, it is a good thing (and a lot of change is bad as well). I had made a suggestion on a feature, I never got my ticket answered though.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Version one, good for agile, not time keeping or searches

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

Good number of agile tools and graphical options

Cons

In the age of google, the search function is terrible

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Agile management tool.

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

A good tool for Agile management if you spend a little time at beginning to understand the features properly. It has so many features and functionality but you need little time to explore and understand how to use it.

Pros

VersionOne tool have lots of features to manage Agile properly. They have proper tracking for bugs and issue and also for technical issue or functional issue. Visualization is also good. We can visualize project status based on the stories or task created in graphical visualization.

Cons

Being a user I found it little difficult to explore some of the features. They have so many features but exploring them is bit difficult.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

The tool is fine for a small project

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

Managing the issues related to the development of a new software

Pros

The tool is fine for a small project and the dashboard is easy to follow once is created, also adding comments to the tickets is easy, and filtering is a very useful feature.

Cons

The interface is not very intuitive, the online edition is not quite comfortable and for big projects things can get messy really quickly.

Raul D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good tool for task management

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

A good management for task and assignations in the project as a developer.

Pros

- Allow task documentation for several topics (links, tests, use cases, extended description, Attachments, Commits).
- Can handle several teams and projects.
- Allow planning, teams and own rooms.

Cons

- Not integration with Gitlab neither with confluence.
- The interface and the UX could be improved.

A. evonne
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Best ALM platform if you plan to scale agile

Reviewed on 2014/01/28

We started with VersionOne for just a team or two. As more teams have transformed to agile, it has been super easy to get new folks up and running.

Pros

We were using Rally before, and you just can't beat the customization capabilities VersionOne has. Reporting and analytics are way easier, robust. Also my teams love VersionOne's TeamRoom feature; they see only the data they need to do their jobs.

Cons

VersionOne can do much more than JIRA or other basic tools, but that means more features to learn. Word to the wise: Invest a little extra to get a coach in there up front and your teams will get much more out of it.

Edward R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This software is a good options for agile environment on a projects

Reviewed on 2018/03/10

This software is a good option, agile environment is the best way to planning project.

Pros

This software is nice that it is a cloud service so you can access it from work or remotely whenever needed.

Cons

I think that the fonts and formatting isn't good when writing in tasks,especially when using numbered entries, bullets, or copying and pasting.

Abhinav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The continuous delivery platform by VersionOne

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

We have implemented it to our new project and it simply enhances the speed of the delivery and help in compliance and ensure the audit. The project implemented with continuum help in simplification & the identification with the help of performance metrics to ensure the end-to-end continuous delivery. It also makes uniform release automation.

Pros

Version Continuum provides the platform to boost the software development process with DevOps methodologies and reduces the risk and enhances the quality. Continuum provides the best integration with third-party tools like JIRA, TeamCity, Octopus Deploy, Bamboo, AWS, BitBucket and many more which make it an enterprise level DevOps tool. Issue tracking through code, binaries and deploy after the successful test help in enhancing the delivery process. We can also analyse the risk by using the metrics before releasing the code to the production environment. To maintain the security compliance the agentless architecture helps as no additional software is needed to install on remote host.

Cons

Continuum comes with the lot of features to cover all the aspects in software development which makes it complex at the time of implementation. VersionOne should focus on support and documentation should be made easy. Continuum can enhance its setup wizard so implementation can be done with less time spending.

Daniel Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for Agile Development

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

We use this to track and plan our development and defects from sprint to sprint and from PI to PI.

Pros

I like that VersionOne has so many configurable options for each story that it makes it easy to track data and from sprint to sprint. It works fairly well in a large company where you can create different rooms for each team and they can all track their progress on the boards.

Cons

It can be buggy and the server goes down at times. The UI is not the best accessing different fields on stories and the saving feature sometimes works and at other times is doesn't, which can be frustrating.

Subeesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremely recommenced for SAFE

Reviewed on 2018/11/04

Pros

-Apt for SAFE
-Great reporting
-Capable of running multiple trains in SAFE
-Micro level tracking and reporting

Cons

-Note very user friendly
-Will take some time to get familiar with

Palash B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/07

Pros

The best part of this product is that you can assign one user story to multiple stack holders such as developer, QA, PO etc.

Cons

The graph which shows the progress made by a user on the story is difficult to understand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Could be better

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Pros

I like the Epic Kanban board and the ability to edit it.

Cons

The easy of use could be much better. Cumbersome for a product manager to brainstorm and build long term roadmaps.

Siddharth ..
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Version one

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Overall i am happy with it

Pros

We can use it for agile methodology which improves the deployment quality and standards.The best part of version one is that any one can use it with a minor training

Cons

Sometimes it lacks and is server based so if the server is down we can't use it

Md muhibbul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VersionOne review

Reviewed on 2019/09/15

Overall, VersionOne is a efficient software to manage or track story works, actual from team members along with proper co-ordination between different sprint works for any Agile/Scrum and DevOps based project teams.

Pros

1) It's a good industry standard software to manage Agile/Scrum and DevOps based projects.
2) Very useful to describe defect/bug, epic , story or feature etc for a project which can have different estimations and level of severity.

Cons

Sometimes it's little confusing when it's necessary to edit/update an already established Epic description for a project. However, it seems this can be resolved with proper access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

I'd rather use a physical task board, but I can make this work with some tinkering

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Distributed task boards for distributed teams. Integration to some degree with other platforms such as ALM and ServiceNow.

Pros

It has a bunch of features and can integrate with other tools and platforms. For teams that are split up geographically, something like this is probably the best option.

Cons

It's really cumbersome and slow, and the features are not always what you want or where you expect them.

Joshua O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product, needs interface work.

Reviewed on 2015/12/21

Pros

V1 does a good job of guiding an organization to use proper scrum methodology, while allowing for many customizations.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky. Some of the add ons don't work in the manner you'd think.

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy use project mgmt tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

We use V1 for our tasks, event management for to-dos, and longer term projects. It's a great way to keep things separate and assigned while holding others accountable. One thing we would like to see is a timeline or calendar view with sub-tasks and an easier way to set guard rails for completion as opposed to one due date. It would also be helpful to have document share including excel, PPT, and word on here as well as integration with email and mobile.

Weejavadude
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Zero Retention UI

Reviewed on 2014/03/27

Have used this product for the last 5 years. Though it definitely has improved in five years and it more usable, I still find the usability of the UI very clunky and over complicated. To me it looks like a the UI is a mirror of the DB below it and this is never a good thing.

They have added Defect tracking and I am not aware of any good integration with Team Forge.

The key to good scrum teams is letting the teams collaborate and keeping out of their way. Personally I think this tool is a upper managers/project managers dream and a practitioners nightmare. Defect tracking should be done in your source collaboration tools or at least integrated well. Perhaps the integration is my companies fault, but the usability definitely is not. Last time I counted no less than for fields named ToDo.

Marc M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A powerful tool with almost too many options.

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

Pros

A wealth of options and the standup dashboard is great for standups or status meetings.

Cons

The test features are somewhat unintuitive and it's not clear on how to create test and regression suites.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A very robust work tracking tool for software development, but also overly complicated at...

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

Excellent reporting tools for upper management. Can get very nice graphs showing burndown, get a detailed view of status of sprints and progress of work planned.

Cons

Unfortunetly, filling out work done on a day to day basis is time consuming and clunkly, and planning takes a long time because of the lag associated with an online service. At times after clicking on something to update, one is faced with a several second wait in order to start typing, and then the same to confirm and save the transaction. In such it makes it difficult to actually get engineers to use it consistently. A tool like this is only useful if used consistently. Unfortunetly, the complexity of it makes it more of a chore to work with and often the tool fails simply because people on our team don't want to use it.

Proby P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Kanban Project Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Team workbench! Able to see all projects, how they're moving across the Kanban board, upstream/downstream dependencies, blockers, and helps with budgeting and resource usage allocation.

Pros

Great structure with Epics, Features, Stories, Tasks. Like how we can populate blocking issues and assign both upstream and downstream dependencies.

Cons

Hard to navigate thru some pieces. Not was well visually shown WRT Feature, Story, Tasks. Make a little easier to navigate the tree.

Jess O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We use this to track projects and the progress of those projects

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

VersionOne allows me to help track and plan work for multiple teams across my foundation. it keeps moat of my day to day information with my high level project overview information in a single platform.

Pros

VersionOne allows us to track an idea all the to completion. We use it to break projects into Epics, the stories, and then into workable tasks for our development team. Two of our teams work within sprint boundries, whikle another team uses the KanBan features. I can see the progress of either team at any given time.

Cons

The Epic or Portfolio portion of VersionOne seem to be an after thought. Not all subscriptions use them, so they are not consistently used within reporting and other functionality. We use the Epic portion to track big pieces of functionality, but have to tie them to overall projects out of the software. The tool bar is not available in all screens, so navigation can be tricky if you do not know the quirks of VersionOne.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Agile Project Management

Reviewed on 2019/04/20

The tool is used to manage the team in Agile Development Environment.

Pros

This tool has integrated Business Intelligence reports.
Online tutorial is available as a Support.
Can be linked with different scrum methodologies like kanban etc
There is a provision for a Risk Management and mitigation.

Cons

The UI of the application should be improved and made User-friendly
The application behaves slow when logged in on diffrent system with same UserId.
Pricing of the tool is bit high.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works well

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Pros

Team rooms are great for planning and tracking. Makes it easy to keep track of stories, defect, and epics.

Cons

It seems like the site changes every time you login. Although the constant improvement is appreciated, it can be frustrating when things move around frequently.