12 reviews

PractiTest

Test management for professionals.

4,9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Philip R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Filters that save tons of time!

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

I daily use PractiTest in my work and can say that the application is very user-friendly and even in the beginning no need to spend a lot of time in order to understand how it works.

Pros

* Filters that allow to slice and dice data in many ways and you can always find your data fast and easy.
* Reporting and Dashboards
* Very good integration with JIRA
* Traceability and customization

Cons

Would be great to have an ability to copy-paste steps, but I supposed it is already planned to add soon.

Amy P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PractiTest review, pros & cons

Reviewed on 2017/04/13

Pros

Easy to use
Great customization
Traceability matrix
Integrations
External dashboards and reports
Learning center

Cons

PractiTest supports integration with automated tools, but it would be nice to have in-built engine for automated testing within PractiTest.

Stephanie faris
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

QA in the Cloud

Reviewed on 2014/01/17

The system is easy to understand and quick to configure, allowing you to start working quickly and even import your existing information with the help of built-in import features.

For small and medium organizations, the price may be well worth it to organize their testing operations and keep a close track on their development processes.

Pros

Easily manage applications issues

Cons

May be pricey for businesses on a tight budget

Emina R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everyone in our organisation who used PractiTest so far, loves it.

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

PractiTest enabled us to educate our team members accross the organisation on the value of testing for our business, and ultimately for our clients i.e. patients

Pros

-Very easy to learn/use, very intuitive
-Extremely reliable (we have a cloud solution), It does everything you need from a test management tool, at a fraction of a price compared to some real rip-offs out there whose support is outrageously poor
-PractiTest Support is like nothing you've ever seen before...Can you believe that there is a service provider out there that doesn't ask you to log a defect for the smallest problem you're experiencing with their product, and the reason being they'll attend to it straight away and they won't drop it until it's resolved? I know how hard it is to believe it, but that one provider is PractiTest, and the only one in my experience so far!
Recently one of our Testers accidentally deleted a Test Set worth a couple of hundred test case a day before test-execution was due to finish. We were in mad panic what to do next, so I have turned to PractiTest Support for help All that those guys needed was a couple of hours time, and we had it all back: the test cases, execution status, linked defects, everything. As I said, it's a Service Support like you have never seen it before!

Cons

I'd like some features added to the Reporting module, but it's being improved all the time. PractiTest provides seamless integration with a large number of automation tools out there, but I'd really like them to build automation into PractiTest so that I have to look no further.

Response from H.S PractiTest

Thank you Emina, We appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to get feedback and happy to help whenever we can. Thanks again :)

Peter G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Testing is now so much easier with PractiTest

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

The benefits of using PractiTest is a seamless integration with Jira and Pivotal Tracker. Most DevOps teams want full integration which is exactly what PractiTest delivers. It's very easy to connect to traditional tracking products.

Pros

What I like most about PractiTest is the template feature whereby you can duplicate tests. This feature is dynamic and saves time. Some of the other things I like are:

1. The run status bar provides a simple visual indicator on the status of each test.
2. Separating tests based on sprints is ideal when you have thousands of tests to perform.
3. The custom dashboard is super. Having the freedom to build my own dashboard with the metrics I want to display is exactly what makes it dynamic for performance tracking.

Cons

The only con I can think of is the challenge of adoption. Many team prefer to tether their entire project in only JIRA. Although, the PractiTest training modules and webinars will help your team feel comfortable accepting this phenomenal tool.

Inga R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Practitest allows us to perform and control our manual and automated testing process.

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Ability to manage both manual and automated testing on one platform

Pros

* custom fields and filters
* dashboards and reports
* advanced API
* user-friendly GUI
* support

Cons

* there is no open source version
* running on Cloud only

Monica K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

PractiTest's review

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

Pros: user-friendly GUI, custom fields and filters, the Dashboard feature, integrations, video tutorials and support.
Cons: PractiTest is SaaS solution only, but would be great to have on-premises version as well.

Nathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/02/21

Lais G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

David B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and convenient

Reviewed on 2017/02/13

Our company was looking for a test management tool which could control our diversified testing process and was able to be integrated with our automation tools.

At first glance there were various tools which met our requirements, but after a thorough research we eventually chose PractiTest as our test management tool due to its great characteristics.

Pros

Pros: a vast ability to customize a tool, advanced API that allows to set up the integration with automation frameworks, dashboard graphs, integration between requirements, test cases, execution and issues, knowledge base and videos, a great support team.

Cons

Cons: it is a SaaS tool only, would be great to have it on-premises as well.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Problem dealt with very effectively by Customer Support and the Dev Team.

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

The on-line help facility is very good. Customer Support do a really good job handling issues. Have dealt with support team twice now and very impressed with service provided.

Cons

Still fairly new to this so a lot to take in. Getting used to various features. Very feature rich though.

Edan G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

one of the best QA Management tools I used

Reviewed on 2010/05/23

RECOMMENDED

Pros

simple & has many custom fields
end to end

Cons

not for free