ADP Resource Reviews

ADP Resource

Human resource administration

4/5 (20 reviews)
Lyn W.

Not so happy with the promises made by Sales vs our actual experience with Implementation

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We found ADP Total Workforce to be difficult to use and clunky. It wasn't intuitive when it comes to writing custom reports. If I just want a list of employees, their departments, and their pay rates, I have to choose from too many options in too many "modules". If I guess wrong (as to which module the data is housed in) I get bad information. In the end I don't know whether the information I end up with in a report is right or wrong, so I can't trust it. My experience with Customer Service has been less than ideal as well. There are long hold times, you frequently end up holding for the wrong C/S department and getting switched all over the place, so it's really frustrating. Ultimately, it's easier just to give up and poke around thee system trying to figure it out for myself.

Pros

The brand name is what attracted us to ADP initially, and the "sales job" - it can do absolutely everything except spin yarn. Except that's mostly what the sales people do - spin yarns, and the promises of access to easy-to-compile, glorious reports is a farce. That's because the Implementation team doesn't implement all the features that were promised by Sales, and I suspect it's because the communication between those two entities is 'broken'. Also - we've had an ongoing issue with the system not correctly calculating vacation Accruals so we've had to do it manually each pay period. We may as well use an Excel spreadsheet for all the help we get with doing it in ADP.

Cons

It's not intuitive; not user-friendly at all. There are so many modules that don't "talk" to one another it's difficult to know which module you need to get information from. "Employee Name" could be in six different places and picking the right one is nearly impossible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Laurie K.

ADP Resource looks pretty but lacks functionality

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We were sold on the sales pitch that ADP processes 20% of the world's payroll but found that there doesn't seem to be consistent processes within the company. When a problem arises, the "fix" depends on which representative you speak with on the phone. When calling in to follow up on a service request, if you speak with a different rep, you will be given a different answer to your problem. This software might be good for very small companies or for companies who aren't looking for an all-in-one package to save time and combine process but I wouldn't recommend it for a small to midsize employer.

Pros

The software tries to incorporate everything in one package including Time & Attendance, a paperless new-hire process, eVerify, training and performance management. Customer support always seems to be available with little-to-no hold time when calling.

Cons

The different systems (such as Time & Attendance) seem to be modules that are pieced together from various sources which don't always play well together, creating glitches in the system. Often, entries or corrections to one part of the system will overwrite data in another part instead of updating it. Double and triple entry of data is necessary because an update in one part of the system doesn't always update the other parts. Basic functions which should be available, such as printing out a blank copy of a customized performance review, aren't available, leaving you to wonder why something that's supposed to be so sophisticated lacks the basics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Chandler I.

ADP is a very reputable Company with many service offerings!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, a great and reputable company that is popular for a reason; they have a great dashboard and online interface to process and their reporting is top notch.

Pros

ADP is a company that has a very strong presence in the business industry with a name that everyone knows; thy have the capacity to handle every request. They are very well structured with easy payroll reporting and good quality customer service team support. They have also started full HR Systems for electronic time clocking and integration with payroll processing. Recently their local reps have had a stronger presence for face to face meetings and appointments.

Cons

I do not like that they operate on a rating system from D&B due to the fact that if your net pay liabilities exceed their rating , that they will require a Reverse-wire setup up. This causes huge issues when it comes to the time sensitive nature of processing payrolls. Also, there are time where I've had to wait over 45 minutes to talk to the service team/CSR for payroll questions and help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Janette R.

Consistent, but not edge of technology

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would say that this is a great product for someone who is very familiar with ADP and doesn't want to change. If your company will have little to no growth, it will help you stay consistent

Pros

I have been using ADP for a long time and I know how to use the software and where to find things

Cons

Nothing changes, if you are trying to make changes the software is not pliable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Lisa N.

excellent exerience with ADP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

ADP is very user friendly. It also provides countless learning tools. A step further - Customer Service is quite helpful.

Cons

Customer service doesn't always give consistent answers which can be very frustrating, but at least they try their best. Also, web browsers can affect functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kathy N.

ADP Resource for Small Businesses

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Our admin costs with the different modules is still less than with Paychex so that's a real plus there. The benefits module and time keeping system is not as user friendly as I would like. The 401k module has it's limitations with reporting.

Pros

The payroll side is easy to use but that is what ADP is known for, payroll! The interface with WageWorks.

Cons

Time keeping system still hasn't been update, benefits module is not user friendly and, 401k module has limitations on reporting.
.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ying Y.

Human Resource Generalist

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It gets the job done. There are multiple products that businesses can use. They have the Bridge Link that you have questions on the product.

Cons

The customer service support takes forever for something that should take only 15 minutes, they will take over an hour or more to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Corey W.

ADP Resource

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its easy to use and figure out. New users never have issues using the system. As administrators or employees, never an issue.

Cons

ADP Customer service is slow to deal with and doesn't always have a resolution. Having people understand military time can sometimes cause issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Trinidad T.

Great Resource

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love this company. I actually have a friend that works for the company and I think the customer service is so incredible

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marriah G.

A nucance

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Straightforward, intuitive, does what it says it can do. No hidden functions or surprises with this program.

Cons

Not very easy to use and often frustrating. One wrong click of a button and the user will lose all his or her work. Needs do have a built in save function so this doesn’t happen. Also, no bells and whistles for special reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Naomi B.

Not quite there yet

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you know the program it might be worth it in the long run.

Pros

The ADP portal is flexible in the sense that we can change payroll amounts for special circumstances such as a special bonus or special payout. Also another nice feature the employees have access to their records for changes to their address and to view their payroll records.

Cons

The payroll function, while user friendly, was a little confusing starting out. Many codes had to be learned for certain things such as benefits and you have to be transferred to multiple representatives to find the solution to your problem. The cost does not justify the use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kathy N.

It's a great change from Paychex

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

All in all I've been pretty happy with the change over.

Pros

It's easy to use
The transition from Paychex to ADP was seamless (we moved Payroll, HR, FSA, 401k, and timekeeping_
The timetable to cutover was timely
Great HRBP; very responsive
The reports are easy to read and understand
Once you understand how to create reports, pretty easy
Once you understand how to get payroll reports

Cons

timekeeping system, but what timekeeping system doesn't have a nuance
I wish there were guide books available so you can reference to them when there's a question, instead of calling customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Stephen S.

Good service, lousy support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Value for the money is ok, about the same price as competitors.

Pros

The product itself is above average, with the ability to run past reports, and tax documents with ease.

Cons

The customer service is lacking. If you have a dedicated rep and you can get a hold of that person its great, but getting a hold of that person can be tough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Cyndee K.

Very easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easily accessible
Very User friendly
I never knew ADP had so many features, just downloaded to my phone and also figured out how to use it here.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rebecca T.

A+ for Easy!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Takes the guess work out of almost everything you need to know. Everything is right there in a few clicks. It even has templates for customizable forms.

Cons

There honestly does not seem to be any cons to having a resource like this. It is easy to use and we'll developed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric C.

Above average with the ability to run past reports and tax docs easily

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Certain modules didn't seem as user friendly such as benefits or 401k.

Pros

Very east to navigate and simple to get up and running quickly. You can utilize any area from HR to payroll to taxes. Payroll side seems to be the easiest part, pretty flawless there.

Cons

Sometimes certain screens take awhile to load. Seemed fairly expensive for what our company was looking for at the time. Seems better geared toward the mid size to larger company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Mark B.

Pretty Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's very easy to use. Punching in or out is quick and only requires you to enter a username and password.

Cons

I wish there was a quicker way to check if I punched in or not from the quick punch screen. Sometimes I'm not sure if I did or not and I have to go all the way to the time and attendance page to check.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
April P.

Great Time Saver

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Saves a ton of time when doing payroll, and adding in new employees. I would definitely recommend for the HR that values their time.

Cons

It can be rather expensive and each additional item that is needed to process your payroll if you aren't receiving a discount.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Andrew E.

ADP is good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

ADP rocks!

Pros

its convenient and easy to navigate. i've never had an issue using ADP in any way. it's a great product.

Cons

nothing, sometimes it takes a little longer to load but that's it. that's the only complaint i can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Deborah P.

great platform to have

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The availability of any area from HR to Payroll to updates with taxes and anything that you need to know

Cons

There are lots of areas and once you know to navigate you are able to look into what you need and find the answer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10