18 reviews

Workshare Compare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

4,3 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
18 reviews
Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not so great

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

Pros

Comparing documents easily with redlines and imanage integration.

Cons

Wonky software that doesn't work properly and lot of the time. Settings change often for no reason and customer support doesn't help much.

Geoffrey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Workshare Compare - The best Redline and Blackline software available today

Reviewed on 2019/03/04

Recently we tried to switch to Microsoft Word native compare functionality, and it simply doesn't do what Compare does.

Pros

Easy to customize, very good at comparing documents, spreadsheets and PowerPoint presentations. Integrates with most document management systems.

Cons

The support has been lackluster and not getting any better. the cost is a little high but there isn't anything less expensive that does what Compare does.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Workshare Compare Documents Works Well

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Overall a great program for any legal office who shares documents.

Pros

It is very accurate in finding discrepancies in documents and marks them well. Easy to use, easy to find differences. Integrates well with Microsoft Word.

Cons

Would like to be able to accept changes within software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workshare Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

This software is so easy to use and easily integrates with Outlook to forward projects.

Pros

In my field (law) we often compare many different versions of documents on a daily basis. Workshare is so easy to use and a comparison of large documents can be done in only seconds and can easily be downlaoded or shared.

Cons

I don't feel like much can improve with this software. Maybe the speed would be the only area.

Robert R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Program's functionality is superb - removing Metadata and providing perfect document...

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Confidence that no metadata is leaving my office and the ability to always be able to compare new versions fo contracts to see everything that was added and deleted from the last version

Pros

East to set up metadata removal from all word documents and all emails via an Outlook Add-in.
Provides excellent security that all Metadata is removed and never available to the recipient. The document comparison program is world class in terms of peed and accuracy.

Cons

You need to be careful when using a PDF Filler to turn off (easily done by un-checking a box that pops up alongside the forwarding email) the Metadata removal, as it will empty everything from the PDF form that you just added

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workshare compare

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

This tool was CRITICAL to my work. I utilized it for version control for documentation and reporting decks that were touch by many hands both inside and outside the company. Workshare is easy to use and the results are as straightforward as can be.

Cons

It's hard to think of one. Some documents had so many changes that they were basically unreadable in the tool, but I believe that is more the result of being created by different users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great document comparison tool.

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Workshare Compare has been a lifesaver for teams in our organization as it has helped cut down on mistakes in document review, as well as giving peace of mind during the document review stages.

Pros

Our organization uses Workshare for primarily document comparison. It has extremely strong tools that allow version comparisons and proofing between Word, PDF, and other document files. Further, it provides high customization for document security, permission controls, and secure sharing.

It has helped address issues in our organization by providing a critical tool in our workflows.

Cons

The only con we have with the tool is that the PDF comparison is a little light and requires other programs to OCR/clean up a PDF before using with Workshare Compare.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast and Easy Comparisons

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Pros

Workshare Compare integrates well with our iManage document management system. Whether pulling documents from iManage or from a local drive, it creates fast and accurate comparisons of documents.

Cons

The formatting of output files can sometimes be a bit hard to read; however, this is rarely a significant issue.

Nolan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Document Analysis Technology

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Greatly improved ability to review documents and quickly check for version control.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. This software is great as it is fast and provides great results that can quickly be shared with others.

Cons

At times, the integration with email software was clunky. Overall, this was a minor issue to overall performance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Dated technology that shows it's age

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Money for their marketing budget would have better employed in R&D. The old technology they use prevents them from properly innovating, leaving them in the dust by their competitors.

Pros

It's been around, so some change-resistant users will adhere to it.

Cons

Exceedingly slow and feature-poor software. Uses ancient technology under the hood, which makes it exceedingly cumbersome.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One of the top comparing tools out there, when it comes to office documents

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Quick word document comparison, integrated with iManage Work. Comparing huge documents with few edits can be done in minutes with this software, and saves valuable time.

Pros

One of the top aspects of this software is that in integrates with the DMS we are using (iManage Work), allowing you to open and save documents and comparisons directly from its repository without extra clicking, exporting or importing documents and the related waste of time. It is also usually pretty fast and accurate in comparisons.

Cons

occasionally we have encontered a few bugs, which then get cleared out in some newer release. this might take a while. Some pdfs might make the software crash, we have seen this sometimes. Although of course this happen rarely in comparison to the amount of documents we are processing monthly.

Cristen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Workshare Compare showed you every little change that was made to a document and allowed you to know not track redlines but learn from past mistakes if using the tool within your organization.

Pros

This product is so easy to use and is a really great tool for learning how to review contracts and make changes to language.

Cons

The Workshare Compare software I used only worked well when you were comparing two Microsoft Word Documents. Other formats don't work as well.

Zain Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good company that makes solid programs

Reviewed on 2016/07/06

I use Workshare in a lot of capacities - whether its track changes, compare docs, or scrubbing docs. Within itself - this is a great product as it serves many uses. However I've had some trouble with incorporating it into my Microsoft Office 2013 suite in conjunction with other apps.

Pros

Functionalities. Ease of use. Diverse amount of options/tools.

Cons

It can be buggy and take a long time to run certain compares.

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workshare Compare... A great software for file management.

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Overall, Workshare Compare does not require any training to use because it has a simple and user-friendly interface which makes it easy to use and learn.

Pros

Workshare Compare us a solid software that makes file management easier. It is a great tool that allows you to access your files from anywhere anytime and share them with your colleagues and friends.

Cons

Since I begun using Workshare Compare, i have never encountered any challenge. It is a great software that makes file management easier and faster.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workshare Compare

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Overall, this is great software to have if you draft a lot of documents or negotiate terms.

Pros

This software is great! I love being able to compare documents throughout the negotiation process. It’s easy to see changes and share documents with colleagues.

Cons

Sometimes the formatting of a document gets funky when it is compared. Other than that, it’s a great product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

This software has a great addin for outlook to scrub metadata from attachments before they are...

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

Has been very easy for our user to use and compare documents quick and easy to understand the compare summaries.

Cons

We have had issues with the install and the licensing keys from the vendor. A Lot of the times we have had to go into the registry and remove or rename the Workshare folder for the license to work.

Hannah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great compare software

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Its a great program for redlining documents.

Pros

Very easy to to compare documents. Easy to compile documents. Once you compare there are many options on how to save or send the compare document on to someone else if needed.

Cons

Not the greatest compare software for spreadsheets (but then again spreadsheets are messy). Sometimes its a little slow in saving to PDF.

Jeffrey B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall a good documentation system but not without issues

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

File and comparison software for documentation. Has add-ins and integration for many other programs including imanage and office

Pros

Users seem to like the overall usability of the software. Files and compares documents with an ease that most users seem very comfortable with. It has a good integration with imanage and outlook to help more streamline work.

Cons

It is not without its flaws, and, at times, it seems to be many. We have had several releases that have severely broken certain functionality. The support has been good overall, but it isn't always the smoothest, as we have been told before "this issue is addressed in a future release, you'll have to get that."