PandaDoc

4,5 (1 089)
Create, edit, track, and eSign documents quickly and easily

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(1 089)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

1089 Reviews

Antonio
Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and very customer friendly, it works perfectly for everything we need.

Reviewed on 2023/05/14

Able to do our work online much obliged to this apparatus, which permits us to transfer our...

Able to do our work online much obliged to this apparatus, which permits us to transfer our clients' records and effectively include signature and content areas for them to affirm. I can have clients total reports carefully which is speedier and simpler for both parties, they like to listen that PandaDoc could be a secure scrambled location, particularly when sharing installment data. The primary issue we unraveled was the time slack in completing a draft understanding, presently we may have to be plan a cite or just make and send the genuine understanding to the client so they can peruse and appreciate the terms and conditions, spares a parcel of migraines head afterward. A few of the foremost unmistakable benefits are, Virtual marks, questions and answers and, of course, trade and exchange of archives inside and to clients, it is basically utilized for B2B exchanges and contracts. It too makes it simple to exchange vital information to records, furthermore the formats are incredible and simple to customize.

Pros

I adore how simple it is to know when somebody has completed their records, and to send us the notice, our clients moreover adore that ready to do our work online thanks to this instrument. I truly like that you simply can customize what data you're searching for for the recipient to fill out, it's pleasant to have choices like checkboxes, mail, phone, CC information, dropdowns, etc., and to be able to check the specified boxes. The leading portion of the selection was the affect on our bottom line, the genuine advantage was the lessening in time to plan, assess and send bargains, presently we will customize on the fly and on the off chance that there's a issue or something that seem wreck the bargain, you'll be able alter it on the fly and not lose the energy or the bargain.

Cons

I do not like programmed close of reports, so I need to resubmit each archive, you'll likely lapse the record, but you've got the alternative to resubmit it. The format of the introduction is the most noticeably awful downside I can think of, the front pages are simple to customize, but the substance pages are frequently troublesome to oversee. I loved the live chat choice that PandaDoc used to have and now not offers, a few issues are not that huge and may well be settled lovely rapidly with the assistance of a live individual, and a few issues are as well pressing to e-mail a ticket. It's a highlight I've continuously told everybody approximately and highlighted as a reason to sign up for PandaDoc over competing electronic signature suppliers. It would be ideal if you bring back live individuals, not bots!

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Contract and Signature Software

Reviewed on 2022/04/22

Pandadoc has allowed us to automate our entire proposal process, saving hours per work

Pandadoc has allowed us to automate our entire proposal process, saving hours per work

Pros

The best thing about PandaDoc is connecting it to Zapier and automatically creating customized proposals without lifting a finger. Tracking when recipients view documents, and how long they spend viewing each page are great metrics to have for sales.

Cons

There are a few things I would like to be available with automation through Zapier, although they are possible with API.

Alternatives Considered

Better Proposals and Qwilr

Reasons for Choosing PandaDoc

I didn't like the formatting or functionality of Qwilr

Switched From

Qwilr
Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

If you will be processing payments via Stripe, this application is not for you!

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

The tool is easy and intuitive to use and looks flashy on the surface. Pull back the covers a bit...

The tool is easy and intuitive to use and looks flashy on the surface. Pull back the covers a bit and it becomes incredibly apparent that their product designers have not built a strong tool. Integrations that make life more difficult for users should be amended. On top of all that, PandaDoc support is among the worst I've ever encountered.

Pros

Ease of configuration and use. Creating new and amending existing documents is a dream. And the native CRM integrations make managing agreements at the customer level very straight forward.

Cons

The Stripe integration is inherently broken. A paid invoice will invariably result in a net-new customer being created in Stripe (even if the paying party already exists as a customer in your stripe account). This wrecks your stripe analytics and requires manual reconciliation. Worse, when notified of this issue, PandaDoc has stated that "the integration works as expected" and that they have no desire to resolve it. But to get that answer, I had to go through a month long battle with PandaDoc Support to figure out why it was messing up Stripe records.The support team is offshore (managed by a third party outsourcing company) and wildly ineffective. If you expect clear communications about the issues you're reporting and plans for resolution, look elsewhere. Your tickets will sit in unaddressed for weeks on end. When a support rep finally responds, they will likely not respond to the issues you've raised (I've literally had support reps provide guidance to me that was clearly meant to address another customer's challenges as it was entirely unrelated to mine). And only once you escalate to your AE will support finally take you seriously. In an age when we must all do more with less, managing another company's support team is the worst investment you can make.

Bo
Bo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

E-signing in minutes

Reviewed on 2023/11/24

Have still using PandaDoc for follow-ups, gets the correct signature from the correct person once...

Have still using PandaDoc for follow-ups, gets the correct signature from the correct person once you get the setup done.

Pros

Can recognize signatures on images with mobile which makes the product unique, can create automated approval flow and ensures it gets signed correctly within bands, limits and in the correct order.

Cons

The main dashboard should be simplified, we do not need to see everything in the main screen. The simpler (and faster), the better.

Noorhidayu
Noorhidayu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PandaDoc works fine

Reviewed on 2021/06/07

Pros

The ease of use of the online document generation software is my favorite feature. PandaDoc's is quite intuitive once you learn the basics, thanks to its user-friendly layout. This software does not require substantial user training, which I appreciate as the PandaDoc administrator at my organization. This makes it easy to implement across the firm.

Cons

PandaDoc's price table can be inconvenient because it isn't designed to work as an Excel spreadsheet. Our sales representatives would voice their dissatisfaction with this regularly. In many circumstances, it restricts our capabilities or significantly increases the amount of time and work we must devote to certain documents, such as sales orders.

Cyril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Insane product versus obsolete pricing

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Wonderful product discovering, harsh disappointment on the pricing model.

Wonderful product discovering, harsh disappointment on the pricing model.

Pros

The visual template editor tool is completely insane; nothing to be compared to other existing SAAS out there. Tested like 7 other tools, really nothing compares.

Cons

The pricing model for the first 2 plans (essential 29$ / business 49$) EXCLUDES THE API ACCESS, that can only be enabled — with extra-charges — with an enterprise plan. The enterprise plan is on-demand quote only, through a useless call with the sale team, and probably very expensive (I did not go through there, not time for useless calls). This is completely insane as of 2021 as it makes Pandadoc both unsuitable for automation workflows in human-sized companies, and inconsistent with its competition and its time. This is 21th century, every SAAS out there has an open API from starter plans, and there's a reason for this : an API is not an "enterprise" nor an "advanced" feature at all; every startup use them be it through code or no-code integrations. This is a pretty ridiculous situation where I love the product, already setup everything working like a charm, want to buy it, but am facing an inconsistent and prohibitive pricing model.

Alternatives Considered

Docupilot and Formstack Documents

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

I did not, because of the prohibitive pricing model. I went with Docupilot which has a waaaaaaaaay less curated product, but a decent (and 2021-ready) pricing model
Kalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Newer to the product, BUT LOVE IT!

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

We have cut down the amount of time it takes to get signed legal documentation from customers which...

We have cut down the amount of time it takes to get signed legal documentation from customers which allows us to begin work on projects much sooner! Also, housing all documents in one place allows for ease of access should we need to find a specific document.

Pros

With software development being our field of specialty, we have many documents that we need our customers to read over and sign. The location to a printer for some was easy, but for others, it would take so long for them to print out the number of documents, sign them, scan them and send them back to our team in which they would live in a random folder in our drive. Using PandaDoc allows us to create templates for each of our legal documents and send them directly to the signer in which they can click a few buttons and send it back over to us and everything is housed neatly together in folders.

Cons

It does get a little pricey the more users you add, but if you only have one person that needs to access the information it is well worth it.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

We looked at DocuSign because many of our customers use it because you can customize each of your documents and brand it directly to fit your company. The number of features PandaDoc's has compared to DocuSign was almost double giving us more uses for the software than just getting documents signed.
Corbin
Corbin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

They only care about bigger fish

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

IF YOUR A SMALL BUSINESS DO NOT USE PANDA DOCS! Other than the occasional helpful support staff i...

IF YOUR A SMALL BUSINESS DO NOT USE PANDA DOCS! Other than the occasional helpful support staff i am yet to receive a decent customer experience with any of the panda doc teams, once they identify you as a small business they no longer care about you or how you are going with the software. When wanting to add users officially i was given minimal instruction on how to correctly sign up which led to the company being overcharged for the user we did not want. when i bought this to the attention of multiple team members no one would confirm this or follow up to refund the amount. I would not recommend this program or software to anyone based on customer experience alone.

Pros

Integration with hubspot has really been the only thing going for panda docs.

Cons

Was not alot of customisation options when trying to create links between hubspot and panda docs.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign, Proposify and Qwilr

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

From all the work i had to do by myself without support i decide to run with it for a month and see how it works in our processes. if there are no significant improvements to customer support and functionality i will not continue using this software
YoYo
YoYo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

PandadDoc

Reviewed on 2022/03/27

Digital e-signatures for the company. For proposals, authorization forms, interviews, etc.

Digital e-signatures for the company. For proposals, authorization forms, interviews, etc.

Pros

Main advantage over Docusign is that it's free tier and also it's way easier for salespeople to use with it's interchanging block and templates. Makes it easier to send proposals and doc if you have more than one package. Easier to use than docusign which is a plus.

Cons

A lot of times when sending via email, it'll get lost in spam. And the worse part about it is, they know about this and they still put the sending from your own @company domain only at the highest pricing plan (Enterprise).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PandaDoc the Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 2021/04/10

Great product and will recommend to anyone needing a similar solution for their problems.

Great product and will recommend to anyone needing a similar solution for their problems.

Pros

Functionality is perfect for what we looking to have it do. Easy to set up the documents you need to have signed and on the back end easy for the user to sign and return.

Cons

It does take some time to set up the formatting for the documents, but the support team is great to assist with that.

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product. Rivals DocuSign and AdobeSign

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

We adopted this system to send out our organization's legal documents, and so far the experience...

We adopted this system to send out our organization's legal documents, and so far the experience has been great. I would highly recommend this e-signature product.

Pros

The interface to send out documents is great, and there are some better features offered than the other competitors (such as masked fields, a proposal making function, attachments you can make to the document, and a signature authentication page with each agreement).

PandaDocs offers basically the same function as DocuSign, but it has some additional features and the cost is considerably cheaper.

Cons

Sometimes depending on the email server, the automated email sent by PandaDocs gets sent into the partners junk mail.

Doesn't integrate with SharePoint.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

DocuSign and AdobeSign charge using a transactional model (it gives you a set number of documents you can send), whereas PandaDocs uses a user based model with unlimited transactions.
Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An AMAZING product if you are patient at first

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Overall this is an amazing software that takes care of so many business needs with ease, mainly:
-...

Overall this is an amazing software that takes care of so many business needs with ease, mainly:
- ESignatures
- Proposal creation
- Proposal tracking
- Payments
- Keeping track of pricing

The learning curve is a bit steeper than other like products, however, once you get the hang of you you'll see that it is hands down the best software.

Yes the pricing is usually higher than other proposal softwares, however, you'll find out that it is much much more than a proposal generation tool and the convenience and ease of having so many features in one place saves so much time and money needed to run and integrate multiple platforms to do the same thing.

Pros

the scope of features is unmatched by any other software
the scope of native integrations into tools we already use
tracking of users and activity
HubSpot integration
Dynamic pricing grids and ability to store products/services for ease of use later

Cons

Because of how powerful this tool is and how much it can do, the learning curve is much steeper than other products we've used. However, once you get the hand of it it blows everything out of the water

Alternatives Considered

Proposify

Reasons for Choosing PandaDoc

Was lacking features that we needed.

Switched From

Nusii

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

The alternative products threw way too much information at me and overwhelmed in the decision making process.
Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, growing product!

Reviewed on 2022/11/15

Really great! User friendly and I also like how much progress the product makes! It is fun to see...

Really great! User friendly and I also like how much progress the product makes! It is fun to see new features.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to organize documents and collect signatures. I like assigning signers and others who are responsible for filling in certain information.

Cons

Sometimes importing documents from word can lose their formatting, and I am very particular about that. I just plan for more time for inputting new documents.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign

Reasons for Choosing PandaDoc

Price and organization.

Switched From

DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

I felt like Pandadoc allowed me to organize and edit each document easier.
Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BEST SOFTWARE EVER!

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

This is certainly my favourite software that I have implemented at my workplace. If i've ever had...

This is certainly my favourite software that I have implemented at my workplace. If i've ever had an issue (which is rare), the customer support team is incredible - they're so helpful and come back to you so quickly. The software itself is so easy to use and very user friendly. The templates and content is so easy to create and really adaptable, you can do a lot with it without trying too hard. Being able to share it all with my team as required was so great as well. PandaDoc have really thought of most things and have the user experience as smooth as possible. Our clients have also commented on numerous occasions how easy it is to access and use also in comparison to other platforms.

Pros

Love that you can switch between workspaces, easy to monitor the document return rate and how much my team are achieving, easy to track documents and follow up, so easy to set up documents and templates, looks great, easy to use, customisable. It's accessible as long as you have internet which just makes everything so much easier if you spend some time working from home as well as in the office.

Cons

It's quite tricky adding in custom fonts / increasing the list of fonts.
Would be nice if there more design templates to chose from.
More integrations - the CRM we use didn't work with PandaDoc. This didn't cause huge issues but would have been helpful and made the process slicker.

Jose
Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everything we need to optimize our documents quickly and safely.

Reviewed on 2023/05/17

We utilize this program to assist the translation of all our office archives, with dreary designs,...

We utilize this program to assist the translation of all our office archives, with dreary designs, such as letters, suggestions, contracts, etc. It could be a exceptionally valuable apparatus with numerous layouts that make our work much easier. Without a question, this program could be a extraordinary venture, since it has spared us a part of time in transcribing records, being able to form them naturally and without blunders, which produces a better execution in other exercises of the company. Communication with our clients has been enormously progressed by this program, because it permits us to quickly create reports with the visual plan apparatus, in genuine time. It makes a difference us make a cite or receipt with a symbol, plan, structure and more, rapidly. This can be program that has made our work simpler, since we have not as it were centralized all the client archives in a single framework, but from there with the office integration, ready to make the reports and have the database Of clients.

Pros

It contains a few customizable layouts, which offer assistance us to interpret records quicker and without mistakes, much appreciated to the questions that the framework inquires already. It moreover permits group preparing, to make records with the same arrange, changing only a few characteristics. It features a authorization control, so that as it were authorized individuals have get to to the documentation. It too permits the digitization of archives through its scanner, as well as the creation and confirmation of the electronic signature. Permits the capacity and organization of all client records counting solicitations, letters, etc. As well as the collection of information through diverse channels such as e-mail, informing, etc.

Cons

On a few events the framework has required me to enter information that I have as of now entered already, for the creation of the layout. It takes a significant sum of time to make unused layouts and spare them for future archives, as the method isn't as speedy as I'd like it to be. We've had issues with chat and informing, as messages do not arrive in genuine time and take a long time to send. A few of the emails we send out in bulk drop into the spam box, making it nearly outlandish for the client to see them. I would like you to grant us more data approximately guests to our site.

Halimatun
Halimatun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create business document easily

Reviewed on 2021/10/28

Pros

PandaDoc is mainly focused on preparing business paperwork, such as invoice documents or documents that require signatures, because it has a function that allows you to add an e-signature field. It will enable the paperwork to be totally digital, eliminating any need to print the document. This program is accessible from anywhere as long as you have an internet connection, making it ideal for people who alternate between working remotely and from the workplace.

Cons

The new upgrades were a little challenging to adjust to. With the previous version, we could attach PDF files straight into the contract and have them seem like part of a contract. As a result, they can only be uploaded as an attachment, which means they're more likely to be overlooked in the process. This situation has resulted in additional methods for us, lengthening the time required to provide them to our clients.

Abdallah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An integrated solution for managing electronic signature procedures

Reviewed on 2023/03/12

With PandaDoc, we have been able to improve our capabilities in managing the review processes of...

With PandaDoc, we have been able to improve our capabilities in managing the review processes of contracts, offers, and other necessary documents by the officials of the organization, as well as the process of sending to subcontractors, suppliers, and customers to make the electronic signature done quickly and securely.

Pros

PandaDoc works great, and the interface is very easy to use. It is great how we can prepare contracts in full detail without complications, as the drag and drop feature helps to accurately locate personal information, the electronic signature area, and any other additional information, and it is good that we can make several copies of the same contract and customize it to suit the type and level of signatures and approvals that you need. I like the fact that we can track the contracts sent and know where they are actually located, which enables us to significantly speed up the processes.

Cons

I don't have too many problems with PandaDoc; all the tools are simple and easy to use, and the constant updates have greatly improved the automation.

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Newbie to PandaDoc but already got the hang of it

Reviewed on 2022/03/28

PandaDoc is easy to navigate for a beginner and it is effortless to learn how to use. PandaDoc...

PandaDoc is easy to navigate for a beginner and it is effortless to learn how to use. PandaDoc provides many options for users with questions - a help center, video tutorials, email support and a live chat (my favorite feature).

Pros

I am brand new to PandaDoc, unlike my team who has more experience, but have found it very easy to navigate as a novice.

I love how effortless it is to upload the respective document and get it right to a client's computer within seconds. Yes, there is a level of work you must complete beforehand - prepping the document, editing the document, making sure it is good to go, but otherwise, it is as simple as uploading, formatting it correctly, and sending it to obtain signatures. We now have a binding agreement between client and team. I also am a huge advocate for Live Chat features on websites and lucky for me, PandaDoc provides that feature for its users.

PandaDoc also serves as a place to keep track of previous agreements and records. Everything is preserved and safe within this software. The search feature comes in handy here to reference exactly what you are looking for.

Cons

Formatting issues - this may not be a PandaDoc issue, but if your third-party software such as PowerPoint has your brand font uploaded and downloaded from the internet, there is a chance the font may not upload exactly as is. This is a problem I face almost every single time I am using PandaDoc. Our brand font is called Catamaran, it has been downloaded to my computer, but when I go to upload to PandaDoc, 9 times out of 10, the font will not carry over as it is formatted via third-party software.

Nothing else is affected besides the fact fonts become inconsistent with our brand.

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simplistic and Effective

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Overall, I like PandaDoc much better than other electronic document signature applications I have...

Overall, I like PandaDoc much better than other electronic document signature applications I have used. Their pricing is very competitive, especially considering the features offered. This will be a product we continue to use, as it takes the hassle out of the physical signature process and saves our sales team substantial time and effort. I would definitely recommend this product to any business that is heavily reliant on any form of signed documentation.

Pros

The PandaDoc user interface is very intuitive. The Dashboard display gives you an excellent breakdown of your outgoing documents, include Sent, Viewed, and Completed categorized. This feature helps our organized keep track of the current state of our contracts, and essentially lets us know which documents require reminders or further attention. Uploading a document to the application for signature is as simple as drag and drop, and the application is set up to send out notifications when the recipient has viewed the document, as well as signed the document.

Cons

Unfortunately, Panda Doc does not work well with non-PDF uploads, particularly MS Words documents. Uploading such formats often changes the layout or configuration of the document, causing extra work to adjust or simply redo. The admin panel is also challenging to navigate. Finding the correct path to adjust our company billing took some time; much longer than it should have. The template feature is nice to have, but if you need to make any adjustments, you essentially need to discard your entire template and re-upload, which is time consuming to a point where the feature is almost not worth using. It would also be beneficial to have automated reminders for unsigned documents, as opposed to having to complete this task manually.

Jud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Panda Docs Review

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

We use Panda Docs mainly to send out contracts to our customers. We are a painting contracting...

We use Panda Docs mainly to send out contracts to our customers. We are a painting contracting company that does a good deal of business and we send out 40 or so proposals or contracts a week. We already have estimating software that creates a very professional proposal, so we just upload that proposal to Panda Docs and then drop in a signature and date line on the contract page for the customer to complete. It's quick and easy to do and we like how simple the process is. It is very helpful to get an email when one of my customers opens my proposal as it allows me to follow up with them more strategically. One of the best features of Panda Docs is letting the customer sign my contract electronically and having it come straight back to me via email. My customers don't have to receive my email with my proposal as an attachment, print it, sign it, scan it and then email it back to me. That takes a lot of time and makes it harder to complete the contract. In today's world of doing things on the fly, Panda Docs fits right in. I tell customers that they can sign my contract from their phone all the time. Anything that saves me time and makes it easier to get my contracts signed and returned is worth the money.

Pros

Ease of use and simple uploading of documents

Cons

Found it a little hard to make a template the way we wanted it to look, so we just upload our current proposals into Panda Docs

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Switching to PandaDoc has made a big impact on our business

Reviewed on 2023/06/26

We onboarded PandaDoc to upgrade our contract signing process from a simple Google Sheet that our...

We onboarded PandaDoc to upgrade our contract signing process from a simple Google Sheet that our clients had to print, sign and scan. So just that switch has made a huge difference. Since then we have also found many other use cases - such as employee contracts and performance review forms

Pros

Lots of really useful features that are really simple to use. Lots of integrations also available via Zapier which has saved us a tonne of time on processes

Cons

There are some features that are quite complex and take a bit longer to get used to or set up

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Acrobat Sign

Reasons for Choosing PandaDoc

Needed an online signature solution

Switched From

Google Docs

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

Features seemed a lot easier to use
Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our favorite e-signature and proposal building platform

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Our company loves using PandaDoc to impress our clients with great proposals in a fast and...

Our company loves using PandaDoc to impress our clients with great proposals in a fast and effective manner. We will continue to license the product moving forward.

Pros

PandaDoc makes it very easy to create and templatize amazing looking proposals. The technology has helped us scale our business. It is way more than just an e-signature platform!

Cons

There really are no major cons here. As a SaaS company, at times it is hard to get a member of PandaDoc's support team on the phone, but their library of best practices is helpful.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to PandaDoc

More features
Janning
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Does the signature tracking well. Lacking in basic formatting options and retention.

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Are we still talking about PandaDoc? Or are we talking about Capterra now? I thought I rated...

Are we still talking about PandaDoc? Or are we talking about Capterra now? I thought I rated PandaDoc on the last page, but "Thanks! We received your review. We'd love to learn more about your experience with this software." is confusing ... doesn't seem like a specific enough question.

Pros

The main user interface and its components are great!

The dashboard is helpful for an overview of what's in the pipeline (Sent->Viewed->Completed->Draft ... although I think draft should be first). If I am anticipating someone to review and sign a document in the next 24-48 hours, I can easily see when it is moving along the process by hitting refresh occasionally (on my web browser) without actually being in the document itself.

The icons on the left navigation bar make sense after you use it for awhile (Dashboard->Documents->Templates->Catalogs->Contacts). I like how templates can quickly and easily generate documents when set up properly.

The folder system is intuitive and not too cluttered.

Cons

The document editing system is a bit clunky.

The lack of basic formatting options can be frustrating. To me, the two most sensible reasons for using a software like the one PandaDoc provides is, 1) to keep a tight reign on important legal documents, and 2) to have a way of accomplishing the former electronically.

It would be ideal if I could port from Word or Google Docs and have it retain the outline format, but even if that didn't happen quite correctly, it's not even an option to change the ordered list type without custom CSS. This is particularly important for legal documents, which almost always has nested ordered lists.

It would also be ideal if a hard tab could be added. Using a specified number of spaces in conjunction with the justify text alignment produces substantially inconsistent results.

Also, it would be nice to have the two-column text layout be available for actual text in text blocks, not just for the text on the cover. It seems strange to only have that available for the cover.

Thanks for soliciting our feedback!

Linda
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Well on its way to being perfect!

Reviewed on 2015/07/27

I use PandaDoc as a communication device for both proposals and documentation of my interactions...

I use PandaDoc as a communication device for both proposals and documentation of my interactions with my clients (I have my own HR consulting business). I have found this software to be the perfect choice for me for many reasons. PROS - I am able to easily track the progress of my proposals and documentation for client interactions. My clients have no idea that when they open my communications, I am notified (which is awesome).

The software is user-friendly and intuitive in that I was able to immediately pick up how to use the bells and whistles easily and without a tutorial (although tutorials are available). This is very important to me as I am a "skimmer" and feel that good programs should be easy, easy, easy. If I have to constantly refer to the users manual, I become frustrated and want to eliminate the program.

I love the electronic signature feature - this has allowed me to execute proposals quickly. Additionally, I get proof that my clients have received the documentation I sent out - leaving absolutely no doubt that we are all on the same page regarding the advice I have given.
The customer service has been outstanding - I made a suggestion and was immediately given a response on the suggestion from a human being (versus an automated response).

CONS:

I see that this software is clearly always advancing - so this is by no means a list of complaints, but rather more of a wish list.

I would like to be able to send attachments with my documentation. Many times, I have created an employee handbook, job application, Affirmative Action Program, etc., and if this was attached to my PandaDoc documentation, I would easily be able to track the changes accordingly.

As I store my communications (per client) in specific folders, I would love it if I were able to have a reporting feature to combine the entire list of communications with my clients in one report for a mid-year and annual review process.

My only problem with the software is that I am automatically put into SPAM or junk e-mail at the client end. This only happens with the PandaDoc software then I end up getting black-listed for all future correspondence. This starts with every new PandaDoc delivery - if this can be fixed, I would be so grateful.

Other than this, I have no complaints. Please - keep making changes and updating features because this program can become a monster!

Marek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PandaDoc Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

The software provided a user-friendly platform for creating, editing, and managing business...

The software provided a user-friendly platform for creating, editing, and managing business documents. The extensive template library and customization options allowed me to create professional documents tailored to my specific needs. The collaboration features streamlined the document review and approval process, enhancing efficiency and productivity. While there were limitations in the lower-tier plans and occasional performance issues, the overall functionality and value provided by PandaDoc software were commendable. It played a significant role in simplifying document workflows and improving the professionalism of our business communications.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about PandaDoc software was its user-friendly interface and intuitive document creation process. The software offered a wide range of templates and customization options, allowing me to easily create professional-looking proposals, contracts, and other business documents. The drag-and-drop editor made it simple to add elements like text, images, and signature fields, while the collaboration features enabled seamless collaboration with team members and clients. The ability to track document status and receive real-time notifications for document views and actions was also a valuable feature.

Cons

One thing I liked least was the limitations in the lower-tier plans. Some advanced features, such as the advanced analytics and integrations with third-party applications, were only available in the higher-priced plans. This restricted access to certain functionalities for users on lower-tier plans. Additionally, there were times when the document editor experienced minor performance issues, such as slow loading times or occasional glitches. However, these issues were not frequent and did not significantly impact the overall usability of the software.