Tenrox PSA Solution Reviews

Tenrox PSA Solution

PSA software fuels your projects from bid to bill to loyalty

4.5/5 (15 reviews)

Our organization uses the software for project billing, employee time management and tracking.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of use when entering hours for projects and employee time, makes it easy for all users regardless of skill level. The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.

Pros

Very easy to use with full support if we run into any problems. The training provided to all users is 24/7 and very easy to understand. The admin is always available that is assigned to each account, giving undivided support and considered a valuable member of our team. The admin assigned to my team is available for all out weekly team calls providing answers to questions and quick follow up when needed. Very engaging staff.

Cons

In terns of adding additional applications project management setup, it seems to be limited in terms of accessing. The available applications my not be accessible to everyone depending on the role in the organization. For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances. This task is simply forwarded to Payroll so the functions seem to be duplicated on the internal payroll system in addition to entering in Tenrox.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Christopher S.

An OK system for time entry - kludgy for management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Time entry and time management for assignment of personnel to jobs

Pros

The time entry and management is meant for consultants, with jobs available by name rather than project number

Cons

It is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users. The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Jonathan S.

Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

We encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.

Pros

Focused on and geared to help run professional services businesses

Cons

TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Shannon J.

Tenrox leads with Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.

Pros

Im able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tyler B.

Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

This tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ryan B.

Best well rounded PSA application

Reviewed on 2016/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Would NOT recommend Tenrox

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

I would not recommend tenrox as a project management tool for companies. There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.

Pros

I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place

Cons

Tenrox has a lot of things to work on. It's slow (for my company), they are reluctant to make upgrades based on your needs and based on what package you get, you typically get low customer service. The system is very manual and in 2018, we need to have a more automated tool to get things done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Michael holzapfel, it manager

Excellent PSA application

Reviewed on 2014/03/20
Review Source

Our company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external.

We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates.

As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.

Pros

The latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers.

LOADS of reporting options

Cons

Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.

Marik

my favorite application to use and share with others

Reviewed on 2014/03/18
Review Source

I have been implementing/maintaining the Tenrox application since 2006 with over 1600 active users worldwide. All users from standard to VPs use the tool to maintain time reporting and "HR" policies. Project Managers use the tool to understand resource time. It is the easiest software to setup and train new users to use. I have users that jump in without formal training. I have been able to satisfy the business needs without any customizations. It is the only application that satisfies our government compliance for time reporting.

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to maintain
Easy to configure
Easy to train - usual over the phone
Able to satisfy variety of situations based on location - only show what the user needs

Cons

I'm no expert on SQL databases, that knowledge would help to create new custom reports.

Elaine P.

Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc

Reviewed on 2014/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Tenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert F.

Great PSA software that is easy to use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Great PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.

Pros

Ease of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mounir H.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jake W.

Lots of features. Terrible interface.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When you need software to do timekeeping, allocation tracking, utilization tracking and PTO tracking, Tenrox has you covered. Lots of features.

Cons

Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

James G.

Always a first class service

Reviewed on 2016/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

From the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heather B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/07/30
Review Source