Showing 20 reviews of 10

Piwik PRO

An analytics suite focused on user privacy and data security

4,7 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Maxime D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

I really like the interface and the data visualization tools.

Pros

Simple and beautiful interface. You can have all the information about your visitors. I really like to be able to know if a visitor is coming back or if it's his first time visiting my website.

Cons

Creating custom events for particular actions is a little bit limited because you have to classify them in categories and then it's difficult to get stats from those categories

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I am a big fan of Piwik, it has a lot more functionality than what I thought it would have.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Pros

This was a great tool that my company used to help support a lot of different types of websites. It generated in depth reports and made the data clear to understand.

Cons

It came down to cost, I really like the software but overtime the value for the money was less and less compared to other free providers.

Florin P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Now called Matomo, great piece of software if you self-host it

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

No costs
Self hosted, so only you have access to your data,
Can setup different plugins from the marketplace

Cons

Expensive plugins on the marketplace, that should be free ( they are basic for analytics )
Constantly upgrading and maintaining the software versions

Ricardo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not of the bests UI but its functional

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Pros

The basic use cases gives you a lot of user's behavior. If implement hooks of determined activities your result will be powerful, though.

Cons

Only the user interface, it could get more enhancements.

Salvatore P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/22

Alicja H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017/05/22

Ethan G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great way to get the data

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

We just integrated Piwik into our CRM software for general field services. It is amazing the data we were missing out on before using Piwik. Very happy with the results of the product.

Szymon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

Florian P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Google Analytics for Data Protectors

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

an Analytics product that complies with EU privacy laws (that's really the primary USP compared to GAnalytics I think)

Pros

That you can install it on your own server and the data is saved in your own database - you you can comply with privacy and data protection laws (especially in the EU).

Cons

Offers not so many features like Google Analytics, the web UI is quite slow, not so easy to understand how to go beyond standard features, the mobile SDK could be better

Stephanie faris
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Easy to use analytics features for web professionals

Reviewed on 2014/02/24

Piwik is already a popular application, but some businesses need a more customized solution. For those businesses, Piwik PRO might be a great way to introduce personalized features. However, for sites that don’t need a custom solution, the free version offers everything they’d get in the PRO version.

Pros

Easy to use, customized features

Cons

Free version offers good enough features without the price