Piwik PRO Reviews

Piwik PRO

Professional analytics services.

4.7/5 (9 reviews)
Florian P.

Google Analytics for Data Protectors

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

an Analytics product that complies with EU privacy laws (that's really the primary USP compared to GAnalytics I think)

Pros

That you can install it on your own server and the data is saved in your own database - you you can comply with privacy and data protection laws (especially in the EU).

Cons

Offers not so many features like Google Analytics, the web UI is quite slow, not so easy to understand how to go beyond standard features, the mobile SDK could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

I am a big fan of Piwik, it has a lot more functionality than what I thought it would have.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This was a great tool that my company used to help support a lot of different types of websites. It generated in depth reports and made the data clear to understand.

Cons

It came down to cost, I really like the software but overtime the value for the money was less and less compared to other free providers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Salvatore P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/12/22
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Stephanie faris

Easy to use analytics features for web professionals

Reviewed on 2014/02/24
Review Source

Piwik is already a popular application, but some businesses need a more customized solution. For those businesses, Piwik PRO might be a great way to introduce personalized features. However, for sites that don’t need a custom solution, the free version offers everything they’d get in the PRO version.

Pros

Easy to use, customized features

Cons

Free version offers good enough features without the price

Ethan G.

Great way to get the data

Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

We just integrated Piwik into our CRM software for general field services. It is amazing the data we were missing out on before using Piwik. Very happy with the results of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florin P.

Now called Matomo, great piece of software if you self-host it

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No costs
Self hosted, so only you have access to your data,
Can setup different plugins from the marketplace

Cons

Expensive plugins on the marketplace, that should be free ( they are basic for analytics )
Constantly upgrading and maintaining the software versions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ricardo R.

Not of the bests UI but its functional

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The basic use cases gives you a lot of user's behavior. If implement hooks of determined activities your result will be powerful, though.

Cons

Only the user interface, it could get more enhancements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Alicja H.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/05/22
Review Source

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Szymon G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/04/13
Review Source