Cvent Event Management Reviews

Cvent Event Management

Online software for event management & hospitality

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(934)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,5/5
Sort by

934 Reviews

Virginia
Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cvent for Higher Education

Reviewed on 2021/10/28

Cvent has helped us immensely in streamlining our Event Management system from Emarketing Registrati...

Cvent has helped us immensely in streamlining our Event Management system from Emarketing Registration to Advanced Reporting and ending in Onsite solutions to create a seamless experience from start to finish for the attendee.

Pros

I love the quick support that Cvent supplies. Their support staff is quick to respond and extremely helpful. I also love the updated format of the event sites, they look much more modern and that helps with our sale to clients to use this software.

Cons

The least appealing part of Cvent is how many different places you have to update some information on the backend for it to show up correctly on the user side. This can be quite the hassle and time waste if you are trying to update one small detail and then have to update it in multiple locations on the backend.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Right Hand

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

There is someone always available to help. There is a 24/7 support team. All my requests are...

There is someone always available to help. There is a 24/7 support team. All my requests are tracked, attended to, followed up with. They are very attentive, helpful, knowledgable, and extremely polilte.

Pros

DMA’s issues before Cvent were: not knowing where to search for venues, taking so much time to gather and distribute information, no ability to break out registration types or have sessions, no way to link to our CRM. Everything was manually created and manually managed which was very analog, time consuming and disorganized. This became an increasing problem as we went from 10 events a year to 40 with only one person managing everything. Now with Cvent we can handle all of our event needs within one platform. From the start of the event request from our stakeholders using the event request form, venue sourcing, event website, event emails, event attendance check-in/tracking, virtual platform integration, evaluations and CRM integration. It now has an access portal so non-user stakeholders can access important event information.

Cons

This software is not cheap. However, cheap things are not good and good things are not cheap. Cvent is always trying to enhance the platform. Unfortunately, some enhancements take time to build.

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Cvent has great salesmen and wine & dine customers at their annual conference

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

It once was the top-notch event management software and demanded top price. Now, they are implementi...

It once was the top-notch event management software and demanded top price. Now, they are implementing FLEX (the new "upgraded" version) to try to compete with others in the industry - they are failing at this. Most features still have not rolled out, two years in. Other companies already have all of these amazing promised features and much, much more. In my opinion, they decided to focus on growing as a company instead of staying a top performer. They invest a lot in sales, not so much in product growth and development or customer service.

Pros

I like that their annual conference is a lot of fun!

Cons

Everything we want is always an additional cost - only the bare bones are included. Pricing is the highest in the industry. Customer service reps don't speak English as their primary language. Options are so complex, it's extremely clunky and hard to make function like you intend. There are only a few ugly website templates to choose from. They even charge for additional users. The contacts are difficult to manage. There are no real options for vendor hall maps within the system. You can't view sessions in a grid view (or any alternative views, for that matter), so for a conference with over 100 breakouts, it's horrendous looking. If you want your conference in an app, you'll pay up the wazoo PER EVENT. I could continue all day long with dislikes.

Cate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use; professional

Reviewed on 2023/09/15

I have absolutely loved working with Cvent and have been a loyal customer for a decade. I highly...

I have absolutely loved working with Cvent and have been a loyal customer for a decade. I highly recommend Cvent Event Management!

Pros

The Cvent Event Management Platform is so easy to use! The team at Cvent sets you up for success, training you and your team to build your own registration systems and event emails. This allows you to have full, customizable control of the product and create a seamless and branded experience for your users.

Cons

The cost is a bit higher than some other platforms, particularly if you only have limited use for the system.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Evolving Event Management Platform

Reviewed on 2023/07/24

Cvent keeps updating and adding features as we, the users, request them. It's filled with so many...

Cvent keeps updating and adding features as we, the users, request them. It's filled with so many features that can be turned off and on as desired.

Pros

It's easy to set up professional looking registration websites. Our attendees can register in 5 minutes, including requesting hotel rooms and flights.

Cons

Some of the registration type setups take a little time to set up - requires some pre-planning on the event manager's part.

Alternatives Considered

Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Reasons for Switching to Cvent Event Management

The other products we tried did not have as many features as cvent.
Soo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing all in one program

Reviewed on 2023/12/05

Pros

i love the ability to manage all aspects of the event through one cloud based software

Cons

lag times or when there is a system issue but its not often

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TraceGains Cvent Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

We were trying to automate the events, emails communication as well as build a sleek, intuitive...

We were trying to automate the events, emails communication as well as build a sleek, intuitive site to impress customers. We accomplished this with registration and the app. It helped cut down on back and forth communication and allowed us look professional for our attendees.

Pros

I liked that the registration site was pretty intuitive to build and it integrated seamlessly with the CrowdCompass app. The customer support is amazing too!

Cons

Some of the functionality wasn't fully implemented when we bought it, so it was unfortunate to have to work around that. Also, some of the email functions don't work on different browsers.

Alternatives Considered

Bizzabo and Eventsquid

Reasons for Choosing Cvent Event Management

Lack of functionality, pricing, poor customer service.

Reasons for Switching to Cvent Event Management

Pricing, functionality, customer service, speed
Candice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great centralized platform

Reviewed on 2023/07/26

Pros

I like that all things that are needed for putting together a successful event are available within Cvent Event Management

Cons

How to generate a report or exporting of list

Jetender
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Event Management

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

One of best Event management tool in the market.

One of best Event management tool in the market.

Pros

Great features for Event management .
1. Registration
2. Attendee management
3. Onsite solutions
4. SMM tool for Event Management
5. Reporting
6. Registration Templates

Cons

None that I am aware off so far. It works as expected.

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good end to end app for event management

Reviewed on 2024/04/01

Pros

Everything is all in one place and makes it easy for admins to set up, modify, and highlight components of the event. It's easy to incorporate push notifications and adjust last minute details within the app. Our clients really like the app and say it's easy to use.

Cons

There was nothing really bad about the Cvent app.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All-Encompassing Platform

Reviewed on 2023/07/26

Its the best tool we've found that can meet our needs and has the least amount of issues

Its the best tool we've found that can meet our needs and has the least amount of issues

Pros

That is holds all features and functionality that we would require to request, build a reg site, and plan an event within one platform.

Cons

I think that the reporting could be more robust!

Lindsay
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cven Event Management Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

We finally have a program where attendees can look over a webpage with all event info and register...

We finally have a program where attendees can look over a webpage with all event info and register easily, so our attendee experience has definitely improved. We are also able to send auto follow up emails to all registered attendees allowing us to send registration confirmations, event reminders, cancellations, etc. which has allowed the planners to free up time to focus on executing the event itself rather than sending emails individually to each attendee. The reports also allow us to communicate registrations to our sales staff efficiently so they are aware at all times who is registered as they promote our events.

Pros

I have been using Cvent for over 2 years now and would recommend it to any company that is looking for a platform to manage events. We utilize it for event webpages, capturing attendee info, reporting, lead scoring for those that attend or participate at our events, OnArrival check in and the supplier network to source venues. There are many more functions of the program that can cater to your company needs and they continue to integrate with additional companies to help in having everything you need within 1 system. Cvent also released a new version of their program called FLEX which allows planners to design their own webages without being knowledged in HTML which has been a lifesaver!

Cons

I think because there are so many ways you can use the software, it takes a little time to figure out what exact configurations you need. It has been a trial and error in creating our events initially, but I think we are finally at a place where our team feels comfortable and confident with the platform and how we set up our events.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cvent in a K-12 World

Reviewed on 2021/07/19

Our school can now offer transparency when accepting money for events. We have improved our...

Our school can now offer transparency when accepting money for events. We have improved our communication with our participants. We have streamlined our check-in procedures for our events. Our parents love the event emails that we send out. Our administration loves the data we are able to collect.

Pros

The Cvent platform saved graduation! Our K-12 school operates in an ever-evolving atmosphere, and Cvent allowed us to pivot on a dime during the pandemic. We were able to grant a better than expected graduation experience to the Class of 2020 through the help of Cvent and Crowd Compass. We have upped our game in communicating with our participants registering several devices. We are kicking off the new school year with season ticket passes for sale through Cvent. We just finished up an elementary summer camp that consisted of over 113 different camp sessions. Our event manager was able to keep track of 5 additional weeks of camps with over 113 sessions and 325 registrants. She loved the flexibility of OnArrival because she was able to register walk-ups on site.

Cons

We are stretching the platform further than the platform can perform. We have minor children without email addresses, and that tends to confuse the parents who are trying to register these children for our events.

Gladys
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Be prepared for a 180 degree experience with Cvent's Event Management solution.

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Cvent's event management software saves countless man hours and potential marketing costs.

Cvent's event management software saves countless man hours and potential marketing costs.

Pros

Cvent's Event Management solution truly automates your meetings & events marketing, registration and check-in processes. Upload your attendees with from an Excel or CSV file. Create and send save the date, registration open, reminder emails and practically anything else you can think of to effectively market your meetings & events. Check your registration numbers at-a-glance. Run reports to see who registered, who didn't, and even who is possibly thinking about it with the abandoned registrations feature. My favorite tool is OnArrival (event check-in). Put those days behind you of paper tickets, attendee checklists, and long lines & chaos at the registration table. Upon arrival, your attendees check-in on an iPad, or you can scan them with a mobile device, and look cutting edge while doing it!!!

Cons

I would say that Cvent's Event Management platform, like any other tech platform, has a learning curve a moderate one. Setting up my first event was challenging even with training. To my surprise, setting up my second event was even more challenging. Partly because I challenged myself to create vs. copy (feature) my second event from scratch. Due to the platform's many, and I do mean many, features and functionality, I found it difficult to remember all the steps (menu navigation) to create an event. Undeterred, I contacted Cvent's Customer Support (really Customer Care as they go the mile for you) to help me create my second event. For the second time around, I worked smarter and documented all the steps. I can honestly say, it's been smooth sailing ever since! If I run into a snag or have a question, I contact Customer Support or look to my Cvent Community for help. There are many meetings & events solutions out there, but it's hard to beat one of the first and best to market! Stop searching and give Cvent a try.

SarahEmily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CVent is both the most unique and innovative option for all your planning needs

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

Cvent is an incredible platform that, when utilized to its fullest, is a planner's dream. It is...

Cvent is an incredible platform that, when utilized to its fullest, is a planner's dream. It is possible that you can use it for every step of your planning process starting with venue choice, through budgeting and marketing, and ending with full reporting and broadcasting. It also has multiple platforms built into it that allow your meetings to run smoothly. These include web applications for attendees, quick registration tools, and various ways to track your progress along the way. They also provide integration with their own tools as well as some tools your company/organization may already be using.
Throughout the entire process, CVent provides excellent customer support with check-ins that meet your needs/desires. If you'd like them to check in they will and they will also frequently review your account to find ways in which you can better utilize their assistance and products! If you'd rather have a hands-off approach, they're fine with that too.

Pros

I appreciate the many tools that exist within the Cvent system. It's truly remarkable that CVent can help you plan and successfully execute every moment from the first step onwards. They seem to have thought of everything!

Cons

I have found that since they are often attempting to 'do it all', the reporting options through Cvent can often be very cumbersome and leave you sifting through too many options. However, please keep in mind that, if you are lost, they will help!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cvent is a great tool for doing lots of different events

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

We as a company get a lot of benefit out of this product. It is easy to use and to keep track of...

We as a company get a lot of benefit out of this product. It is easy to use and to keep track of lists. Registration is a breeze once set up and it is very easy to collect data and payment. The customer service is great and they are very helpful and responsive.

Pros

Cvent is a great tool when you have lots of small events that need different lists to manage. It makes creating new events from a template very easy and painless. The user interface is very clean and they continually update it to make it better. The reporting features are robust and very easy to use. The customer service are is very responsive and they are very thorough about their follow up.

Cons

I would love easier features when it comes to customizing the event pages. Something like the Squarespace editor for the actual event sites would make it much easier to see what we are creating instead of relying heavily on HTML skills.

Response from Cvent

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We take great pride in our client support services and are happy to hear they've been a valuable resource for you.

We¿d also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, you¿ll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Many Features for the Wanting

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Pros

This app platform is one that will do just about everything you would need in a program for the right price. They look into many features and navigation options gearing you towards building a social media network during your entire program . Many features are available but not necessarily known right away. A deeper dive into this software can really open up your creative side. A mobile iPhone, Android and iPad friendly version is available along with the "web" view for those who dare to be different with their Windows and BB devices or just want to play on their PCs instead.

Cons

Price & Analytics. This is more on the expensive end of programs but is worth it if you need the extra features. The big drawback for this user is the lack of analytics post program. You first have to be able to read a JSON file and you can't get these results without phoning into support for them to pull this information as well. After you receive this, it will give you basic stats, but fails to tell you what sections of your app was visited most / least frequently. This needs to be fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Company Wide Dissent

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Our overall experience with Cvent has not been optimal.

Our overall experience with Cvent has not been optimal.

Pros

I inherited Cvent. The community forums (especially the hacks) are a great resource.

Cons

One of the most disappointing aspects of Cvent was being told several years ago that we "had to switch to Flex" since Classic was being discontinued, and as of August 2020, there are many features still not available in Flex. So many features were not in play once Flex was rolled out that we put all our 150+ events back into classic. The convoluted process to do many tasks within the platform is frustrating for everyone (literally everyone) in our organization who has used it for the past six years.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Feature Rich Event Management Platform

Reviewed on 2023/01/30

Cvent is an essential tool for management of our large conferences and occasional webinars. It is a...

Cvent is an essential tool for management of our large conferences and occasional webinars. It is a daily resources to monitor the registration of our events and to communicate with potential and confirmed attendees.

Pros

Cvent is a robust platform with a lot of different options for event management of all kinds. My organization utilizes its services to support in-person conferences and webinars throughout the calendar year. There are many options for building out the registration, developing the event's website and sending event-related emails to invitees and registrants.

Cons

The diversity of Cvent's options can sometimes be a downfall, as there are some features my organization doesn't utilize. The valuable functions can get lost in the menus full of other options. Thankfully, I've worked with the platform for several years now, so I'm reasonably well-versed in what is helpful to me and what is not, but I think there can be a steep learning curve for more casual users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Event Management Software

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

I truly enjoy working with Cvent. For event management, it is worth the cost to streamline the...

I truly enjoy working with Cvent. For event management, it is worth the cost to streamline the work. For reporting with a large team it makes it so easy to pull budgets, event status's, who is working on what, etc.

Pros

There is a reason Cvent has dominated the industry. As a meeting planner, cvent has saved me tons of time with sourcing venues, managing budget, reconcilation, and organizing my events. This software is very streamline and makes it extremely easy to keep track of your status for each event. The sourcing feature is my favorite. We only have to enter the information one time and can click as many hotels as we want and send a mass RFP out. The hotels can also respond within cvent so you can pull one report with all of the responses.

Cons

It is very linear. For some of the tasks you have to click 5-6 times to get to the status change you need. I wish the software had more shortcuts to certain tasks.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best event program on the market right now. We use it for all of our companies events.

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Pros

Cvent allows you to control all aspects of your event, including registration, email marketing, and billing. It even allows for integration between many CRMs. Our company uses Weblink as our CRM and it integrates perfectly together

Cons

Most of their options for events is a la carte pricing. So sometimes you may not be able to fully utilize what Cvent has to offer due to budgetary constraints.

Response from Cvent

Hi Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings.

We¿d also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, you¿ll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh
Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cvent ideal for multiday virtual conference

Reviewed on 2023/09/29

-Cvent has by far the best customer support from account managers to their 24/7 online customer...

-Cvent has by far the best customer support from account managers to their 24/7 online customer support

Pros

-easy to host mulitple sessions-easy to build website and attendee hub

Cons

-there is not a direct integration into Hubspot

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly!

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

This software looks like sometime spend time developing it. I use this almost everyday as an administrator, and it is so simple. Easy to add users, edit content, and overall a nice website to have to spend alot of time.

Cons

The customer service department could use some work. Helpful, but with the new integration of systems i feel that they are just looking for more money.

Response from Cvent

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings.

We¿d also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, you¿ll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Resource intensive work made easy

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

All in one place, great event management tools, great for multiple people to work on the same event...

All in one place, great event management tools, great for multiple people to work on the same event software.

Pros

Its helped save lots of hours I would normally spend on organising events. The tools that this application have are great, from duplicating events (so you dont have to redo the paperwork) to templates for websites to help promote your event. Its very good.

Cons

Like with all new applications, the initial set up and getting to know the system can be time consuming. But once you get to know it its a very easy application to use.

Response from Cvent

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings.

We¿d also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, you¿ll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

Lucy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I struggled with 'user friendly', at first...I've since learned to navigate and am happy with...

Reviewed on 2017/07/03

The ability to collect data regularly and consistently.
To readily access that data.
The...

The ability to collect data regularly and consistently.
To readily access that data.
The potential to further collect data significant to our non-for-profit organization.
We are far ahead in our ability to create comprehensive reports than we were prior to Cvent
The ability to monitor our registration processes with the added assurance of its accuracy.
The ability to collaborate with CVENT and PayPal in the events' registration payment processes

Pros

Even at the minimum defaults, the overall presentation of an event is highly professional.
As a non-for-profit organization driven by data, the data this system has the potential to collect is phenomenal.
The payment process and financial reporting is also easy to use and a huge timesaver.
The support services are the absolute best I have experienced.

Cons

Not as intuitive as I expected
Registration Types do not auto-alpha when translating from selecting registration types to posting them on the event webpage
Would like more options for customizing conference sessions and collecting/reporting the registration data
Would also like to see templates for non-for-profit organizations