Showing 212 reviews of 211

ON24

THE ONLY WEBINAR PLATFORM BUILT WITH MARKETERS IN MIND

4,3 /5 (211 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
Showing 212 reviews of 211
Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Best for What is Out Right Now

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

This system is one of the better systems out there. It meets all our needs with some limitations. Just be aware that you will need to learn the system yourself and expect little help from the higher ups. They will not give any types of discounts or refunds on the bill but will offer extra "help" packages, which was no help to us as by the end of our event as we knew the system better than some of the help techs. But now that we know the system using the platform for our events is easy and does what we need it to do. They are upgrading the system all the time to make it better which is helpful.

Pros

One of the only platforms out there that has been established since way before the pandemic. When we purchased it was affordable and catered to what we needed in an events platform. One that allowed individual events and served as a conference platform for multiple events. It allowed to have a conference feel without spending a lot on the virtual world looking platforms.

Cons

The onboarding for the system was horrible. There are several areas on this platform and with each section there is a different ON24 person to lead you through the process. We spent half the time explaining our event over and over again to different people for each section. The team would quickly show us the platform and ask if we had questions, however, since it was our first time we did not know the right questions to ask and missed a lot of good information because of it. We ended up learning the platform ourselves through their library of resource help. By the end of our first event, I knew more about the platform and how it worked better than their "expert help" staff team.

Elissa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ON24 is a valuable partner

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

The account managers have been good with following up on our tickets and providing calls to inform and educate users about the best ways to use ON24.

Pros

ON24 delivers a consistent webinar service for our marketing department. We do several webinars a quarter and see ON24 as being a partner in making them a success. We use a variety of widgets and love that ON24 rolls out new ones consistently to make the webinar experience better for the attendees and users.

Cons

Occasionally our phones delay behind the presentation, but support has been notified and there's nothing they can do on their end to improve it. We adjust when this happens.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ON24 is not ON point

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

OK, not amazing but you get what you pay for.

Pros

Customizable, easy to duplicate events, tracking is great and recording link also available shortly afterwards.

Cons

Does not allow the presenter to break out the participants in small groups for discussion. This tool is really meant to be unidirectional; me presenting with very little interaction with the audience. I would hope something better link Adobe Connect which is better tailored for virtual classes.

Tracy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

On24

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

We needed a platform that allowed easy access to recordings. This is ON24's #1 benefit. Also there is great capacity for storage of old webcasts that we occasionally use.

Pros

I love that the live webcasts we do become easily accessible recordings. Automatically. Without have to remember to press the RECORD button.

Cons

I don't like the small slides at the top of the producer interface. They are so small that for me and for most of my presenters they are useless. I'd also like to have the ability to create on-demand recordings with video of the speaker.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jason Winn

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

I am the admin of the system for my company and i have an overall good experience with the system. My reps provide great support and my user base really likes the system.

Pros

That you can custom brand webinars to fit your needs
Live & Semi Live events offered
Admin Functions made easy
Reporting

Cons

Permissions for reporting only logins is not free
APAC support is lacking at times

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great user experience

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

After researching multiple alternative webinar platforms, we always end up sticking with On24 due to the ease of use, sleek landing page designs and available functions.

Pros

This is so easy to use. Our presenters are always happy with the presentation manager.

Cons

It is a lot more expensive than a lot of alternative programs out there.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly, overall good platform.

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

I like that it is easy to train presenters on how to use the software, it is also fairly easy to make edits. The video quality has gotten better over the last few years as well.

Cons

The lack of customization with tools and widgets. Product requests seem to take a long time to come through.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making our webinars easy and look amazing

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Pros

Ease of use, lots of functionality and features

Cons

Uploaded slides mess with slide animations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Analytics & User Experience

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

ON24 provides both a customer success manager and an account manager and both have been very responsive if we have a question or if any issues arise. They are always happy to get on the phone with us and talk through a business case or a challenge.

Pros

ON24 provides a robust set of analytics so that our team is able to assess webinar performance. It also integrates with our CRM and marketing automation software. As a result, we are able to easy pass information on webinar attendance and interest to our sales team. On24's audience console builder allows us to tailor our webinar experience to be more interactive and engaging to our audience.

Cons

There is a learning curve with this software because it is different in many ways from GoToWebinar or WebEx. We only use this for large scale demand gen webinars. There was some trial and error with integrations but, fortunately, ON24 has team members dedicated to integration assistance.

Amy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Great platform---customizable and easy to use, as a producer, audience member, and speaker.

Pros

Easy to setup on the backend and easy to explain to clients who are presenting. There are no unnecessary steps (i.e. having to create user accounts for each speaker) which saves our team time.

Cons

Wish there was an editing tool within the platform, for editing/modifying webinars for on-demand (and also for simu-live presentations). Having to use an outside editor to edit the sound, and then readjust the slide timings, is very time consuming---and leaves room for error. Also, the chat support function is very handy but wish the conversations were a) quicker and b) the support reps were able to answer questions succinctly and with confidence.

Minesh M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A platform that encourages engagement

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

Great tool that helps us deliver engagement beyond traditional channels. Excellent support team who are quick to respond when tickets are raised. Constantly updating their software with new features.

Pros

The unbelievable amount of functionality available that lets you really engage with your customers before, during and after the webinar

Cons

Sometimes there are issues when it comes to dialling on to the call with messages saying invalid passcode.

Bernard G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic webinar platform!

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

I would definitely recommend ON24 for any company delivering webinars online especially for lead generation purposes.

Pros

It is so easy to manage webinars with ON24. The support staff is really excellent. It's easy to build compelling webinars.

Cons

It's a bit challenging to manage webinars with multiple participants in multiple locations. It still works, but could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Overall, I have a great experience with ON24. I came into my position being completely new to ON24 and now I am able to use ON24 with little to no help.

Pros

Very easy to use and find different functions.

Cons

The adding different widgets part seems a bit dated compared to the other features. Not sure if it's my browser but when I add widgets, things tend to slow down a bit.

Chelsea P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for interactive presentations

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

We've dramatically improved our attendance - up from 30% to 50% on average compared to 2018, primarily thanks to the automated emails reminding people to join

Pros

Love the polling, live Q&A, and pre-recorded webinar options

Cons

Find the user experience setting up events to be a bit clunky

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Terrific Quality and Easy Access

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Our webcasts are of much higher quality than with our previous vendor.

Pros

ON24 has been a terrific webcast tool. The streaming audio is always of high quality. It's easy to access video clips during a presentation. And folks can access the webcasts from a smartphone, tablet, or computer terminal/laptop.

Cons

Sending messages to attendees as a group is clunky, and Q&A too.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

They tried to be accommodating, but in the end it just never worked

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Pros

They were always available to us, and when we had a webinar, they were there on the phone trying to support us, so kudos for trying.

Cons

We hosted a total of six webinars for them, and each one had a technical issue. And we get it, our firewall might have made things a little more difficult. But even with them trying to help us at every turn, our whole department was stressed out on webinar days, knowing that chances were high that something would go wrong. And something ALWAYS went wrong: sound not working, video feeds cutting out ... after three months, we paid a certain amount to On24 to have live tech help during a webinar, and even then we had no sound on our end (only our presenter had sound). When that was finally solved, we lost our live video feed - so that was a waste of money, and our presenter let us know that they were very unhappy with how the webinar went. These problems kept coming, and we were always told to just tell the attendees to refresh their web page. ADDITIONALLY, they told us On24 had seamless integration with Salesforce - but they overpromised and under-delivered: we never were able to integrate with Salesforce at all. SALESFORCE, the #1 CRM platform in the world! After six months of this, we couldn't go on, and we tried to cancel our contract - BUT THEY WON'T LET US OUT. So now we're paying for a service we don't use. Our advice: stay away.

Mary F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Pros

We run about 5-10 webinars a month and the platform is very easy to set up and manage. The reporting is very straightforward and the follow-up is easy. It's integrated with other platforms and has become one of our main tactics to communicate, update and educate our audiences.

Cons

I'm not fully aware of how support works, and wish there was someone that can be easily reached since I'm still new to the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

On24 review

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Pros

The ease to use and ability to brand is great.

Cons

Very occasionally had dial in issues which has been annoying .

Lauren M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Reliable

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

Compared to other webinar platforms I've used the past, ON24 is so easy to use and is easy to explain to guest presenters and speakers. The interface is modern and professional. There's never been any issues recording our webinars or with audio or video quality.

Cons

In the past, we've had some trouble getting a hold of an ON24 representative to help with some last minute issues, but it worked out in the end.

Melissa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

On24 Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

The ability to run webinars and live demos with a team scattered around the world has been a benefit. We are now training people in our company to do their own live demos.

Pros

The ability to run webinars and live demos with a team scattered around the world

Cons

The multiple interfaces can be confusing, On24 webcast page, presentation manager

Rochelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webinar platform

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

It is very easy to navigate through the software and if there is an issue it is resolved as soon as possible

Cons

Switch up of account managers alot but once they are switched over they let us know right away

Leslie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

On 24 Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Pros

The software is easy to use; however, the customer service has been spotty at times.

Cons

Sometimes they are audio problems when conferencing in another line.

Alaina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Very advanced webinar platform; takes some time to learn

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

LOTS of features
Ability to record and repost

Cons

It was cumbersome to learn, and hard to teach one-time users (e.g., a webinar presenter) how to use

Ilene R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

High-quality web seminar service

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Can now offer our web seminars on mobile platforms.

Pros

The web seminar console is clean and professional looking, easy to customize. Participants can access the web seminar on all kinds of devices, especially mobile, which our previous vendor did not. Fabulous customer service / support team -- extremely responsive.

Cons

For participants whose networks block the audio stream, the cost of providing access to On24's audio bridge is exorbitant. We need to find a work-around.

Janis I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of On24

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Overall, On24 gets the job done and the platform is easy to use.

Pros

The platform is easy to use and I love that event pages update in seconds when changes need to be made. What's most important is the level of data I'm able to extract on attendees. We really get the full picture of how engaged each attendee is.

Cons

The live viewing of a webinar is never smooth for all attendees. I always receive at least one message during a webinar asking for help because the attendee can't hear or isn't seeing the slides advance. As a producer, I've also experienced the slides not advancing in the presentation manager when a presenter has advanced them.