Salesforce Platform Reviews

Salesforce Platform

Develop enterprise & customer-facing apps

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(311)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
3,9/5
Sort by

311 Reviews

Naveen
Naveen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible development platform on the cloud

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. ...

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. Business users can build useful apps without taking help from developers. Extensive set of resources are available to build expertise on the platform. Also customers/partners are always available to answer to queries.

Pros

Force.com platform (Lightning) is very powerful development platform on the browser. It can be used to build applications for any industry. The pricing is on per user per month basis.

Many tools like Validation rules, Workflows, process builder are available for business users. These tools allow business users to build apps on the platform with fairly complex logic. For additional functionality, developers are needed. Developers can build more advanced features using Apex, Visualforce and Lightning Communities.

Trailhead and developer account are free resources available to build expertise on the product.

Excellent community of customers/partners is available to support queries.

Cons

Like any complex software there is a steep learning curve. Hiring developers in the US on the platform can be expensive. The license pricing may also be expensive for small businesses.

Almir
Almir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM platform available in the market!

Reviewed on 2023/06/10

Pros

Salesforce presents an incredibly adaptable platform that can be personalized to address the unique requirements of businesses, regardless of their industry or scale.SF delivers an all-inclusive collection of CRM tools and functionalities that encompass a wide range of customer management aspects. These include lead management, opportunity tracking, contact management, analytics, reporting, and much more.

Cons

The platform comes with a significant learning curve, which means that users, especially those who are new to CRM systems, may need time and training to fully grasp and utilize its capabilities.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Lightening (JobScience Review)

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just...

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

Pros

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

Cons

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit and Vincere

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Platform

We needed a more user friendly product

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Platform

At the time it seemed the best way forward
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SFDC

Reviewed on 2023/11/20

excellent, I've been using salesforce since 2004

excellent, I've been using salesforce since 2004

Pros

easy to use,
can stay in touch with my partners and clients on a regular basis

Cons

no cons i can think of at this moment. I depend on salesforce on a daily basis.

Ruchika
Ruchika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best CRM software

Reviewed on 2023/08/19

Pros

There are many things that I like about this platform:1)It helps us to automate our business process like, so we have to least bother about how to manage things manually.2)It can also schedule our business processes with the help of various automation rules.3)It has point-and-click functionality so that a non-coder can also implement the use case into this platform.

Cons

Personally, I like everything about this platform.

Deniz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing features but too difficult and complicated to set up

Reviewed on 2023/08/10

This could really help our business but it has been a headache trying to get it set up the way we...

This could really help our business but it has been a headache trying to get it set up the way we wanted to

Pros

Great potential for automation, lots of features, customizable

Cons

Very difficult to customize and complicated to set up, no chat support

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sending leads into SalesForce

Reviewed on 2023/06/12

Pros

It clearly services the needs of the sales team and I am able to adapt our marketing campaigns to fit into our complex system.

Cons

We have multiple products and use our salesforce in a complex way so the downside is there really isn't a great way to integrate leads generated from marketing campaigns into our complex salesforce ecosystem.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce Platform Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/05

Pros

Aspect is the emphasis on data management and analytics.

Cons

Salesforce's extensive capabilities mean that it can have a steep learning curve, particularly for new users. It may take some time and training for employees to become proficient in using the platform to its full potential.

Rod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

Pros

Ease of access and use. If Data is present in a field it can be reported on.

Cons

Nothing really, the platform is extremely intuitive and enjoyable to work with.

LINE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Salesforce Platform

Reviewed on 2023/11/24

Salesforce Platform is priceless to customer service type departments. It keeps everything in...

Salesforce Platform is priceless to customer service type departments. It keeps everything in order and easy to collect a variety of data.

Pros

Customization is priceless. It can be done at all level and be done for what a person or what a department requires which makes it versatile.

Cons

With much customization, sometimes it is hard to get something fixed or changed.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Enterprise Platform for nearly all industries with a Enterprise-sized Price Tag

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Pros

I love how they have turned a database program into an interactive place where companies can create a singular source of truth surrounding every aspect of business operations.

Cons

Some limitations are common sense additions that have been neglected in favor of flashy, new features. Reporting is limited and has many issues, one of which is they barely support it currently with little/no improvements while pushing users towards their Analytics Add-On - which has many improvements that were requested on Reports.

Alternatives Considered

Odoo, Magento BI and HubSpot Sales Hub
Chetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The go-to CRM of choice

Reviewed on 2022/08/05

My experience with Salesforce across the last 4 years has been pretty positive. I love the fact...

My experience with Salesforce across the last 4 years has been pretty positive. I love the fact that each of the elements within the platform are connected to each other, and hence extendability and modularity of the platform is possible. I absolutely feel that the privacy features and user roles for Salesforce is a pretty good implementation.

Pros

I love the extendability of Salesforce with their modules. It is high on security, it is high on privacy, and there is a module available for pretty much anything that you can think about. Right from basic CRM to collaboration tools to development interfaces to deployment management to publishing is well

Cons

I think the UI for Salesforce requires a much needed revamp. There has been a good effort with the "Lightning" interface for Salesforce, however given the nature of the platform it becomes tedious for users to keep entering information at every step of the time, and their work flow management is not as straight forward to set up. However once it is set up they are they work exactly as decide

Jorge M.
Jorge M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everything in one place

Reviewed on 2019/10/13

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases...

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases and logs, now everything is in one place.

Pros

Email, chat and logs platform in one place, you can chat with your customer, sent emails and reply, attach files in the logs (cases), this software have embedded the ScreenMeet software and works great, you can have remote connection.

Cons

In the start some bugs and errors, they were fixed couple months after.
Chat: no timer added yet, you don't know how long is the current chat.
If you have 2 chats, they are open in 2 tabs, if one customer close the chat, you don't know it until open the tab, should be great if there is an alarm or sound.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lightning never strikes twice

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

The Lightning platform works for sales organizations that have a large number of employees, only...

The Lightning platform works for sales organizations that have a large number of employees, only because companies can afford to have missed opportunities strictly because of the excess number of sales reps. Transparency is limited, with many features locked or non-existent.

Pros

While I was used to the traditional salesforce platform, and quite partial to it- Lightning was useful for being able to bring new leads/opportunities into your sales pipeline and a fast speed, without having to create and dig through reports, but the results were hit or miss. The platform is much more simple, and perfect for a large corporation who would perhaps need to limit access to certain reports and files.

Cons

Using artificial intelligence to find the best opportunities to pursue may sound like a good idea, The results were hit or miss, with miss being the more likely of the two. This leaves little to no room to be strategic in finding the best leads to pursue at the right time. Certain common features seemed to be available but did not produce content- such as the “follow” option for opportunies/accounts to see when the stage or opportunity owner or anything else had changed, since there is no news feed to view this in.

Karan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A world-class low code platform to create our key applications!

Reviewed on 2022/08/22

A platform serving right for our business needs, a powerful tool that is being highly leveraged to...

A platform serving right for our business needs, a powerful tool that is being highly leveraged to build out required processes. Way more powerful than their competitors in terms of capability & performance.

Pros

The process customizations and the pre-defined integrations on the platform are phenomenal making it perform to our needs.

User and workflow management is easier than ever giving us all the required data. We pull up reports to better suit our understanding & interpret data efficiently.

We use the Salesforce platform across several teams/geographies to help run all processes smoothly.

Cons

To be able to use the platform to the fullest, one has to be extensively trained enough which makes this time-consuming to adopt.

The pricing is also on the higher side compared to its competitors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good But Could Be Better

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using...

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

Pros

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not.

Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce the best storage platform

Reviewed on 2022/09/16

Overall, as I mentioned this is one of the best pieces of software and I would suggest it to anyone...

Overall, as I mentioned this is one of the best pieces of software and I would suggest it to anyone in need of marketing, sales, or customer service. The price is questionable, but you can get over it!

Pros

Salesforce is one of the best software available today. It stores a lot of data and it's very safe to use so you don't have to worry about anything happening to your data! Also, it is cross-platform which means you can use it on your mobile, tablets, etc. Another thing I like about this software is that if you are a non-profit organization, Salesforce gives you the first ten licenses for free!

Cons

The price is the main aspect of Salesforce that I find objectionable. Because it is fairly expensive and every additional license that you get only drives up the price, you should probably consult a more knowledgeable person before making a purchase. Another thing that I dislike is that they often replace their management. Imagine getting to know your manager well and then having him unexpectedly replaced. It's awful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lightning Experience is the gift that keeps on giving

Reviewed on 2018/12/15

Salesforce Lightning Experience is replacing Microsoft CRM for our organization and in the short...

Salesforce Lightning Experience is replacing Microsoft CRM for our organization and in the short time we have had it has already given us a much better user experience with improved data and data flow.

Pros

We previously used Microsoft CRM and recently implemented Salesforce Lightning Experience. The features and support community we have found within Salesforce have been incredible and continually impressive. CRM was able to get us through the early stages of our business, but Salesforce Lightning Experience will make the difference across each of our growing teams as we continue in the growth phase of our organization. I love that any question I have about Salesforce has likely already been asked and answered by either a Salesforce expert, or a member of the Salesforce user community.

Cons

With the vastness of customizable features within the application, it can be a confusing transition to Salesforce. There is a large amount of information and training materials that are made available online, but that isn't always enough.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

S*** Show - Run far and run fast if your company is looking to use Salesforce

Reviewed on 2023/12/12

No support. More bugs then features. The system works decent for quoting but getting information or...

No support. More bugs then features. The system works decent for quoting but getting information or support is a laughable concept.

Pros

It seems well done. Everything looks professionally made but this software is user-enemy number 1. No support. The worst part is they have links that say "help or support?" that are dead links. It's so bad it's almost feels like it should be a joke.

Cons

Careful sending mass emails. It will create a task for every email sent that CAN NOT be mass deleted. So if you send out 300 emails you will flood your task section with 300 tasks that need to be individually deleted. This is system is a nightmare. This app is taking 1 step forward and 4 steps back. I feel really bad for the developers who had to put their name on this app.

Shana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make your own trasformer

Reviewed on 2021/06/18

If you can add anything you need, you will have the greatest transformer of all times!

If you can add anything you need, you will have the greatest transformer of all times!

Pros

the thing that i like the most is that you can edit almost ANYTHING! You can adjust the plataform for your particular needs.

You can track your customer the entire jorney and create different status.

It's a great sales plataform (duh! salesforce)

Cons

If you don't know a thing about code or interface or anything related with technology, it's going to be very hard for you at the moment of customize your Salesforce.

You will need the help of Salesforce to create all the things you will nedd for your business. If you don't customize, you will not be able to make the most of it.

It is not very helpful with marketing, so... you will have to make a pulgin with another plataform (for example mailchimp)

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lots of Moving Parts

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Pros

Access around the world, integration with gmail (although that needs a few fixes).

Cons

We find Salesforce to be a great tool to manage our database and to store information about contact with our clients and prospects, but there are so many moving fields and different views, that it can be difficult to align across multiple sales people in multiple countries. We're also frustrated that we cannot assign multiple email addresses to a contact or lead, which has ramifications for our marketing team. We sometimes wish there was a simpler more pared down version of Salesforce, that streamlined the information exactly how we need or want it.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

They conned me into signing up

Reviewed on 2022/09/16

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a software provider.

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a software provider.

Pros

None. I spent 2 years building the software to meet the specifications, however every time they update their software, there are glitches in what I built. Unless you have a team of 10 people working full time to integrate this software into your business, avoid it like the plague.

Cons

They promised the world and it is so obvious their sales team is on huge commissions. They did not even deliver a tenth of what they promised.

Ignacio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Was not used to it at first, now I would not go back.

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

great way to navigate information. Account/Opportunity views are so much easier to view and edit....

great way to navigate information. Account/Opportunity views are so much easier to view and edit. This was definitely a step in the right direction with the platform.

Pros

Lightning view took Salesforce to a whole other Level. It is cleaner and sharper and over all a better easier way to navigate through the platform.

Cons

At first it was really hard to use because I was not used to it. I had been using the classic view for so long that this just didn't fit the way I worked. Once I was forced to use lighting and got used to it. I don't know why I was punishing myself using the other view

Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Customizable Tools

Reviewed on 2021/05/18

Overall experience was good, learning and writing Apex code came fairly easily as it's very...

Overall experience was good, learning and writing Apex code came fairly easily as it's very Java-like, and SOQL was fairly easy to learn as well. The need for >80% of our Apex code to be covered by unit tests is also nice, as it forces the development team to write unit tests for the custom code.

Pros

Salesforce has a vast array of tools to use. Some of what my team uses is the e-mail to ticket functionality (very nice, a user can just send an e-mail and a ticket gets created), workflows, and we have a lot of custom Apex code for the workflows.

Cons

As with any large software, there's a learning curve there, and some organizations use Salesforce for only a few things, while others use most of its features. The main issues are ones that you'll encounter on any Web Application, it's just the give and take of having it be a web application versus a desktop application (less maintenance as a web app, but at times slower or more restrictions).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Expensive, but we have really benefited form it and feel like there is no other choice

Reviewed on 2021/05/06

Outstanding feature set and endless possibilities - but be ready to hire a SalesForce resource...

Outstanding feature set and endless possibilities - but be ready to hire a SalesForce resource (Dev/Admin) to really make this thing hum, and they ain't cheap.

Pros

Wow-what can't it do? It's become our source record for all of our processes. Just know that there are many additional costs you'll want to consider to make this work.

Cons

First of all, they keep raising the prices on our user licenses. The product is so embedded in all that we do and are and with a lack of comparable products to move to, we feel like we are trapped and forced into paying the new prices every year. Feels like a little bit of a bait and switch to me.