177 reviews

Salesforce Platform

Develop enterprise & customer-facing apps

4,2 /5 (177 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
177 reviews
Naveen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible development platform on the cloud

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. Business users can build useful apps without taking help from developers. Extensive set of resources are available to build expertise on the platform. Also customers/partners are always available to answer to queries.

Pros

Force.com platform (Lightning) is very powerful development platform on the browser. It can be used to build applications for any industry. The pricing is on per user per month basis.

Many tools like Validation rules, Workflows, process builder are available for business users. These tools allow business users to build apps on the platform with fairly complex logic. For additional functionality, developers are needed. Developers can build more advanced features using Apex, Visualforce and Lightning Communities.

Trailhead and developer account are free resources available to build expertise on the product.

Excellent community of customers/partners is available to support queries.

Cons

Like any complex software there is a steep learning curve. Hiring developers in the US on the platform can be expensive. The license pricing may also be expensive for small businesses.

Danny C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The gold standard for CRM

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Pros

It's the best CRM out there. So long as you have a salesforce guru on your team, anything can be built or accomplished.

Cons

It can be glitchy and slow. I know it's processing a ton of information, but it is very frustrating writing a bunch of notes out, going to save, then it doesn't do so and having to start over.

Philipp n. N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CRM if you know how to use it

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

As a CRM salesforce allows us to track our pipeline and report it to management and the board. For me personally, as I work in marketing it allows me to see leads that we captured through our forms and where these leads come from. From there inbound leads can be assigned to sales managers.
If you are a small company that does not need too many features etc, one of the smaller vendors in the marketplace is recommendable too.

Pros

Salesforce is the go-to CRM and market leader for a reason: solid lead and pipeline management. I like the integration with outlook and the depth of reporting features.

Cons

It takes some time to learn how to use it. Also the settings around standard lead fields and different lead views are confusing to me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good But Could Be Better

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

Pros

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not.

Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

Kate S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful product if you know how to use it.

Reviewed on 2018/04/27

Overall the system is great, and helps us a lot with productivity and sales. But you'll need to know their language and structure for setting up anything customized to your organization, and you should hope you don't need help from their support team, as the team is generally useless. We've had billing issues last 6+ months, dealt with customer service reps who knew less than we did, and had our account manager change every 2 months or so because the turnover is so high.

Pros

Lots of features, easy to use once it is set up, plenty of options for add-ons and integrations with other systems

Cons

Additional features can be pricey, customer service is terrible, they'll charge you for everything additional

Lekil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce is Great!

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

The Lightning Platform is a better and easier to look interface a part from Salesforce Classic. Some features from Classic may not have rolled over to the Lightning platform but navigation is now easier.

Pros

I love the multiple app integrations that can be implemented within the software. It is very complex but they make it up with the online training classes to learn how to operated and fully implement your business process to your own personal salesforce org. Makes bookkeeping and data entry simpler.

Cons

There are always new updates and internal integrations that you will have to stay on top of because Salesforce isn't a software that stays the same.

Kyle S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Used this product as a salesman for a concrete company.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

I used this product for 3 years.

Pros

I liked the opening interface that was easy to understand with graphs and charts. The ease of adding information such as phone calls or meetings was very quick and easy to understand.

Cons

Not enough features to be considered a true cloud based sales management product. I believe there could be more tracking and helpful tips to use the product.

Kelly G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Big name, but not a lot of support when needed.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Look at other options before shelling out thousands for this.

Pros

Dashboard and reporting were amazing for me to manage my team. I loved being able to see where projects were in relation to each step.

Cons

Hard to utilize at times. The back and forth conversations (we used the chatter feature once that was released) were terrible, notifications weren't working, and support couldn't do anything to help.

Felipe A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce platform review

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

I think it would be a great solution if they work in the user interface

Pros

The solution is very complete in the management and control tools. Delivering detailed information for decision making

Cons

147/5000
the solution for the selling user is very complex in its use and does not motivate the sales force to use it as a facilitator for their activities

Lauren S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love salesforce and the ability to integrate it with other software platforms

Reviewed on 2018/02/27

Pros

- Ease of use
- Direct integrations with almost any software you can think of
- Easy to build connector to ERP
- Xactly add on for commissions

Cons

-Glitchy - we experience various errors and failures almost daily. Generally corrects within minutes when you hit resubmit.

Arthur E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust product lots of potential

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

Interface and speed of load coupled with a robust platform of suites and libraries that can be integrated

Cons

business value of implementing in smaller business environments where a enterprise level suite may be unnecessary

Nathan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth the Switch!

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Salesforce is the best there is.

Pros

It takes a while to get used to lightning, but it's much easier to use once you do!

Cons

Quite a learning curve from the old version to this one.

Jana H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Took me a while to get the hang of it

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

If you're a marketer, you might find Salesforce to be un-intuitive.

Pros

- ability to organize, organize, organize
- classic reports are really easy to filter and use
- sorting by folders is really handy

Cons

- salesforce lightning view is a nightmare for reporting
- it would be nice to have the ability to manually add lead source information after a lead is entered

Abhinav S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Salesforce Lightning : Old book in a brand new cover and added chapters

Reviewed on 2019/07/19

Pros

Well that it is cloud ready and has Einstein (the AI based flagship from SFA). The dropdown for recent, All and My pages in all leads, Ops etc is quite helpful in reviewing the data. Also the Dashboards can be built quite rapidly.

Cons

To make use of the high speed of the application, a very high end data speed is required which is mostly not available for sales people who are on the go especially in non wifi areas/remote locations/ while travelling.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Limitless uses, streamlines productivity

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

-Easy to Use
-Immense Customization
-Ability to be used across all functions of the business
-Increase customer satisfaction/retention

Cons

While I have only used a fraction of SFDC, because it is so complicated you need to have someones who really knows the SF product or hire a 3rd party to assist in doing so.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

State of the Art Dashboards & Reporting

Reviewed on 2018/09/08

As the salesforce classic platform is going away, we are slowly switching to lightning. We use the platform to manage accounts, user stories and test results, and create reports and dashboards.

Pros

The ability to create and customize dashboards is much improved in this platform vs. salesforce classic. The features for report creation and the ability to create custom filters for reports is also better than the previous platform. The platform allows you to create interactive, professional looking dashboards for any of the data stored in salesforce . It provides the ability to create executive summary dashboards with the ability to drill down to obtain specific details.

Cons

I prefer the layout for account and user management in the classic version. The layout is a lot different in this platform and takes time to adapt.

Henry L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It Gets The Job Done

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

Pros

It has an incredible range of customizations to improve your workflow. You can perform really narrow-ended searches to pull up leads relevant to you.

Cons

By the same vein mentioned above, the ability to customize so greatly may confuse those not familiar with the software or its full capabilities.

Ajay R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Salesforce Review

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Easy to use platform, ability to track cases, document storage, central repository, used by many clients

Cons

Not as intuitive for newer user, requires intermediate level of training, Can potentially be expensive to use for non enterprise users

Brooke R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lots of Moving Parts

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Pros

Access around the world, integration with gmail (although that needs a few fixes).

Cons

We find Salesforce to be a great tool to manage our database and to store information about contact with our clients and prospects, but there are so many moving fields and different views, that it can be difficult to align across multiple sales people in multiple countries. We're also frustrated that we cannot assign multiple email addresses to a contact or lead, which has ramifications for our marketing team. We sometimes wish there was a simpler more pared down version of Salesforce, that streamlined the information exactly how we need or want it.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love the new platform and the drastic upgrade it is from the OG Salesforce.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

The reports look absolutely amazing! It makes you feel like you are actually working in 2018, and not the 90's!

Cons

If I had to say one thing bad about the lightning platform, it would be that some things don't function exactly the same as the OG layouts, and there are a few nuances about how the page layouts are.

Steven S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fairly simple to use, however, some education is necessary to fully enjoy the platform.

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

Nearly unlimited uses for how we manage the information, pull / run reports, display dashboards, and maintain oversight of our multiple plans throughout the globe.

Pros

Very robust, capable of much more than we utilize it's capabilities. Along with Conga, it allows for the running of reports, plans, etc. Virtually limitless in how you want to manage things.

Cons

Somewhat clunky at first until you start using it, so it comes down to time in the tool to become more comfortable to expand how we engage the tool's capabilities.

Stewart P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use. Critical for business.

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

Pursuing leads easily.

Pros

Ease of use. Totally comprehensive in all aspects of our CRM needs. Captures all the info we need, plus houses our quote software.

Cons

A little slow at times, other than that I don't really have any complaints. Pretty simple, really and covers everything.

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the Best CRM Tools in the Market

Reviewed on 2018/02/17

N/A

Pros

Salesforce is intuitive, easy to learn and use. As a person working in Marketing/Sales, Salesforce has all the info needed to better target and reach our customer base. The biggest plus is that because it's one of the leading CRM software in the market, it easily integrates with other Marketing/Sales software that we use.

Cons

I'd love to receive a certification on Salesforce by taking some courses. However, they are quite pricey and more geared towards corporate-level training. I wish there could be an accessible/affordable course offered by Salesforce.

Donald C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce is a solid if unspectacular program

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of training and very obvious functionality. Additionally there are so many different ways to measure and track successes and/or losses that you'll always know where you are in the sales process and how effective you are at utilizing your processes.

Cons

Very expensive, unfortunately there are many competitors with more cost-effective pricing. Sometimes the website can run slowly because everything is stored remotely on the cloud.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great GUI

Reviewed on 2019/02/09

Pros

User interface is far superior to SF classic

Cons

Reporting is a little bit more confusing than classic