Convo Reviews

Convo

Simple. Smart. Real Time Collaboration.

4.6/5 (16 reviews)
Pablo S.

Very good in overall, but with some issues to solve

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
Easy of use, fast and high stability both in browser and mobile. I'm very happy in overall with the product.

Cons:
Some issues to solve that will make the experience even better. Like high data consumption in mobile when using 3G/4G. Also if you are using it in several platforms (like mobile and tablet) after using it in mobile and read everything it shows again all notifications when open it in the tablet, that it's a bit annoying, it should sync between devices to avoid receiving bug number of notifications in the second device if are already read and direct messages have been read. An option to avoid gif loading automatically to avoid high data consumption. Additional features when a post is starred? like different folders or labels. I've also notice some issues with the chat in android, where new messages where not appearing in mobile.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lucas D.

Great collaboration tool!

Reviewed on 2016/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

The best part about Convo is it's ease of use. After only two weeks of beta testing, everyone in the company was using it!

We do wish there was some way to assign posts to each other with alerts but other then that it's been relatively smooth sailing. Additionally, we are really looking forward to timecode based collaboration at some point as well.

The ability to markup documents inline is great! Post a PDF and @mention someone else and they will see it on their device and can comment right back! so much better then email!

Thanks for making a great tool and we look forward to more updates in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan M.

Good team collaboration tool

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Been using this for about six months with my company after we switched away from G+ (we were worried about that platform not being around much longer, and they removed a bunch of features that we liked). Convo is a good replacement. I had some trouble with the iOS app asking to authenticate every time i opened it. This seems to have fixed itself now. We have a lot of fun with the GIFs, and we've made good use of the Zapier integrations to some cool things. Overall I think it's a good threaded conversation collaboration tool if you are looking for a social way to communicate within your team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris M.

Great on Desktop not so much on mobile

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

I find that on Desktop it is easy to use and can easily add in pictures and comments. Unfortunately the mobile app eats data to the point I need to buy bolt ons every month and is also slow when trying to read the whole post someone has made. some posts are soo long that the end gets cut off but to see this you need to click on it which opens it in another "window" view and then you have to click to show more. It would be nice if this was part of the main flow so you do not need to go into and out of specific posts to see if there is anything interesting at the end :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris

Great app for business

Reviewed on 2014/02/24
Review Source: GetApp

I got Convo for my business group to work on a campaign. We liked it so much other people in our company heard and started using it as well. Soon 180 people were on it. It has made us much more productive.

Pros

ease of use
speed up time to market for campaigns. especially when you are in a time crunch. which is always!
great customer support

Cons

no CRM integrations

Tom B.

Best collaboration software available

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

I've tested and used them all, Yammer, Slack, Google+ and many more and only Convo has the features to make internal (and increasingly external) social networking a core differentiator for our company.

The integrations, image handling (including commenting on images) are killer features we ust can't live without. Thanks Convo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashley M.

Easy to use for teams collaboration

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Convo is a good team collaboration tool, easy and intuitive file sharing. It has realtime messaging and markups on files between teams, easy option to invite external guests. The basic plan is free for up to 50 users which is great for start-ups and small businesses.

Cons

The desktop version is better than the mobile app. Syncing between devices didn't work properly. There is a lot of room for improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Valantis V.

Using Convo

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

- Easy to use
- Makes emails almost redundant
- Very useful search option

- The company culture is very important to prove Convo usage a great success. Sharing knowledge, fast pace and teamwork are necessary elements that all teams and people
need to have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carl A.

Great tool for collaboration

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

The platform really allows us to collaborate and get useful content served up in a timely manner. Has almost replaced email for the whole company as individuals can see replies to messages and chip in ideas that they would have never seen through emails.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike L.

Positive first few months with Convo

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

A great feature set. There has been the odd niggle or omission, but the best thing over the last few months is the enhancements and improvements that have been added. It appears to be a product moving forward, albeit from a strong starting position

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robin K.

The best corporate social network

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

We looked into several tools after G+ decided to reduce its functionality - Convo won on features but as we've started using it more and more, it's the support and continued roll out of new abilities that make it such a great tool to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andy K.

Convo Rocks

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

We moved as a company from Google+ to Convo and it's made a world of difference. I feel so much more in touch with the team and love how I can customize it to meet my needs. Thanks for making a great collaboration product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Muhammad N.

A good combination of social media and

Reviewed on 2016/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Convo is great for internal company communication and collaboration over email. Everything becomes searchable, threaded conversations and ability to open and annotate files are cool features

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian P.

Convo

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use - always developing and has be features added, love the ability to annotate etc... Would be good if you could organise events on here

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Benjamin L.

Got rid of many many mails!

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

I love that the team keeps on improving what already is a great social media tool for businesses. It's simple enough yet powerful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Emily C.

Good working tool

Reviewed on 2016/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall really happy with Convo. Would be nice to put starred posts into different categories though.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support