414 reviews

JazzHR

Recruiting software for small & midsize businesses

4,4 /5 (414 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
414 reviews
Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Confusingly good

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

In my career, I've used over 10 applicant tracking systems and none of them have been as easy or straightforward as HR. I'm left baffled that it is not the industry leader and by the cost of the product. It does not have all the bells or whistles of a Lever or Greenhouse, but a lot of companies (like mine) just don't need that.

Pros

Easy of use
UI
Customer Support
Daily Use
Price

Cons

Still working on integrations with other platforms

Tony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

The Other Tony Bennett JazzHR Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

The Customer service needs work

Pros

The many different companies to access on the platform

Cons

The Very High Prices Of The Other companies on the platform

Jill E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JazzHR gets 5-star rating! You're HIRED!

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

I used to stress out when we had recruiting efforts, but JazzHR has made this process so much more organized and it's something I look forward to using. It has saved us a great deal of paper, ink/toner resources as well as filing space, too. On top of the other features mentioned, it assists us with compliance by capturing retrievable data on each candidate, so employers are already prepared for whatever might occur resulting from recruiting decisions.

Pros

JazzHR is mutually beneficial to the candidate who can easily download a resume, cover letter and click on some buttons to answer questions that the employer wishes to learn about candidates (e.g., What Makes You Unique?). It automatically responds to the candidate (inserting the individual's name) to acknowledge receipt of their submission, thereby avoiding the "black hole" (or "black box") experience. It's also very helpful to the employer as it provides customization per job posting, knock-out questions/answers to alert us at a glance if the candidate lacks education or relevant work experience, etc. It stores all incoming and outgoing emails as well as submissions, so nothing is lost! JazzHR provides the recruiter the opportunity to download a comparison chart of all or certain candidates to quickly compare apples to apples side by side. It provides the employer the option to use a calendar system. It helps us to quickly post our job openings on popular websites for no fees and others for additional fees. It's a GREAT resource! JazzHR has an intuitive process from initial job posting through hire, and for an additional fee would provide onboarding (sending/signing offer letters online), too. Another BIG "Pro" is that JazzHR has been very responsive to my suggestions. Their product is already robust and easy-to-use by both candidates and recruiter/employer, but I've made some suggestions and have seen them implement some of my suggestions and that pleased me!

Cons

We do not pay for the premium-level support, so there's no immediate phone call support when I'm in a pinch. They've made a fairly comprehensive Support section complete with visual and step-by-step instructions which is extremely useful by those of us who opt not to pay for the higher support level -- and they email me back within 24-hours (more often sooner).

Ashley G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly ATS program

Reviewed on 2019/12/27

Overall experience with JazzHR has been positive. Customer service is very helpful.

Pros

Product is easy to use. Reporting section allows for easy data generation. Customization of work flows and task assignment allows for notifications to appropriate staff that they have a candidate to look at and decision to be made for an interview or decline. JazzHR saved my company a significant amount of money in recruiting costs.

Cons

They do not have a contract with Indeed for job sponsorship. Jobs are posted to indeed, but if you need to sponsor the job you have to go though Indeed instead of through JazzHR. Would be nice to use one application for all recruiting needs

Stefan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Your Customizable Hiring Platform - Everything You Need

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Cost effective, Time-saving, user friendly and helps you keep track of the candidates in progress. Their support team is quick at responses and resolutions. the best thing about Jazz HR is that they receive resumes from quite a few job boards and present them to you on one platform.

Pros

Jazz HR is customizable to great lengths to give you the exact result you need. It helps create a job to specifically mention what is needed to qualify with the set questions you can place for applicants to answer if they decide to apply to the job. the best part is that Jazz HR does the segregation to see who qualifies and then gives us a list of just the resumes that are a match. The access to templates and workflow is also a huge bonus. They also provide you the option onboard and complete everything with esignatures so its all paperless.

Cons

When the pros also become the cons - you get resumes that are a fit but the response is always overwhelmingly high. You have to go over the bulk resumes that qualify. The platform offers a huge set of features that may get confusing and not give you the desired result unless setup correctly which could be a draw back. Also the API can be limiting when it comes to in-house integration.

Melissa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

JazzHR

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

JazzHR is a great product and for the price point you cannot beat it!

Pros

For the money, you cannot beat JazzHR. Its an affordable option and has solves a lot of our recruiting admin needs. We love being able to send mass emails to candidates and sort them by the different jobs we have

Cons

We have two separate locations that we recruit for and we could not integrate the two together. We had to create two separate accounts so we constantly are logging off and back in under the different accounts.

Matthew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An easy solution for a company our size.

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

We've been with JazzHR since it was started as Resumator 10 years ago. They've been a great partner through our growth, and offer easy solutions to posting positions and managing workflow and a great price. Their newest integrations with Namely may prove to be helpful as well.

Pros

Rarely goes down, easy to teach managers how to use, minimal requirements for usage, and an affordable price.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with LinkedIn unless you purchase the premium LinkedIn package, and the name doesn't give a good indicator of what they do.

Kate E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love JazzHR

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

The hiring "team" functionality will rely on your team being skilled at following SOP - there are a lot of "steps" you can create with the software, but unless everyone follows them it can become a mess.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive. The features are fantastic - being able to have the process flow so seamlessly is very helpful. The interview guides and interview scoring are particularly useful.

Cons

While you can "copy" a posting and manually repost it, you cannot "refresh" a post on the boards until 90 days of it being active. It's also odd that you can't delete old interview templates - I end up naming them strange things starting with "XXX" so they sink to the bottom of the alphabetical list. We do not use this for our HRIS at all - for that we went with a different software.

Jake C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Headache Free!

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Time-saving, and headache reducer. We'd highly recommend!

Pros

This software is great for both applicant and employer. I know when I've applied for jobs, I've had my complaints with the application system, and as an employer - I love to make that experience as streamlined and headache-free as possible.

You have the ability to pre-screen w/ a few questions - that can weed out candidates who don't have the required prereqs- and has given us more-qualified candidates as a result. Always great to have less throw-away resumes to weed through. I'm all for anything that makes our jobs easier here.

Cons

We haven't needed the premium support, but if we did we are not currently paying for it. Just one thing to think about.

Amy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been using Jazz for 5 months and it was a great purchase!! It does everything we needed and...

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

When I joined the company, they had no ATS. This product immediately created a recruiting infrastructure for them that is sustainable. Jazz also helped us to immediately fortify our onboarding process and has been praised by Finance in terms of its ability to capture documents against employee name. We love it so much that we recently brought on Namely as it will integrate.

Pros

I love the intuitive ease of use and that training users has been very easy. I find that the database is very easy to keep clean in terms of merging and deleting duplicate candidates.

Cons

The two things I do not like are that the emails I send through the system do not have my name as the sender. The other thing that can be frustrating is having to start over when changing workflows to a position.

Danielle R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JazzHR is amazing. Excellent support and the improvements every year continues to impress me!

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

EVERYTHING! The best part was the integration with LinkedIn. I have all of my users fully trained and we use JazzHR to the best of our abilities. It allows me to streamline the recruiting and hiring process.

Cons

I wish I was able to hire my employees and have this software link to my payroll system. This way the full life cycle of the candidate to employee is housed in one spot.

Claire J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Years of useless ATS put to bed by JazzHR

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Integrates beautifully with StackOverflow Talent, Linkedin, easy candidate profile creation, totally intuitive, extremely responsive, delightfully customizable, wildly cost effective. For years, when talking to software engineers, I'd say if you want to get rich make a beautiful applicant tracking system. This is it, done recommending that. :)

Pros

This software is amazing for crafting a candidate experience that seems personal while being largely automated. Need to reject a candidate? Don't want to forget, but don't want to give the news same day? Disposition them in the system and schedule the email, all in one place. Want to make notes on a candidate and want to restrict who can see the note? You got it. Need to make sure the next note is visible by everyone? Easy. Ask Jazz for a quote and get ready to fall out of your chair because it's EXTREMELY affordable.

Cons

My HR team doesn't use this, this is mostly a Recruiting team tool. I am a Lead Tech Recruiter and feel like I can conquer the world and triple our engineering team with the help of JazzHR.

Matthew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Jazz HR is good but not GREAT

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Their customer support is top notch and the system is obviously usable and you can do what you need to do. It’s a “good” system, not a great system.

Pros

The best part is that they’re TRYING to innovate. They just came out with some new features and that’s wonderful.

Cons

The ease of use as well as the user interface isn’t the BEST. It’s really not BAD, but Other interfaces are just better.

Ej F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ATS!

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

We are tracking applicants through JazzHR and have found out we get more applicants through a specific job site over others. This has helped us realize we can spend more money on one job site versus wasting money on others we don't get a large number of hits on.

Pros

I love the search features within JazzHR. You can search by name, phone, email, and even key words in a resume.

Cons

I don't like that we can't use a spell correct when sending emails directly to an applicant form the JazzHR system.

Jennifer L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ATS system

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Integrates with our HR system which is nice.

Pros

Ease of use, can create a job, close it, pause it over and over again which helps keep all candidate information together.

Cons

Sometimes I feel like we don't use all the functionalities since the system is so robust. More trainings would be helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience these last few months!

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Very easy to track through interview process. Love the discussion tab, it eliminates soooo many emails!

Pros

Very user friendly, love all the cool features I continue to learn about. Love the dashboard layout

Cons

Would like to be able to move a candidate to another job and be able to CARRY all the interviews from prior job over with them. SOmetimes, I am interviewing a candidate and in the middle of the iterview, we realize they might be better suited for another position we have open. I then have to add them to the other job and start a new interview all over again. Would be nice under the candidates profile if on the dropdown menu, where it says "add job" there could also be a "move to job" fucntion basically.
Also, many times when "Candidate May be a Duplicate" appears and you click on "view candidates," it shows a ton of candidates and none of them have the same name or even a name that's close. So not sure what the algorithm is on that.

Cathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JazzHR - the best ATS that ever happened to me!

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

5-stars, love my ATS, love the simplicity and ease of use from beginning to more advanced features!

Pros

This software is so user friendly, it is easy to adapt to this new system. A marked improvement from my last ATS. I could not be happier. The Success team is always there and timely in their response to my inquiries. I was up and running in 1 hour and am happier than I even suspected I could. I am a systems savvy person but you would have to be a beginner to have any trouble with adopting this tool!

From the sales person, all the way through my success team and data migration specialist - this has been a 5-star experience!

Cons

Cannot preview uploaded documents without downloading them again. LinkedIn integration is great but experiencing some issues that I will have to check with my success team about.

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for recruiting new employees!

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

I love many things about JazzHR. The email notifications when we get new applicants are clean and crisp, easy to read at a quick glance. The website is super easy to navigate and the hiring process is laid out in steps so you can quickly move applicants around. It's also a great place to store test scores and phone interview notes.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about the software. It's super easy to use and has helped us gain a lot of great employees.

Denise L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I like the ease of using Jazz.

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

Pros

I like the fact that you can quickly post a job and start sourcing candidates. I also like the way you can create questionnaires and screenings by following a workflow.

Cons

I just wish there was a way to pre-screen applicants that don't have the required qualifications and certifications.

Nicole S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ATS

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Pros

The software is leaps and bounds better than our previous ATS. Workflows are easy to set up and it's easy to stay organized. We have gotten some high quality candidates from the job boards that our jobs get automatically posted on which is an added bonus. Very good ATS for the money!

Cons

There isn't much but I feel their reporting function could be a bit better--it is not always easy to pull the data I'm looking for.

Anna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for HR

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Pros

I love the functionality of JazzHR. You can easily track applicants and store data to review later. I use this daily to screen new applicants and maintain interview questions.

Cons

It’s a bit pricey but well worth the money.

Karey W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Recruitment

Pros

I like how simple the reporting features are. I can go in and pull a report in an instance. I also like how users can get cc'ed on the approval workflow.

Cons

I wish the comp range or pay range fields, you can't enter a mid point info. Currently you can only enter min, mid and max information. I would like to see more approval workflow in the system to pull data from comp survey tools to input into Jazz.

Jenna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jazz has been a great addition

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Pros

VERY user friendly and the customer service is excellent! They provide up to date glaces of where all my candidates stand.

Cons

I wish it would post to the state job boards. and I wish there was a way do do custom reporting, this is the biggest disapointment.

Dana T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Jazz HR has brought many positive attributes to our company.

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

The organization of the candidates makes them very accessible. This saves time looking for a candidate.

Pros

The ability to save time, accessibility to different candidates, and how the program keeps everything organized.

Cons

The duplicate candidates. Wish there was a way to keep the same candidate from applying for the same job at the same company. This takes time to have to merge their files.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth Sailing !

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

It made our company's hiring process a smooth sailing.

Pros

Easy interface, great visuals, easy applicant tracking system.
Ways to change requirements for each applications, make hiring process easier.