172 reviews
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,4
91% recommended this app
172 reviews
Phillip M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The Right CMMS for our Growing School

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Maxpanda has provided the perfect vehicle to formalize our growing school's extensive maintenance processes. However, with the products continiuos development, we're finding more and more ways to get other (not typically cmms-related) business problems under control. Hats off to the development team. You deliver what you promise, and that's a rarity in today's age!

Pros

An incredibly powerful product wrapped in an easy-to-use GUI and tons of awesome (ongoing) updates!

Cons

The only downside is that we're in Southern Africa and the Maxpanda guys aren't in our timezone. This means that we have to wait a little (emphasis on 'little') longer to get helped. But when we do get their help, they are really amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris K.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Maxdpanda CMMS has made us more efficient!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Maxpanda's ease of use is tremendous. Anyone from our Maintenance team, to our Production Manager, to our Admin, to our Store Managers are able to quickly navigate the app or online to get their part of Maintenance management completed. I truly appreciate the consistent updates to the software, seems like they are making upgrades and improvements every other day!

Cons

One thing that could be improved is the overall format of Maxpanda is set up to be a typical large company, multiple buildings, etc. It would be great if it was able to flex the format based on the industry. For instance, we are 20+ restaurant company and it isn't very intuitive to set up initially.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Well balanced software for the cost vs. features

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

The training guides that comes with the software makes everything easy. Maxpanda is very easy to learn, and people don't need lots of training to get started. Maxpanda allows users to schedule work orders. This is important for users who are not always on seat or users that easily forget. They can easily schedule work orders to make sure everything is done when it is needed to be done. They bring value with each new update. Even if you don't use some of the new features at times, it's nice to know they are constantly improving their product. The live training made it easy for our employees to get used to the software. It has also improved our company's productivity. The mobile phone App is unique. It keeps you up to date and makes sure you don't lose any work orders. Maxpanda has no upfront cost which is really nice.

Very happy with the fast turnaround response time.

Pros

Great mobile app (Android, iPhone, iPad). It's a great investment and a huge alternative to other management softwares. It meets the budget for software compared with other softwares.

What I love most about Maxpanda is the push notifications for new work orders. Getting a push notification when you have a work order is a great feature. It makes sure you never miss any work order.

The ability to access Maxpanda on desktop or smart phone or tablet makes it a unique software. This means you can do whatever you want to do wherever you want to do it.

Cons

Auto emailed reports to admins is not available. Neither is the ability to integrate our accounting package to the database. I believe this is on their roadmap and should be exciting to review it.

Response from Maxpanda Software

Thanks for the 5 star cmms review. It's our pleasure to ensure every cmms user has been 100% trained and updated on all the latest features in Maxpanda CMMS. If you have any further questions please contact [email protected] directly or visit www.maxpanda.com to book a free training session with 1 of our multiple product managers 24/7.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dwayne B.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Small Business Perspective

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a complete asset list and PM's are not being forgotten. PM's are done with proper written guidance to personnel.

Pros

Once you get familiar with it, you can keep track of a lot of instant data. It does a great job of alerting everyone involved on a timely basis.

Cons

I can not find a good manual-type of help for screens and looking up things, such as copying asset info or PM schedule to start a new one. As far as I can figure out, I have to start from scratch and reenter all data for an identical or similar asset/process. The help screen is not expansive or detailed enough. We also need more basic specific reports such as overdue WO's in specified time frames. The last thing is that PM's do not start countdown to the next PM, from the date completed. This sometimes causes 6 month PM's to turn into 2 or 3 month PM's because of a hold period or downtime between PM's. Timers should start only when a WO is completed/closed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

William S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Speed and efficiency

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Works well but sometime freezes up and you have to power down and reboot plus I’ve forgotten my password at times so the process gets extended longer.

Pros

The ability to input data and reduce paperwork but the amount of time wasted in moving between various screens is unreal , if there was a screen for just staff with all the work order numbers you could input at the end of the day each workorder’s time spent without going back and forth thru each screen to access the staff screen for that work order , this would save a ton of time and money plus frustration.

Cons

Explained above! How it could be more effective

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Victor P.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great tool for improving customer service.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Keeps our work orders from getting lost in the paperwork. Don't like the inventory portion, would also like to turn off certain functions of the software. To me it's getting "bloated" with alot of functions that don't seem functional.

Pros

We just use the work orders and PM's. Very easy to use these portions of the software. Our maintenance crew finds the software very functional as well. Keeps our work orders in front of us.

Cons

I don't like all the other stuff they pack into this software, would be nice if these other options could be turned off. Would like the inventory part to work better but I guess we are the only ones. Overall, good for the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David R.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Needs a few tweaks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

value/$

Cons

I really do not like the Work Order Summary at the top of the Work Order List. It takes up a 10th of the screen and adds no value to me. I see no way to turn it off, that should be an option.

Also in the Work Order List, if you open a work order to view or edit and return to the list it returns to the top each time. That causes a lot of time scrolling back down to where you where. It should return to where you were on the list, which would make it much faster when reviewing work orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Victor P.

Great software, really filled a hole in our customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We just use the work orders and preventative maintenance sections. We've found that it helps us keep our work orders from falling through the cracks.

Cons

There are so many additions that have been added that don't make any sense and that we will never use. It would be nice if we could turn some of this off and not have to work around them.

Response from Maxpanda Software

Great feedback Victor. Our end goal is to allow each client to turn on/off features they would like to use on a daily basis. Unfortunately we require to build the new items 1st, implement them for live usability with our global customers and then finally analyse what features they use or not to create the on/off switches. This should be implemented by the end of this year.

Again, thanks for the quality feedback and support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Overall Solid CMMS Program

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

This gives the maintenance team full control over there day and allows them be more productive and write work orders on the go.

Pros

The program is very easy to use, the app makes it great for on the go to submit or complete work orders.

Cons

The biggest program is that I cant see the turn around on a work order. Would like to be able to see how quickly work orders are being complete.

Response from Maxpanda Software

The biggest program is that I cant see the turn around on a work order. Would like to be able to see how quickly work orders are being complete.

Great question: There multiple ways to review this data.

a) review the each work orders STATUS, all changes are time and date stamps.

b) generate SLA EXPORT report. This is a custom service level agreement report outlining all time stamps per work order.

If you require further assistance feel free to visit the blog or email [email protected] directly 24/7

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hector C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

System provides the accessibility, features and functions at a more then reasonable cost.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to check each of our Buildings, Vendors and/or Locations. singularly.

Ability to retain images in the Cloud per Work Order

Pros

Software provides quick and detailed look up in a cloud base system allowing for immediate response to client and service provider request, issue tracking.

Cons

Currently "App" functionality does not match easy of "PC" use.

App does not allow for accessing "Building's", Vendor and/or Locations where PC access does

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jennifer C.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

thank you guys for all the help this website is really helpful for us to submit all tickets with pic

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

I get to send any issues at my location directly to the right department without having to call them directly, i think is very useful for all of us, I would always recommended to every big company

Pros

that we can also sent pictures while we submit the ticket, and that we can also see the status of the ticket

Cons

my office location isn't always listed on the website but i still like it , is really easy to use. I love it !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good and getting BETTER

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Been with MaxPanda about two years now, and the improvements have really added even more value. Easy to use, and flexible.

Pros

Clear easy to use.
Lots of functions we use
They listen to what you need
Good support

Cons

Takes time for upgrades

Response from Maxpanda Software

Great review Steven, thank you so much! We look forward to another 2 years :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eric D.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good and Getting Better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Maxpanda has continuously grown, changed and upgraded into more of the product that they, and we hope it will be.

Pros

I am appreciating the customer service, evolving and growing platform

Cons

It still seems to be being developed as more of a work order tool rather than a financial and parts inventory tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Nancy A.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Maxpanda Kissimmee

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the quick response from the support team when an issue is at hand with the software. Easy access to information input of all work orders.

Cons

The only thing I do not enjoy about the software is the sometimes it freezes when it is needed the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Logging work orders

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use especially when we need maintenance works to be done within our building level premises

Pros

The ease of logging work orders to get maintenance works actioned

Cons

Loading of the site can be a quite long wait. Also lacking more filter options

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darren B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

This software is super easy to use even for the novice computer user.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Lower downtime and PM's are done on a scheduled basis and not when they have time.

Pros

Easy of moving through the modules and reporting. All users feel comfortable using software everyday and it has improved machine up time by having consistent follow up.

Cons

Some reports are not needed for my operation. some of the module setups are a little confusing and could be made a little easier to setup for a less than savvy computer user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jarrett M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

GSU Maxpanda

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly. Navigating through Maxpanda is very simple. Everything is self explanatory. Great product.

Cons

There really aren't any cons that come to mind. The system works great fro a user stand point.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aaron S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Beneficial in tracking work order history and reporting.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The reporting option allows my company to see daily feedback on the timeliness of work orders being completed. It is also great for researching and maintaining a history of completed work orders.

Cons

We have experienced some brief outages and occasional bugs in software, but these have always had a resolution within the same day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Setup is as filling in a spreadsheet. It just works.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It makes life for our maintenance team a lot easier. The ease of updating tickets is its real strength.

Cons

We tried to stretch this into an IT ticketing system as well, though it failed, we understand that we were trying to make it do something it wasn't designed for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Greg J.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It's pretty good.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to get our work orders accomplished.

Pros

It's not too complicated but not as easy to use as it should be.

Cons

Having to use multiple screens to get to the details needed to fill out a work order.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Dale F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A bug in the system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I think the system is great and would recommend it

Pros

Ease of use and it can integrate with other products

Cons

I find that when there are updates there isnt enough notification. Maybe its head office that doesn't notify but we land up with days when the system doesn't work and the whole day is missed as communication is lost.there are too many updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adrian A.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Needs more features and integration with emails. Does not do true support time measurements.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Mobile accessibility is good, web interface, phone interface. Email notifications and reminders of open tickets

Cons

does not integrate with email. You cannot have conversations on email as they are not recorded.
Inaccurate support duration time measurements. You cannot measure support time from a time of opening and closing of a ticket as that is not real life. Real life support is executed without a ticket. Then a ticket is opened and worked on and closed all within seconds.

Response from Maxpanda Software

Maxpanda utilizes it's own SMPT servers off Amazon. For example replying to a work order through the email will update comments and/or notes. That's pretty cool. Our app is designed to ellimiate the use of multi software systems, hopefully you understand. But hey! Guess what! We're integrating with Office 360 in the new year so your hopes and dreams will come true :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Claudia M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

great

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

learning more about different software and systems i always love to learn and max panda is easy to use

Pros

easy to sumbit our tickets, get help from support team and look at past tickets that i have sumbitted for sometimes proof.

Cons

it does always give right offices and freezes sometimes but besides that it is easy to use daily and helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Elizabeth S.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great, Easy & Convenient

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Keeps me very well organized & up to date on items. It lets me modify the amount of items I am able to see & edit.

Cons

Not much to say for this part! There isn't a single thing that could occur to me as of right now that has caused me a dilemma.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael E.

very easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how the drop down menus have everything available for me. just the ease of use is what I like

Cons

no complaints at all. this software truly has me excited to complete a work order for my company. there is no way to mess up a work order request.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10