Maxpanda CMMS Reviews

Maxpanda CMMS

CMMS Preventive Maintenance Management Software

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(198)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

198 Reviews

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Summer camp with very large campus

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

It has been pretty good, we are pleased, and out staff appreciate the communication it provides.

It has been pretty good, we are pleased, and out staff appreciate the communication it provides.

Pros

I like that it is cloud based, we didn't have to download anything. It is reasonably priced and it allows us track a vehicle or buildings repair history.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints, I have to pay attention to follow the updates, I don't thing we use all of the features so there is probably a lot of stuff I don't know, are there recorded user webinars?

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Max Panda work order system

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

i would say for the price we have had an overall positive experience, but you better be able to...

i would say for the price we have had an overall positive experience, but you better be able to figure out the system by yourself or wait a while for help and then expect to spend some time going back and forth explaining yourself to finally get what you need.

Pros

ease of a new hire to figure out how to request a work order.

Cons

1- you cannot delete past/terminated users, it clutters up figuring out who is really using the system
2- when applying notes when changing the status of a request it only goes in to the status change history. most of my staff are too lazy to go in and look at the status change- if you make a status change the notes should be sent via e-mail to let the requester know what happened.
3-tutorials suck, system needs new tutorials to go over every aspect of the system. even though it is a cost effective system, they would stop me from looking at their competitors just because of the back end time i spend trying to figure out how to set up and individualize the system to meet my needs.
4- support sucks- when i need support i need support now! not in some nebulous future when my problem has already been compounded by down time. they need to to implement real time IT or user support. a real human voice/skype/e-mail/ can go along way.
5- graphs and reports- is there any way to really customize them?

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Needs Work

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

50/50 when it is working properly it is a great piece of software. When it is not, it is a waste of...

50/50 when it is working properly it is a great piece of software. When it is not, it is a waste of money

Pros

Functionality and Ease of use. It is simple, user friendly, and basic.

Cons

Software updates and compatibility. The app is not compatible with all phones, specifically Samsung J3 Star and A10e, we use both of these phones company wide and every time an update is sent out, it ceases to function with our phones. Right now, the app will open but when a work order is selected the app remains on a loading screen. I've personally sat for over 45 minutes waiting for it to load and it never did. Also, the customer service/tech support has to give better answers than "its probably your phone", a suggestion or actually trying to troubleshoot the issue would be better than passing the blame.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best ... Work Order Management Software I have found

Reviewed on 2016/04/08

Pros

In doing research for a project I found MaxPanda after no less than 60 hours of searching over a period of a couple weeks. When I finally stumbled upon MaxPanda it was like a breath of fresh air. It's User Interface for my customers is top notch. Then when you dive into the program it's simple and straight forward design makes it easy to master and manipulate the data the way you want. I was looking at a very specific, almost customized software without having to build it all on my own. Max was not perfect, but they worked with me to find how to get the best product out the quickest. Overall I found most of the software that can be heavily cusomized is very dated. They are not cloud based. They make it difficult to get ahold of your data once you collect it, so if you want to create custom api charts it could be difficult. I found 3 or 4 programs that would work, but they looked like spread sheets, not smooth and fun.
So customer service is near instant. The company has been around long enough not to worry about them going out of business next month. The User interface is the best on the market. Then they give you 15 days free trial to kick the tires.

Cons

The only issue I had with the company boils down to lack of communication between myself and the team member I was handed off to once I started my trial. I was trying to do something different from the intended use of the software. Due to lack of communication, I was lead to believe this product would not work for me. After further communication, an update ended up being the difference between doing business with MaxPanda and not.
They did not update this product for me, they have a transparent list of future upgrades by the month. It had been in the works for awhile. Just the timing worked out for me and my project.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Speed and efficiency

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Works well but sometime freezes up and you have to power down and reboot plus I’ve forgotten my...

Works well but sometime freezes up and you have to power down and reboot plus I’ve forgotten my password at times so the process gets extended longer.

Pros

The ability to input data and reduce paperwork but the amount of time wasted in moving between various screens is unreal , if there was a screen for just staff with all the work order numbers you could input at the end of the day each workorder’s time spent without going back and forth thru each screen to access the staff screen for that work order , this would save a ton of time and money plus frustration.

Cons

Explained above! How it could be more effective

Jerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maxpanda has made my life much easier

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

We operate a multi-facility, multi-location campus and Maxpanda allows me to maintain all equipment...

We operate a multi-facility, multi-location campus and Maxpanda allows me to maintain all equipment and facilities with record of all repairs, failures, end-of-life, etc. This package is an exceptional value.

Pros

This software captures all the pertinent information I need as a Facility Director. I can track the work being done, hours associated with it along with a history of all the equipment and facility repairs. You can't find a package that is loaded with so many features for the price.

Cons

I would like to track actual vehicle repairs and such without having to rename or program certain aspects to make it work for me.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organization but it takes time

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

This software allows my facility to track all work orders to ensure completion. It helps hold employees accountable because work orders are assigned to individuals. Having desktop and applications for mobile devices ensure that all users can access the program.

Cons

Using the software does take time. The program reverts back a screen when a selection is made and I have to click to get back to the screen to save more data. And the mobile app requires making sure the latest version is downloaded or all you get is a spinning circle.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Solid CMMS Program

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

This gives the maintenance team full control over there day and allows them be more productive and...

This gives the maintenance team full control over there day and allows them be more productive and write work orders on the go.

Pros

The program is very easy to use, the app makes it great for on the go to submit or complete work orders.

Cons

The biggest program is that I cant see the turn around on a work order. Would like to be able to see how quickly work orders are being complete.

Response from TMA Systems

The biggest program is that I cant see the turn around on a work order. Would like to be able to see how quickly work orders are being complete.

Great question: There multiple ways to review this data.

a) review the each work orders STATUS, all changes are time and date stamps.

b) generate SLA EXPORT report. This is a custom service level agreement report outlining all time stamps per work order.

If you require further assistance feel free to visit the blog or email [email protected] directly 24/7

Aaron
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Beneficial in tracking work order history and reporting.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

The reporting option allows my company to see daily feedback on the timeliness of work orders being completed. It is also great for researching and maintaining a history of completed work orders.

Cons

We have experienced some brief outages and occasional bugs in software, but these have always had a resolution within the same day.

Hank
Hank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MaxPanda for about one year

Reviewed on 2016/12/28

I have been very pleased with our use of Maxpanda. It has many features that we don't yet use but...

I have been very pleased with our use of Maxpanda. It has many features that we don't yet use but plan to move into in the next year. There are a few things I wish Maxpanda did but so far they are minor and do not impede the usefulness of the software.

Pros

I like the fact that it is web-based. For the parts of Maxpanda we use, I appreciate the ease of setting up a work order and following it through to completion. Most of the basic use tutorials are helpful.

Cons

Operationally, I would like it if there were some type indication of "attention required " on each page of the work order. For instance, if there are "Tasks" or "WO Attachments" perhaps that title bar could be highlighted or have a drop down arrow to indicate content.

Response from TMA Systems

Awesome feedback Hank! Great ideas always get implemented. We will certainly come up with a dev plan for your task/wo notifications.

Thanks again for the great review on Maxpanda CMMS. Happy New Year.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

glitchy

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Neutral

Neutral

Pros

The software is simple and can be learned easily

Cons

The software is too glitchy and resolution takes too long.

Ray
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A CMMS that is poised to shake up the industry for what you get for what you pay.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

While the software company is relatively young compared to other systems that have been around the block a few times, MaxPanda has probably 80% of the features that the big guns have but for a fraction of the cost. The decision for people to make is if the missing 20% is worth all that extra money. For some, they may not be able to operate well with some of the missing features. For others like my organization, the cost-benefit made sense for us to use MaxPanda.

The other reason I like this company is that they have adopted an agile method of software development. Literally every month they are releasing new features and improvements. They are one of the few companies that regularly prove that they deliver what and when they promise something. They also do listen to their customers. If you have a feature request that makes good business sense (i.e. win-win for both parties), they will likely put it on their R&D list.

Cons

Cons are some missing features you might find in the larger, more established (and expensive) CMMS software such as predictive maintenance, customizable graphical dashboards, comprehensive energy management, facilities management, and capital planning.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use once you figure out where it all is.

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Overall experience is great with the exception of the keyboard for iOS, and sometimes it’s...

Overall experience is great with the exception of the keyboard for iOS, and sometimes it’s difficult to find things for the first time. Once found it’s easy to use and makes sense, but the initial find is sometimes tricky.

Pros

I can edit everything on the go and create tickets on-site. The app requires a couple extra steps than the online site, but nothing crazy or overly time consuming.

Cons

For iOS, in the app, the boxes for typing do not allow auto correct and standard features. Such as auto correct, word suggestions, and auto caps after a “.” Not sure why this issue occurs, but I end up with typos and incorrect capitalization because, let’s face it, we have all become dependent on auto correct.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Application

Reviewed on 2016/08/07

Have been using Maxpanda for a few years now and the software gets better every single month. The...

Have been using Maxpanda for a few years now and the software gets better every single month. The only thing stopping me giving it the full 5 stars across the board is that there are a few features that are still not quite ready but which I know are on the way.

Pros

Very cost effective compared to other software. Great customer service. Software development is constant and rapid so no hanging around for a year waiting for new features.

Cons

No purchase order module (although I know this is being worked on for release shortly).

Response from TMA Systems

Awesome review John! Thanks a bunch. And yes, the PO module is on it's way by the end of the fall.

Spencer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pretty easy ad smooth, minor notifications issues that were addressed

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Relay tickets to runners efficiently.

Relay tickets to runners efficiently.

Pros

Ease of use and quickness. App use. I use this daily so reliability is key. Most issues are addressed quickly. The App is easy to use for multiple languages.

Cons

Sometimes servers crash and minor notification bugs. too many steps. No auto fill for room numbers to buildings. I would like a feature to fill in building when entering room number.

Response from TMA Systems

Great feedback Spencer. AS you may not be aware, your company admin can set each location to a building and/or building group. You can then define each user to a location for pre population during the life cycle of the work order. This method speeds up everything by 25.9%. Take care, and please review the help manual too - blog.maxpanda.com

Brent
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use it daily. It's kind of a pain, but I'm used to it.

Reviewed on 2018/01/22

Pros

It updates frequently. Seems to stay up to date on user-friendly aspects. It's quick in the network we have.

Cons

It's a pain to use for the most part. You have to hit a lot of buttons to do what seems to be a simple function.

Response from TMA Systems

Hi Brent, we'd love for you to provide us with more concise details on what where when how your using the app which causes you to hit many buttons?

Most clients find Maxpanda extremely quick/easy to use with minimal steps required in either creating, editing or closing work orders.

Any feedback on areas you feel can use optimization can email to [email protected] - use screenshots if possible and remember, we want to optimize all our 165,000 user's experience around the world.

Stevie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It gets the job done.

Reviewed on 2018/01/22

Pros

That we can create work orders as well as our clients. In that sense it flows well. I also like that I can upload photos and link employees, so that they also receive a text that there is a new work order.

Cons

No option for invoicing and if you pick a company name and start a work order and then realize it is the wrong company name, you can not just switch it, you have to scrap it and start a whole new work order.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good tool to report

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Pros

easy to reported and tracking, fast to technitian to identify the problem, company can send the right tech for specific problem

Cons

not acess to delete order at manager level, manager cannot edit or delete and error or work order that summit by mistake.

Response from TMA Systems

Hi Andrea, please use the REJECT or CANCEL status for duplicate work orders or mistakenly submitted work orders. As well you can set your staff to Submitter Unlimited which will give them access to view all work orders within a given building/site. This way if they notice someone else put in a similar work order, they won't have to.

Maxwell

Regan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great all rounder

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Great, easy to navigate and easy to train new staff on the programme, always improving and growing...

Great, easy to navigate and easy to train new staff on the programme, always improving and growing with the times

Pros

Easy to use, great support, constant updates and communiction

Cons

Some features missing on phone app, no project management function

eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good and Getting Better

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Maxpanda has continuously grown, changed and upgraded into more of the product that they, and we...

Maxpanda has continuously grown, changed and upgraded into more of the product that they, and we hope it will be.

Pros

I am appreciating the customer service, evolving and growing platform

Cons

It still seems to be being developed as more of a work order tool rather than a financial and parts inventory tool.

Vernon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our company uses Maxpanda daily and find it to be a very useful resource for our tracking...

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Currently, for what we do there has been no problems. We use the product to support our Accounts...

Currently, for what we do there has been no problems. We use the product to support our Accounts Payable system and it has proved to be a very nice companion. We are able to maintain a database of requests and timelines.

Pros

It provides us with great functionality for the things we do. It is a great tracking system for our AP function.

Murrell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Murrell Thixton Buyer Promotional Wood Products

Reviewed on 2016/08/24

Working with my contact at Maxpanda has been just the way I like it. Straight forward, direct...

Working with my contact at Maxpanda has been just the way I like it. Straight forward, direct answers no fluff. I love getting something that is worth what I'm paying, and I get what I expect.

Pros

Simple to use, very intuitive. Has all the features we want and need, and they just keep improving it.

Cons

Not sure there is anything, no kidding. I don't get hung up on the fancy GUI's, it still looks very nice but it's about the function of form.

Response from TMA Systems

Excellent review sir! We are we are we're always looking for ways to enhance our product offering. In fact by reviewing our blog.maxpanda.com you can see there's quite a bunch of new items coming into Maxpanda. That's whether you want to use the new stuff or not :)

Mandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing but great things to say about Maxpanda

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

Overall experience in implementing a software application was great. Very easy, conversion...

Overall experience in implementing a software application was great. Very easy, conversion templates were simple to follow. Support was always there when needed.

Pros

Ease of use for end users and administrator.

Response from TMA Systems

Thanks for the 5 star cmms review. It's our pleasure to ensure every cmms user has been 100% trained and updated on all the latest features in Maxpanda CMMS. If you have any further questions please contact [email protected] directly or visit www.maxpanda.com to book a free training session with 1 of our multiple product managers 24/7.

Jarrett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GSU Maxpanda

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

User friendly. Navigating through Maxpanda is very simple. Everything is self explanatory. Great product.

Cons

There really aren't any cons that come to mind. The system works great fro a user stand point.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease and Affordability

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

I like the ease of use with maxpanda and it has a lot of hepful features.

I like the ease of use with maxpanda and it has a lot of hepful features.

Pros

I like that the software is really easy to use and affordable.

Cons

The only thing I have had challenges with is the app but it seems to get updated often.