904 reviews

Bitbucket

Bitbucket is the Git solution for professional teams

4,6 /5 (904 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,3
94% recommended this app
904 reviews
Muhammad T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The simplest source code control

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A better integration with other Atlassian products as well as other products like Slack, the very useful pipeline feature that automates the building process, the simplest interface, private repositories even for free users.

Cons

To get the most and complete experience for this product is only if you have the Atlassian ecosystem,
not so stable as GitHub, but this problem is not common, unable to archive repositories, the search needs a little bit improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carlos david M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Bitbucket - The Enterprise alternative to GitHub

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Bitbucket in multiple scenarios. But mostly for Software Development with Scrum Board. Although I have used KANABN as well. I have experience both as project administrator and as regular user.

Pros

Bitbucket is private repository with lots of feature and multiple language support.
In my daily use, I mostly commit Java applications using the scrum board.
I have used the cloud version for almost three years. In my previous company and now at my current one.
One of the best features is the code review following the git flow workflow. You can select the source and target branch for the pull request and you can select default approvers as well as define your own one.

Cons

The project administration, especially the setup of the permissions for a particular repository tends to be quite hard. And when you try to contact support, usually there is no help at all and you end up researching on forums to be able to find the answer you're looking for.
In this kind of software, especially if a company like Attlassian is behind it, the support should be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great GIT Repo

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nice-looking, easy to use, and connects with other Atlassian products, such as Jira.
It also has an extension market that offers additional capabilities

Cons

I would have liked some more statistics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Archit G.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy integration with JIRA but not as good as Github

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Only able to work with basic version control but would like to see more improvements in the future.

Pros

I like the auto-tagging of JIRA issues with code commits on PR. The bare minimum requirement for a functional version-control system is fulfilled.

Cons

Github has started supporting multi-line commenting on PRs. I don't think I can find any dev who won't like this feature.
It also has a colorful README rendering along with build and test coverage tags. I don't care much about README renders but am out-of-the-box CI integration with Jenkins can help in outputting data about many useful tags like code test coverage, code standards, reference available or even licensing.
There are many extensions built around Github to augment the experience, one in particular that I like, called OctoLinker, has the ability to link the imports with original source code repository. This could be a useful feature in source code view.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Straight forward

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

We needed an hassle free GIT cloud solutions that just works and that's what we've got with Bitbucket.

Pros

Intuitively and ease for settings and tweaking. When we have a new team member, 15 seconds are needed to add it and voila he's good to go. The projects itself are enough complicated so we don't need more complications from our tools.

Cons

Keep things and menus as simple and clean as possible. Power users will find a ways for their needs even if their menu are a little beep hidden / deeper than expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luis daniel R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A good free alternative to github

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/24
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it now for 6 years and it's my main repo host for work. I can recall only two times where there was a downtime that affected me, but besides that, there's never been a problem with them.

Pros

I like how robust their website is on terms of pull requests and integrations with JIRA and other atlassian products. You can store private repo's and manage it. The pull Request feature is the strongest in my opinion, with reviews and linking to JIRA. So it automatically can close tickets once you merge/accept a pull request. If you link the commits with a JIRA issue it also updates with them. They recently simplified the UI and their own home made SourceTree Visual App has received some substantial upgrades over the years and it's one of the best tree-based git history apps out there. In all honesty, it's a simple git control hosting website you can use online or host by yourself. It's really good.

Cons

The UI used to change a lot but now they've settled. Sometimes, compared to github, processing big pull requests (loading the changes/previewing) can be a little slow. Sometimes the integrations with JIRA, can feel like a miss if you don't use it, because Github has a lot of those features that Github might miss.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Bitbucket Is A Complete Collaboration Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Its amazing and cost effienct solution they provide and the best thing the allow to suggest new things and they try to improve their platform.

Pros

Its allows to manage project codebase with efficiency, when team is large and everyone is doing their job on same project it become hard to manage but with bitbucket git solution it become easy.

its easy to maintain and scalable and allow realtime deployment.

Cons

its not the con, but they should build a GUI based solution for user so he can deploy its things swiftly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Arnis J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Bitbucket vs Gitlab vs Github

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/29
Review Source: Capterra

They have been developing for the last years and now offers much more easy UI and functions as before.

Pros

Ease of use. Bitbucket offers free storage and both - https:// git:// connections by default. Sometimes I need HTTPS more thant secure git:// at that momemnt.

Cons

Previously there was 1GB size limit for free private repositories, but now it has been divided into "Large file" and common file sizes to be able to store mush more for free.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Imri N.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great repository manager!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Great repo management. I highly enjoy the experience, even though I was skeptic at first, coming from GitHub.
after getting used to it though, navigating in GitHub seems very cumbersome and messy.

Pros

First of all, BitBucket UI is great. It's minimal, it's crisp, it's well though of and it's beautiful. It looks great and simple and gets you to do the common action while pushing and managing code in your repo fast and with as few clicks as possible.

Cons

I would love for some customization of the sidebar. If I could move it to the bottom/top of the screen that would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gabriel F.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It could lead the segment if it was cheaper

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It was. great at first, but unfortunately it could not kept me as user since the price was not worth the features it had

Pros

- Simple to setup
- JIRA integration: this could be really useful if you use JIRA as project management software. You can enable hooks between both projects, can easily access pull requests within cards, can post commentaries on issues using Bitbucket...
- It has default reviewers for repositories, which help code quality
- It had bit bucket pipelines as a pioneer on the industry and worked really well

Cons

- UI not so intuitive and sometimes not so simple
- Kind of laggy sometimes
- Lack of a better review process with more collaborative tools
- Lack of a bigger community

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Veljko Z.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very easy to use, but lacking some needs for enterprise (non-crucial though)

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

We never had any showstopper issues with it, everything simply seems to be working on it's own. It provides enough integration points for CI/CD pipelines and maintenance has never been an issue. We've been using it for years on a mid-big project without issues (~2M lines of code, 4 years worth of active development, now with around ~50 people), and also on some other with client having huge project (~20M lines, ~7 years, ~150 people at the moment).

Pros

First thing to note is there's two versions of the software - self hosted and cloud hosted on bitbucket.com. Make sure you know what you're buying as those two vary sometimes significantly in features (e.g. lack of automerge branches in cloud hosted version, which might be a showstopper for you). However, they're constantly putting out updates, so make sure to check the latest version comparisons. In general, the cloud version is the 'skinny one'.
Reviewing changes has always been a breeze and the major strong point of bitbucket - it's very easy to start comments, reply, assign tasks, require min number of approvals before merging, etc.
The support for git-flow is seamless - the versioning is working always as expected, with auto-merge down to the correct branch detected correctly.
We have setup a build engine to it so you can't merge a branch that's failing builds, which works great.
The overview of code, branches, PRs is working great, the full-text search throughout entire codebase is amazingly fast (although, it's lacking some basic filters).

Cons

Some pull requests are limited to review only the 1000 files - this is unfortunate, because if you have very large projects and with some refactoring you're easily over that number, this doesn't give you ability to see that-very-specific project files you want to check upon. It's annoying as there doesn't seem to be any good reason for the limit.
If you have large teams (e.g. imagine 160 people, split into 15 teams), you can't group people which would be useful to see ("PR's of my team" for example would be a nice feature to have).
Also missing is what's seen nowadays in github - a recognition for the language that's shown.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Usman K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great tool, automation docs could be better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/14
Review Source: Capterra

Once you get the hang of Bitbucket, it is easy to use and a very good visualizing tool for what you are doing with your repositories.

Pros

Bitbucket has a good UI and is very good for most of the repository related tasks. It has JIRA integration, so if you put your JIRA ticket numbers in the commit message, Bitbucket will link the pull requests into JIRA. This makes it very easy to access commits and the associated JIRA tickets from bitbucket itself, and vice versa.

It has good branch visualization tools. It lets you select branches from a drop down and compare them with other source barnches. The diff visualizer is pretty good too. It even has good graphical icons to show which branches have been merged/rebased where.

You can use command line git to manage repos as well. With their REST APIs it is possible to create repositories from the command line, which is very useful in cases where you have to do the tedious task of creating hundreds of repositories very similar to one another.

Cons

I was unable to find documentation on their APIs to set group and permissions access restrictions from the command line. This was required because we needed to create 100s of repos and allow our users to access them. Because we could not find API documentation easily and were in a time crunch, we had to have developers spend several days manually granting permissions using the web-console. Bitbucket should have these APIs clearly visible and documented.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

No 1 Version Control service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Bitbucket for various different projects for more than 4 years now and I am extremely happy with it.
As mentioned above it has an Issue tracker built-in on top of the version control and that really makes my life easier.

It even has numerous ways of notifying me when some activity happens in our repository so I like it even more.

Pros

It is easy to use and very intuitive.
It has an issue tracker and ton of other features
It is free for small teams

Cons

Although Bitbucket works together with Jira (that has an amazing set of features on its own), perhaps I would like to see the issue tracker little more advanced.

Not enough freedom when choosing the status of an issue, and not a good dashboard for tracking, for example, a milestone, or a project stage in a timeline. Yet I believe these are features that better suit some other type of product like Jira (again).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We love Bitbucket

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

We use bitbucket every day to backup our code, control version and publish the deploys on AWS & Google Cloud.

Pros

There is a lot of thing we love about Bitbucket. First one, the possibility to create any private repository you want. I know this a common feature today, but back in the time only Bitbucket allowed to create unlimited private repositories.

Also the pipeline integration for deploys is a great thing and finally you can integrate it with a project managment software like Trello.

Cons

I would like to have a better UX, mostly because it feels a little bit old today. Almost everything works awesome, but they need to update the UX definitely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best repository management platform out there

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our teams love BitBucket and we use it daily. We host our code up there and this allows us to review, manage, and share our code directly to all teams. It's easy to do things like set permissions or integrate other tools like Jira which make the platform even more robust than it already is. Although a bit pricey as you scale with your engineers, it's generally a cost-effective platform given your business size that is unmatched in repository management software and allows us to build products with a sense of peace and security.

Pros

I think the biggest pro with using Bitbucket is that it integrates extremely well with JIRA. This allows you to track your tickets with the branches you're working on and to easily see its progress during each sprint. It's intuitive and straightforward to use. It's also quick and almost rarely did we have any technical issues. Whenever we did have some issue, it was just with some expiring licenses which was easy to resolve. Permissions are additionally easy to manage. Overall, it's just an amazing tool that is 100% essential for our software team as it manages our repositories and allows to share, review, and manage our code across all teams.

Cons

The only downside I can think of is the scaling costs associated with it for the paid plans. Bitbucket charges per user. We have around 100 software engineers so it adds up a lot. Also, our engineers are quite experienced so working in Bitbucket hasn't been that much of a challenge. I've heard that engineers will lesser experience in repository management find Github to be easier to learn and implement but again, with greater experience comes a more expansive toolset.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Market leading product by Atlassian

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Bitbucket is a great platform for professional developers for personal and commercial use.

Pros

I have been using Bitbucket (personally and commercially) for couple of years and I'm really satisfied with the services and features that they offer. Letting free users create unlimited repos and allowing up to five users is a good way to go, which attracts more users. Pull requests helps to get code reviewed by experts and get them approve before it available for others and helps to maintain quality code leading to quality software. More useful features like Pipeline lets user to deploy/release more often.

Cons

As a market leader, pricing plans can be adjusted to attract more

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ben K.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Much better than github

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

I love Bitbucket. It has always provided a more intuitive and easy to use experience. I highly recommend it.

Pros

The web-based app is fantastic. It has a great UX, its easy to use, and it just looks nice. My favorite feature is the side-by-side comparison for diff comparisons. Whenever you have code with particularly long lines, the traditional word wrap comparison becomes virtually unusable. But Bitbucket has a really nice side-by-side comparison that allows you to scroll horizontally. It is indispensable. It also integrates with Jira really nicely. Whenever you name a branch after a Jira issue, you get a really handly link in Bitbucket that will display the Jira issue card in modal.
Lastly, Bitbucket has better prices for private repos (especially for smaller teams).

Cons

Not a strong mobile presence (albeit, there are few cases where you really need to be able to interact with yoru code repos from a mobile device, but it does come up from time to time)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, great product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is great. Also very suitable for business use due to its reasonable pricing schema and the performance of the product itself.

Pros

Overall very good product. All features of GIT are nicely implemented, haven't had much issues with it. Also, the pricing is based on users, not based on repository count like Github. So the prices are very fair, especially when you have a lot of repositories (for web design agencies like us).

Cons

One thing I'm not too happy about is its inability to reopen a declined Pull Request. I do not see any reason it cannot do that. An issue was raised and discussed (Bitbucket Issue #4954), and was not resolved.

Another thing I didn't like was that there was once Bitbucket was hacked, and one of our repositories (lucky it wasn't a very important one) was hacked and I had to speak with a Bitbucket rep to restore our data. Took a day or two on that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Haja C.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Smooth and Savvy Git Repository -

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Atlassian Bitbucket is a smooth, intuitive, low-profile and very capable git repository. It functions exactly how you would want it to and can be considered a solid alternative, or addition to GitHub. The user interface and functionality have been markedly improved from previous versions, which were slightly less forgiving for newer developers. It was always a good product, and now it is even better, with continuous improvement and wonderful new beta features being added regularly. I love this platform and I'm anticipating the opportunity to test out the new features and see where they will go in the future.

Pros

Atlassian Bitbucket has a clean, user friendly interface. You can store full code, team projects, as well as code snippets, and search your code. There is support for large files. Bitbucket has easily accessible links with tutorials and tricks to get started, even at the very basic beginner level. It is fully collaborative for development teams with variable needs. The best advantage of this platform over GitHub is it allows for private code repositories in the free model. You can control access to your code with public or private repos, and even fine tune access control with additional rules and extensions on the premium mode. There are tons of excellent integrations, including AWS, Microsoft Azure, Python, Visual Studio, Circle CI. and more. New beta features seem to be added regularly. The free model is great and the upgrades are reasonably priced. This is a well-rounded, excellently performing, continuously expanding code hosting platform that is well-suited to support your individual or team projects.

Cons

Previously, there was a slight learning curve in the processes, but this has been smoothed out. There are no real cons that I can think of, except that the open-source social celebrity aspects of GitHub are not a prominent feature here. However, if you are not looking for these aspects, you will likely be very happy with all of the features which are included to support your building endeavors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valerio P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best way to manage git repositories for businesses

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

It allowed us to organize the work of our development team, dividing each task into a different branch.

Our development team was able to work with GIT in a more intuitive way. The breakthrough curve for new employees also drastically decreased allowing them to adapt to our workflow more efficiently.

Pros

One of the strengths of Bitbucket is its ease of use and its great integration with the Atlassian environment. In our company we integrated it with the JIRA incident handler and it worked very well.

With Bitbucket you can configure the permissions of each team member, this is of great help so that only authorized people can modify the most important branches of the project. It is also very easy to adapt the software to the company workflow.

By integrating it with JIRA, we can create a branch for each issue that must be handled by our development team. At the end of an incident you can create a "pull request" so that other team members can review the job.

It is an essential software for us and we recommend it extensively.

Cons

Although it sounds hard to believe, our team has not found a single negative point for Bitbucket. So far it has proved to work according to our expectations.

Perhaps we could say that for very large teams the costs rise very fast, so in some cases this can be considered as something negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jander S.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Complete solution for code versioning

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

With Bitbucket I have the security of keeping my project versioned and with that I can develop without fear. Sharing with team members makes the process simple and efficient.

Pros

With Bitbucket I can have many private projects and all Git features. I can create project teams by assigning different permissions to each one. The ability to view code in the web interface itself allows for quick checks. You can also check the differences of each commit. Integration with SourceTree is a breeze.

Cons

If you use the tool with the default flow, you will have no problems. However, in some situations it is a little difficult to correct. I already had problems that the tool claimed problems in login while all the information was correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Abhinav K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Bitbucket - A code collaboration solution for IT professionals.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the BitBucket from past many years, we have selected it over the robust integration with third part software like JIRA. Smart mirroring and IP white-listing are the most used features in case of cloud to improve the security. Bitbucket integration with build tool like Bamboo help us to achieve the continuous delivery of the project.

Pros

Bitbucket is a code collaboration solution for all IT professionals. The web based interface beautifully manage the GIT version control repository. The pull request & code review helps in review the code and providing the instant feedback. Code search feature is one of the best feature of Bitbucket, It helps in searching and jumping to the relevant code in it. Branch permissions help in managing the release. Diff view is the feature where a user can view the code side-by-side and view the difference with the latest or with the specific version. Merge check feature save our time as at the time of release we don't have to manually do the merges.

Cons

We are unable to add nest permission in repositories. Bitbucket is not just the version controller it is a code collaboration so it also needs some more improvement on management and tracking. Clustering the data center is really a complex part to be implemented if you want to host it on-premises.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yaruby M.

Web data repository that allows optimal management, planning and code collaboration.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1- Bitbucket is a web repository that provides optimal management and planning of the code of a project, while integrating versioning tools (Git), which provides greater integrity of the project information.
Including Git in the web repository, it is possible for the developer to be more easily aware of the changes used in the different modules of the project, as well as to make better use of the time spent on the work performed.
2- In addition, Bitbucket offers the alternative of including collaborators in the code that is being worked on, giving the possibility of establishing permission on the same collaborators and on the different branches of the versioned project.
3- This tool also allows creating unlimited private repositories for free and it is also possible to create different development groups on these repositories depending on the characteristics of the project.
4-In addition, Bitbucket allows the development of code both from the web and from the IDE of the developer's preference. It is possible to import the project initially from the IDE and perform code updates from the web, all thanks to the inclusion of Git in the repository. In this sense Bitbucket grants great freedom of management of code development and remote collaboration of other developers.

Cons

1- Bitbucket is not intuitive, which can hinder the use of this tool when interacting with it at the beginning.
2- It does not have an official client for Linux, leaving it out of the support of the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gurleen K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Bitbucket - A web-based version control repository.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Bitbucket is a smarter way to write and deliver the code. Build Integration icon also shows the result for your complied code. Two step-verification is lengthy but surely make you safe from non authentic people for digging into your code. Merge check is a premium feature in cloud version but is really one of my favorite feature as it save my lot of time.

Pros

Atlassian Bitbucket is one of the most popular web based version control repository. Managing code and project are simple with the help of it. We also use Git repository for some projects. Pull requests for facilitate code review also help in improving the coding and help in knowledge sharing with in the team. Code search is also an excellent feature which save time and help us to reach the right code in short time. The Bitbucket pipelines cares for your code from coding to till release. Storing the large media file is also easy with help of Git LFS. Diff views improved in the latest version and we don't need any third party tools for review the side-by-side code changes. Third party tool integrations is also improving day by day.

Cons

Bitbucket self hosted is complex to deploy and need assistant from experts as bad practices in branching can end up with the a lot of troubles. Managing different collaboration is complex so I prefer working on same branch. The free version is good to practice the things but they should also remove some limitation from it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tigran H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Bitbucket review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this is really good software for team development process and if you are not fun of Github you can use this for sure because it has a lot benefits with integration of other atlassian products such as Jira.

Pros

This is great subversion software by Atlassian.It has tons of apps you can use with Jira and it's first soft that provided free private repos. I can invite more people for colaboration than Github so it's best option for starting companies to use this for team. Unlike Github I could say that Bitbucket is also used by huge companies because it has Bitbucket server, you can install this to your server and use inside local network.

Cons

Truly telling I don't mind any Cons for now that really affects on development process only may it's not available mobile app yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10