52 reviews

ServiceNow

Enterprise IT service cloud solutions

4,3 /5 (52 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
52 reviews
Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ServiceNow helped save us!

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

They have been great in helping us get going as quickly as possible and they offer some things we might also use in the future that will really help continue meeting goals.

Pros

I love that this software was customizable and rolled out in a way that helps us sort, apply, escalate and input so many new incidents in easy and understandable fashion. There are so many data points for it to collect some valuable behind the scenes data as well.

Cons

It seems that implementing some of the things you'd want in it will take a lot of time to customize options, and add features that tie in to other services your organization might use.

Satish C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Excellent

Pros

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Mikje D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ITSM Tool for Service Desk Deployment

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

I´ts been great. This is our first ticketing tool for our new service desk service, and Service Now has been a great help to shape our service model and metrics.

Pros

The ease of use is the best with Service Now. From the ticket creation up to building KPI reports, you can feel that the Service now was design for a great user experience.
Web tickets feature is great, Backlog management, Incident, Problem, and Request management is all there in a very complete and intuitive way.
The fact that it offers templates was really helpful since we are deploying a brand new service desk service on our company.

Cons

Since it´s web based there could be some incompatibility and web page display issues on some browser and Operative Systems.

Atique A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2017/10/29

Pros

Best provision of technical & detailed features for ITs
It provide easy way to raise any ticket with proper details
Response time analysis is best in this app

Cons

Raising access to service now takes long time and need very details which are not required or not available to users.

Shoheb S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

Benjamin Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Thomas W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

Marc H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Anastasis A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/01/31

Sridhar R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017/10/18

Simon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2016/07/07

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the prettiest, but very useful

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pros

I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Cons

It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

Vinayak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best IT service management software

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Pros

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Cons

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Ewan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based
Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas)
Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features)
Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization
Strong Workflow engine
Visible Table structures for clean data flows
Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...)
Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances)
HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch
Service Now community is extremely active
Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete.
Great organization and User groups
You get a cake upon launch!
Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more
Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster)
Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics
Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Pros

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good ticketing system

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

Pros

Service now it is a robust platform that can be customized to your company needs and processes. Can be integrated with others systems you use, and workflow are easily definable for approvals

Cons

Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ServiceNow Express

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros

Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons

Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful

Reviewed on 2018/04/21

Pros

ServiceNow helps us devise catalog requests, workflows, tasks, incident, change, event and numerous other ITSM related functions.
Allows basic customization

Cons

Complex reporting is impossible
Development possibilities are limited for customers
Documentation needs to be improved

James R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best ticket management system there is.

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

ServiceNow allows customization and automation on an unprecedented scale for 3rd party software. It takes runt work away from technicians so they can focus on projects.

Pros

I have used a lot of systems for ITSM over my career, and ServiceNow is the only one that has never made me want to pull out my hair. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use.

Cons

The cost of the software can be prohibitive. With free options like SCSM around, ServiceNow could stand to drop some of the costs of subscriptions.

Michael A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Good Support Portal

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

This is a good way to submit tickets and to track cases.

Cons

It can be a matter of making a few extra clicks for requesting something.

Carrie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Nikhil K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Joseph r. S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and easy to submit tickets

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Pros

It's very easy to configure for submitting IT or help desk requests and can be fully customized to whatever your need is. We have a lot of server and folder access requests and this makes it easy to follow.

Cons

It could use more help screens or information tabs when requesting help tickets. We do get feedback that some of the prompts could be more explanatory.

Mohamed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good cloud based services

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

Pros

I used to deal with HPE/MicroFocus tools which are great, however with ServiceNow service you can build entire ITSM services in a very good way and easier and customize it as you need to meet your org need.

Cons

It is not very easy to deal with especially it you are new to ServiceNow UI
The trainings are very expensive if you dont have a good deal for it, it will costs a lot.