47 reviews

ServiceNow

Enterprise IT service cloud solutions

4,3 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,1
89% recommended this app
47 reviews
Ewan H.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/06
Review Source: GetApp

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based
Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas)
Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features)
Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization
Strong Workflow engine
Visible Table structures for clean data flows
Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...)
Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances)
HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch
Service Now community is extremely active
Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete.
Great organization and User groups
You get a cake upon launch!
Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more
Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster)
Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics
Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best Ticketing Tool!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool.

Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pros

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time.

It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Cons

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vinayak S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best IT service management software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Cons

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

ServiceNow

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software captures so many data points, therefore analytics and reporting present valuable information.

Cons

There are so many product areas that is can be hard to navigate, especially for areas that are not frequented often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Earlie R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

More than a Ticketing System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Satish C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

The best ticket management system there is.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Review Source: Capterra

ServiceNow allows customization and automation on an unprecedented scale for 3rd party software. It takes runt work away from technicians so they can focus on projects.

Pros

I have used a lot of systems for ITSM over my career, and ServiceNow is the only one that has never made me want to pull out my hair. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use.

Cons

The cost of the software can be prohibitive. With free options like SCSM around, ServiceNow could stand to drop some of the costs of subscriptions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

J M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Matthew B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Cons

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mikje D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vincent L.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great ITSM Tool for Service Desk Deployment

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: GetApp

I´ts been great. This is our first ticketing tool for our new service desk service, and Service Now has been a great help to shape our service model and metrics.

Pros

The ease of use is the best with Service Now. From the ticket creation up to building KPI reports, you can feel that the Service now was design for a great user experience.
Web tickets feature is great, Backlog management, Incident, Problem, and Request management is all there in a very complete and intuitive way.
The fact that it offers templates was really helpful since we are deploying a brand new service desk service on our company.

Cons

Since it´s web based there could be some incompatibility and web page display issues on some browser and Operative Systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Good ticketing system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Service now it is a robust platform that can be customized to your company needs and processes. Can be integrated with others systems you use, and workflow are easily definable for approvals

Cons

Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Joseph r. S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Easy to use and easy to submit tickets

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/28
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

It's very easy to configure for submitting IT or help desk requests and can be fully customized to whatever your need is. We have a lot of server and folder access requests and this makes it easy to follow.

Cons

It could use more help screens or information tabs when requesting help tickets. We do get feedback that some of the prompts could be more explanatory.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kivia O.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Service-Now is great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

* Can be customized for your business to needs
* Easy to use
* Can be implemented in pretty much any industry that needs a ticketing system

Cons

* The ability to see who else is updating a ticket the same time as you seem a little weird to me but it also helps with people not wasting time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

ServiceNow Express

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros

Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons

Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Powerful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/21
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

ServiceNow helps us devise catalog requests, workflows, tasks, incident, change, event and numerous other ITSM related functions.
Allows basic customization

Cons

Complex reporting is impossible
Development possibilities are limited for customers
Documentation needs to be improved

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Atique A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/29
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Best provision of technical & detailed features for ITs
It provide easy way to raise any ticket with proper details
Response time analysis is best in this app

Cons

Raising access to service now takes long time and need very details which are not required or not available to users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tim L.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Good software to manage out ticket system

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

ServiceNow is very good software to handle our daily Change ticket system. It is easy to use and very well organized.

Cons

Given so many features are available, sometimes it is hard to find what you are looking for. The GUI can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Efficient software for large corporations

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Anything that you may need - help with a printer to submitting a monthly construction draw - is seamlessly done through service now by submitting a ticket.

Cons

EVERYTHING has to go through service now, even if it's a simple questiokn that can be answered in a minute. Instead you submit a ticket, which goes to your manager for approval, then IT, and it involves a lot of parties even when not necessary.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mohamed A.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Very good cloud based services

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I used to deal with HPE/MicroFocus tools which are great, however with ServiceNow service you can build entire ITSM services in a very good way and easier and customize it as you need to meet your org need.

Cons

It is not very easy to deal with especially it you are new to ServiceNow UI
The trainings are very expensive if you dont have a good deal for it, it will costs a lot.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/11/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Helps with IT needs

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very flexible, can be integrated into any system for your company. When there's an IT help issue, it is very easy to submit a ServiceNow ticket. Can easily attach files or images to the ticket.

Cons

Very limited options to describe what issues you're having. Mostly have to type and write the issues instead of using the selection.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10