ServiceNow

4.5 (242)
Write a Review!
Enterprise IT service cloud solutions

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(242)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

242 Reviews

Ewan
Ewan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with...

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based
Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas)
Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features)
Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization
Strong Workflow engine
Visible Table structures for clean data flows
Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...)
Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances)
HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch
Service Now community is extremely active
Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete.
Great organization and User groups
You get a cake upon launch!
Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more
Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster)
Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics
Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Avinash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best in Class ITSM tool

Reviewed on 2021/04/17

This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self...

This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature .

Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern.

No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pros

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.
The best modules are :-

Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Cons

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Alternatives Considered

ArcSight

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Its the flexiblity to use and enough support avilable

Switched From

ArcSight

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

This is SaaS and flexible and can easily chose the modules that we need.
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Service Now - IT Help Desk tool that is complicated

Reviewed on 2022/10/12

Very disappointed with this tool from an IT professional point of view. Much too complicated.

Very disappointed with this tool from an IT professional point of view. Much too complicated.

Pros

Easy incident or issue escalation. You are able to assign issues to individuals or to teams. This functionality was quite valuable.

Cons

Not intuitive for everyday use. As an IT professional, my team and I found it very difficult to use. Imagine being an everyday user that has to use this tool.

Soon Kit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good IT service management tool

Reviewed on 2024/04/05

Excellent experience. LIcense is high, but you have piece of mind

Excellent experience. LIcense is high, but you have piece of mind

Pros

It has all you need for managing IT services, Tickets and incident management

Cons

License fees are high. Naturally to match the advanced features and good stability of the tool.

Earlie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

More than a Ticketing System

Reviewed on 2020/01/27

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Phased out Lotus Notes to go SaaS

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

Service-Now's interface was easy to read even to our end users.
Monika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2021/09/13

I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the...

I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Pros

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Cons

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Asad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Now Product Review

Reviewed on 2023/06/12

This is an awesome product which can be customized for any business.

This is an awesome product which can be customized for any business.

Pros

I like the ticket management, change tracking and reporting options of this product.

Cons

As this is a web-based, we need to have a good WiFi connection to connect the VPN

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

I got good reviews when compared to other products
Meenakshi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

S-Now

Reviewed on 2022/02/24

New to the tool but very excited.

New to the tool but very excited.

Pros

Tool is very in demand and resources do not need much training. Easy to setup as many companies offer the setup packages.

Cons

Integrating various things is tough as it need the requirements from customer.

Chetan
Chetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The super-APP for a large organization

Reviewed on 2022/09/07

My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not...

My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Pros

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Cons

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A very powerful tool, if you have the dedicated ServiceNow Engineer to maintain it properly

Reviewed on 2023/10/20

Pros

Lots of feature that were pretty great.

Cons

The clunkiness of the product was discouraging. I wish the mobile app was worthwhile but it was very difficult to use.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

Reviewed on 2021/12/26

Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and...

Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Pros

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Cons

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Rohit
Rohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect ITSM and Customer Service Management Cloud tool !

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

We have been using ServiceNow for ITSM and CSM modules from couple of years now, they are consistent...

We have been using ServiceNow for ITSM and CSM modules from couple of years now, they are consistent and in every 6th month they announces new release which brings lot of security upgrades, patches, and features. we have overall very good experience and we are looking forward to use it for future as well.

Pros

ServiceNow is powerfull tool on cloud for Different Modules such ITSM (incident Management), CSM (customer service), Ticket management. It allows you do lot of customization according to business requirements. it also have module names service portal where we can create our own ordering platform for internal level and we can integrate it with other modules such as asset tracking and CMDB to get the real time information.

Cons

ServiceNow is a great tool but the only thing i dont like about this tool is, they are still using or allowing us to write the code for customization for older Freamworks and languages (older version of angular and other UI frameworks).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Pros

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Satish
Satish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons

Performance need to be tuned a little more

Alternatives Considered

BMC Helix ITSM
Sudhir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Single solution for your IT management needs

Reviewed on 2023/02/14

My overall experience has been very good. It is a one stop solution for managing your IT requirement...

My overall experience has been very good. It is a one stop solution for managing your IT requirements and is pretty much structured. users get real time updates on the service now requests and it keeps track of all the past requests raised by the users. We used it for a our requirements ranging from a very simple password reset for an application to installing a new application altogether.

Pros

The best part that I like the most about Service Now is it's completely automated. We have used this tool for IT management whereby anything related to raising a request for a hardware or a software installation requirement would be logged on Service Now. The logging process is pretty simple and once logged this will create a notification for the supervisor to review and approve.

Cons

In the past, we have had challenges in re-opening the service now tickets once they were closed in error. This led to a number of internal complaints as we had to requests the users to open new tickets for the same request.

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamline Your Processes and Save Time with ServiceNow

Reviewed on 2022/12/23

Overall, ServiceNow is a powerful software solution that can help businesses manage and optimize a...

Overall, ServiceNow is a powerful software solution that can help businesses manage and optimize a wide range of business processes. Its customizable features and advanced security measures make it a valuable tool for improving efficiency and protecting sensitive data. However, its cost and complexity may be drawbacks for some users

Pros

ServiceNow offers a wide range of features, including IT service management, HR management, and customer service management and many more. Investing in ServiceNow has been a great value to our company. ServiceNow offers customizable options that allow businesses to tailor the solution to their specific needs. Also, ServiceNow includes advanced security measures to ensure that sensitive data remains protected at all times.

Cons

Lack of tutorials. Some users have informed us that ServiceNow is kind of complex and overwhelming, especially if they are not familiar with similar software solutions.

Louwrens
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ServiceNow really is simple awesome

Reviewed on 2022/10/13

Pros

ServiceNow really helps us to manage our customer and IT services from end-to-end. We make use of the ITSM, ITBM, IT Asset management, and CMDB features. Together all these features help us manage our clients, our services, and our assets.
There really is so much one can do with the software and once users start adopting this, it really makes such a big difference to how IT can assist the business. Even our other teams like finance started to use it as well now.

Cons

In terms of Backend Setup, ServiceNow does take some configuration to work really well, and this might not be an easy task for someone without previous experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the prettiest, but very useful

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps...

People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pros

I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Cons

It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Streamlined IT Service Management Tool

Reviewed on 2021/10/13

Pros

Easy to automate and has various features to prioritize tickets, handle priority tasks and support incidents. The biggest advantage is the ability to integrate with different systems such as Agiloft, JIRA, SecurityScorecard, CRM, etc. ServiceNow helps the implementing team to focus more on collaboration and process development rather than coding since it absolutely limits coding. It is also a well known enterprise GRC tool and has released a Vendor Module, which can be used in Source-to-Pay projects.

Cons

ServiceNow is very expensive, which is a huge deterrent for small and mid-size companies to use its software. They don't do Proof of Concept (POC) in most cases, which forces teams to trust them purely based on the demos and their reputation.

Mikje
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good professional software

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

I have used servicenow on multiple projects, mainly for incident tracking. It has worked very well...

I have used servicenow on multiple projects, mainly for incident tracking. It has worked very well for our teams.

Pros

Service now has tons of features that makes tracking tickets and incidents easy. Submitting tickets is straightforward and the communication on updates is good.

Cons

I don't love the UI, I think it is a bit clunky.

Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of SNOW

Reviewed on 2023/09/21

Overall is good. It has most features that I need.

Overall is good. It has most features that I need.

Pros

ITSM. Ticket management and dashboard.

Cons

UI not intuitive enough. Sometimes it's not easy to find the button

Alternatives Considered

Summit and Quonda

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

integration with upstream and downsream systems

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

Integration with other systems
Evgeni
Evgeni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best-in-class ITSM platform

Reviewed on 2023/12/23

Pros

All-in-one product for the organization's digital transformation. ServiceNow offers a variety of solutions for ITSM, ITAM, ITOM, CMDB, HR, etc.

Cons

ServiceNow doesn't provide a free trial period. The license cost may seem expensive as well as annual fee for developers/administrators/architects to keep their certification valid.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect IT service management application

Reviewed on 2021/04/17

Servicenow is being used to manage tickets and incidents in the firm, making it easy to trace,monito...

Servicenow is being used to manage tickets and incidents in the firm, making it easy to trace,monitor and have an overall knowledge of the incidents.

Pros

The product has a very easy learning curve and you can get a good grasp of how to use the application under a few hours. the ticket management portal is extremely helpful providing feedbacks and showing history of what have been done.

Cons

The web portal is quite heavy and needs a very strong bandwidth. Optimizing the web portal so it can work even in low bandwidth conditions

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing case tool for big organisations

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Pros

- Real data easy to update and retrieve even after a long time since the case was closed
- Very clear dashboards, easy to read and visualise performance data
- Queue system easy to implement even in big organisations with complex segmented workflows

Cons

If they could make the interface even more user-friendly it would make be an even better product and would make it easier to train employees on how to use it