417 reviews

Typeform

Make data collection an experience with custom forms

4,7 /5 (417 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
417 reviews
Kim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool with features that beat other tools

Reviewed on 2020/12/31

Typeform was most effective for gathering feedback for a special project where we needed to survey customers.

Pros

Typeform offers better formatting of questions and easier analysis but it all depends on if you want to pay for that.

Cons

We used Typeform for a special project because it had better functionality. More options for the tool might be enticing instead of being a subscription only - like one time use fee or per survey fee.

Jacalyn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for starting out

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Very positive

Pros

Very sleek design, free version is accomodating up to 10 questions and 3 different forms, easy to use and start out with, opening screen (intro) automatically tracks time necessary to take the form- great added touch.

Cons

Have been able to recognize when other people are using the software, even if it's paid. Could be nice to allow people to change the branding and typography on paid plans. On the multiple choice option, there's no way to continue forward by pressing "enter" which confuses people. Having everything be able to continue by the keyboard will help with customer confused on how to move forward in different sections.

Jamie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Elegant and effective forms for many different uses.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Typeform is very inexpensive for the features it offers and people are very impressed with the end result. We have been able to use it for much more than just a simple form or survey. They seem to be improving the product with v2 and it comes with no additional cost.

Pros

Form or surveys built with Typeform have a unique look that is easy to navigate and compatible with any device. Responsive design makes your form work on both desktop and mobile. Additionally, there are several ways to deploy your form. Their copy/paste code makes it very easy to create popups or overlays on your website.

Typeform v2 just launched and it is a drastic change from v1, but with a little exposure, it quickly becomes apparent that they have made it faster than ever to create a form. v2 instantly displays changes that you make to your form and building it is as easy as typing in the browser. Along with its ease of use, Typeform offers more complex features that really allow you to expand your uses for the product. We use question branching and the calculator tool to make an inexpensive online quiz for a segment of our users. Typeform also supports embedding YouTube and Vimeo videos and uploading pictures.

Cons

There are two aspects of Typeform that I do not like. First, each "question" only allows you to upload one image and embed one video. I realize that this keeps it clean and elegant looking, but I would like the choice to use more if I want. Second, it would be nice if it supported basic HTML code for things like embedding a video from your own video service. Currently, I have to re-upload videos that we use to an unlisted YouTube account in order to use them in Typeform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Typeform makes forms fun!

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

We love creating new forms and seeing how much fun we can make them. This is a great platform and is a must have!

Pros

The customization and flow of forms makes forms more engaging and easier to complete. We have noticed more individuals filling out forms once we switched to Typeform due to the uniqueness and not overwhelming the individual with all the questions at once.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve when creating new forms. Changing an existing template when you are creating a new form will alter any saved forms using that template. The system should send a notification informing you if you make changes it will change other forms using that template.

Ourania L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I cannot recommend it enough

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Excellent user experience! I loved designing the typeforms and their customer support was excellent, something I really value!

Pros

I used to use Typeform everyday for 2 years to design forms/questionnaires and analyze the results and I loved it! Insanely easy to use, great features and great pricing! Also, pleasant to fill in as a user actually filling in a form. Whenever I come upon a typeform today I get a warm fuzzy feeling in my heart for this company.

Cons

There was truly nothing that bothered me. It is so fairly priced and you get so many features. Even when I came upon a little glitch or something (nothing significant enough to remember) it was nothing compared to the value I got out of using it.

Richard B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elegant, User-Friendly, and Integrated

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

I was able to upload files, integrate directly with Box and indirectly with Hubspot via Zapier very easily, in ways that both looked and functioned better than Google Forms

Pros

I love how easy this made the process of getting documents from customers. It looks great and is super easy to set up.

Cons

I sometimes feel limited by the interface, as it forces you into a specific style of form, but it’s not a huge bother.

Ralph E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Typeform is a fantastic form builder

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

Overall, it's a very effective tool you should consider using because it delivers.

Pros

They have a lot of templates that you can start customizing right away which is great if you want to save time.

And, there's this really cool feature about Typeform called logic jump. The great thing about logic jump is that it allows you to tailor the next question or content to your respondent based on the previous response or answer they chose. That is really a very smart way to get data because the experience feels personalized, instead of the typical one size fits them all approach.

Apart from logic jump, you can use Typeform for just about any purpose, from capturing leads to giving quotes; it's that useful. And the forms look really appealing with the addition of visual effects (animations basically); it has more life.

The app also integrates with many other apps via Zapier, and via API's too, which allows for easier automations.

Cons

If you try to design forms with mobile browsers on Android, it's going to feel like an impossible task because you won't be able to type using the Android keypad, it never worked for me. So, you can only use the software on a PC. I don't know maybe there's an Android app yet.

Josh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best survey software out there

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Overall I use typeform when our surveys absolutely have to look great and client facing. The interface makes it extremely easy for submitters to navigate which helps overall submissions.

Pros

Typeform is an extremely easy to use survey software that creates an amazing looking clean finished product. I like the ability to customize the images, colors, fonts, and almost everything about your survey. It also has great reporting that shows you stats on every submission.

Cons

There isn't a great downloadable report template that you can get. It is quite bulky when you download vs a simple overview output. This could be better overall.

Christine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works Well

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

The conditional logic really helped us create useful forms that could get more info and insights from our users. It's great how it also allows for users to upload files, making the form more powerful and useful when we needed a user to submit a file.

Pros

It's easy to navigate and create forms that are easy and intuitive for users to use. It's easy to customize the design of your forms, especially when it's for a campaign. You can connect your results to Google Sheets and share those results with other team members without having to log in to Typeform itself.

Cons

A few glitches from my experience with characters that are imported. A few users emailed us to say they their submission was unable to go through. A few lost entries as a result of glitches.

Winnie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great survey experience for respondents

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Overall, Typeform has made it very easy for survey admins to get started and gives respondents a novel experience when answering the survey.

Pros

It provides respondents with a great experience with its style of showing one question at a time, with clear instructions for keyboard use. The little touches that can be added to personalise the survey by referring to the person's earlier response are also a gem. As someone setting up survey, I find that it is easy to get a survey started with Typeform's templates and clear interface. It can also handle pretty complex question logic, and can integrate with email and other tools so I can be notified when responses are submitted.

Cons

While it can handle pretty complex question logic, the process of setting it up is manual and cumbersome. It's style of showing one question at a time also means certain types of questions (like matrix questions) are not available.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great UI on front and back end

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

I've found this useful for both internal surveys and for outward facing ones. The flexibility is immense and the UI is fun.

Pros

Typeform is really easy to use, both as someone implementing a questionnaire or filling one in. The customisation options are plentiful and it's fun, making solutions such as Survey Monkey look dated.

Cons

The pricing is high compared with other solutions such as Paperform.

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A welcome fresh approach to online form usability

Reviewed on 2017/12/22

Excellent user interface for online and mobile friendly forms which is proven to increase survey and sales engagement due to being a good user experience.

Web forms reinvented.

Pros

The most beautifully designed online cross platform forms which will increase engagement and response rates because quite simply, they don't suck to use!

Web forms are frustrating to use, especially on mobile devices, Typeforms are not.

There are excellent features to survey people in a more innovative and direct questioning way rather than monotonous and monolithic forms. People respond better to Typeforms based on our survey results.

Payment integrations and conditional fields make this great for selling complex products, such as in our case medical consultations which benefit from some data gathering before the event.

Cons

Very expensive for a SAAS product. Bearing in mind that you usually integrate it with some other SAAS product as either a data store or action / charge mechanism it adds up fast.

Really limited free tier in both scale (responses) and feature set.

The reporting features could be better for the price and are a bit too dependent on exporting as a spreadsheet.

Sheila X.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

If you can afford it, Typeform is the best in the market

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Didn't really use it for business purposes, but the free version is great for personal uses like wedding invitations, trip planning, and classroom sign ups.

Pros

Typeform creates beautiful, dynamic forms that are a pleasure to fill out. It is very easy and intuitive to create a form within your account, and you even can customize the visual aspects! It is the best I've seen in the forms market.

Cons

The price was way too unaffordable especially for an aspiring one person business owner, so I just use it for personal uses like wedding RSVPs. If they could make it more affordable for students, aspiring business owners, etc, I'll be happy to sign up!

Ron elius S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knowing my future Customers’ has never been so conversational

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

I had an amazing experience using this!

Pros

Typeform’s take on UI and UX is outstanding. It’s so refreshing just like whenever I create Survey forms using Typeform, it’s like you’re already talking with your Prospects, Leads or Customers (If you really know what you’re up to and what you’re doing). This feature alone is a huge PLUS for every Marketers or Sellers since the dawn of Marketing and Selling Automation, the conversational feeling of knowing what, when, why, where, who and how you Customers, Leads and Prospects feel or experience had been gone for ages. Thankfully, Typeform had already broke that rule.

Cons

Because of Typeform’s great features, I particularly love learning the full features of any Software and maybe the learning curve I experienced using this Software is somewhat difficult because of its addicting UX. But that just me and I haven’t experienced any difficult experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Linked TypeForm with my website.

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

I started using it for my website . I created a WordPress website and link the typeform with it . TypeForm allows me to maintain the record of visitor. The website I created was for my class where I upload notes and study material . Before downloading I ask new visitor to fill the form. All the record stored in my Typeform account. The overall experience is quite positive .

Pros

It is a quite useful tool  because it makes information gathering quite effective and efficient. simple and convenient user interface. Great level of functionality available for consumer. No formal experience required. It offers a user-friendly platform.a Sharing and form configuration is very straightforward. You can create the form from scratch with a number of options.

Cons

It's a bit expensive.I believe more Templates needed. It should provide more data entry option. It doesn't save your ongoing work. If you leave the program, all the data will be lost and you will have to start all over again.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent for customer surveys - shame the editor isn't as good in the newer version

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

We wanted to reach out to customers in variety of ways, and Typeform allows us to do just that.

Pros

I love how you can create surveys for customers with a simple interface, and manage the user flow too based on their answers. It is also great to be able to apply custom branding, without having to fork out for an Enterprise level plan, which is refreshing.

Cons

The new editor is terrible - the older version was much easier to work with. For example, pressing enter on the keyboard will add a new section, instead of a line break, which can be annoying.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Forms + Survey Tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

Solid. Have looked at switching to SurveyMonkey etc but it seems like not enough benefit or savings to switch.

Pros

Customers / respondents seem to like design that works well for mobile users. Clean design. Pretty intuitive.

Cons

Pricing tiers are annoying - features that should be included in a $400 tool always seem to be one pricing tier higher. Also, slow to save changes compared to other tools (like Google Docs, etc)

Frank R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Typeform changed the paradigm for online forms with their engaging form design.

Reviewed on 2019/02/09

Overall, Typeform is the product of modern design and development. They immediately stand out from the crowd, especially when compared with more staid competitors like JotForm or even Wufoo. Their forms are engaging and for more custom requirements, provide a modern API that makes it easy to integrate into any development environment. I can't recommend them enough.

Pros

Unique design is a key differentiator for Typeform. Its webforms and their design have become staples in many sites across the web. They provide a highly engaging dynamic that still leaves for a lot of customization and design choices. Furthermore, they're easy to set up and reporting is robust.

Cons

There isn't much to snipe about in regards to Typeform.

Talya L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I really love it. And... wish there were more $$ tiers

Reviewed on 2021/02/14

I really love using it but have been stuck at the free version because the next paid level is more than I need.

Pros

Ease of use, the fun questions they already have available. It's obviously a really cool company and I love using their product.

Cons

The jump from the free version to the paid version is so big that I've never moved to the paid version. I would love to have some of those features but wish there was a better middle point. I just don't use it enough to warrant what they charge for the starter paid package.

Bonnie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create Professional-Looking Surveys

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

I am glad I put in the time to figure out some of the features, there is so much you can do.

Pros

This software is very feature-rich, and the amount of time you spend figuring out how all of those features work is in proportion to what you get out of it. There are so many things you can do – link videos from YouTube or Vimeo, add a background image with variable opacity, use hidden fields to personalize surveys, generate reports, etc. I am still trying to figure out how to integrate with Zapier, Excel, and others. The customer service is light-speed, with great follow-up. Even the icons on their website look nice.

Cons

There was a little bit of a learning curve, and at one point, there were 3 of us crowded around a computer for 45 minutes trying to get one thing done. It is true that users don't need any programming experience, but the hidden fields feature was a bit confusing.

Once you figure it out, however, you can use it to customize your surveys without having to enter each recipient's name manually. I would like to see videos be able to be embedded without going through YouTube, and they said they are working on it.

Patrick W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Typeform - The fun and creative way to make surveys

Reviewed on 2021/04/12

My overall experience with Typeform has been great. It allows me to stay informed with our surveys with detailed charts and breakdown of survey answers.

Pros

The feature I like most about Typeform is how clean the software is and its ease of use. I previously used Google Forms but since using Typeform I have never gone back.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software was the limitations it had on its trial software. However, the software is so good to use we ended up having to purchase the full version. The price could be slightly cheaper.

Santosh K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for data comparisons

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

Typeform allows you to collect information in a survey format and displays all collected data in a spreadsheet-style page for comparing and analyzing data.

Cons

There is no way to view a single user's data entry as a one page form or document, it always goes into a spreadsheet.

Nishant G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I could get my users fill more fields on the form

Reviewed on 2018/09/23

I am really looking forward to their philosophy for changing the way people look at the forms.

Pros

I am a very potential free user of this platform. I have been using it since its early days. So the reasons I have been using it are:
1 - It brings the conversational flow on the forms.
2 - Best for Surveys.
3- It looks beautiful and elegent.

Cons

Not a cons but they might have this feature of saving partial data.

Rebecca D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Typeform is a wonderful product with great features!

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Overall, a great experience and I would recommend any organization use Typeform.

Pros

This crisp, easy to read and use platform is such a great addition to the organization. Reports and data summaries are easy to understand, surveys and questionnaires are easy to create, and more.

Cons

Some survey features could be added/adjusted for ease of use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beautiful Forms

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

Overall, we love it, but we use it sparingly for forms that need to be super branded or have a high customer tough point.

Pros

Typeform is absolutely beautiful. It is the best form software that fits with our branding and is super customizable.

Cons

The cost is what I least like about it, especially when there are free forms like Google out there. I wish there were more features in the free version.