46 reviews
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
4,3
83% recommended this app
46 reviews
Wesley S.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

I love Airwatch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

I was the Admin and User

Pros

For an enterprise MDM, Airwatch is awesome. I love the abilities this gave me to manage the 600 plus smart phones in our fleet. I cold see exactly what users were using data on. I could delete apps that weren't approved. I could add apps that couldn't be added.

Cons

The only con I have is more around the corporate limitations. They set limits that we couldn't change. We did a 400 plus Smart Phone migration, and we were only allowed to delete 25 records every 15 minutes, so you can see how this was a pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Mobile Solution Platform!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

AirWatch is most likely product for small firms as well as big. We can manage all our retailer through this solution. This is best for our organization.

Pros

AirWatch is a leader in Gartner quadrant since last couple of years. We are using this AirWatch since long time and it is best in industry.
AirWatch has lot more features, Air-watch inbox, contacts and calendar application gives you best experience on mobile.
Security is major feature and hence air-watch is best till date.

Cons

AirWatch on premises platform is very slow and need lot on intervention to manage all the services, updates.
AirWatch INOBX on Android device has lot of bugs and air-watch is continuously improvising it but still it is very slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

All of our people hate Airwatch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

AirWatch secures our devices and makes it possible for our people to access their email and calendars on the go

Cons

Everyone at my company hates airwatch because it feels "big brother"y and is pretty unstable. It took one person months of support conversations to remove several profiles that the app put on her phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Stephanie A.
Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Usable MDM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have deployed over 10,000 mobile devices using AirWatch.

Pros

I like the flexibility and the integration tools with Apple and Android platforms. The ability to send messages and track devices deployed around the world makes communicating with our global team much more efficient.

Cons

Some of the compliance checks do not always sync immediately with the mobile devices causing connectivity issues. It is not always easy to get the AirWatch customer service to help resolve issues quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephanie A.
Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

MDM for enterprise.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to manage over 10K devices around the globe. We have been able to recover lost devices through the location services available.

Pros

Ability to track devices, push notifications and applications, and wipe devices globally. Black listing applications on corporate devices is simple and effective. APIs are easy to work with to meet the company needs.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs with the Secure Content Locker and Browser. Some of the bugs are caused by interference with compliance checks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

AirWatch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Airwatch does it's job. What it's built to do. While it may be a leader by name, not sure it holds up to the reputation. Again, it does it's job but the price tag is hefty. Others may feel differently but our environment is all I can speak for.

Pros

detailed info that the software gives. install is a breeze. policies you can set.

Cons

A huge Con is the price. We can find other software to do the same for less money. Support is not the fastest but it is pretty helpful when you talk to someone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Daniel P.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good uniform control across multiple devices

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

When using multiple tablets and devices for your business with hundreds of users that require the same access to specific apps, AirWatch helps control data usage, uniformity, and compliance. For large organizations, this can be extremely challenging without a good tool to work with. This is where Airwatch comes in. Another benefit is sending queries from the admin portal, viewing current locations, checking battery life, sending messages, the list goes on. The admin portal allows full control over the device and apps.

Pros

The ability to manage and also restrict access to specific apps and uses across multiple devices

Cons

The setup on each device is somewhat tedious, but worth the effort

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris D.
Industry: Consumer Goods

Easy to configure

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This application allows our end users to securely access their email as well as our internal wifi network with their smartphones. Very robust and secure and easy to install and configure for end users.

Cons

It would be nice if we lived in a world that didn't require such an application at all, but we do and Airwatch is an outstanding MDM solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Glenn J.
Industry: Research
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

AirWatch much better than the compitition

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

AirWatch allows us to track our devices when they are in the field. If we need to we can wipe or locate a device as long as it is powered on. The wipe will happen as soon as it is powered on. So, if the device has sensitive data and is lost or stolen we can clean it and the data will not be lost.

Pros

AirWatch is a great Mobile Device Management (MDM) system. We converted from MaaS360 to AirWatch and have had problems with AirWatch. It does everything we need and the support is great. They will answer a question in a matter of hours.

Cons

The price is a bit higher than we initially wanted to pay but the service is much better than the lower priced product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Airwatch

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

While I had an iOS device that needed access to corporate email, Airwatch was installed on my phone. it was transparent to my usage. I could access the email with no issues and didn't know Airwatch was involved besides knowing it was installed on my device.

Pros

As an end user, being able to access corporate email was seamless.

Cons

Didn't like how had to access to wipe my phone, but from an IT perspective that's a good thing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mikhail K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

VMware AirWatch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

While I still would not recommend On-Premises deployment, we got all the features we need with the Cloud version such as granular security control of mobile devices and Mac laptops, containerized email, application catalog for end users and we even were able to restrict access to a rooted devices in our environment.

Pros

I have worked with different enterprise mobility management software for 3 years. We used AirWatch in the Cloud and it provided a comprehensive EMM functionality: device management various platform support, content management, application catalog and lifecycle management and many more. We simply enrolled iOS, Android and Mac devices and it seemed to be really secure and reliable, as well as fast time to scale.

Cons

We faced some difficulties with Application management. It was not s easy to add Application to the store. The support services is the point to be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Matteo T.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best MDM Solution in the field, solid support for various platforms, some complexity

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

the best MDM I have seen, the user support is also usually fast in response and keen to help

Pros

Airwatch has an impressive range of features and is as far as I am concerned able to address any business need I can think of. It covers all major device platforms and is constantly being improved and enriched with new functionalities. Once it has been setup it runs stable and delivers good value.

Cons

there are some bugs and the variety of platforms and features can really be overwhelming. since Vmware has acquired the product it has also evolved into a central strategic product for the company, which has added some complexity to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Scott J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Mobile Device Management Done Right.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Total Mobile Device Management

Pros

This is a product that allows you to take total control over enterprise data on mobile devices. You can publish custom applications to your devices only or by job function. you can allow or disallow certain applications to be installed on devices that are considered company devices. you can remote wipe enterprise data from BYOD devices in the event that an employee leaves the company or the device is lost or stolen. You can also set may features on the phone such as requiring a passcode to unlock the phone. What type of wifi networks the phone is allowed to connect to. These things allow you to control the flow of company information going out through your user's mobile devices.

Cons

The product is being evolved into a much bigger vmware workspace one product offering that makes the airwatch functionality much more complex to access and dillutes some of the core features of airwatch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brandon M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

AirWatch is a very capable device management platform with all the bells and whistles.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

MDM platform handling all of our Android / IOS needs between many distinct department needs.

Pros

PerApp VPN tunneling. Allows Android and IOS devices to send traffic just from certain apps back to the organization. This goes hand in hand with the browser that does the same thing. If Android or IOS supports a MDM feature AirWatch has it.

Cons

Some UI issues, such as opening a new tab constantly so that by the end of a heavy admin session you have 15-20 tabs open.
Finding the task or the permission for a task can be a chore, it is not well laid out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bradley B.

Well Made MDM solution that integrates with your network

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that they offer the ability to wipe iPhones with the icloud accounts linked to them. It works very well and pretty painless to manage.

Cons

I wish the location services worked a little better. sometimes there are issues with tracking a client due to workarounds with iphone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Mobile devices

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I think AirWatch is very good at:
In the iOS and android devices configuration.
Delivering files to mobile devices

Cons

The upgrade process is very difficult and often generates errors.
Installation of the system is very difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Significant capabilities in MDM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

VMware AirWatch offers significantly deeper MDM, MAM, MCM and Systems Management functionality ove competition competition, but very often I have problems with the agent's operation on my device.
The console is very modern and works very efficiently. File sharing is really great.

Cons

The system installation and its upgrade is very difficult and requires a qualified engineer. Sometimes we have problems with an agent on less popular mobile devices. Integration with mobile device protection systems is also great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ian V.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It has everything.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

So many features to choose from, building reports, importing users or devices, and the ability to be as granular as you want.

Cons

Load times, cost and overwhelming User interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Platon K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

it just works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being able to control mobile devices in the field and locking down access to corporate property is a god send.

Cons

User interface could be tweaked to be more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Myron E.

Powerful but complicated

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Any feature or API that the manufacturer makes is supported here. If you want to lock something down, it can almost certainly be accomplished.

Cons

The sheer volume of features and flexibility can make Airwatch a monstrosity to work with and it's hard to be efficient. The learning curve is pretty steep, especially if you have more than a few different groups of devices with different levels of permissions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Parul P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Deployed on my work phone

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

It great to monitor and control work device

Pros

Airwatch is installed by my work. We have few application install to use. It has been great. It is very secure and can be use any as long as connected to WIFI. I have no issue using the Airwatch Application

Cons

I do not have anything to say negative for this application. I used only for work. So far it has been working without any issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew N.

Does what it supposed to do.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Decent application for MDM solution. Very robust. Can meter data usage on mobile devices and several other unique options. Sometimes to robust........

Cons

Updates to both application and console can sometimes lead to a very confused and frustrated admin.
Should give option to opt into update

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic MDM solution

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of administration, reporting, setting up policies and syncing.

Cons

nothing really, it definitely meets the needs that we have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Makes Managing Mobile Devices A Lot Easier

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are an iPhone heavy workplace and being able to have a MDM (Mobile Device Management) that can control all our iPhones, push apps and policies, and be able to track devices is incredibly helpful.

Cons

Because of our agencies push to be as cloud based as possible, we have since moved to using Microsoft Intune as our MDM. The reason we moved to Intune was because of Airwatch's only real downside for an agency wanting to be cloud based, it had to have an on-premise server to communicate with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ajay J.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

VMware AirWatch

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Solid and stable product for all you Mobile Management need. Great support backed VMware

Pros

Easy to use interface. Customizable user interface (UI).
Meets Various MDM Needs
App delivery control works well
Policy restrictions are easy to configure

Cons

The pricing is a little bit on the high end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10