Ciphr

Integrated HR, payroll, learning and recruitment solutions.

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(20)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

20 Reviews

Claire
Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simply, Easy to Use System

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

As rapidly growing company we recognised that using Excel documents and paper was not sustainable....

As rapidly growing company we recognised that using Excel documents and paper was not sustainable. We went out a number of companies but shortlisted CIPHR due to the cultural fit that we felt as team was best suited to us.
We wanted to be able to give our staff and managers the freedom to be able to manage their work life as they needed to without having to run everything by HR - the self service function has enabled this and within the first day of our launch we had over 90 employees log in and make changes to their records.
All in all a brilliant system and is valued by those that use it!

Pros

Tech support are fantastic - all issues are resolved within 24 hours and the teams knowledge is incredible.

The on-boarding functionality that we have recently launched for all new joiners have proved to be incredibly valuable and really helping to start their journey with us once they have have been recruited.

System is super easy to use and if you are looking to have a system that when pulled out of the box can do everything you need it to but can be customised as and when you need then look no further.

Cons

Reporting can be complicated if you aren't an Excel whizz but the training that is offered can help minimise this.

Response from Ciphr

Thanks for your review Claire, it's great to hear your thoughts and that CIPHR's having such a positive impact within Zoopla!

The CIPHR team

Ellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good and Robust

Reviewed on 2024/03/27

Generally positive, some concerns over customer service and the skillset of their frontline teams...

Generally positive, some concerns over customer service and the skillset of their frontline teams however very reassured that this is something that is being actively improved, with a clear shift towards a more enhanced customer experience.

Pros

It is incredibly versatile in the way that it can be configured. There is some ability to re-purpose fields and pages to be used in a way that suits the business. It was a good solution for a mid-size UK business, a lot of other providers were either used to smaller sub 100 companies or 1000+ companies

Cons

The order of implementation of the modules seemed really counter-intuitive and caused a lot of additional work. Ultimately the Notifications module (workflow emails etc) was a separate module that was configured at the end of the project. We started with a few modules and then gradually added functionality so this meant we had to wait a fair amount of time with some modules launched, before we could add notifications. As a result we had to do a lot of manual emails at the start before we could rely on the automated system generated ones.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Nice end user interface, but VERY slow HR management interface

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Nice. But expensive and slow.

Nice. But expensive and slow.

Pros

End users lover it. Browser based, cloud based. Access on or off site. Access on mobile devices. Very easy to use.

Cons

Slow. HR have to access via a remote desktop connection to a CIPHR data centre machine which runs very slowly. You have to wait for screens to refresh. Think modem days! :)

Navdeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal bit of Software

Reviewed on 2023/12/27

Good bit of software which i would definitely recommend

Good bit of software which i would definitely recommend

Pros

Able to manage your personal data, holidays and pay all in one bit of software.

Cons

functionality with recording appraisals

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Everything seems to be an Extra cost

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Definitely allows us to provide more detailed management information but has not taken away a lot...

Definitely allows us to provide more detailed management information but has not taken away a lot of the time consuming admin burden due the cost issues around all the additional modules. We found the initial training and implementation rushed and not overly user friendly. If this is your first HR Management system ensure you do your research very thoroughly.

Pros

From the sales talk everything looked perfect. It was only when it came to the post implementation stage that we realised what wasn't included or was an additional cost. This has limited our use of the system. Help desk are generally good and supportive although a little slow on responding with a final solution.

Cons

The costs as everything seems to be an additional module with an extra cost.
Not a great experience with 2 different account managers

Response from Ciphr

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you have concerns about the costings for additional products and, having spoken to your Account Manager, we understand that you are currently in dialogue regarding this.
Due to internal promotions and role changes it is sometimes unavoidable that a new Account Manager is assigned to a customer.
We're committed to providing the best possible service to our customers, therefore please feel free to get in touch should you wish to discuss further.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CiPHR - 'Does what it says on the tin'

Reviewed on 2015/12/21

Pros

It provides a great system for our needs. It does not have every bell and whistle that some systems suggest / sell off but it does everything it says it will time and time again.

Cons

Can take a little time to understand how the system drives data, if you are not a database person, but once you master this the rest is all easy from there. Has streamlined our processes and led to us achieving self service in no time at all.

Guy
Guy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product and outstanding support

Reviewed on 2016/01/05

I was employed by a client to review and better use out of their CipHR system (amongst many other...

I was employed by a client to review and better use out of their CipHR system (amongst many other things). Working with the CipHR team, we moved from using only the most basic aspects to almost full functionality within 10 months. There was a significant impact on the business with reduced HR costs, greater HR face time, reduced manager system usage time and reduced error rates. I could not have done it without the tireless team at CipHR supporting me all the way.

Pros

Great, intuitive product with outstanding support.

Cons

Although all feedback I gave CipHR was acted upon, there was at times a little too much reliance on personal relationships between the support team and client (my team).

Response from Ciphr

Thank you for your review regarding CIPHR, we really appreciate your time and look forward to working with you again in the future!

The CIPHR team

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Would recommend

Reviewed on 2015/12/14

Implementation was methodical, comprehensive and well supported. Spend time ensuring your data for...

Implementation was methodical, comprehensive and well supported. Spend time ensuring your data for migration is accurate and comprehensive as this will save time later. Good data in = good data out!

Pros

The product is easy to use, with plenty of available training. Ongoing support is good and readily available via either phone, email, or support portal.

Cons

Whilst it can deal with multiple roles for an employee, it didn't quite meet up to our expectations. We would have benefited from clearer information from the outset regarding its capabilities/functioning in this respect.

Response from Ciphr

Thanks for your review Andrea, we really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything we can do to assist with the multiple role query please do let us know.

The CIPHR team

Vicky
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software Advice

Reviewed on 2015/12/08

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Functionality of the system and the help and advice you receive from the whole team

Cons

The creation of your own reports - it is not always easy to understand where to find the inforamtion you wish to extract from the system which can slow you down however the support line is only a phone call away and they are always very helpful.

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Support and Easy to use System!!

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

Pros

System - easy to use and if you are a busy HR team like most and need something that is out of the box but customisable when you need it to be then this is the system to use.

Vendor - Fantastic support from the Tech Support team but also from our Account Manager, no problem is too big or small and always resolve the issue within 24 hrs

Cons

Reporting can be complicated if you aren't an Excel whizz however training is provided to help make it less painful.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful Product, Highly Customisable

Reviewed on 2015/12/08

Pros

CIPHR are great & offer easy access support via an online helpdesk & a phone line. During the set up process we also had several sessions with our own consultant ensuring we had the system working the way we wanted it to.

The product is great - we have been able to adapt fields to hold pertinent data & the reporting functions are great. Self service section is easy even for non computer users.

Cons

You need a different user name & password for every different CIPHR product unless you pay extra for another level of security that logs you into all at once. Be prepared to have a list!

Nettie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly HR system, strong customer service and support.

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

Pros

User friendly system, adaptable and can grow/ develop with the business. Ideal for businesses that may not have the IT infrastructure in place and who would require Computers in Personnel to host the system.

Cons

I think it would always be the cost, even if it's competitively priced!

Nettie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grows with your business needs

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

I worked using this system for 7 years, it adapted through varies business changes, improvements...

I worked using this system for 7 years, it adapted through varies business changes, improvements and specific tailored needs. Customer service was always a call away and very helpful. I also worked on specific projects to adapt our requirements with the project team at CIP and various Consultants.

Pros

Customer service
Ease of use
Implementation support
Training options for the system
Ability to host Ciphr if necessary.

Cons

Costs, business are always looking for savings.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Changed the view of HR to a strategic partner

Reviewed on 2015/12/16

Pros

The ease of report generation and the vast array of reports that can be tailored to the business needs.
It gives a great visibility of terms and conditions across all business units and varying sites. The support from our Account Manager is fantastic and she is extremely knowledgeable about the product.
The mobile function is great for employees and managers who work remotely.

Cons

The internal forms can sometimes be restrictive in flexibility and in terms of who can add narrative but this can be worked around. All issues can be solved but there is nearly always a cost hence 'work around' are sort.

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use cloud system

Reviewed on 2016/02/04

Pros

The system is intuitive and easy to use. We were able to have secure single sign on using certificates. Both IT and support staff are friendly to deal with.

Cons

IT and support seem to be different functions and server migration didn't come under support.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/01/05

Pros

Easy to use, great for streamlining processes and brilliant report writing system/statistical analysis.

Cons

Currently unable to recognise complex shift patterns. This is not a problem but does impact absence statistics.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Worked with the system for 15+

Reviewed on 2014/07/25

I have worked with the CIPHR system for 15+ years and I'm fully aware of the benefits it brings to...

I have worked with the CIPHR system for 15+ years and I'm fully aware of the benefits it brings to businesses. Being delivered via SaaS makes the system accessible to admins and employees 24 hours a day.

Pros

Available any time
Great support
Fast implementation

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Jumoke
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very user friendly and eay to pick up

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

Pros

Being able to download reports into excel. I use reports a lot in my role and find this function very useful.

Cons

I really don't dislike anything about this product