28 reviews

Onehub

Secure enterprise file sharing made easy.

4,6 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,3
96% recommended this app
28 reviews
Nicholas S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Solid software, great pick

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use this software for my small accounting business. I have multiple file structures for different clients and permissions to specific folders for different users. Works great for me and my clients.

Cons

Wish i could nest files inside a folder without making a folder. Newer copies saved over the previous copy but it still remains retrievable unless i elect to delete, obviously limits and restrictions would apply.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole B.
Industry: Photography
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Server EVER

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is literally the best server we have found for the price. We have NO issues, especially hooked up with FTP. We are so so grateful to have found OneHub.

Cons

There aren't really any cons. The biggest might be explaining how to set up FTP for our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

OneHub gets it Done

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

OneHub makes it very easy to authenticate new users and get them set up in your ecosystem.

Cons

The tool just feels outdated. The UI lacks some of the basic features that its competitors have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Rich M.
Industry: Fishery
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Works fine

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to provide information confidentially.

Pros

Intuitive to use. No need for tutorial or instructions.

Cons

No cons - it works fine and the few times I needed support it was there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ronald E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Great Cost-Effective Alternative for File Management, File Sharing and Virtual Data Room

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

For this type of product, I would call the overall experience excellent. I can’t think of any other package that I have not considered abandoning within five years, other than perhaps GSuite. I have never had downtime and 5he system meets our requirements.

Pros

I researched the moderate cost end of the virtual data room market carefully when I first started using OneHub about five years ago. It stood out from the competition at the time - and still does. It has solid VDR features, including access tracking, watermarking, notifications, access restrictions. It all works flawlessly. If a client user is already on someone else’s OneHub Implementation, they can use their existing account with the access added.

Cons

I have only had two issues ever. One is that notifications would sometimes go out to users (sell-side clients and buyers) that I did not realize. I got that corrected. I initially used an even-lower cost version of OneHub that piggy-backed off DropBox. While the interface was good (the same as the standard version), it did not work well on the backend, frequently disconnecting from the Dropbox storage at inopportune moments. They dropped that version which, I suppose, was a technical challenge. I switched to the standard version and have been very happy. The issues we had were totally unique to the Dropbox version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas D.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Tool for Investor Communications

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, and well worth the cost.

Pros

OneHub makes it easy to organize our virtual data room and to constantly revise it. The platform is also very good at managing user access at different levels. Of particular value are the daily emails that I get whenever someone accesses the data room and what they look at; it is a great way to gauge an investor's interest and focus. If I'm not seeing an investor accessing the data room, I know that they are not that interested, and vice versa. It's also a good way of keeping existing investors engaged because they get notice of new uploaded docs and visit the data room.

Cons

Some outside users have had trouble accessing the data room from their work emails, and I've had to send them access via their personal emails. I think this is caused by firewall restrictions on their end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike N.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Tax & Accounting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The easy accessibility for my clients on both the their PC and phone APP. Clients are posting all their tax documents throughout the year as they receive it. Also, they are posting WORD documents with questions to ask me which can wait until time of prepping returns. The email notification feature is a win-win for both my office and my clients. Setting up a new clients with special permissions is done in minutes.

Cons

Informing clients where to access their tax information since it's not a daily use of a tool for them.....one solution was to create a link as part of my email signature. Client's using it as their personal storage for data backup......resolution: Billed the client the OneHub annual fees my office pays......Poof!...data gone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wolfram B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Intuitive and no issues in various browsers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Works fine, English sales support was well educated.

Pros

The path structure is easy to set up. Maintenance of documents by search function works.

Cons

The roles is something you do not select everyday. The explanation of the roles could be help-buttoned easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dataroom Plus

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Onehub is a go to tool for me in all my businesses - period.

Pros

Onehub starts as a great document repository for master corporate documents. From there it morphs into a great dataroom product where you can create multiple datarooms for various uses. I've used Onehub in my last 3 companies and also use it with 3 other companies on which I'm on their Board.

Cons

I wish there was a workspace sharing function. It would be great to be able to create datarooms from documents shared or linked from the corporate secure repositories so we don't have to update things in two places. I also wish you could define the watermark density because the default watermark can wash out certain types of documents. Lastly, I wish someone could figure out how to not have invites land in Spam folders by being able to disable links in an invite or send the URL using xxxx at XXXX dot com

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Siril V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: Self Employed

Best bang for your buck!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Love the product for my basic document-client portal needs.

Pros

I love the ease of use of the software for myself and my clients. The mobile app makes the documents accessible at any time...even on the go!

Cons

Wish there was a way to make certain documents invisible within a visible folder, similar to "Document" by CCH.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anthony C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good but needs improvement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I’m satisfied with Onehub but I’m disappointed that other then the app there has not been major improvements in functionality of the desktop and that the iPhone app doesn’t at least do what the website can.

Pros

The ability to replace a traditional file cabinet online

Cons

1. The inability to color code files
2. The inability to make files “Favorite” and have them up top
3. The inability to send document links from the app
4. I wish there was a plan room I could share with clients

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patty B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

pretty satisfied

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

our only complaint is that it is not friendly to provide access to people who need to allow someone else - and the reporting who has accessed is not helpful

Pros

ability to securely share files - we are a forensic accounting firm that has a need to share sometimes large confidential files

Cons

providing access is tricky with the link and once someone has access they don't get invited again and claim they don't have a log in

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Abram B.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The essential digital data room functions

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of setup and use were essential. The same functionality that made it easy for us to adopt has made it easy to onboard additional users both inside and outside our organization.

It is also dramatically more cost-effective than other software in this space.

Cons

There was an instance where processing of documents was delayed by several hours. It really wasn't a big deal, but it is honestly the worst I've experienced with the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pieter L.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Metorex Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Good data repository for collaborating with external and internal contributors.

Pros

I very much like the 'click-agreement' option, very useful as an NDA type agreement on due diligence type data room setups.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. We are not using any integration functionality at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ovais S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use software but does not allow much control

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Document Management, Document Sharing, Project Management, Collaboration

Pros

Simple and user friendly interface, project creation and file management options with option to review recent activity

Cons

It does not allow to create sub group or user group with restricted access for the folders. Also, it does not give enough control to the administrators in terms of managing permissions and restrictions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dana B.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: Self Employed

This is a must for owning your own business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I am so glad my bookkeeper told me about Onehub. It keeps me organized and if I ever need to find a receipt it's there. Perfect for tax time

Pros

It is so easy to connect your bank, sub contractors, statements, etc. I love that all my information is in one place. I can easily find transactions, payments, and receipts.

Cons

I would like to see catagories for different venders. It would be great if the same vendor had their own file

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martin S.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Onehub is an easy to use, inexpensive file sharing system

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Onehib is easy to use and inexpensive to access.

Pros

The ability ti invite people to share files but limit each person to the files you would like them to access.

Cons

The screen features look a little out of date.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brandon D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Client Portal

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use this software as a client portal. It's very easy to upload / share files with clients and receive files. We also use it for a subscription service we offer for educational content and all our clients say it's much easier than a fully built out website as far as finding and downloading files.

Cons

I wish there was a little more customization - especially within their data store rooms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kelly D.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

OneHub review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Mostly very positive

Pros

Ease
Of storage and sharing documents especially in remote work environment

Cons

Access/permissions is unclear and easy to make a sharing error.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Harmandeep singh S.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Onehub review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's intuitive and easy to use. Works well with most internet browsers.
Securely share files over cloud technology, Easy to use UI, Cost effective

Cons

The administrative features requires a bit knowledge
it's one more tool you have to manage in addition to all the tools my own company already provides.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robert M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quality product with ease to use

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have enjoyed using this product from the time we received it. Our clients have not had any issues apart from forgetting a password or two.

Pros

The transfer of documents is simple with a couple of different methods. We also like the fact we receive notifications when the documentation is reviewed.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to filter workspaces alphabetically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple and secure

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

This solution has been a big joy to work with. We know our data is protected and new users take very little time to pick up the software

Cons

So far we have experienced minimal issues. For the ones we have had, the customer support was not great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kate W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great File Share Software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've used OneHub to collaborate with both my clients and 3rd parties who we don't want to grant access to, or can't be granted access to, our system (SharePoint). It's easy to set up folders and set permissions for people to log in and access files you've posted or to post files themselves.

Pros

It's intuitive and easy to use. Works well with most internet browsers.

Cons

There wasn't anything I didn't like about the product per se, but it's one more tool you have to manage in addition to all the tools my own company already provides.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simply the best of cloud software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

I love OneHub. It's best in the market for its price. No other software provides the same features for even half the price. The ease of use and support makes it a winner.

Pros

It's extremely easy to use, is simple and efficient for most files, and makes collaboration easy. The VDR and FTP features are my favorite. There is very little learning curve - you deploy it, set up your files, and it will do the magic!

Cons

Nothing, really. If there's anything, I think the UI is a bit old fashioned, and newcomers aren't familiar with the software. That's it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alex R.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

File Sharing Made Secure

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Onehub is my one stop solution for securely sharing files and important documents through cloud technology. This product is easy to set-up and use. Sharing of files takes place within minutes. I've full control over what the user can view, print, download and modify. The entire interface is designed around online collaboration.

Pros

Securely share files over cloud technology, Easy to use UI, Cost effective

Cons

The administrative features requires a bit knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10