58 reviews
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,2
93% recommended this app
58 reviews
Oscar A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Meraki easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

In general we have done well with Meraki products.
It is easy for us to manage it and solve problems.
We love that we can manage multiple remote sites from a single point of control.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is an easy tool to use.
All components of the data network can be unified and managed.
The Dashboard can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The type of licensing is not the best. It has something called ecotermination that can affect how new equipment is added or how licenses are added.
And it is not very flexible to cancel equipment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use and comprehensive tools for managing mobile devices and other assets

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A single one-stop location for remote management of iOS and other mobile devices and other assets. In particular, monitoring and administrating iOS devices is challenging and this tool has saved countless hours in configuring and deploying and maintaining iPhones in our business.

Cons

The features for updating Apps from the App Store needs improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

not the best choice for iOS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

works reasonably well, lots of customization

Cons

finite control of iOS devices is a bit confusing and doesn't work as seamlessly as alternatives

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Isaac O.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Lots of promise but not enough focus on the core

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

This software has great promise as an MDM solution but it lags behind other solutions. If you’re looking for free and iOS/Android this is for you. If you want to manage computers you may want to consider looking elsewhere. Systems Manager doesn’t scale well and provide advanced features.

Pros

This is a beautiful MDM solution that supports all platforms which is great. There are some features not found elsewhere that make it easy to integrate security functionality with Meraki’s networking stack. Want WPA2 enterprise with TLS? Systems manager makes this seamless.

Cons

Feature set prioritizes integration with Meraki stack. Features introduced by Apple or Microsoft at the OS level can take months if not years to finally be implemented. This can cause quite a lag as your user base upgrades. No real features to manage the patch level of devices aside from manually pushing updates each time. Licensing cost fluctuates frequently (it’s free, it’s paid, it’s mostly free but sometimes paid).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Aaron V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Comprehensive Network Management Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

I work for a managed IT provider, and many of our clients utilize Meraki networking hardware. We do not use this software for MDM, but it is a quite robust management solution for managing networking equipment, whether you need to manage multiple clients or just one. I am not in charge of setting Meraki equipment up (only managing it after setup) but it appears to be easy to set up multiple sites within an organization, and there are a plethora of tools in a fairly easy to use interface to make managing your network easier.

Pros

For our clients who are using Meraki, I really enjoy being able to see the status of a client's site(s) at a glance to help determine if there are underlying problems on the network. Compared to other firewall options, Meraki makes is simple to carry out admin tasks like URL whitelisting, port forwarding, and creating other general FW rules. Meraki also makes it quite simple to set up VPNs (both site-to-site and client versions). It also has a good range of troubleshooting tools built right into the console (ping, traceroute, DNS lookup), eliminating the need to connect directly to the device to accomplish such tasks.

Cons

I feel like there have been moments where I wish there was more in-depth logging capabilities within the management console, but I am having trouble recalling specifics at this time. The console isn't otherwise really lacking in anything that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: Self Employed

Easy wireless setup and security.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and manage this tech. Super friendly dashboard with easy usage. Simple to find and use online tools for data captures and logging.

Pros

Super simple setup and use. Very easy mgmt of devices and security standards. Perfect for monitoring and reporting.

Cons

The overall cost of ownership. Since this is now a Cisco product, they are well over priced for any product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Irfan A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Smart Networks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

best solution in my network due to multiple devices i.e laptop, mobiles, hand-haled devices but troubleshoot and management is very fast and effective and its helps us giving up time in production environment .

Pros

Management of multiple device on a single network with different OS
Simple and scalability and Artificial Intelligence and analytics feature
Claude bass services with central dashboard for management .

Cons

only few models have Wifi6 and those devices are to expensive.
Clean Air Advanced features only available with Cisco APs.
license procedure/methods is complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Héctor A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easiest to use network management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

It does the Job, is powerful has several options, but is expensive and the web interface needs some work.

Pros

In the company we have several of this Meraki Access Points, to add them to the account was easy and manage them were ok, it has a ton of options including Air Marshal to remove non authorized networks on your company.

Cons

Adding whitelisted devices could be simpler sometimes I get confused and add the device twice since there was not feedback of the device being added, it just shows up once is connected to the network, that way you cannot see if it was added successfully, Is expensive compare to solutions from Fortinet, some companies went with them and have a great experience but paying less money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tim H.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easier Firewall Maintenace

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, was able to teach myself and a nice GUI.

Pros

Used to work with Fortinets/SonicWalls/ASA, but Meraki has made a much simpler cloud based solutions for firewalls.

Cons

Really haven't come into any major issues, I know at one point the device failed but was quickly RMA'd and replaced.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohammad I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Anyone can operate meraki

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

I would say it is an extremely user friendly product.

Pros

Cisco Meraki operation is like operating a laptop. The configuration of the firewall, switches, cameras and access point is extremely simple.

Cons

The product is sometimes a little bit intermittent responder.
Configuration fetching from cloud sometimes takes a little bit of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Decent MDM - But Conversion to License structure is irritating

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

Sales/account reps are purely focused on selling you new stuff so they can improve their numbers. they do not look out for you once you've bought their product.

Pros

It has a decent feature set - including remote management of profiles and security features, For both Macs and iOS. The ability to completely lock down and erase the entire device has been nice in a few extreme situations.

The UI is intuitive and easy to use with LOTS of information about the devices being managed.

Cons

Initially we enjoyed the fact that we were given a relatively high if not unlimited (I cannot recall) now, we are billed per device. Which is fine. But the process to obtain the licenses is absolutely ridiculous, takes way too long and they do not allow for our account for an upgrade process. IE client has 20 computers enrolled, and they replace all of them, well you have to get another 20 licenses (paying for 40 computers) and then remove the old computes when they are phased out. Then decrease the license count. There is zero flexibility here, and the vendor was borderline indignant when it was pointed out how this is a problem in the real world.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bruce F.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Plenty of Features when they work

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

It gives us what we wanted from a MDM with a good price, functionality and features. Having it share the same management screens as our APs, routers and switches is a huge bonus in managing devices. But blacklisting of software seems to be the only consistently working part with software as deployment and whitelisting is not very reliable.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and start using. It has a lot of functions that can you can see in more expensive products but all cloud based and managed. Having no on premise foot print is great and it has the same dashboard as our Meraki devices we manage. We do not need to switch to check or update the status of devices. This does device inventory and deployment of software. Can find where devices are and who is logged in to them.

Cons

The MDM for managing the installation and whitelisting of software is poor. We would approve software for users but then when an update to the app happens we would need to approve the app again. We have used the setting to keep the app approved for all updates but it does not work. Force installing the software is not reliable at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Nathan M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Feature galore!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use this product mainly for phones and it's amazingly feature-rich in that regard. Every piece of information I could ever want is available on the dashboard once the software is installed. The ability to use Apple DEP is amazing, as our phones automatically install MSM as soon as they are activated, right out the box.
Setting up DEP is a hassle at first, but completely worth it as it takes away all other steps of configuration. As soon as a phone is ordered through Apple or a certified reseller, it will have MSM out of the box. You can even use MSM to install other pieces of software such as time trackers, CRM software, etc. It's a fantastic tool.
Once installed you can get GPS coord, public IP address, storage stats, WiFi stats, ICCID, IMEI, MAC address, encryption and jailbreak status, and much more.
You can send messages to the phone (Why are you at McDonald's and not work?), you can remotly disable password protection (or add it) and, obviously, you can remotely wipe the phone.
MSM does everything our old mobile device management software did and MUCH more for aroudn the same cost.

Cons

Setting up Apple DEP is a pain. Adding MSM to exsiting phones is a time consuming process and, unless you wipe the phone, you only get some of the features by just installing the app from the app store. The user would also be able to remove the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephen B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Meraki - Management at your Fingertips

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Cisco Meraki is a great company with some of the best products and services. I currently use their firewalls, switches, access points and system manager. When using all their products the user experience is excellent. The equipment and services are high quality but you will pay a premium to use them.

Pros

Meraki Systems Manager is a cloud based management system that grants you the ability to manage devices within your network. You can see a lot of information about device use, manufacturer and connectivity. You can apply user policies and utilize Meraki’s built in Mobile Device Management. You can manage PC, Mac, Chromebook, iOS, Android and more!

Cons

System Manager is a great tool and has great customer service, however Meraki licensing is pricey compared to other tools available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rob S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Amazing functionality for the value, gives great visibility on devices

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic! I have used Spiceworks and other inventory tools in the past and Meraki Systems Manager suits our requirements the best. As well as monitoring device performance, storage, etc. it allows me to organise devices by tags and really keep on top of my inventory.

Pros

Integration with Meraki Dashboard, free for up to 100 devices which makes it ideal for smaller businesses. Also the ability to remotely end tasks, remote command line, RDP web client, screenshots and useful statistics make this a valuable solution when managing desktops, servers and mobile devices.

Cons

Nothing really, sometimes devices take a few minutes to update in the dashboard but I don't have any complaints about the product. It is updated regularly like most Meraki products and gets better the longer you use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great fully-featured cross-platform MDM solution

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a basic iOS MDM for about 50 iPads, and Meraki SM fit the bill with their Free 100 device plan. In a space where most iOS MDMs are the same in features and in price, Systems Manager has unique features like Tags, and allows us to expand our management to Android and Windows, which we will most certainly be taking advantage of in the future.

Pros

-Aggregation of MDM policies across iOS, macOS, Android, and Windows platforms make it really easy to deploy the same setting, such as screen lock, to multiple platforms without drilling the per-platform settings
-Supports all iOS MDM settings and is quick to implement new ones as Apple introduces them
-Tagging system is incredibly useful to identify and organize different devices - this is unique to Meraki
-Although we don't have Meraki networking products - they can all be managed from the same dashboard
-Just like most MDM platforms, it offers easy web-based device registration, and syncs with Apple VPP and School Manager

Cons

-Web management dashboard has a steep learning curve and is not very intuitive - a task like deploying a new app to devices involves three or four different management pages
-Pricing is comparable, if not a bit more expensive than other iOS MDMs, but its cross-platform support makes up for this

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ross V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Powerful product in combination with Meraki hardware

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a brilliant product and system, there is a reason we have been using the Meraki products for the past 8 years.

Pros

The ability to remotely manager and monitor the network remotely has significantly cut down on support call outs and requests among our clients.
Everything on the network is visible from the moment traffic hits the WAN to the clients machine.
The tools for diagnosing and checking network issues are amazing. As well as the granularity of the information displayed to the ability to 'micro manage' the network.

Cons

Not so much an issue with the software , but the cost of licenses and hardware can be pretty steep especially if you replace all the network devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dan H.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Making networks easy (as usual)

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Moving to Meraki has solved so many network issues and made the entire infrastructure reliable and easy to manage. A move from one office to the other involved no downtime of the network or the VPN thanks to the intelligent interface.

Pros

The ability to maintain and manage your networks from anywhere is a real advantage and the access control and ability to resolve issues fast is a real bonus. I cannot recommend this infrastructure solution enough.

Cons

The licensing can be confusing and additions to equipment will move dates about which you should be aware of. Once you understand that dates will move about, it makes it easier, but there should be more warnings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Miral P.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Meraki is easier than regular Cisco Wireless.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1) Consolidated management of all of our Meraki devices at different location.
2) You can use same configuration template for all or multiple locations.
3) Cisco meraki's keeping up with new vulnerability game is really good.
4) You can use MX devices for SD-WAN which is much more simpler than regular Cisco CLI devices.

Cons

1) If you are using template based deployment then your guest ambassador account can't delete user accounts for wireless.
2) Like many other cloud solution, there is a lack of granularity & fear of compromise.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eric P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Easy to use systems manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Meraki Systems Manager is designed to be easy to use. From setup time to adding endpoints, everything is easy and quick.
It easily helps to track and, if necessary, remotely wipe lost devices.
I also like the geofence feature as it sends notifications whenever a device leaves the geofenced region.

Cons

Though there has been some improvement in recent years, the system still contains some bugs.
The mobile apps really need to be updated, especially the iOS app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Free tier is great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

It makes it much safer and simpler to deploy mailboxes.

Pros

The software can be used for up to 100 devices without charge making it very good value for money. It monitors our devices very well and can even deploy policies to individual devices that have certain tags, such as mailboxes.

Cons

As soon as you go 1 license over the 100 free, you have to pay for all 101.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Eric O.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Cisco Meraki Solution to Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Cisco Meraki has enterprise level or security and features that truly give any network the strength to do good business. Its user interface is very adaptive to firewall and equipment setup.

Cons

The hard issue that the user interface requires knowledge of how to navigate and setup the systems. This can be difficult if you have no prior training or experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick T.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Network Management Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It has drastically helped us manage our network and assign privileges to students who need to be further restricted.

Pros

Meraki is easily the best way to manage Access Points and switches. My favorite feature is the tagging system so I can tag a whole group of clients or AP's and assign SSID's, privileges and anything else I want to anybody who falls into that category.

Cons

It is on a licensing deal. I would rather buy the application and devices and be done with it rather than worrying about figuring out licenses for everything as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Love this product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We converted over to Meraki about 2 years ago and it was the best decision we have made. The features and functionality of the dashboard are outstanding and being able to work from anywhere and make changes as needed is great.

Cons

Dashboard can be cumbersome at times and do think some of the items could be laid out a bit better visually.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justin W.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Such a great interface

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The depth of security and surveillance power meraki offers is incredible. So many layers and levels of applications and details you can configure to your network to make it exactly how you want or need it.

Cons

The home page to each location always goes to the last page you had open on it which can be annoying but also niche.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10