413 reviews

MemberClicks

Connections can be powerful, and so can you

4,4 /5 (413 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
413 reviews
Bruce B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Good Program

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

I would certainly recommend this program/software to non-profit membership organizations.
I would not under any circumstance recommend their LMS software. We just requested a refund of our purchase for that software package.

Pros

It is fairly simple but robust enough to meet or exceed our needs. They were to accomplish or meet our needs in just a few clicks of the mouse.

Cons

Fairly rigid. While most things are built in there is no opportunity to customize anything that they have created as an option

Marianne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Association Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

We use the MC Oasis product for all the organizations we manage.

Pros

Adopting new software has a learning curve. MC's tech support is the best. Automated membership renewals saves our office time.

Cons

Tracking members historical participation in the organization is difficult. e.g. meetings attended, committees served...

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your Member Management Solution... All in One Software!

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

We were seeking a platform that could integrate a lot of our functions that were not in one place--ie, we were using one software to track members, another to track events, and yet another to invoice and receive payments from our members. This software has allowed us to streamline our operations by bringing most of our daily functions into one software platform, and has allowed our team to do what they do best-- service our members!

Pros

It is perhaps the most comprehensive software out there in terms of managing a membership database. It not only allows us to store and track basic member data, but also allows us to run registration for events, process payments, create and track different member groups and committees, segment our members according to membership level, track communications with our members, and allows us to communicate with our members relatively easily and seamlessly. If you are comfortable with SQL it offers extremely robust reporting options to view and segment member data in just about any way possible; even if you're not comfortable with SQL it has the ability to build reports, and includes a lot of pre-built reports that are helpful. The best part, however, is the customer service provided. They are always extremely prompt and courteous in responding to questions or issues, have a very robust online help section, and are always seeking out ideas for improvements and enhancements to the software. I've never dealt with a software company that so eagerly seeks (and implements!) the feedback and suggestions of its users!

Cons

As with any software it has its quirks and glitches. Things will stop working for seemingly no reason, but will be resolved in the next update. Reporting can feel a bit clunky at times, especially to those not comfortable with SQL.

Christina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New version is GREAT!

Reviewed on 2017/03/02

We've been with Memberclicks for a few years and when we started using it we were really disappointed - from the data migration that took over a month to the implementation that took four months and a HUGE chunk of time, to features that didn't work the way we needed. Then a year ago - BANG - new reality!

They released an entirely rebuilt database system to some early adopters (including us) and the implementation was FULLY supported (though it took a while, apparently our needs are complicated) and the new platform is great! The staff clearly took all of their clients' feedback and suggestions and recommendations, and continue to do so, and continue to build features and weed out bugs quickly. The customer service staff clearly has new energy - they're incredibly helpful and responsive by email. One major issue is that it does NOT have an API right now - so no talking to other databases.

We use MC to manage our complex membership structure (mix of organizations and individuals, with different tiers and a variety of dues structures) and our event registration (we do about 20 events per year). We also use it as our "membership only" website so members can login and self-serve, and as our email blast client. The best feature in my opinion (as membership manager) is the automated renewal invoices. Our bookkeeper likes the way payments can be posted and reports run on transactions. Our communications director likes how easy the "contact center" is to use with the exception that saved messages are stored by their subject line (e.g. rather than labelling a message "BOE Event 2-25-16" it uses the subject line "Join us for nonprofit fundraising workshop" which makes searching problematic.) Our administrative assistant likes how easily you can set up organization-to-individual relationships, and how that's automated when someone takes the Membership Application form online (though there are a few bugs there.)

Overall they system is pretty easy to learn and has lots of flexibility and user-controlled or defined aspects. The flexibility makes implementation arduous - you have to set permissions for every member type for every attribute in the database itself and again for public directories and webpages. The MC team walk you through it and can do a lot of the work for you but your prep on defining processes/workflows is crucial. Overall I'd recommend MC - just be clear about what it is you NEED a system to do and what you want a system to do for you.

Pros

Easy to learn as a regular user, lots of flexibility and user-defined workflows, responsive customer service, easy to send email blasts, lots of intuitive features - things tend to be located where you would naturally look for them. It's pretty powerful, particularly for the price point. I like how much is automated and that you can control a lot of it when you have special circumstances. We have fewer work-arounds than I've ever had with a database.

Cons

Complexity of internal setup and interaction between different modules - just a lot to learn and track so you make sure the right members get the right messages. Definitely need at least one staff person who is a "super user" to get it all sorted in the beginning and keep it running when changes happen/new features are released. Our membership structure is really complicated so keeping track of all the different permissions and testing workflows is crucial and time consuming.

The lack of API is really annoying, though I'm told that's coming soon. It's also annoying that custom attributes (e.g. our member numbers which apply to organizations, not individuals) don't "cascade" from org-level profiles to their linked individual profiles. MC has an automated member number system but it assigns a unique member number to each profile. That makes uploads/data cleanup easier, but since we have one number to cover all the people working for a given organization, we don't use that feature - we have a manual process work-around which is annoying.

Bernadette T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company who actually listens and wants to improve their product for the user.

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

I feel like MemberClicks really listens to their members suggestions. Personally, I have made probably close to 50+ suggestions over the years that have been implemented into the MC platform. In a way, I feel like you are building a management system just for us!

Pros

MemberClicks helps us run our NFP efficiently and effectively. We are a staff of 2 with over 1000 members. Without the automatic features that MC has built in there is no way we could be as effective as we are with the staff that we have. I love the search features and the ability to drill down to a specific group of individuals and then communicate with them in a merged email that is completely personalized to them!

Cons

I think some improvements still need to be made to the invoicing system limitations. My biggest complaints about the MC software is that if a member renewal invoice is voided without their member type changing and they want to re-join, they have to have admin help them with that because they are no longer in their renewal period. To me this is a huge flaw in the system and I would love to see it fixed.

My only other complaint would be that open invoices cannot be edited. If I hit an incorrect button I have to send a message and have MC tier 2 fix my error...this is easy enough, but it would be nice to just be able to fix it myself.

Response from MemberClicks

Bernadette, you're right your feedback continues to allow us to build a better product that aligns with your processes and outcome. Keep them coming and thank you!

Nancy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An integrated solution

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

I began using MemberClicks five years ago with a nonprofit association that has a large site with a lot of legacy material. Some of the good features I have noticed are unlimited customer support (I usually submit a help ticket via email) and the capacity to either use the editing interface or edit HTML if desired.

The support staff are always chipper and upbeat. Occasionally clarifying questions takes some going back and forth to explain a request. On the other hand, a good number of the team members seem fairly seasoned and in some projects they clearly go the extra mile to investigate what might be possible or to be responsive. Sending mass-email newsletters can take a lot of testing when adjusting appearance of an HTML email because the email-editing interface does not always precisely display what you will ultimately get upon transmission. For a while the ASA users could recommend or vote on product enhancements in a knowledge base, which can still be searched on the back end. Occasionally I have wished for material to share with our association members to explain how things like the forums work (there is a video showing what end-users see). The company focuses on supporting small staffs and comments in the knowledge base sound appreciative of the support received.

Pros

It integrates member management software with an association website that has sections for internal and external audiences.

Cons

The interface has a few areas that could be better organized (for instance, pull-down lists for applying styles that are not alphabetized).

Abinaa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in One Member Management Solution

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

Pros

I appreciate that Atlas has the ability to do numerous things all under one management solution. This is extremely beneficial for Chambers as there are many Chamber specific features that would be hard to find with any other CRM.
The customer service and support team are also very kind and helpful. I have worked with many of them on numerous occasions and they always do their best to assist us.
The engineers are constantly working on improving the system and are always releasing updates which do/have made our organization perform some tasks easier.
Atlas is overall a good member management solution that our organization uses on a daily basis without always constantly experiencing issues.

Cons

Since it is an integrated solution with many features, there are often sudden issues that occur for no reason but the support team is always available to assist and try to find a solution. Our staff also finds that Atlas can be hard to use at times, and do simple things without doing numerous steps.
Atlas is also both on a desktop version and a browser version, the issue with this is that there aren't all functions on either. Some functions are only on the desktop version and vice versa, which can get frustrating to keep switching from one and another but I do know that Atlas is working on moving it's entire management system to the browser version, which we are all waiting for.

Kathleen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly, Small Staff Friendly, and just plain...friendly!

Reviewed on 2015/05/15

Pros

We had to make a quick transition from an existing AMS to another system, and do a build out in less than 6 weeks. Memberclicks was with us every step of the way. They paired individual staff trainings with video and webinar content to get us off the ground, and built out the major pages for us in advance. Instead of taking 500+ staff hours to get the site up and running, we completed everything in less than a week. When we were making the switch, we interviewed 5 potential providers, and Memberclicks' team was far and away the kindest and most helpful. Lots of AMS providers can offer bells and whistles - and Memberclicks competes well on all those metrics. But the most important thing for us, and trust me, for you, is customer service. Memberclicks wins hands down every time when it comes to service.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything we don't like. We've used 3 different systems, and this is the only one that doesn't make the day grumpy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Notch Customer Support, Design Features and overall usability!

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

MemberClicks allows our organization to manage our member base easily and streamline the event management side of things at the same time. The financial side of creating invoices, reports, making payments and billing our members flows smoothly. We also have the ability to track affiliations and member benefits with MemberClicks. We also have our Website designed by MemberClicks, which transitions well with our members logging in to sign up for events, change their profile and keep up with their invoice payments in a usable and clean interface.

Pros

The ability to access all the information in our system on a member of our organization, and share their referrals and participation with them at a click of the button. MemberClicks understands the needs of a chamber of commerce to keep our members engaged and provide feedback in a streamlined approach. The software stays ahead of industry standard practices with innovative and timely updates!

Cons

Some updates change key components that our office has become used to depending on. But with any change, the customer support provides a timely response and turn around to keep us going in the direction we need to go. The MemberClicks software does require a lot of internet, but once we increased our speed of internet, things flow much smoother and in a timely way.

Eric A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Partners in our success

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Pros

We moved to WebLink from our previous AMS because we were looking for something more "modern" and user friendly. The team at WebLink helped us through the transition and held our hands as we embarked on the journey of transferring all of our data to the new system. They are constantly evolving and improving the software to fit the needs of the end users. As the main point of contact, I am happy to know that I can chat online or get someone on the phone to listen to my issues and work to get them resolved. I feel like the folks at WebLink/MemberClicks are our partners, and are interested in helping us manage our association through their software.

Cons

The biggest issue we discovered in our transition is that the WebLink platform is not as good at handling multiple entities as our previous AMS was. We are a trade association for the hospitality industry (restaurants and hotels) in Pennsylvania, but we also have a PAC and an educational foundation. Accounting for these additional entities has been a challenge.

Lashauna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small Association Ease

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

It has been a pleasure. They are helpful and the wait times to speak to someone are minimal. That is essential when problems arise. We have had very few outages and our members enjoy the ease of the user portal

Pros

User friendly; customer service is extremely helpful and responsive; the transfer was easy

Cons

Con with a Pro: There are some features missing we wish we had but have been able to find some workarounds that are helpful and customer service is always willing to take our input to forward for consideration in adding features and that is appreciated

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Peters Township Chamber Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

We have been cheerleaders for Weblink/MC/Atlas since the beginning. Unfortunately we're so "busy" we rarely take the time to pursue all of the capabilities.
Most of our fellow PA chambers who use this type of software are using ChamberMaster so it is a bit more difficult share best practices and training.
There have been alot of changes in the past 6 years and I think they have been for the better.
One area of concern is support. Sometimes it takes a while to hear back. It seems that recently it has been better. Today's chat had a response time of 30 minutes which was fine (especially since it was not life threatenting plus I got "busy" and forgot about it). Team hooked me up and sent an email .

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions

Pros

Comprehensive - Integrates data base with website

Cons

The editor could be better I think.
Rollbacks.

Virginia land T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MemberClicks: Makes a Staff of 1 feel like a Staff of 10

Reviewed on 2016/03/04

We've been using MemberClicks ever since the failed migration of Affiniscape to YourMembership. The customer support issues we faced during that migration encouraged us to seek another AMS provider. We reviewed 10 different providers, and when we interviewed MemberClicks, it was clear that we had found a good fit. Just about all of the AMS systems will do the same things - but MemberClicks has a customer support team that is truly unmatched. For us, it's more important to have good customer service than anything else. With just 1 paid staffer, we're not able to consult with tech specialists to get the job done. We rely heavily on the expertise and kindness of the support team. I would recommend that anyone looking to purchase or change their AMS should strongly consider service to be as important as functionality. In terms of functionality, MemberClicks in first class. It's easy to use, easy to learn, and looks beautiful. Our members love it and so do we. They help you get started, too. You aren't going to be building things from scratch. They help you set up your primary pages as part of your build out. This is really a pop-up AMS, and we'll never look back.

Pros

Logical and simple WYSIWYG editor
Great customer support
Important widgets - adds functionality and a "slick" appearance
Easy database upload and edit features
Nice sorting tools for the database
Simple invoicing system
Committee Management Features
Blog and social stream features
Great API interface with other programs - you're not locked into one system, but rather can expand your functionality across many programs

Cons

No endemic LMS
No non-exported/imported batch updates for some fields
Hard for a "parent" profile to add a "child" profile

Douglas N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful and evolving software

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

We use Weblink/MemberClicks for our primary member management, and it does a pretty good job with events, member information, planning, communication, etc. I have used this software for around 2.5 years, and it has improved a number of areas in that time. I probably spend more time than most talking with support because our Chamber used this for years before I got here, and figuring out or adapting legacy items can trip me up. Support has been great - while at times it takes a few hours to respond, it is never more than a day and the support personnel are all friendly and helpful.

Pros

The constant updating and improvement, with user feedback often taken into account. The software is evolving on a monthly basis and increases in functionality. Using Crystal Reports for reporting means external information is available for help sometimes.

Cons

Lack of visibility on the backend makes creating custom reports difficult at times. The communications features are evolving but are still lacking in a few areas.

Kim F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A wonderful product with a lot of flexibility!

Reviewed on 2015/04/08

Our transition to MemberClicks database and website has been an exciting change! As with any product, there is going to be a learning curve to actually understand the ins-and-outs of the program, but the MemberClicks team has been extremely helpful and is available to you any time. The implementation managers are very organized and professional and explain their product well. And then when your implementation period is over, you work with their customer service team who is just as knowledgeable so you don't feel like you are starting over with people who can't really answer your questions. You can call anytime with questions and they are happy to help you for as long as it takes to solve the issues. They don't make you feel like you're bothering them and they go the extra mile to ensure you receive your answers. Their response time to emailed questions is very timely as well. And they even follow-up with you after your "ticket" has been answered to make sure there's nothing else you need. And this customer service comes at no extra cost so you don't feel like you're being nickeled and dimed.

The database is very well thought out and has covered most of the areas needed for our association. The layout of menu items is very organized and self-explanatory which makes things much easier. While the product sticks within some "off-the-shelf" guidelines, it is still a very personalized product that you can easily adapt to your needs.

The website is also very user-friendly. If you can edit a Word document, you can edit the website! It's very easy to make real-time changes. The only comment I would say about the website is that it would be nice to have more than 1 responsive template. In today's world, everything is viewed on different electronic devices so a responsive template is necessary. More options for responsive templates would help to offer more personalized look options for your website. But with that being said, the 1 template they have looks nice and we are happy with it.

Overall, it is so nice to have the ability to have control of your own database and website without being a IT professional. We are very pleased with MemberClicks!

Juliet C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly and Fantastic Support

Reviewed on 2018/08/14

We have only been using Weblink for 8 months and still have some things to implement like single sign on for our members to their Weblink portal and our own member portal but the fact that such integration is possible is a definite plus. Great CRM with a large degree of flexibility. A great pool of canned reports but not some areas lacking from an accounting perspective.

Good value for money!

Pros

A very user friendly solution, particularly for those less savvy users. Support is the best that I have ever worked with; they really listen to what your needs are and quick with assistance and solutions. The billing process and ability to auto-generate invoices and/or import data for invoicing is wonderful and saves so much time. Ability to set up for multiple companies and ability to fully document transactions, communications, conversations etc.

Cons

Lacking a lot of the finesse with respect to the "accounting" side of things. Historic reports include adjustments for an invoice made in a future month - i.e. the Revenue report for the month of June will include adjustments that were made in July. Lack of ability to set up commission programs. No direct interface to Sage.

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Membership Database - Not eCommerce

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

We're solving a variety of problems with MemberClicks, primarily tracking memberships and what they can access through our website is what works best. The refresh time (for when someone renews and their access being re-granted to members only content) is quite fast, making it easy for someone to renew and access any and all members only content quickly.

Pros

MemberClicks functions very well as a membership database. It's easy to track our members, when they expire, if they've paid their dues, etc. It's also easy to see how much money you've brought in from membership dues. Additionally, their form tool is quite simple to use and powerful if you know what you're doing.

Cons

MemberClicks has a lot of features that don't function as well as they could. I would not use this for anything other than membership and general data tracking.

Nesrin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has been great so far!

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

- training videos (I love them! These tutorials are helping us and our interns a lot)
- adding clients (our database is much cleaner now. Listing businesses under different industry categories helps both us and our business community. )

Pros

Definitely the customer service! I am not that good at technology and IT related tasks are difficult for me to deal with but Weblink team has always been a great help whenever I need tech assistance while using the sofware. I love the chat support option as well! Someone gets back to you within minutes which is great!

Cons

I love both the desktop and online software but wish it was possible to control the other features online such as "news articles". It would be also great if we were able to insert html codes while creating events (into long description section).

Julia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one product

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

I have nothing but good things to say about MemberClicks.

Pros

I like that everything I need is all in one place.

Cons

I personally don't have any issues with the software. If I did have any problems, customer service was right there to help. It was generally user error.

Jayson L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app, very powerful, lots of features

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Replaces an over zealous CMS system we used and provides us with an application that is ever expanding and allowing us to connect multiple systems together easier than the previous application we used.

Pros

The program is easy to use and not cumbersome. While this is not a sales tool such as Sales Force is, this program does provide ample ways to manage sales and follow up. The developers are constantly adding new features to the product and listening to their customers for customer needs and adding features to follow those requests. Support is great to work with and quick to respond and they actually work to resolve issues presented.

Cons

Not much at all. The program suits the needs of this association easily. If I had to pick something specific, that would be the application is not 100% web based and is in a hybrid state. They are working to make it fully web based but many pieces don't exist in the web yet. The nice thing about the web based version is that it is much more responsive and quicker to work in than the desktop app is.

Dante P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works perfectly as soon as it is installed!

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

MemberClicks allows for the effective management of our membership and prospect database. We're not yet using all of the features and functionality available, yet we like everything we use - can't wait to use more!

Pros

It was the easiest training for internal staff to learn how the program works. Everyone at our scientific society loves the functionality and ease of use, and we plan to expand its use for member, meetings and other prospects in the months ahead. We were using Euclid ClearVantage for the last ten years and that program wasn't functional for us any longer. The migration was smooth and effective. Our only regret when we moved to MemberClicks was 'why didn't we do this earlier?'

Cons

The only drawback to MemberClicks is when you're looking for very (and I mean very) specific customization. Their solution is a one size fits (almost) everyone solution. However, the speed with which produce upgrades to support requests for new features is amazing - almost as if they are reading our minds!

Anna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thorough Software with Friendly Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

I'm glad that it does the coding and programing. It's a "plug and chug" kind of system and I love that I can input one thing and save then it is already changed on the website. Very real time and that what you need in todays work place.

Pros

I think the software is very thorough! There are lots of working parts. As a young professional I have learned the basics of the system quite quickly. The customer service is phenomenal!! I've used this system over the last month and had to call to learn more twice; both times the customer service has been very good. They spoke very clear English, were genuinely helpful and friendly, and followed up with articles to help me in the future if I ever ran into the question again. They can screen share and talk in real time to show you how to do what you need to do to get the most out of the software.

Cons

The output of the software is only as smart as inputs of the person using it. I am continually learning to how get the most out of the software. It will take me time but I know I an count on the customer service to be willing to help me learn when I need them. One thing that I have learned the hard way is to push "SAVE" between each page. I wish it automatically saved,but I get that it wants you to save when you are ready.

Paula T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Member Service & Event Director

Reviewed on 2019/02/11

Before I started, no one really used this DB to it's full capacity. We now do and I have amazed my boss over and over again!

Pros

This does a lot of my work for me. In order for this to work for you, you need to think like a computer and dig in and use it.

Cons

Often, you don't do a task often enough to remember exactly how to edit a section but CS is really helpful and I've downloaded documentation of some of the task to reference. Their research help section is always a good resource. The reports section would be better if you could edit it yourself but they can help create a custom report. The events section is awesome but members shouldn't have to sign in to register; getting them to register on line is difficult enough.

Ashley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebLink Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

MemberClicks is great!

Pros

I find that the software is very user friendly. It was was to learn and using it on a daily basis without a breeze. What I like the most about the help support is, if you do not know how to navigate something in the system the help center is just a click away.

Cons

I wish we had more enhancements for our industry.

Lisa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works Great for a (really) Small Staff!

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

We have used MemberClicks since 2009. While our membership and activities have grown, our staff has not! MemberClicks makes this possible, as we are able to manage dues for 1400 members and at least one dozen events per year between the two of us. While neither of us has computer/software/HTML training, the platform is user-friendly and allows us each to develop skills to manage our online presence. And when we don't know something, the help desk is there to assist.

Pros

Fairly easy to navigate. You can learn as you go.

Cons

Some of it is dated, but we are using the classic version. If we upgrade, we must do it during slow season.