Skyword Reviews

Skyword

Content Marketing Software & Services

4.5/5 (11 reviews)
Rose D.

A powerful and flexible content marketing platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Skyword is a very dynamic and powerful content marketing platform with excellent customizable tools that can be applied to any content marketing program. The team of editors that works there is top notch, and they can help shape a unique voice and message that is tailored to each brand. Tech support and customer service are also excellent. You always get a prompt, thorough response to your questions as they come up. Skyword seems to be continually developing and refining its product in response to customer feedback as well, so it's very likely that the platform will continue to improve in the future.

Pros

Its flexibility -- there are so many different features and settings you can customize within the portal to suit the needs of your content marketing program.

Cons

On rare occasions, you may encounter a slight delay in response time or minor glitches when attempting to access the image library.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lee P.

Skyword review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Skyword is my client, offering access to many businesses/clients. I value the relationship. I am a veteran contributor to Skyword clients and appreciate the helpfulness offered by Skyword employees.

Pros

Allows me to write articles and provides user-friendly functionality.

Cons

Spellcheck is erratic and often incorrect. Doesn't provide enough opportunities to acquire new clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Angela T.

Writing for Skyword

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working on contract with Skyword since 2011. This marketing agency offers incredible opportunities for businesses and brands to connect with talented creatives and scale quality content production. The user interface and customer service are both top notch for this indutry.

Pros

It's updated often and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aviv C.

Great people who will help you leverage their platform to produce amazing content marketing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to write high quality articles that are SEO optimized.
Also, the option to easily onboard freelancers that can write content

Pros

SEO focused
Publishing Calendar
Approval Process
Blogging platform for writers
Amazing people behind the product that help create a great customer experience

Cons

Can't override SEO rules when needed
Too many functions that can be confusing - Keep it simple
Platform shows only content stats and not for the entire website

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Fiona B.

Intuitive but a bit too prescriptive

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

The platform is very easy to navigate and is very intuitive eg when inserting hyperlinks or images, for example. However, there are a couple of limitations regarding SEO. The requirement for multiple use of key words - in the headline, within the first 100 words or so and within the body copy - sometimes means the copy does not flow as well as it could. Equally, ensuring the key words are upfront in the headlines does not necessarily generate the best headline from a grammatical point of view. When required edits have been made, which have pushed the word count over 700 words, the system does not let you submit or rather resubmit the copy. The need for a strict 700 word count is a little prescriptive too - perhaps there could be a little leeway on this ie + or - 2% of the overall words.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

Issues surrounding SEO - is a bit too prescriptive at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sarah M.

Great for School Management

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Holds a massive amount of information
Creates custom reports
Very secure log in
Easy to assign different views to different people

Cons

There are almost too many functions to make this software useful
Each district needs their own log in page, so if you click the wrong one on accident, you'll never get in

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Megan W.

Very Happy User

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

I use this platform as a writer, and I honestly love the way it's laid out. I'm also signed up on Contently, which in comparison, can feel overly busy.

Skyword's teams are also amazing, communicative, fun to work with, and are obviously invested in your improvement as a content creator.

Pros

It's straightforward layout.

Cons

The text editor can be buggy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marc R.

I had a very good experience using Sky word software.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sky word is very user friendly and easy to navigate. When compared to my use of similar other software's Sky Word is exceptional.

Cons

My only con is the lack of options and customization which slightly limits the users abilities to fit individual needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Elizabeth L.

Looks slick and dynamic

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is user friendly. Not sure what else to write but i have to add more details so that I can submit this survey. Wish I didn't have to write so much. But I will keep typing.

Cons

Not as customizable as I would like. Not sure what else to write but i have to add more details so that I can submit this survey. Wish I didn't have to write so much. But I will keep typing.

Response from Skyword

Hi, can we please remove the last three sentences of the Pros and Cons? That info is not helpful to those looking at reviews. "Not sure what else to write but i have to add more details so that I can submit this survey. Wish I didn't have to write so much. But I will keep typing."

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fiona T.

Skyword is a great platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using Skyword, its easy to source images and format my work. Sometimes I find that it adds a semi colon places where I didn't have one but reopenign the program fixes the issue.

Pros

Writing is easy and placing images is trouble free.

Cons

A little formatting issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Skyword the software that helps write articles

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software pays you for each article that you make and write.
pays $45-$50 per article you make.

Cons

The job could take lots of time to make and publish articles.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10