55 reviews

GlobiFlow for Podio

Workflow Automation & Data Visualization for Citrix Podio™

4,7 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
55 reviews
Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GlobiFlow can run your business for you

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

Globiflow can change the way you manage your time and your business. Automating simple tasks such as emails and reminders is almost comically easy using GlobiFlow. An example: We use Globiflow to review driving certifications (we have over 200 drivers on staff). If a driver has a cert expiring, we send them reminder emails multiple months in advance. They then can submit their new cert through a webform, and Globiflow updates all of their information. This used to be done manually. Overall, Globiflow has saved us 100s of hours through workflows such as this.

Cons

Actual Globiflow-provided customer support is limited (although the user-run forum is plenty helpful with many active members). Knowledge of PHP is necessary for more advanced flows. PHP itself is a bit of a silly coding language, though nowhere near as terrible as folks say it is.

Jacob L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I highly recommend this product

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

I love it

Pros

Versatile flows and automations - Perfect companion to Podio

Cons

You need to understand by yourself what this product can. I miss more toturials.

Jack S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Enabling Business Applications without Inaccessible Dev Costs

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Globiflow allows Podio by Citrix to be extended to handle almost every operational business need. We've built CRMs, recurring billing, invoicing, PM, and other internal apps on Podio. We wouldn't have been able to do this without Globiflow.

Pros

Incredible functionality for almost everything you can think of.

Cons

Requires technical expertise and understanding. I wouldn't use this unless you're comfortable with concept coding. That said, I wouldn't have it any other way. This is really a professional application.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

GlobiFlow is a necessary add-on. Don't use Podio without it!

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Pros

Automation! Automation! Automation! This tool is a key to efficiency and has helped our business remain that way. Hours of work saved because of the things GlobiFlow has done and can do for us.

Cons

The interface is not the most user friendly. Building "flows" is also very complex and could probably be simplified to make them easier to make.

Adith K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One of the strongest platforms for workflow automation

Reviewed on 2018/08/04

Pros

Flexible and offers a superb user experience. The customer service and support team are very responsive. It is integrated with Podio which is used to meet your workflow requirements and customize applications. Feature to link between the various applications. Delegation and assignment of tasks are made simpler. We can collaborate teams located at multiple locations. Web-based forms are utilized for collecting responses, making clients more accountable. Sales pipeline observation helps you in managing the budget

Cons

The absence of advanced workflow automation features. Improvement in search features. You require a little bit of coding background to use the application.

Rotem A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for building CRM / ERP by yourself

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

very easy to use,
fast contraction of a CRM system.
Great value for money

Cons

hard to find bugs in flows and fixing them after change in podio filds

Jayraj B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Globiflow is insanely awesome for Podio.

Reviewed on 2016/05/31

If your CRM is based on Podio, then you need globiflow to automate. Globiflow will elevate your CRM to another level and create so many openings and combinations on podio that it can help your business flourish. It has helped our company in tremendous way.

Olivia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Gets it done so easily

Reviewed on 2014/11/28

I could not imagine using Podio without the help of GlobiFlow. The automation of so many different tasks gets done for me, and I get to focus on the things that need my professional skills, not my administrative ones. Love this add-in!

Pros

Automates almost everything

Cons

Wish I could automate an action on a specific date based on an anniversary without any extra date fields in Podio.

Joel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2015/07/01

I love Podio but there is so much more it can do. For someone with solid programming skills to create their own API's the sky would be the limit. But lacking that Globiflow enables even an admin with basic to almost no coding skills to create functions that will blow away clients and yourself. The man behind the curtain/code Andreas Huttenrauch must be automated himself as he is quick at all hours to respond on the support forum to any question or call for help.

Pros

Limitless possibilities enabled. Makes Podio 100x more powerful. Fantastic goldstar support!

Cons

I have yet to find a con!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great way to automate woork loads

Reviewed on 2014/06/30

Fantastic Idea to work alongside Podio, Not the easiest of things to learn from the start but once you know how to automate the process is great and saves so much time its unreal.

Pros

Saves allot of time for all colleageus,
Great charts,

Cons

Complicated to set up for automating
Expensive as easy to hit your limit rate

Kelly b J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great addition

Reviewed on 2014/09/06

The Application has become indispensable in my operation. I utilize a trigger in one app to move all of the relevant details into others, then update fields and add comments so that I know where it has been triggered from.

Pros

Amazing amount of coding options.

Cons

I would like to see more application videos.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Anyone that uses podio can use globiflor

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Pros

Globiflow takes the foundation of Podio and adds a multitude of options to otherwise restrictive system. Easy low code input allows users to formulate calculations with some ease. Workflows to create new items or update items not in the same app becomes simplified and possible. The help tools are crucial to users that may not be incredibly well versed in code so that most technically savvy persons in our company can follow along and contribute to how these new implementations will need to work

Cons

There are still a lot of issues with the software even with this enhancement. It would be great if they would allow the users to see the charts and graphs that will be made as they manipulate the data sets that they want rather than having to go back into podio and create test data in order to see what the system is reading in your workflows. The issue with having to delay or wait to trigger another workflow is tedious and does not always work. With Podio and Citrix having maintenance issues it can become cumbersome to double check and verify that the workflows are actually working as they are supposed to. Especially since the more complex ones do not happen in real time.

Liz W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Globiflow is critical for us to manage the literally thousands of pages of QC documents we...

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Time/date based triggers have enabled us to automatically send email renewal requests to vendors when documents are expiring. We are an SQF, organic, gluten-free, vegan, Non-GMO, and kosher food processor. We literally manage thousands of pages of documents every to comply with all of our various certifications. Prior to Globiflow, we were doing this manually using excel which was the mess you would expect. Globiflow has enabled us to scale our business much more efficiently.

Cons

Globiflow used to be a stand-alone software program that was a lot less expensive than it is now that Podio requires upgraded licenses to access program.

Eve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, robust, HUGE value-add!

Reviewed on 2018/09/15

Pros

Customized notification capabilities
Robust capabilities - I never feel limited!
Automation for like-tasks
Save soooo much time!
I'm able to provide consistency across processes
Automation make it easier for my team to do the heavy lifting as opposed to managing the system / having to remember what to click and when

Cons

With resources like Globiflow, the only limit is the user's imagination. This product works best if you have problems to solve that are specific. Once you dial in on that, the sky is really the limit. I have zero complaints!

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Awesome enhancement of Podio with awesome support

Reviewed on 2015/02/10

I would not be using Podio if not for Globiflow.

The service essentially allows me to "program" Podio to fit my needs and preferred work methods. It offers really amazing possibilities and when you get the hang of it you can actually become a flow-adict always thinking of new ways to customize Podio to support a highly automated and streamlined business.

Everybody can use it even though the more advanced festures can have a steep learning curve. I currently miss out on even greater possibilities because I am a legal proffesional with only limited understanding of the programming language PHP which can be used to further enhance the click-based use of pre-defined flows.

The learning curve is to a great extent mitigated by a truly great user support. The response times are short. You can also request new types of flows to better support your business and you have confidence that these will actually be implemented sometime down the road if they are not quickly rejected. Sometimes the implementation happens within a day!

Pros

Highly customized Podio allows automated and streamlined business

Everybody can pretty quick get a hang of the fundamental features and then gradually build more advanced skills from there

Fun to work with if you are a little nerdy and likes to optimize everything

Amazing user support driven by a very dedicated owner

Cons

Steep learning curve if you want to do utilize more advanced features

Poor tools for managing and deploying a large amount of flows results in too much manual labour and increases the risk of errors in your flows (this is the only reason for not awarding the fifth star).

Brandon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very powerful

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

I've used globiflow to manage expenses, CRM functions, and mailing campaigns.

Pros

I like how powerful globiflow is. It's very versatile to create a very unique online applications. It interfaces with mini cloud-based API.

Cons

At one time the cost was very expensive but I believe this has come down now. Also the documentation was tough to come by and challenging to see example code.

Christopher P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Ready steady GO!

Reviewed on 2015/07/24

First you fall in love in Podio. Then you realise that you can't quite do everything you wished for until and then you meet Globiflow and fall in love again! It is the perfect match for Podio and fills in all the blanks perfectly. I currently help organisations streamline their communications, facilitate their operations, improve sales and make their marketing efforts more effective by using simple to use technology that doesn't break the bank and does exactly what it is needed to do. I found that the combination of Podio and Globiflow is a match made in heaven and I can confidently claim that any business no matter how big or small can utilise these platforms to save time, money become more organised and certainly more efficient by automating tedious processes.

Pros

It only takes a few minutes to understand how it works but has ample features for you to discover as you become more comfortable and experienced in generating more complex flows. The combinations and the possibilities are endless.
If you have a logical and creative brain, then you can create almost anything you think of.

Cons

With a multitude of flows, triggers and actions all working in the background, the limited flow allowances may run out quickly. This can easily become expensive for the small business sector.

Mitchell O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/20

Hugo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/10/25

Martin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Fantastic pugin for Podio

Reviewed on 2015/11/06

I have primarly used GlobiFlow to automate our CRM system in Venture Cup. The workflows available with GlobiFlow gives endless possibilities. Apart from adding enourmous amount of functionality to Podio, their customer service is top notch.

Pros

Great functionality, awesome customer service, you get value for your money. Overall great product if you use Podio.

Cons

Slightly complicated to get into, which probably originates in the fact, that it has to, to be able to give the endless possibilities it does.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Review Source

Overall rating

A powerfull tool!

Reviewed on 2014/07/31

GlobiFlow makes Podio features even more powerful! You may achieve with GlobiFlow a higher level of automation and data control.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Has a few limitations with regards to some PHP basic functions but the developers are very helpful and open to suggestions.

Randy H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adds more functionality to Podio

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

Globiflow adds much more functionality to Podio. Better than the built-in Workflows in Podio. Love the ability to generate automatic email with attached PDF.

Cons

Still new to this software, so it will take a little time to learn all of the features. Some of the help descriptions on functions are not that helpful.

Suresh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Review Source

Overall rating

great extension to Podio

Reviewed on 2014/12/25

This is a great extension to Podio. It has extended our capability at Equal Adventure over night.

Dr. bradley N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Welcome to the 21st Century....

Reviewed on 2015/01/09

GlobiFlow is an absolutely indispensable tool that will make your Podio jump through any hoop you want to make it jump through. Automate pretty much anything you can think of making Podio do automatically. I believe that software automation like this is a huge game changer that more people need to take advantage of. If you are using Podio, you have to look at GlobiFlow. Podio's workflows are a joke compared to what GlobiFlow is capable of.

Pros

See above. This is the missing link that Podio needs to be truly useful.

Cons

Requires a bit of work to set things up how you want them, but once set it, it just runs.

Jeff K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Love the product. And the support ;)

Reviewed on 2015/02/13

I'm amazed at all of the things you can do with this product. Still figuring out some things, since it does so much, but it works great and saves our business many hours per week, and makes our company much more professional and streamlined. The few little glitches I've noticed they have fixed very quickly via support ticket. Highly recommend it if you use Podio.

Pros

Many features that streamline and automate your business. Great support.

Cons

Minor bugs, but they have been quick to address them.