20 reviews

Webgility

Automate Your Ecommerce Bookkeeping

3,4 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,4
/
5
Value for Money
3,2
Features
3,4
Ease of Use
3,2
Customer Support
2,9
45% recommended this app
20 reviews
Michael W.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Webgility keeps the moving parts moving

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have an online store hosted using Volusion. We use QB online for accounting purposes. We use Infusionsoft as our CRM. Webgility connects all the pieces and keeps the orders synchronized in QB, and allows us to use a class that keeps Infusionsoft current. The customer service is great, although there have been times where I had to wait an hour or 2 for a call back. When we connect, the problem is always solved.

Pros

Webgility posts all of our transactions to Quickbooks online every evening. Set it up and forget about it.

Cons

Occasionally the link will break, but I don't know which piece of the puzzle causes that to occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rene S.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome integration tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using webgility to synchronize all of our e-commerce business. We use shopify, amazon, walmart and all of our sales and inventory is synchronized. Very good tool to keep everything in one place.

Pros

You can integrate any popular e-commerce platform with your accounting software. It also provides analytics and reporting of all the data going through your sales channels including sales orders and inventory.

Cons

We use it to sync our e-commerce business with quickbooks desktop, for this you need an extension installed and there are times where the extension glitches and you need to re-send data , etc. Maybe this could be improved for the desktop version of the extension.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Poor customer service charged 3K annual because we didn't give a 7 day notice will not refund it.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

They proved in the end to not care about what is right, but to care about one thing... the almighty dollar.

Pros

Similar to MyWorks For Woo QB integrations

Cons

less intuitive and Super Expensive compared to competition

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Brett H.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Decent Software / Horrific WooCommerce Integration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Horrible. Have been bringing this to their attention for months with no resolution. Keep promising to look into it, but they don't . They finally send reluctant email admitting that the reason the competitors plugins work properly is because the competitors (like ShipStation) are PROPERLY using the WooCommerce API and Webgility is not. When asked why they can't use the API and properly make a decent plugin, they say they'll get back us - but don't.

IF YOU ARE USING WOOCOMMCERE - TRUST ME - AVOID WEBGILITY AT ALL COSTS. We have switched to ShipStation and it is working amazing, their support is amazing, and it's 10x cheaper.

Lesson learned. Sorry Webgility - we tried to help you, and you ignored us.

Pros

The software has many great features, is able to ship using wide variety of carriers and presents your orders in useful ways, posts back to store channels and posts to QuickBooks.

Cons

Awful non-standard WooCommerce integration is ruining the software, and management has no desire to fix it. Instead of following industry standards and adhering to WooCommerce & plugin API's and documented best practices, they have written some crazy mess of spaghetti code years ago and try to band aid it with updates and customizations, making it so that every time WooCommerce updates (as well as their many plugins), various things stop working. We've spent hundreds hiring outside developers to customize the code to work properly with standard Woo plugins like Product Variations, Shipment Tracking, and more. Every developer has commented that the Webgility WooCommerce plugin is the biggest mess they've ever seen.

Whenever we update plugins like reviews, tracking, WooCommerce, etc - Webgility will break, because they don't follow standards. We've been telling them this for years.

So, just for fun this past week, we downloaded and installed default plugins from competitors like ShipStation and Atandra's T-Hub - guess what? They worked immediately with all plugins and no problems. That shows you Webgility is doing it wrong.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Corey V.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Efficient tool for posting orders to Quickbooks!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Webgility has really improved efficiencies in posting to Quickbooks and other selling platforms all together.

Pros

Posting orders to Quickbooks has been a game-changer for us. Previously we manually entered each order into Quickbooks (which took a long time). Webgility has helped speed up that process 10 fold!

Cons

Webgility is great, but gets buggy when there is an update to the software. Unfortunately, there is no way for them to send notifications every time there is a new software update, so we have to take a more reactive approach as opposed to proactively updating before we come across any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Melissa S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Webgility Made Us Work Harder

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we dreaed using it because things never seemed to work properly for us. This is why we eventually moved to a different product, Connex.

Pros

There wasn't much we liked about this product except that it worked sometimes. The product was clunky and not user friendly.

Cons

We had to spend a lot of time on hold with their customer support in another country for help. At times it was hard to understand the support person due to a heavy accent. The UI was difficult and the terminology was confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Poor solution which reflects their leadership

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Due to these continuous problems we tweaked how we used the tool which led to a decision to downgrade our subscription. Webgility was properly notified yet downgrade was not reflected when our subscription renewed. Despite numerous emails on the subject, Webgility was willing to honor the subscription adjustment as we had evidence of proper submission BUT not willing to refund difference. More or less only willing to extend subscription length - which would have been from 1 year to over 2 years. This concerned us as either their mgmt was unethical OR their viability was in trouble - so we decided to walk away from Webgility. Buyer beware with this company...

Pros

When working, does an ok job of doing what we needed.

Cons

Problem is that it broke down frequently which led to support calls and product reloads.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Scott W.

Customer Support is hard to come by

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seems to offer a lot of features, support was good at first. I would recommend people think twice and go where the support is high rated.

Cons

The customer support is very lacking. They seem to rarely respond and takes weeks to do anything. Don't seem to take as seriously once you have already signed the contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Austin S.
Industry: Tobacco
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Terrible Customer Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

TERRIBLE. WOULD NOT RECCOMEND TO ANYONE FOR ANY REASON.

Pros

The ability to give me a total cost for each order with shipping included.

Cons

ABSOLUTLEY TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE>

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Terrible Customer Support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Terrible customer support. It's been 1 month and they still haven't set up the software properly for me.

Pros

Very detailed reports of both every single payment and the user details

Cons

The customer support is terrible and getting it setup is a headache and a half

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Marissa S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ECC by Webgility for connection of Magento to Quickbooks POS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

We are overall satisfied with Webgility, it has streamlined our order processing.

Pros

Easily connect your orders from Magento through ECC to Quickbooks POS to simplify the process of adding orders to Quickbooks POS, shipping orders, canceling orders, and Posting completed orders back to Magento so that customers receive tracking for the shipment.

Cons

Unfortunately this product has not allowed us to compare shipping rates across shipping providers, USPS and UPS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carlos S.

great tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

this tool is great because it allows merchants with multiple sales channels to unify all their orders and expenses to their accounting system it is a great tooL!

Cons

the prices of this tool have increased a lot however we haven been customers since the begining of the app so we get good pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adnan L.
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Unify Circuit

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Better video chat and ease of screen sharing over both PC& mobile platform

Mobile platform support is excellent

Cons

Integration with Federated services for other domains is yet to evolve.

Integration with other UC tools to improve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Byron R.

Great for quickbooks

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/29
Review Source: GetApp

I love Webgility! My company has used it for years to help with our eCommerce business. It saves so much time from having to put orders from Amazon into quick books manually. It also takes out the human error element of entering so many orders!

Pros

Time saver! Makes managing our ecommerce business much easier!

Cons

Can have unit of measure complications if you sell products in multiple packaging options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tracy A.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great idea...problems implementing

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that I can import my invoices from Shopify directly into QuickBooks Online. It saves us a lot of time and double entry and keeps us from making mistakes.

Cons

The concept is great but there are a few things you have to do right up front in order to make it work properly. Also, if your customer creates a login and their information is slightly different from QuickBooks it will create a new customer instead of adding this data to a current customer. The same thing goes with item numbers. You have to make sure you know exactly what to do Upfront for this system to work properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Poor Experience

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very dissatisfied with what we paid for and had too many issues trying to compensate for the lack of supported features.

Pros

Eliminates workload for posting transactions to QuickBooks.
Connects to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay, etc)

Cons

Does not support unpopular shopping cart modules i.e.(Shopsite).
Expensive for such little features.
Expensive and timely customization work
Too many irrelevant buttons that do absolutely nothing.
Customer service is hard to reach.
Inconsistent account management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Manage your online retail company from one single dashboard

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Perfect for multichannel selling. Integrates with Zero and Quickbooks Desktop and Quickbooks online. Sync's inventory across platforms.

Cons

Needs additional features such as: Purchase Orders, Vendors and Secondary Suppliers, Inventory cycle counts. A good start, but will still need to piece on additional software to get a full business solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tevin M.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Poor Experience All-around

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Before any business considers this software, do your own research and know exactly what you are getting before you decide to purchase.

Pros

Connecting to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay)
Connecting to QuickBooks, posting transactions quicker.

Cons

Customer service is not easy to work with.
Expensive tool for limited features.
Expensive customization work that does not function completely.
Limited shopping cart modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Zack M.

Rating only

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Sheri S.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: GetApp