JobAdder

The recruitment CRM and ATS you’ll love to use.

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(153)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

153 Reviews

Lina
Lina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant Job Adder !

Reviewed on 2023/10/25

Absolutely Outstanding!The team at Head Office was incredibly pro-active and helped me at every...

Absolutely Outstanding!The team at Head Office was incredibly pro-active and helped me at every step, responded to all queries very quickly.Excellent Sales and Support staff.I have used a number of competitors, JobAdder is the only software program to use for Business Development, Client Management, Labour Hire and Recruitment.

Pros

Where do you start - Everything including, Candidate Management, Business Development, Finance and Costing, right through to Advertising.

Cons

The Price - Its going to hurt when I have to buy more licences.

Monica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A simple and user friendly recruitment software

Reviewed on 2015/11/19

Pros

An extremely user friendly system even for the not so tech savvy users.
We use it for all our national recruitment including graduate recruitment.
You can easily send bulk emails to shortlisted candidates and it records all interactions with candidates.
JobAdder support uses a ticketing system which is very efficient- You receive a response within 24 hours or most of the time within the hour. Their support team is based in Sydney so you can easily call them directly if required.
They also have a JobAdder app on IOS where you can easily access and view any new job applications.
There is no contract- It is month to month and is charged per user so it is very cost efficient and a great system for any organisations who are new to using a recruitment software system.
JobAdder also has a range of job boards- For each job that you post, you can select however many job boards you wish for the job to appear on (LinkedIn, SEEK, Indeed.com, Company intranet page etc..)

Cons

You can easily forward CV's to hiring managers to review and provide a rating, however the system doesn't easily allow for you to send through covering letters or other documents the candidate has attached with their application to the hiring managers.
Running metric reports are quite basic and limited.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/07/21

Job Adder was a huge step up from our previous CRM system and has a very inviting user interface....

Job Adder was a huge step up from our previous CRM system and has a very inviting user interface. It's easy to use and manage from an admin point of view. The JA team were very helpful throughout the migration process and the support team have been quick to handle queries or issues. There are areas of improvement such as the reporting capabilities, lack of ease for customisation, at times the response time to product enhancement ideas/requests are too long, however the team do take the time to listen and then consider. We have customised training for new starters, which I highly recommend as this is run very well.

Pros

Easy to use
Engaging user interface
Fairly priced for what you get
Friendly support team and great training manager

Cons

Lack of customisation - or turn around time to achieve this
Long leads times for feedback on feature enhancements
At times the system can be slow

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good budget ATS

Reviewed on 2021/05/27

Great for a smaller agency/independent recruiter who need a straightforward and inexpensive ATS...

Great for a smaller agency/independent recruiter who need a straightforward and inexpensive ATS option. It is well worth the cost and very easy to use.

Pros

It does everything you need a decent ATS to do, at a fraction of the cost. It isn't quite as sophisticated as Bullhorn, but I much prefer it to Ceipal or erecruit. It is not convoluted or too busy, making it very easy to pick up even for someone unfamiliar to using an ATS. Also features easy drag-and-drop parsing, and it's email templates actually send in the format in which they are set up.

Cons

Isn't as customizable as other ATS, and doesn't communicate directly with many of the larger job boards. Can't cross reference candidate profiles directly to other client profiles and open orders as easily, and tracking them through the process isn't as usable/readable and it can be hard to tell where a candidate is in an interview process since there aren't really complex status options.

Ruben
Ruben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ATS

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Excellent experience

Excellent experience

Pros

Easy to navigate
Great ability to integrate with relevant software ecosystem
Mobile app is great

Cons

Nothing to complain about. This ats has been great so far.

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, CATS and PCRecruiter

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder

Pricing, integration and features
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobAdder from a recruiters perspective

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

10/10, I will recommend any relevant people I come across to make use of this software

10/10, I will recommend any relevant people I come across to make use of this software

Pros

I love how simple and easy to follow all the features are, the support is amazing and the software is better than any others out there for sure!

Cons

I cant seem to get a hang of the new dashboard, I have always stuck to the old one!

Response from Job Adder

We love to hear from clients who are happy to recommend us to their peers. It's such a great compliment. Thank you so much! Regarding the new dashboard, we have an article in our support centre that might help!

Patrick
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Clients and candidate management and tracking are very crucial to recruiters and JobAdder help me...

Clients and candidate management and tracking are very crucial to recruiters and JobAdder help me all the time

Pros

Ease of Use - It is very important for executives to have a very easy to use software to perform best at work. At any given time, it should never cause a hiccup or disruption to any task. Happy to share that JobAdder gets the job done!

Cons

None. As for my role and function, everything that I need is in Job Adder.

Response from Job Adder

Thank you for your review, Patrick!

Dearne
Dearne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobAdder Integration fit for purpose

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Pros

Integrations with multiple platforms is very helpful, customer service is great and very responsive.

Cons

Can be glitchy and slow after upgrades have taken place.

Response from Job Adder

Hi Dearne, happy to hear you've had a great experience with JobAdder so far.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app with awesome customer service

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Pros

The workflows and set up is very easy to understand. They have walkthrough guides for almost everything and if something doesn't work or is missing the customer service team are very fast to respond using the chat feature.

Cons

Some more integrations would be good. Especially with CRM systems. The marketing functionality is somewhat limited. There is an integration with MailChimp which is good.

Clarke
Clarke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Support

Dynamo Review

Reviewed on 2015/09/09

Love the fact that the app is built and configured for mobile devices not just the PC version...

Love the fact that the app is built and configured for mobile devices not just the PC version re-sized or re-hashed. This makes it great for accessing info on the move. As well as being very functional its obvious that some thought and effort has gone into the front end which does make for painless experience.

Pros

The support team at Jobadder are amazing. They answer the phone in 2 rings and if they dont have an immediate answer will be back in touch very quickly with a solution. Generally tho I dont use their support too much as the product is very intuitive.

Cons

This app provides a read only version of your database which is perfect for me as that is what I require when out and about. Of course you can log onto the full site to make edits etc.

Tynell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

thank you

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

love the software - amazing job! i hope i will contiune to use through out my career. i found out...

love the software - amazing job! i hope i will contiune to use through out my career. i found out my first compnay was ceasing use of JA - it helped me make the dredded decsion to leave the organisation (among many other issues) it was the push i needed to resign. i found out the next (current) company utilised JA and sealed the deal for me :) thank you job adder! love your work

Pros

absolutey love Job adder and would reccomend to any business , simple and easy to use. clear information. i love the indusrty sections where you can add so much info (optional) about candidates - inductions, skills, ect great tool for talent search

Cons

at a glance it would be good to see any important notes next to the name that dont flood to other pages when other notes are added. - simple ones impreative to the recruitment process. EG - - "banned from FMG sites"

Response from Job Adder

We're so glad to hear how much you love using JobAdder and that it impacted your choice of employer. What a compliment! Regarding your feedback on adding notes to records, we recommend using custom fields to capture key information. Please contact our customer support team to set up custom fields in your account.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ATS, lots of functionality and value for money

Reviewed on 2023/01/16

Great service pre and post sale. Great training and if we needed support, raising a ticket is...

Great service pre and post sale. Great training and if we needed support, raising a ticket is simple and easy to do and advice is very quick to resolve the issue.

Pros

I love this piece of software, its easy to use and simple to follow. The process flows are perfect for keeping track of candidates, applications, jobs available to work on and to keep the documentation in one location. Perfect for WFH teams.

Cons

I would be great if JA could automate some of the Skills input from a resume as this is still a time-consuming task when we could be doing other things.

Response from Job Adder

Hi Helen, great review. Glad you hear you've had such a positive experience so far. Regarding your feedback around automating data entry for Skills, at this stage we don't automatically skill code a Candidate for the Recruiter. However, to view Candidates with a certain skill, we'd recommend using our Resume Keyword Search. This feature searches based on skills mentioned on a Candidate's resume and works similarly to a skill code search.

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for a small agency!

Reviewed on 2015/12/02

Pros

I run a small executive search company and was looking for a system that not only would work like an ATS but could also act like a CRM. I like to batch communicate with my candidates just as much as my customers. Jobadder does this. In fact, working within JobAdder is smooth and powerful. Posting positions is easy, replying to candidates is easy, building templates, etc.. it's all really simple and effective. After reviewing several ATS systems, I felt that it was the most intuitive and easy to use system for my needs at an attractive price point. Plus the customer support is nothing like I've experienced before from a software company. They're very attentive, polite, and solve all my problems with ease. I promise I'm not paid to say that, they're really that good.

Cons

There's a few of things that I wish could be improved. 1) You can't import all of your LinkedIn or other database (.csv files) records to JobAdder for free. They will do it but, they will charge you. Seems a bit petty. 2) I wish it was a little more similar to Workable where you would import a candidate and it would automatically scrape the web for additional contact information (i.e. additional email addresses, twitter feeds, Facebook, GitHub, Stackoverflow, etc..) to enhance the record. It looks like you can add a picture to your candidate records, but you have to do that manually. Workable does all of this automatically. Lastly, I wish I could create a record from the clipboard as oppose to creating a .pdf or .doc to import a resume. Sometimes I find a resume on a blog and I just want to copy it and paste it into Jobadder. And if I had to nitpick... I wish it was a little bit faster.

Agnes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Adder is a very user friendly system and can give all the information needed.

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Very beneficial and an excellent tool for use.

Very beneficial and an excellent tool for use.

Pros

The links attached to the advert placement. Notes where the candidates are able to answer questions in order for the recruiter to make assessments based on their expectations/responses.

Cons

All features are very good and I have no negative comments on this software.

Response from Job Adder

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that JobAdder is benefitting you and your business!

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Management tool

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Great tool for keeping abreast of candidate movements, applications and job monitoring

Great tool for keeping abreast of candidate movements, applications and job monitoring

Pros

The ability to easily oversee candidates and monitor job progress.

Cons

No comment really enjoy using it as it is easy to keep track of candidate movements and job progress.

Response from Job Adder

It's really great to hear that you've enjoyed using JobAdder in multiple roles. Thanks John!

Aishwarya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best review of JobAdder

Reviewed on 2023/02/20

The overall experience with JobAdder is very much good and I am satisfied using JobAdder.

The overall experience with JobAdder is very much good and I am satisfied using JobAdder.

Pros

I like the resumes searching facility and database management of JobAdder. Also the usage to find candidates and check their status.

Cons

There is nothing such cons of JobAdder for now. We can have the effective use and it is very easy to use.

Response from Job Adder

Thank you for your 5-star review, Aishwarya! We are so pleased to hear that you're taking advantage of our proactive sourcing features and are satisfied with our product overall.
The JobAdder Team

paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Software continually freezes and they seem to do nothing about it

Reviewed on 2017/11/24

Pros

It used to work pretty well. You used to be able to call someone if there was an issue. It integrates well with job boards when it is working.

Cons

The constant freezing which stops us operating as a business. You can't get anyone at the company to call you. Issues never resolved.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JobAdder Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Pros

Very user friendly, Simple to use and keeps track of everything required

Cons

Find that JobAdder can be quite slow at times loading required documents

Response from Job Adder

Thank you, Matt, for your valuable feedback. Depending on the document size, loading time can vary. However, if you experience unusual slowness please contact our Support team via the 'Help' button in your JobAdder account right away.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Early Adopter - Very pleased

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

Very happy

Very happy

Pros

Ease of use. Kept up to date with trends and features

Cons

Need to contact admin / tech to customise

Response from Job Adder

Thank you, Ryan, we love to keep clients in the loop.

Travis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Why I use JobAdder CRM

Reviewed on 2016/07/14

Pros

It's ease of use, logical layout and limited clicks to get to the point where you want to be is an attractive feature of this cloud based software. I also like that JobAdder seems to be flexible in working with their customers and have a willingness to work with them to customize the product to a degree. They also did a great job parsing my data into the system, which initially was a concern of mine, however they performed above my expectations.

Cons

While JobAdder does offer some nice functionalities there are several areas where they have fallen short with their technology. These aren't deal breakers but do bring about some frustration. (system doesn't check for duplicate records before creating a new one; 'contacts' and 'candidates' are two separate profiles which means double data entry; a tickler reminder system for activity doesn't exist however they do offer an 'upcoming tasks' option; you can't edit date stamps (other systems have two time stamps); if there are multiple users under an account there isn't a streamlined process to electronically share profiles; applet fields can not be changed on your own, you have to go through JobAdder support for that (good thing is there isn't a cost for this)

Cameron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobAdder, the only option for us!

Reviewed on 2016/06/28

We found JobAdder when we found that we had out grown our previous CRM, and we are thankful that we...

We found JobAdder when we found that we had out grown our previous CRM, and we are thankful that we did. The platform is intuitive and our team hit the ground 'sprinting' with minimal effect to our business. The team at JobAdder are also a perfect fit for us. They are constantly progressing the platform to keep ahead of our needs and the competition.

One area we have made significant increases is our digital integration through our website. Traffic is through the roof and candidate registration/data capture is seamless.

Pros

Everything, and they keep improving on perfection.

Cons

Nothing.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of JobAdder

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Fantastic.

Fantastic.

Pros

The ease of ability to view your own jobs, track candidates, post job ads etc.

Cons

The ability to search our own database for candidates for new jobs is not as efficient as using say SEEK or LinkedIn Recruiter.

Response from Job Adder

Thanks for providing your feedback! I would suggest using Quick Search, Saved Searches or Boolean Resume Keyword Search to supercharge your searching.

debbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

okay but not as easy as other programs

Reviewed on 2017/08/13

I like to be able to see things easily i don't need all the fancy bells and whistles - i like to be...

I like to be able to see things easily i don't need all the fancy bells and whistles - i like to be able to search for candidates by skills , link clients, candidates into jobs, and be able to see open jobs easily. I liked the format of the old fastrack - they have now deleted and brought in a new system which is awful so had to change to job adder which is not as good as the old fasttrack

Pros

Linking jobs to candidates , clients to candidates linking. - it holds all the information that you require.

Cons

I dont find it straight forward a bit complicated. Finding applicants and seeing what jobs you have open and what stage those jobs are at is the main feature that recruiters look for in a program.
I dont feel that job adder does that as good as the old fastrack system does - not the new version

Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love reporting statistics

Reviewed on 2017/02/09

I am very impressed with the User interface of this application. The report and the visual...

I am very impressed with the User interface of this application. The report and the visual statistics are best here. The graph shows a very easy to understand format to read data. Helps greatly with recruitment.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very powerful software!

Reviewed on 2018/05/01

Pros

I was able to get a lot of responses from my job posting and has also great amount of quality leads.

Cons

I can't think of any cons every since I used this software. There maybe some occasional slowdowns probably because of the computer hardware, but is overall a great system.