Eyefinity OfficeMate Reviews

Eyefinity OfficeMate

Practice management software

4.5/5 (8 reviews)
Rebekah R.

Great software for your practice!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

It saves us so much time and paperwork!!!

Pros

We like almost everything about this software. It is easy to book appointments, print receipts, create orders, bill insurance, etc. It is also integrated with VSP which makes billing those claims a breeze as well as with Weave which is great for our patient communications. There are so many awesome qualities to this software and as long as you fully use all that it has to offer, you will not be disappointed in purchasing it!

Cons

If there was one thing that I like the least about it, it's that sometimes the VSP claims don't go through to the lab the first time. It doesn't happen very often but we think that it is an Officemate glitch. Other than that, no issues to report!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nathan S.

Gets the job done

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our office has been using OfficeMate for almost 10 years, so obviously it is usable and will get the job done. It is lacking in several areas, and we are constantly looking for something else, but it is JUST GOOD ENOUGH to keep us from going through the headache of switching... Technical support is not good. Our IT staff has shown them how to fix certain issues on numerous occasions.

Pros

The OfficeMate user interface is clean and organized and relatively easy to learn for new users.

Cons

Crashes and lags quite a bit, especially for something being used for critical patient data. The Reports selection leaves a lot to be desired, and the reports it WILL run have to be manually cleaned up and organized considerably.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Jessica M.

Could use Improvements

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The scheduler is set up to view clearly and being able to add icons to pts appt slots (ex: Hearing Impaired pts) Being able to print pt documents from their ledger is quick and convenient

Cons

The amount of errors we get on a daily basis makes it hard to get pts in and out of the office in a timely manor. How many times the program will freeze up and kick us off. The amount of updates that we have to do to keep up with the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Amy P.

Could learn from Revolution EHR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

The only value of OfficeMate is that we are not using paper charts.

Pros

Not a whole lot, it has a lot of room for improvement.

Cons

There are too many things to list. The report availability is not great. The inventory control is too much work. I could go on for days.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Paul T.

Good scheduling software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

The combination of Officemate and Weave has been good. We're able to organize a day of appointments and reach out to them when necessary. It's good quality.

Pros

This software is good for scheduling appointments. We have 2 office computers and the program links up well between the 2. Combined with a program called Weave, this works well for our office. Data entry is easy, pretty user friendly.

Cons

Very basic program. Dont expect it to do anything more for you. Schedules people and that's it. It's not a 1 solution solves all problems type of program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Cila S.

Working With Officemate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The exam writer was easy to perform. Like how that is easy to find and search codes

Cons

I do not like how hard it is to set up Officemate. You feel like you have to do so much for something so easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Amber K.

User Friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything is pretty self explanatory, easy to navigate.. easy for new employees to learn how to use

Cons

There is an update at least once a week

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mariam A.

Simple and easy

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Super easy to use with a simple layout. It's easy to navigate through, create appointments and find patient information. Customer service is also really helpful.

Cons

It's difficult to set up initially but once that's done, it's easy from there.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10