Re:amaze Reviews

Re:amaze

Support, engage, and convert customers on a single platform.

4.6/5 (9 reviews)
Oliver M.

A very modern take on customer support helpdesk, live chat, and customer engagement.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

I manage all my customer service with this product. My marketing team also uses it to run promotional campaigns. Sales people use it to see who's on our website and can initiate sales quickly.

Pros

Reamaze is one of those products that you wish you started using years ago. This product has definitely evolved over the years. I first used it back in 2015. I'm back on it now in 2018 and it has matured in many ways. It's much more than a customer service platform. It also helps businesses with conversion optimization and its definitely moving into intercom territory. Customer service is spectacular. Reach out and you'll always hear back from someone.

Cons

Reamaze has a very unique design philosophy and it's not everyone's cup of tea. Everything is designed to be centralized and you do need to think a lot about what you want to do before doing it. There's not a lot of handholding which can make it a bit tough on newcomers.

Response from Reamaze

Thanks for the feedback Oliver! We'll be sure to make onboarding and learning new Re:amaze features easier in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy setup and great at helping provide 5 star customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Much better response time to customer questions which have ultimately led to an increase in sales and 5 satr reviews on feedback emails and social media.

Pros

Very easy system to set up and intergate with our bigcommerce store.

One of our biggest issues was keeping control of all the communication from customer and staff.
Not having a central source where we could see what had been said to customers and what their past orders/comms were was a large pain point for us adding re amaze.

Since impolementing this we can respond to customers lighning fast from the desk or on the go if at shows via the mobile app.
We have a set of templates we can respond with for common enquireis and we have now got increased response time on facebnook as we get instant notificatiopn of messages.

Site pop up feature is another great tool that can allow us to help live customers on our site or direct them to where they may find answer or FAQ that we have set up.

Cons

Could do with some upgarde to the UI. In particular some colour coding for tags or different types of messages going to selected email accounts.

Other than this it's perfect

Response from Reamaze

Thanks for your candid review! An interface update is coming later this year after we roll out some more features :) We'll make sure our product teams are aware of your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark A.

We found it very useful for our small customer service team.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

We use to manage all social channels and emails through this software and it worked quite well for our small company.

Pros

It is very simple and easy to use software, where you can easily manage your customer service and integrate all channels at one place.

Cons

For small teams it works fine, but, for big teams it would be quite difficult to monitor and manage as there is no ticketing system in the software.

Response from Reamaze

Hi Mark! Thanks for the candid review. We appreciate the support. For large customer service teams, we recommend leveraging automated workflows for ticketing. A ticketing system is usually about handling assignments and escalations, which Re:amaze supports and is all doable via workflows. Our other ticketing features include assignments, moving conversations, reminders, state changes, tags, and much more. Let us know if you have any questions at [email protected]!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Winston H.

Great helpdesk platform with lots of features and awesome customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Consolidated a lot of our helpdesk needs, CRM needs, chat needs to help with conversions. Saved us a lot of money by moving us away from a boatload of tools that we need to pay for separately.

Pros

They offer all the features a growing company like ours need. That includes things like

- Chat
- Email support
- Social media support
- Customer satisfaction surveys
- FAQ
- Proactive customer engagement

Pricing is fair and policies are just great. They honor all grandfathered accounts which makes the entire service future-proof. My favorite thing about Re:amaze is their customer service. Absolutely top notch.

Response from Reamaze

Thanks for reviewing Re:amaze, Winston! I'm glad we're creating a platform that you enjoy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jeremy W.

An outstanding client-support option for B2B

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

I volunteered to write a positive review because we've been very happy with Reamaze. It's been the actual real and working solution to our need--to deliver a high-quality B2B client support experience. Now we can concentrate on other things.

Pros

After a reasonably comprehensive search and stutter-starts on 2 other platforms, we found Reamaze was the one combination of quality and features that really met our need.

The most distinguishing feature for us was the ability to marry live chat support with a private, client-only knowledgebase.

The fantastic, friendly, and prompt support is a huge bonus, and we've found their embeddable components are less heavy and are better performing than the others we tried.

Integrating to show which customers are doing what and where was super simple and the actually real-timeyness of it has been of great value.

Cons

Because it's markup based, it's more work to do certain things in documentation, most notably adding images to support articles.

I'd also like some reports/tracking on who and how many of whom are visiting and reading articles in our Help Center, but I believe that's on their roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt M.

Not quite there, but REALLY close to being a great support tool

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the onboarding and setup experience was excellent but the live chat was enough of a turn off that we had to bounce. We might be back though if they clean it up!

Pros

I loved how easy it was to setup and how the knowledge base integrated into the chat widget. everything from the customer end looks and feels great.

Cons

The backed interface for the live chat is awful. Ultimately we decided to leave because the chat function wasn't meeting our needs.

Response from Reamaze

Hi Matt,

Thanks for leaving a candid and honest review for Re:amaze. We do remember speaking to you about the experience and what we're looking to improve about it in the future.

Re:amaze does offer two chat modes, the first being Real Time Messaging (like iMessage or Facebook Messenger), the other being Classic Chat. The Classic Chat mode probably would have suited you better because there are features like missed chat, delays, chat transcripts, and much more.

There are things we're looking to improve though so your feedback is always welcome.

Thanks for giving us a try and we're sorry we didn't quite get to "amaze" you this time around.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Stacy W.

An Affordable Solution for Customer Service Communication

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

This software has allowed us to efficiently respond to customers in a timely manner increasing the spending confidence knowing they are getting their questions answered.

Pros

Reamaze collects customer data such as orders, etc enabling customer service to provide answers quickly and efficiently. The help tool is a great feature that allows customers to search for their answers in the FAQ library. We are able to create tickets in case of escalation which helps track response times. These are just a few features that stand out for our company.

Cons

We have, yet, to discover the cons of this software. Everything so far has been operating smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elaine E.

Great Customer Support and Value for Money

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Perfect solution for ecommerce. There is a wide range of features you get even at the lowest tier. The support is unmatched and very easy to set up.

Cons

I haven't encountered anything yet. It may not be the best solution for very large teams, or for organizations with multiple teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Basic customer support option

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

It worked for a basic customer support desk but the lack of features and difficulty figuring out the features were a turn-off.

Pros

It was pretty simple to set up and get started.

Cons

Not very robust, customer support is not super helpful, things disconnect frequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10