21 reviews

Runrun.it

Cloud-based work management platform

4,6 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Marcelo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great program that need some tweaks

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

I really love the runrun, it makes everything so much smoother in the production, i just dont know how i managed to keep tracking of such much stuff without it before.

Pros

The time tracking is fenomenal, the user interface and the organisation are without a doubt the best. Some features are still chunky, but my overall expeience is really good

Cons

It is really hard to maintain track of who is with each task, the calendar interface is really awkward and hard.
The lack of audio feedback when playing, pausing or delivering a task is something that bothers me personally (After effects would be a good reference) because sometimes you click a task and it didnt play and you forgot to check out. A notification (˜5m) when you are logged but without a playing task would be good too

Paulo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent software for progress management and task and project billing.

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

I use the runrun.it for 2-3 year and i think a very good software

Pros

the dashboards and reports are very easy to understand

Cons

I believe the graphical tracking capabilities of tasks and projects can improve

Marcos R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simpler and smarter than others I've tried

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

The most important information about Runrun.it is that they are aways working to improve the platform.

Pros

Easy to define clients, categories and projects. Easy job and user attribution. Complete follow up tools for time usage per client/job/project. Simpler and smarter than Trello, Monday and Wrike.

Cons

Sometimes the plugins or features don't work properly. Timer counter stops unexpectedly. Comments are duplicated etc.

Kannanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project management and control platform.

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

We use as the project management tool, almost all projection goes through the app, from the beginning to the end.

Pros

It has a simple layout with all the necessary information for project control. From SLA, to customer demand confirmation

Cons

There are no issues that impact usage, a suggestion would be more project templates available in the app.

Gustavo E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ideal for large teams

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

It´s not easy to use and in some cases is very discouraging

Pros

an ideal tool for large teams to manage their projects

Cons

Very compliant system with rules not always very clear

Deivis H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Runrun Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

a great journey, but due to the limitations of the app, there was no support from the board.

Pros

the power of task management and auto sequencing

Cons

Some of the great system features aren't available in apps.

Daniela B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best!

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

It made my routine much more productive and organized. I recommend it to everybody.

Pros

It's easy to use, intuitive, the support is exceptional.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about it. I’m very satisfied.

Filipe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Amazing tool and I don't see the team not using anymore

Pros

It is easy to use and fast to learn. The team is working closely and we have last rework since we implement runrun

Cons

The way is priced, not 1by1 but by group, and is not fast to upgrade or downgrade the number of users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great alternative to organize you project

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

It offers a good visibility on the tasks being executed and on what have to be done, its good to control time and se whats going on in the development cycle.

Cons

It still requires a bit of learning and needs a lot of inputs for each task.

Diego R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Interesting solution for Kanban

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Pros

It is an interesting solution for managing teams and tracking time spent on tasks.

Cons

There is no option to use it for free, only a 14-day trial, in the period we used it, there was not enough time to make a good decision. The interface is not as user friendly as Trello.

Angelo J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clean and easy tool for time management

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Had a great experience at the beginning, but you need to know what to do with all the informations Runrun.it provides to get the best from it.

Pros

Runrun.it offers a clean interface which makes the learning experience less difficult. You can just use the simple time management feature they have, but as you go, things get more interesting if you're really serious about workflow performance and optimization. Runrun.it has very cool features that show detailed reports and ways on how to improve your work.

Cons

Like any time-management software, it's up to you to get the best from all the informations provided by the tool. Having said that, that's something Runrun.it needs to improve. The way how these informations are delivered to the user. If you are not very experienced, at the long run, Runrun.it will just be another tool like any other and you may end up disappointed.

Cesar H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great to management

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Pros

this software is great to team manager, reports and feedbacks

Cons

The price is little expensive, but this tool have more features than the others

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The last updates can be a little confusing

Reviewed on 2021/03/21

Pros

It's easy to know what are the jobs in your queue and inside of it you can talk to your cowokers, even attaching pieces or the entire work.

Cons

It can be a little confusing when the job is "done". There are several steps like "approval, ongoing, redoing", but, as a creative, for me is always "ok, done".

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

the kanban on the computer

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

It was very good while it was the only tool I knew, but we were also required to have an excel table in order to be able to create analyzes on top of the kanban data.

Pros

the kanban table helps a lot to control workflows, the number of tickets that still need to be done and the stage that each job is in. The biggest benefit is the control of the time of each ticket and the overall average time between them

Cons

the interface is not very intuitive. Setting up each ticket is a bit complicated. I also do not remember that there is an option that would create graphs with kanban analyzes, as the average time of each ticket.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software but complicated

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

My experience with Runrun.it, after learning how to use, was good

Pros

What I most like about Runrun.it are the many options and tools to manage all the tasks inside the software.

Cons

The bad part about runrun.it is that you have to spend sometime watching the tutorials before actually use the software.

Marcella B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best way to manage tasks and timesheet

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

I can share my tasks with my team, control my time and split the job division.

Cons

It's necessary to watch tutorial to get used with.

Response from Runrun.it

HI MARCELLA!
YOU CAN WATCH TUTORIALS OR CONTACT OUR SUPPORT TEAM ON [email protected] AS WELL.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!
RUNRUN.IT TEAM

Marcus W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool for our organization

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

We've been using Runrun.it since 2013 here at OCTO coletivo. At that time, some alternatives were starting to show up, and the options already at the market seemed to be too heavy for our company, both finnancially and structurally. Runrun.it came with a light and new approach. I like to see the constant improvements and updates, the really good support they offer and the learning opportunities we can have through the webinars and the blog feed.

Pros

The "pile of tasks" concept, the time tracker, the dashboard and the reports, and specially the prediction based on machine learning. Incorporating a kanban style was a good move for teams used with it. I like the learning curve for our onboarding with new users. It's straightforward and they get it really fast. The mobile app works pretty well for me.

Cons

I miss a way to have recurring, ongoing tasks related to repetitive processes and routines in the same page, but in different areas from the tasks specially related to a project. Another thing we didn't get used to is to communicate using the software; it's not so light, nor easy to catch like other apps, for example. The checklists are underused too; they seem a little "clunky", hard to share and have at sight when needed, so we end up using other app for this. Hope to see mindmaps on Runrun.it anytime soon!

Amanda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

I really like the interactivity in real time inside the software. It works like a corporate Facebook where everyone can keep up with what the coworker is doing.

Cons

Applications are very useful, but I have never seen a major highlight for them or an instruction to use them. It would be very interesting to highlight them more.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My impressions about run.run it

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

In general I liked a lot. I would use it again.

Pros

The oportunity to creat a standard and also be more organized about my routines. It was helpfully understand and see the time I spended with each one of my tasks.

Cons

"On going" still is difficult to use. I think it´s a important tool, but still difficult to understand and use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great software

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

Runrun.it helps me to control my to do list and don’t miss the deadlines.

Pros

What I most like about Rurun.it is that it’s the most simple way to manage my to do list during the week.

Cons

The only problem that I see in Runrun.it is that at the beginning you take some time to understand how to use it.

Diego A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solução completa e simples

Reviewed on 2020/09/19

Ajudou na organização das documentações e prioridades por causa da metodologia scrum que utilizamos

Pros

Gostei da praticidade. Inicialmente estavamos acostumados com o Trello, porém o Runrun.it se mostrou muito mais completo e dinamico. Antes não havia um plano gratuito para usar, somente versões trial, então depois que mudaram para o plano free, nos fez ver realmente que era muito bom.

Cons

Inicialmente não achei tão intuitivo quanto outras solulçoes, porém acredito que era só questão de aprendizagem.