8 reviews

SnapComms

Internal Communications Tools that Get Employee Attention

4,8 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Travis C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cutting through the noise and generating conversation

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

We have cut through a number of traditional views on how internal communications should be approached and the conversation that this has generated has been positive for the business.

Ultimately, we want our messages to be seen and then discussed at a peer to peer level which is what SnapComms has enabled.

Take your time to introduce SnapComms to the business, and plan carefully which messages will be delivered via SnapComms. While it has been tempting to use SnapComms more frequently, a balanced and considered approach has been extremely beneficial in ensuring that our messages have had the most impact.

Pros

The SnapComms platform is simple to use and the messages hard to miss. In an organisation that deals with mountains of complex data and information, it is refreshing to reach our employees through a crisp and attention-grabbing format that gets read and generates real conversations; an outcome we are always trying to achieve in the internal communications and employee engagement space.

The SnapComms team have also been very responsive in dealing with questions as they arise and have actively sought feedback and taken onboard suggestions for improvement which holds great promise for the platform as it continues to evolve.

Cons

The platform is exceptionally easy to use as an administrator on a desktop; however, the mobile interface could be improved from an admin user experience. I am confident that these limitations will be improved over time.

Carrie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You can easily get started with a template

Reviewed on 2021/01/17

Amazing!

Pros

I love how easy it is to get started! You can start from a template or build your own. I used the Halloween template and it was super cool how I could just go in and start personalizing it.

Cons

Honestly, don't have anything to write here yet.

Dale K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Reliable Company Communications

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

Our agency originally purchased SnapComms as an internal emergency communications platform. Once we had installed and started using it, we expanded it to more internal communications. It is very easy for all level of user to use, has been extremely reliable and has an excellent customer service division. The few issues we've experienced have been resolved almost immediately. They are always working to upgrade the software for the benefit of the user and have added many great enhancements over the few years that we have been using it.

It is also one of the only programs that gives the ability to take over every computer screen in your organization quickly in the event of an emergency, which is what originally sold us on the product.

Pros

Ease of use for all level of personnel
Frequent updates
Excellent Customer Service

Cons

We don't have any Cons to list as this software has been exactly what we wanted, and Customer Service has been exceptional.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great way to communication with staff

Reviewed on 2015/09/17

I used SnapComms when I was the Internal Communications manager at a large telecommunications company, one of our major issues was we had over 3000 staff spread over three major sites and at over 100 retail outlets throughout the country. Our biggest issue was the company grew very quickly, but we didn't evolve our communications to match our size so email was very much the cornerstone of our internal communications. This however became a problem as we grew as there was so much email traffic, that any important messages were lost in the avalanche of email that staff had to get through. An urgent message sent out via email might not get read for a few hours, maybe even days.
SnapComms allowed us to bypass email and get messages directly in front of employees, no matter what they were doing, obviously we had to choose which messages were sent out as urgent alerts, versus those messages that didn't require immediate attention - so other channels such as screensavers and wallpaper allowed for a more passive means to communicate

Pros

- Messages can cut through whatever staff are doing on their PCs so they get immediate attention
- The suite of tools can be used to create campaigns that can run over a number of days to really drive home educational messages

Cons

- The system allows a lot of customisation which in turn means users need training to use the system, however once trained they system is fairly easy to use

Mo K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Communication Tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

SnapComms delivers on all it's promises and it's extremely easy to use. It nicely links into Active Directory with minimal effort which is not something I can say that other products do so well.

Pros

- Documentation was not required to roll out the software and create templates.
- Rich template set to choose from to help get started.
- Works as advertised without any bugs or annoyances.
- Gives insight into how the organisation respond to communications and helps focus their attention on important communications.

Cons

The biggest con is not linked to the software it self, but for this product to suceed in an organisation is largely down to user adoption, training and changing the culture. This is the biggest challenge when dealing with snapcomms.

Suzann L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/05/26

Graham M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communications to staff made simple

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

SnappComms has been a key tool to provide system notifications, from MI to updates on business news, feedback from staff is positive. The recent updates from SnapComms to allow release patching has also been greatly received.

Pros

The SnapComms dashboard is a simple yet powerful tool that has provided UKEF staff a variety of notifications through a number of channels.

Cons

Ideally we would have liked a SMS subscription that SnapComms could include as an add-on rather than using another third party.

Yohan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SnapComms admin/user review

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

I join the company who already had SnapComms deployed and worked on updating all our clients to a major newer release of SnapComms, I setup install packages, deployed it and use Snapcomms with little to no issues. Snapcomms is very easy to use and fast to deploy alerts or information to remote machine quickly. Administrator side is very good and provides a lot of flexibility and options.

Pros

Ease of use and speed of deployment of new alerts, a lot of features and customization possible

Cons

Some of the advanced admin options can be overwhelming in their number and what they are used for