107 reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
107 reviews
Alex R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Military
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to interconnect. Very well put together.

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

I am able to save time at work

Pros

Love the UI. Big number of add-ons and features. Very reliable. It was very easy to use once I got the hang of it. A little intimidating at first but doesn't take long to get used to.

Marco marcello M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Evaluating alternatives

Reviewed on 2015/09/03

eXo Platform is really a userfriendly software, you only need a few hours to be familiarized with the different tools. I warmly recommend it for your organization!

Pros

Very Intuitive
Good Look and feel
Very complete integrated communications platform

Cons

I´d want to see more interactions, integrations, with things like CRM, HRMS, ...

Tal N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic product and innovative collaborative tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

eXo Platform is a relatively new app, that can be helpful for corporation and communication on all different levels. I think, it is best suited for medium to large sized companies, as it has so many functions, most of which is not beneficial for small teams.

Pros

Without a doubt, eXo Platform provides everything you may need to put into action your innovative digital work base or customer experience solution. This app design in a way that it helps you to get real work done, without the platform being the part of the work. Because it is cloud-based, you can easily share any kind of data with your co-workers, which makes collaboration so much easier. If you are looking for a multifunctional social collaboration platform for the enterprise, I suggest you try eXo Platform, as it has an entirely new and sophisticated approach towards collaboration and communication between coworkers.

Cons

This platform is constantly developing, so every week you are faced with different types of updates, which can be annoying. Plus, the app is packed with different functions, some of with you may never use. As a result the interface looks cluttered and not particularly user-friendly. Also, the integration with other applications can be complicated and requires a lot of user experience as well, as blunt luck.

Òscar F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Your open source enterprise social network

Reviewed on 2014/11/15

This great piece of software build on top of GateIn portal will give you all GateIn features (Content Management, Single Sign-On, LDAP support, etc) and much more. Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization to exchange knowledge, documents, work collaboratively, task management, contact data... All done socially and mobile.

Some Features:

1. Microblogging and Activity Streams
Activity Stream displays text messages or multimedia content posted by employees , customers, suppliers. It is where you'll find all your company's activity.

2. Document Management
Take advantage of version history, rollbacks, votes, comments and more. It lets you store files in a private and secure environment, in other business systems like SharePoint, or in other cloud storage solutions, such as Google Drive or CMIS repositories.

3. Knowledge Management
Wikis, Forums, Calendar, Answers & FAQ

4.- Profile Management
It's possible to manage and organize all the contacts in your organization in a single directory, together with information on their professional profile.

5.- Groups
Create your own collaboration spaces complete with dashboards, discussion forums, wikis, calendars, and documents. Allow any user to create a collaborative space and invite other users to join with different permissions according to roles

6.- Search
eXo includes an ElasticSearch based search tool segmented according to the sections and contents in your intranet, indexing other contents published by other systems, making it a federated search tool for your organization's entire knowledge base.

7. Add-ons Marketplace
Apart from its native features, you can also integrate eXo with other business applications, productivity tools like BonitaBPM, JasperReports Server, etc.

8.- Mobile
Native iOS and Android app.

The Cons:
We not found any except the lack of a feature found on other enterprise social networks like Yammer (gammification). Anyway, It's open sourced so you can extend it easly!

Response from eXo

Hi Oscar,

Amazing to read so much details in your review, thank you very much! About gamification, it's a topic we are currently working on so we would love to get your feedback and ideas on eXo community website. Feel free to use the request feature section or open a topic in the discussions forums.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Oscar F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your open source enterprise social network

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

Pros

Open Source software and a good knowledge management system are mandatory nowadays. eXo is a social collaboration platform packed with a lot of features for organizations wanting to add a social dimension to their existing information system or build a social intranet.

Cons

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation but it's difficult to engage employees without help.

Loreto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice software!

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

Exo Platform helps us to properly collaborate project or task.With this, the team can have different views to contribute in making project successful.

Cons

None at this time, Exo Platform has many functionalities to use.. its really helpful to us!

Stévan L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Platform for Enterprise Social Collaboration!

Reviewed on 2015/01/28

Social collaboration tools for Enterprise! This is a big deal and eXo Platform is nicely succeeding on the tools they are providing. It has a wiki, a calendar, an instant messages with video conference tool and document management system - all (and a lot more) integrated in one extensible platform.

I particularly like the overall experience, with the UI, the UX and the integration between all the tools provided. It is really easy to get started with.

The icing on the cake: it's open-source cooked ;)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Broad features

Reviewed on 2015/01/28

eXo offers a great number of features out of the box. The user interface is well designed. It's easy to know what tasks are available under each section. Learning the system and interface is simple process. The "Tribe Pulse" section does an excellent job displaying popular content and other analytic data. This is perfect for checking up on the adoption rate of your intranet.

Response from eXo Platform

Thank you for the detailed review! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Toni Q.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The only one Enterprise Social Network open source!

Reviewed on 2014/11/15

We are looking for an enterprise-ready social network for a long time and finally found eXo :)

The Pros:
It's open sourced so we extend it to our needs. Customer service is the best.

The Cons:
You will need J2EE experienced developers to customize the software if default features aren't sufficient.

Response from eXo

Hi Toni,
We're glad you found what you needed with eXo! Thank you for your review.
Cheers,
The eXo Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy Layout

Reviewed on 2015/10/26

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Abderrahmane M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eXo Platform is a very professional Social Collaboration Software.

Reviewed on 2016/03/29

Pros

eXo Platform has a very good UI design and also a thoughtful user experience UX.
I had a lot of fun to use, it greatly facilitates the management and communication within a team, I strongly recommends.
Very good reliability.

Cons

Nothing, eXo has a very good qualities to be your favorite SCS (Social Collaboration Software).

Michal K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic platform, intranet and professional social media under one roof

Reviewed on 2015/01/25

Pros:
This is a very easy to use platform.
You can try it around in the environment called EXO Tribe - good for a test drive.
Flexible deployment.
Document Management
Knowledge Management

Cons:
Haven't found yet so far.

Sanjay D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome platform with rich collaboration features

Reviewed on 2014/12/26

I liked the UI and the flexibility of the eXo platform. Also, rich collaboration features such as forums, wikis, documents and calendars around social networking, activity streams and workspaces.

Varun S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Impressive!

Reviewed on 2014/12/26

There's a free version of eXo which comes with all the features. Couple that with a very supportive community and you get the best deal ever!
Pros: extensive free version
Cons: none!

Ron T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

very good engine !

Reviewed on 2015/12/04

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Sachin B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Collaboration Software

Reviewed on 2015/01/28

1. Great Concept
2. Easy to use.
3. Everything at one place.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Exo Platform

Reviewed on 2015/01/19

A good set of resources and advices about software technology

Bruce L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great so far...

Reviewed on 2015/01/02

The best open source Enterprise Social Network...

Anna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

potential success with this product awaits!

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

many different functions that can be accessed, especially single sign on...
security is of the sessence

Cons

open source meaning that I have to go out there and learn how to use open source software and forums

Aliah J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

not an open source platform as advertise in the search engine.

Reviewed on 2016/09/05

Your product is very good but no download option for open source platform as result in the google search engine.

Ashleigh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Marvelous software for all sorts of Collaboration.

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Exo Platform is an outstanding software that provides an excellent platform for collaborating for our projects. It consists of powerful and effective tool that helps a lot in our business. It comprises of perfect features and functionality is fantastic. This software gives best solutions for communication problems and provides good opportunity for easier and effective cooperation among the co-workers.

Cons

In the beginning, when we start working on Exo Platform, it service is quite slow. Another issue is that when one wants to extract data from data base, it is not that much flexible. In order to start video conference, it takes long time to understand the issues.

Abhishek V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money

Reviewed on 2015/06/24

Paolo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My pros and cons for e

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

I've been working with eXo platform for over a year and a half.
I've been discovering its features, its qualities and the points to be improved in order to create a custom portal with customizations.
Mostly, I consider it as a very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls. Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques.

I enjoyed eXo very much, as I enjoyed its special and very kind team, with whom I still talk on Skype or other instant messages services.

Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Pros

A lot of features, easy to customize and improve.
very good social platform, with a lot of ready-to-use modules and features, like chat, documents, notifications, web calls.
Everything is made up in order to be scaled and configured in different environments and techniques.

very kind team

Even, the latest updates, version 5, are bringing a lot of features and bug fixing!

Cons

maybe all the deploying part could be improved, looking for example to other new tools that spend only few seconds in order to deploy or redeploy (modules) the whole app.

multitenanting, at least for my experience

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A digital collaboration software that builds a social niche

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

Pros

This platform’s got everything our team needs to build a collaboration and social network niche which can be implemented throughout the enterprise including active streams, authentication, and other features. And this is done without doing a single line of code. The interface portal is very convenient for promoting these functions to all teams and employees an is highly customizable.

Cons

It would great if they started rolling out more tutorials and training programs that could have helped us to understand how easy it was to perform certain functions. The program is easy to use, but customers do appreciate a little hand-holding especially at the start.

Jean F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replacing many with a single solution

Reviewed on 2016/03/25

Pros

The software allows me to replace many solutions with a single integrated nice platform. I like the openness of the vendor is one of the biggest positive point for the choice I've made.

Cons

So far the product has been perfect for my needs, and we're able to replace not only the social network platform, but file archival and search mechanisms.