LogicMonitor

Transform what’s next

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(109)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

109 Reviews

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding; Highly Recommended.

Reviewed on 2015/08/10

Our use case is centered on routers, switches, wlan and other infrastructure hardware components of...

Our use case is centered on routers, switches, wlan and other infrastructure hardware components of the service-delivery stack as opposed to servers, applications, etc. Based on LogicMonitor's performance to-date, I would fully expect that we will expand its role.
In selecting LogicMonitor, we heavily weighted factors related to administrative overhead and convenience. On both counts LogicMonitor gets the highest marks:
1)We no longer spend time installing a bloated monitoring application on a server (physical or otherwise) or fighting to upgrade any part of the application's components.
2)We no longer spend time sustaining remote access mechanisms that make it cumbersome to view our monitoring data...wherever and whenever that data is needed, a browser is all that is required.
I highly recommend LogicMonitor as a source of powerful and valuable insight that can be leveraged to maximize the ROI of your IT service-delivery stack.

Pros

-Relatively low-effort administration
-Exceptionally convenient
-Extensive "Out-of-Box" definitions supporting a wide range of vendor product families
-Well-thought UI
-Time spent with LogicMonitor is time learning about the status of your IT Operations, not time spent fighting with a balky, uncooperative monitoring application

Cons

-Not every organization is ready, willing and/or able to transition from CAPEX thinking to the OPEX-centered SaaS world.
-Works best for locations with multiple Internet connections, since loss of Internet connectivity prevents the uploading of collected data to LogicMonitor's cloud processing: there is no local UI.
-Not suitable if your use case demands absolute (immediate ms-by-ms) real-time visibility: there is some latency involved in transmitting collected data to the cloud for processing and presentation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software flagged up issues before they became issues allowing us to drastically reduce...

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server...

LogicMonitor has drastically increased the response time that we have when troubleshooting server related issues and provides huge oversight on all critical systems, often allowing us to fix problems because they affect the production environment.
Whilst lacking when compared to the full version, the app does allow monitoring whilst on the go which can be useful when travelling home and a server develops a fault.

Pros

The dashboard can be heavily customised to allow for total flexibility on what we want to focus on.
Alerts can be individually customised to allow for any level of contact ranging from email, to text, to phone calls at any time. On several occasions I have been woken up in the middle of the night in time to fix a major issue before it caused any downtime for the users.
LogicMonitor can be installed on a host of different devices outside of servers (which is where we primarily use it). We have it installed on the server room temperature monitor providing early warning if the Air-Con goes down. We have it on the UPS where it tracks the remaining charge time to let us know how long we can maintain power in the event of a black out. We have it on the remote desktop server to show how many concurrent logons we have in order to track the performance to user ratio.
In all of these events the tracking is extremely accurate and provides an extremely concise dashboard that allows us to monitor all of the most critical systems from one location.
The alert system has on many occasions allowed us to fix issues before the user has become aware of them.

Cons

The mobile app requires significant work as it provides significantly lesser functionality than the full desktop version. The dashboard and alerts on it in particular need to be updated.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

An exercise in sadness

Reviewed on 2023/05/18

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with...

This is supposed to replace our existing monitoring tools, but has caused extreme frustration with those of us tasked with building, monitoring, and maintaining it.

Pros

I can't think of much that I have found that I like.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. Coming from other products (SolarWinds and WhatsUp Gold), there doesn't seem to be much commonality in how things work. There don't seem to be any preconfigured settings for common devices that would get things usable quickly, everything feels like it is building it from scratch and learning how LM does things. While extremely customizable, I don't have countless hours to make this work. I want to be able to monitor things and customize when necessary.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LogicMonitor from a System Administrator View

Reviewed on 2023/05/18

Pros

I like how it is very agnostic with the platforms it monitors. It can (with effort) monitor anything you want. Their customer service is top top TOP tier. I also like its integrations and the module exchane.

Cons

I feel like RCA can be approved upon. I also feel like actually creating monitors can be quite difficult if its custom.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart, Clean and simple to get up and running

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were...

We needed a focal point for monitoring as we were relying on vendor specific tools which were deployed at individual customer sites, this meant we didn't have an individual dashboard to track alerts.

With LogicMontior we have solved the vendor specific issue and now have a single pane of glass which can be accessed via web browser and easily presented. It's also given us the possibility to develop monitoring services for different vendors.

Pros

Ultimately LogicMonitor allows you to get running straight away with the inbuilt datasources, but once you get familiar with the product you learn the platform has so much to offer. The layout is brilliant and the ability to customize widgets/dashboards to how you want them for yourself and each customer is easy to use.

It's not only the product which is great but the whole LogicMonitor team from technical to the customer success team who deliver an efficient and personal experience and you feel that your not just a number to them.

The inbuilt features are great and get your running straight away, but to unlock the full capabilities you will need to get a handle on the different scripting/powershell requirements for different vendors.

Cons

Although the inbuilt features are great, to unlock the full scale of the platform you do need to know scripting for different vendors - it would be handy to have some whitepapers/kb's to assist with the scripting aspects.

Shriram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

LogicMonitor - The future of monitoring

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

Pros

Can be accessed from anywhere, Reporting is good but can be improvised

Cons

Reporting customization is low, needs more flexibility

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to learn, hard to master

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

LogicMonitor offers us the ability to monitor pretty much anything, from web apps to mail servers. Allowing a great deal of customization and features. You can configure LogicMonitor to do pretty much anything!
The inital setup was relatively easy and pain-free, with the basics being easy to pick up and get your head around.
The user interface is very well laid out, also offering the ability to customize how widgets and dashboards are displayed.

Cons

Though the initial setup was pain-free, getting to grips with the more advanced features is rather difficult. We've been using LogicMonitor for a decent time now, but still don't know exactly what everything does.
To compound this problem, their documentation and tutorials aren't the best all and leave much to be desired.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All In One Package

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged...

Excellent experience, on-boarding with reps was professionally done and very quickly arranged everything. The software keeps me and my team informed 24/7 on the systems I manage. Overall would recommend this to anyone looking to improve system uptime and performance. This software gives me enormous insight for our systems.

Pros

We live the easy of use and integration of the software.

Cons

There is ample room for improvement no the mobile app.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to...

Overall things have been great. Account manager has been awesome and product has continued to improve over time.

Pros

Ease of use and all the pre-built data-points are awesome!

Cons

Would be nice to have a better way to organize application/device dependencies on a visual display like a network path or rack layout NOC display.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and setup

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

LogicMonitor is very easy to get up and running. I have dealt with other monitoring products where it take weeks or more to get a demo set up and longer to get the product up an running. Setup was a breeze, a fully functional trial was instant and the sales staff/engineers were a pleasure to work with.

Cons

This is more of a pricing issue than anything else, but paying extra for monitoring cloud resources didn't sit well.

Bjoern
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Infrastucture Monitoring Tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's...

We use this to monitor all client's infrastructure and are very much on top of everything that's going on in the environments. We know things are broken before the users know. When there's issues with LogicMonitor, contacting support is easy and helpful. Great Team!

Pros

The ability to monitor pretty much everything. It's easy to deploy, add devices, configure alerts etc. It's very flexible and customizable which can get really complex but only if there's a need for it. Our of the box it does most things very well and just works.

Cons

There's no way to "group" alerts or set up dependencies so there might be a lot of alerts caused by one and the same issue. The pricing model is per device which mean per IP. It would be nice if a device has multiple interfaces they would be covered under one license e.g. out-of-band interface. If a collector is offline, no data is being cached, so if it comes back online, there's a gap in the data.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LogicMonitor Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/18

My experience with LM has been very good. We're currently in the process of revamping the tool in...

My experience with LM has been very good. We're currently in the process of revamping the tool in our infrastructure and that's been going smooth.

Pros

LM has tons of features that enable monitoring of very intricate pieces of the infrastructure.

Cons

Due to there being so many intricate pieces, fine tuning everything can be time consume and a little difficult to get correct without learning the tool inside and out.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

LM has saved us a ton of money. We setup it and got it monitoring our network very easily. We...

LM has saved us a ton of money. We setup it and got it monitoring our network very easily. We thought we had a perfect network then LM showed us we had a ton of problems and we were able to fix them before they got worse. I would recommend this and say it is a must for an enterprise level business.

Pros

Adding devices is extrememly easy, When I went to go add a device I was able to do so without looking up instructions. The wizard made it very simple. Not to mention,it interacted with most devices very well by going straight ti snmp and showing all sorts of data.
Support has been a god send when I've had to email or call them, they've been very helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

I don't like the lack of logs, I know LM has a log filing system but it's not enabled by default and it is very hard to find. I would like to by able to go farther back or have some logs I can send to our network team to give them a device's history.

Bronze
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From alerts to RDP to organized data. We know before the customer knows.

Reviewed on 2017/08/03

There is too much to list. It is core to our monitoring.

There is too much to list. It is core to our monitoring.

Pros

Ease of Use - Organization is key to success, and this tool provides easy to trace directory trees.
Organization - We can easily set what type of alerts are red or yellow. What severity to contact us.
Notifications - Enough information is provided in the notifications to engage the customer and begin investigation.
Value for Money - We have not even scratched the surface of what LogicMonitor can do and we are doing more than we could with our previous software.

Cons

Reports - From my understanding there are limitations on what information is generated in the reports. For instance, if we were to report on the number concurrent calls at any particular gateway this information cannot be provided in a report.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LogicMonitor helps me sleep at night

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

It's been a great experience, and as we switched from a homegrown Nagios implementation, a giant...

It's been a great experience, and as we switched from a homegrown Nagios implementation, a giant breath of fresh air.

Pros

I have historical data on my servers and their performance, and I my alerts are all tuned so that I will only get woken up if something is going horribly wrong. Otherwise, I sleep and have work-life balance!

Cons

I would love if interactive website checks would execute JavaScript.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good infrastructure tool for monitoring

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

Pros

How easy it was to setup and use to monitor devices

Cons

I needs more network modules for monitoring network devices

Leo
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pretty much the best Monitoring solution

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Hassle free solution

Hassle free solution

Pros

SaaS and it just works. New versions are couming on a monthly basis. You can monitor pretty much anything what has an IP address.

Cons

No dark theme, no free tier and it's probably not the cheapest solution. Though developement and mainenance require some resource so the price is understandable.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We've only had this product for about a year now and it is quickly becoming our go to as a large...

We've only had this product for about a year now and it is quickly becoming our go to as a large MSP. The customer support tier 1 leaves a lot to be desired when you are already an IT professional but for beginners, I suppose it is not that bad. This is a bit more expensive than other products but worth it overall.

The best thing about the product is they are always continuing to expand and update their technologies.

Pros

Lightweight, fast, great integration platform

Cons

Expensive, tier 1 support not that great

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Deeper insight into node performance, faster response to issues

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

- Easy to use, easy to setup.
- Dashboards are easily configured and look professional
- LogicModule Exchange allows for community sharing of DataSources
- Support team is incredibly responsive.

Cons

- Pricing maybe abit on high end
- It has a steep learning curve, especially for some who have no prior experience with SNMP (however, Knowledge Base is readily available)

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Monitor anything

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

There are many built-in monitoring options, plus Groovy and PowerShell scripting.

Cons

Resource utilization on the collector can be high, especially when devices are slow to respond to monitoring queries.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LogicMonitor makes my life easy

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

LogicMonitor is everything we could ever need. It is insane the amount of applications that we...

LogicMonitor is everything we could ever need. It is insane the amount of applications that we ditched when switching over to LogicMonitor simply because of the mass amounts of information it can pull and alert on.

Pros

easy threshold management

Cons

the new GUI

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Logic Monitor Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

Pros

I love how I can easily see the health of a system or application and get alerted when thresholds are met

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard finding what you're looking for when you have a lot of systems and applications

Ben
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really helps monitor

Reviewed on 2018/03/31

Pros

excellent detection of new devices on the network, and easy problem resolution. It's definitely reduced the number of bandwidth issues we have.q

Cons

I wish it had some extra features and notifications to really make it more off site friendly, but that's a bit much to ask for the price.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great for DR

Reviewed on 2016/02/03

We started out with simple monitoring using OpenNMS, but that was on-site monitoring. When we...

We started out with simple monitoring using OpenNMS, but that was on-site monitoring. When we decided on a DR datacenter, we needed an external monitoring system that would help us if one of our sites went down. This has actually happened several times and without LogicMonitor, it would have taken hours to bring the site back online. LogicMonitor has also helped in providing insight into our systems, monitoring things like battery voltage and temperature. It's very versatile and I recommend it for any company!

Pros

Able to access from anywhere.
Monitors things you might not have thought about monitoring (like NTP synchronizations).

Cons

Some businesses may not need as many things monitored; will require some dedicated time to tune it for your site.

pallagani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2023/05/12

good

good

Pros

it is good tool and Cloud based tool. Reports are also good