262 reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
262 reviews
Damon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid tool for IT Service Desk

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

The Jira Service Desk is a good tool that integrates well with Confluence.

Pros

Jira Service Desk integrates well with other Atlassian tools. I like the weekly sprint and backlog views. Very easy to create and track an issue.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve and it takes time to master every feature. The user interface is a little difficult to learn.

José A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

one of the ticket holders that I recommend

Reviewed on 2020/10/10

My experience has been a test and rehearsal since, as mentioned, sometimes I understood certain things but others became a little difficult to understand and it is not because there is no documentation, there is a lot, but very watered down.
but little by little and I have been understanding the things that I need.
This has made it easier to serve customers very quickly in their incidents, which in other traditional media would take longer and take time.
There is also evidence of the ticket in case the client wants to see the follow-up of her case

Pros

What I liked is the intuitive system of being able to provide a client with a ticket of some incidence of their software, in a very easy way for the client to understand, with templates and sending emails, this makes it much easier for clients and fast alert of incoming tickets make this tool very good in its support team, also project management, assigned tasks graphically

Cons

What I liked the least is that there is a learning curve a bit long to understand what you need from the tool since the tutorials are good but you can get lost in them with so many things that some contain instead of focusing on what you need

Justin alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Pros

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem.

The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer).

SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process.

Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers.

Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

Cons

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well.

The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration

Reviewed on 2018/07/29

With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed.
At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted.
Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pros

When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Cons

The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

Christian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Jira, Great Tool For Software Development, Task Estimations And Agile Implementation.

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Our team uses JIRA Software to manage Weekly sprints with Clients using the Agile Solution methodology and it satisfies our expectations. Tasks and deadlines are set in a way that we can work organized and efficient. It was easy to set up and customize for our purposes. We deliver our tasks at the expected time thanks to the work distribution.

Pros

Jira looks design exactly for Agile methodology implementation. You can plan sprint runs for projects and as you know "To complete something you should set a Date for it". The board is very clear and easy to interact with. All tasks are saved in the backlog and considered while sprint planning so it's easy to distribute the tasks through a team.

Cons

When you start a sprint tickets cannot be moved freely until you enter the ticket and set manually "Begin to Development

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Service Desk, a great intake tool for Jira

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

We needed a way to take in user issues and then sort them into the teams that need to handle them. Service desk provides a great interface for our current issue tracking system, so it was a no-brainer.

Pros

We use this software as a front-facing user portal to submit bugs, hardware issues, service requests, etc. I find that it performs this task admirably.

Cons

The system for queueing things is clunky until you figure out it's features, then it's a little slow. I would love the ability to define custom actions on the issue page to remove multiple click issue transitions, like 'transfer to x project'

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Functional, easy to use, and effective for our ITSM processes

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

Pros

As an existing Atlassian customer we were in the market for a new tool to manage our incidents, problems, requests, and changes. Jira Service Desk was simple to configure and deploy to our IT Service Desk.

Cons

In an effort to reduce the workload on my Service Desk technicians I want to make ticket creation simple as possible. Jira Service Desk can require a lot of clicks during ticket creation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for sorting your company problems

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

Software problems reporting for clients, in-house sorted problem manager

Pros

I like that it is so customizable - you can create different directories, workflows how to solve a task, say how important tasks are.

Cons

When there are many teams and the service desk ticket count is high then the resource needed to load the page jumps up - but its just few more seconds.

Mattt J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira is great for tracking issues, bugs and project progress

Reviewed on 2018/03/25

Pros

You can customize the system to work with your business. Its great for Agile and allows for a progress tracking of issues from start to finish. It also integrated with sales-force so you can add affected cases to your jira ticket.

Cons

It can be difficult to search for issues in Jira, if you dont remember your ticket number plan to spend some time looking.

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software! AN IT MUST

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

Trial version has no feature limitation in the time period. You are able to customize your dashboard, very nice selection of defined reports.

Cons

Limited to one domain, not the best for integrated knowledge base, customer support answers always seems to be wait for the next release.

Stephanie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JIRA makes providing service easy!

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Pros

Our intake team would not be able to survive without JIRA Service Desk. We direct all employees to the platform with any technical issue they have, and it keeps all of the requests organized and streamlined. We really like the collaboration functionality since we often have multiple people working on the same ticket, and being able to upload files and screenshots of the user experience makes working through the reqs a million times more efficient.

Cons

The downside is when JIRA is making a system update on the backend, it impacts the whole system for a while which puts a stop to our work temporarily. They usually fix bugs in a very timely manner and try to do entire upgrades over the weekend as to not interrupt workflow.

Rajana K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thanks for the cool service!

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Pros

Managed queues and interactive reports - this is what our company needs in order to make it as easy as possible for employees to work and systematize customer requests. Now we do not need to sort all the orders, in manual mode, set priorities, etc.

Cons

All the functions of the service are difficult to master, but it's very good that the guys from technical support react quickly and help. Another advantage is the availability of a large number of training video courses and seminars. So the service does not have big shortcomings.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to stand-up and get going but also very powerful

Reviewed on 2017/09/25

Pros

I like that it has all of the features of Jira along with a modern support desk. We can customize workflows, fields, etc all while maintaining a quality customer experience

Cons

The customer portal needs more branding and customization options. For example, I'd like to use this to build out a content rich landing page to start the support experience.

Phil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent, simple, and highly integrable product for

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Simple, affordable customer ticket management with SLA support and easy integration with development, IT teams through Jira and other Atlassian ecosystem tools.

Pros

Simple setup / configuration
Integration with Jira, other Atlassian products
Extension add-on ecosystem

Cons

Ability to customize the front / UI can be better though this is improving and can be done with add-ons.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Jira is great, lots of options, HARD to set up right

Reviewed on 2018/06/17

Pros

Lots of customization, fits in with the development team in house and makes it easy to pass second/third level tickets back and forth, Support is GREAT.

Cons

It's hard to setup, expensive, lots of options, if you can't go with the hosted version you're always going to be spending time doing updates.

Jeremy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exceptional tools, easy to configure

Reviewed on 2017/09/14

Pros

Flexibility, powerful features, smooth operation and overall the product works as designed. Enables large scale issue handling.

Cons

SLA Triggers are difficult to understand (what will pause or stop an SLA) there is also severe deficiencies in the monitoring and auditing of incoming mail handlers in Service Desk

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to set up and scale. Complete visibility into what we do. A true system of record.

Reviewed on 2017/08/14

Pros

Ability to slice data; quantify team output; easily see where we need improvement. Dashboards have proven to be an easy way to depict this to senior management.

Cons

Would like the ability to customize the skin like confluence. Allow different projects within the same instance to have different look and feels.

Marvin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mr. Fantastic

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Pros

Very flexible tool, very useful in seeking assistance especially to our IT team, very simple and user friendly

Cons

It takes some expertise to set it up to suite a team's particular need. Most teams will need some JIRA/JIRA Service Desk expertise from someone to set it up. Once that happen, using it is easy

Kacey T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to work with and get good support

Reviewed on 2017/09/14

Too many !!

Pros

Scalability and the ability to roll out easily to the team. We have a lot of teams interested in building boards in the teams through out the company

Cons

Ease and we are looking to have a system built in where you can bulk assign tickets to users on the service desk

Beatriz D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good if you're already in the JIRA/Atlassian ecosystem

Reviewed on 2018/11/04

Pros

* Great customer portal
* Links up with Confluence as a knowledge base (Be sure to get all of your permissions triple-checked before unleashing this to your customers)
* Easily integrates to JIRA, if your dev team is set up on this

Cons

* Poor documentation
* Default responses show to customers, so be careful!
* Seems more apt for internal IT support rather than customer facing SaaS companies

Jack H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It can be as robust or lean as you need it to be. Great software - best in class.

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

It's extremely customizable and the administrative configuration is really intuitive. It's also a great value from a cost perspective.

Cons

All of my previous concerns were addressed in the most recent release. It really is an enterprise-grade solution.

Nidia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use to easy to use product

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

Very details and easy to use. Getting around the menu are easily labeled. You are able to use it to log time.

Cons

Searching is not as easy as the use of the software. Searching for specific issues can be a little complicated.

Jack J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Service desk is easy to use for end users

Reviewed on 2017/09/14

Pros

Search capability with knowledge is what we like. Much easier to search for where to submit issues.

Cons

The ability to personalize the front page.

Armando L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira to keep your projects up to date

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Jira has helped us improve our productivity by letting us see where we stand in our projects and if any teammate is needing assistance.

Pros

Once you get to understand ALL the functionalities Jira can offer, you will love it. You can bind it with a lot of other software for project management, so all the info can be inside Jira.

Cons

It needs more training material. It has so many functionalities, that if you don't look online you will not be able to find those

Arthur D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great way of managing your issues using JIRA as a backend

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

It integrated perfectly with JIRA as it´s a extension of it but the ease of use of this tool is amazing. You a few steps you get your service desk implemented.

Cons

You need to use JIRA, meaning that you will need to configure it before working with this tool and this will be a big configuration task.