JIRA Service Management Reviews

JIRA Service Management

The only ITSM solution built on the Jira platform

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(648)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,3/5
Sort by

648 Reviews

Denise
Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service and project management tool

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

For the past five years, I've been using Jira, and during that time I've noticed a big improvement...

For the past five years, I've been using Jira, and during that time I've noticed a big improvement just about every time. It has been easy for us to keep track of the work that other teams have completed by logging it and adding service level agreements. You can use it to delegate tasks within your team, track progress on common goals, and share updates with your colleagues in real time or behind closed doors. Because of this, it is an incredible instrument.

Pros

The default settings for Jira Service Management allow you to maximize its potential right away, with nothing in the way of setup. It is possible to personalize it with a wide variety of settings so that it functions just how one would like it to.

Cons

Because our SSO implementation needs it, in order for a user to sign into the customer portal, they will first need to sign into the parent Jira site.

Jayanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JIRA is the best overall Bug & Issue Project Management tool

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

Pros

- JIRA is very simple to setup & deploy for beginners & can also be used very effectively by advanced users- Has integrations with other tools- JIRA helps report, manage & track bugs, product features via tickets in 1 place- JIRA has history of tickets, work logs, etc that help document projects & promote overall accountability

Cons

- JIRA can be expensive for small companies & small teams- JIRA needs licenses for users just to view the JIRA board & tickets

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Switched From

Google Sheets

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

We chose JIRA as everyone were familiar with the tool & had prior experience with using it.
Nick
Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great for Smaller Businesses, not for the Large Enterprise

Reviewed on 2022/07/23

Pros

Service Management is very easy to get going "out of the box" for small organizations. We stood this up apart from our enterprise's main service management tool because we had special needs for our intake forms and this allowed us to do the customization needed without going through rigorous development through the enterprise level tool.

Cons

Form design for your main portal can sometimes be wonky, as navigating through the options takes a bit of getting used to and aren't the most intuitive at first. Workflows are also very simple and complex decision-making based on external data is not readily available.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Service Management ultimately was chosen because it integrated perfectly with our Jira instance and allows for seamless story/epic creation from internal customer requests, porting the information over was made very easy by this fact and the workflows you can create between the two are very useful.
Serhat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Management, Strong Monitoring

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Pros

The interface is user friendly. I can follow projects and processes quickly and easily. The findings opened for our outsourcing solution partners are great to view and report. It is clear who does what in the team and the status of the processes can be examined by everyone.

Cons

I am very pleased with the features and functions I have encountered and used so far. There isn't a feature I don't like.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of...

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pros

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Cons

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management

We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

Switched From

Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.
Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jira is a good tool but need to know the limitation

Reviewed on 2023/12/13

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it...

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it requires a skilled implementation partner for a successful deployment. This tool also needs ongoing support and maintenance to ensure optimal performance. It is not advisable to rely on a short-term professional service during deployment without continuous support/improvement.

Pros

Jira's ITSM module is user-friendly and intuitive. You don't need much training to master it. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to mention other people with @ in the comment section and keep them updated on the ticket status.

Cons

The IT asset management module is very complex and requires a lot of configuration to enable the basic features. The out of box feature in this module was not useful for my purposes. I had to set up the IT asset classes from the schema level, which was time-consuming and tedious.

Inayat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 2023/08/04

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

Pros

Jira Service Management is a great value for ITSM. It provides a portal for an unlimited customer base, and agent access based on Jira core. It's also very affordable compared to other similar products.

Cons

The customer portal is great, but offers little out of box customization. To build an elaborate portal, you need to purchase some marketplace add-ons.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Much better affordability and user experience.
Jordan
Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool that brings visibility, productivity and collaboration to the team

Reviewed on 2023/01/16

You can take so much value from Jira is used correctly and if the team is well aware on how to use...

You can take so much value from Jira is used correctly and if the team is well aware on how to use it. We use it on our daily standups and it helps a lot see what other team members are doing and their progress. You can easily spot who has more buffer and who needs a hand. The history feature is also a big plus to see what was changed in the description of the cards. I see this tool is a perfect fit for big companies.

Pros

Estimating the team's velocity can be pretty accurate when the users fill in their Story Points and the time to completion. Cards also provide a lot of information, team members can collaborate in the comments section and the ability to create sub-tasks is a big plus.

Cons

Jira can become overwhelming for newcomers, specially if there are no explicit policies on how to use it. Also, when marking tasks as Done, it feels the completion time fields are a bit redundant.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy 2+ years use of JIRA.

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

Pros

Pretty much everything to do with ticket management and notifications from our internal 'customers'

Cons

The search functionality could do with some work when looking for older tickets and the searching of 'similar requests'

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Desk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

More customization that some of the competitors but not so much so as to make it confusing to set up.
Amy
Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to integrate with Zendesk and easily tracks support issues for Engineering

Reviewed on 2023/02/10

Pros

Easy to integrate with ZenSimilar to another program we moved away from, but far more robustAllows for better ticket assignmentMore comprehensive with better options for ease of use

Cons

Not much- there are a lot of buttons and options to use so until you get use do what you need as an individual or department, it's a bit complicated, but once you sort that out and find your niche, it's a great tool for trouble tickets.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

Reviewed on 2020/11/07

Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it...

Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pros

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it.

It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Cons

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JIRA Service Management integrates very well with JIRA software, making bug quashing a breeze

Reviewed on 2023/02/14

Pros

The native integration with JIRA software management and business management project boards make ticket triaging and documentation straightforward and low effort. Aside from the initial setup and instrumentation of the integration points and framework (configurable for different org sizes), using JIRA Service Management enables speedy triaging and processing of requests across IT, software, product and business, and service teams.

Cons

There are idiosyncrasies to the JIRA UI (which is shared and consistent with JIRA software, business project management, and Confluence) that can be confusing at times with subtle UI elements that are not always straightforward to the end user. At times, it can be confusing switching between the different JIRA apps that your org uses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service Management Tool Anybody Can Use

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

Pros

The ease of use and anybody can use the tool for Ticketing, project management, issue tracking, dashboards etc...

Cons

The options are at times clumsy and confuse the end users when the data is too much.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management

The cost was too high and we couldn't afford the price for the project budget.

Switched From

Track-It!
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Well, everyone knows Jira — I just decided to reflect here

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

I hate Jira and think the only reason everyone uses it is that they're just used to suffer.Here's...

I hate Jira and think the only reason everyone uses it is that they're just used to suffer.Here's an article about it:[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

After latest update the visuals are quite pleasant.You can really construct complex filters if you know what you're looking for.Task IDs unfurl into links.Permissions are very granular (although complex and you won't understand how to use them).

Cons

Expensive.No obvious features or you have to pay extra: time tracking, dark mode, CHECKBOXES.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira Service Management Make Life Easy, But At A Cost

Reviewed on 2022/12/02

Jira has made everything easy and integrates with almost everything.

Jira has made everything easy and integrates with almost everything.

Pros

JSM really doe make things very easy to do from ticket management to full blow products with customisable screens and input. It's worth the money but can get expensive when the whole company decides they want it.

Cons

Really only the price is the con here, it's expensive but worth it. They offer fixed subscriptions which save money but cap users or pay as you go which costs more, but users can be added and removed ad-hoc.

Rami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

Reviewed on 2020/11/15

Pros

Scalability.
Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs.
Very rich in terms of features.

Cons

Setup can be made a bit simpler.
Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Kristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best project management tool on the market

Reviewed on 2023/04/11

10/10

10/10

Pros

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Cons

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Amr
Amr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira is The Best Project Management tool

Reviewed on 2023/05/12

A powerful tool for service management and ticket tracking that has made a difference in my work....

A powerful tool for service management and ticket tracking that has made a difference in my work. It has many values. JIRA Service Management is generally seen as a powerful tool for service management and ticket tracking, with many features, including customization options, automation capabilities, and detailed reporting and analytics. It can also be integrated with other Atlassian tools like Confluence to provide a comprehensive project management and service management solution. Jira is my first recommendation to anyone looking for an efficient solution for their service management needs.

Pros

JIRA Service Management is a powerful tool that enables teams to customize workflows, processes, and reports according to their unique requirements. It seamlessly integrates with JIRA, allowing teams to easily switch between project and service management workflows while sharing information. The collaboration capabilities of JIRA Service Management are exceptional, as teams can use comments, usernames, and attachments to communicate with each other, ensuring that everyone is up-to-date on critical updates. Automation is another impressive feature that saves a team's time and improves efficiency. Teams can set up automation to automatically route tickets to the appropriate team members, send customer notifications, and update ticket status.Furthermore, JIRA Service Management provides comprehensive reporting and analytics capabilities to help teams track essential metrics and identify areas for improvement. Reports can track response times, resolution times, and customer satisfaction scores, among other things. JIRA Service Management is an invaluable tool that streamlines service management processes and enhances customer satisfaction.

Cons

Limited Mobile App Functionality: While JIRA Service Management offers a mobile app, some users have reported its limited functionality compared to the desktop version. This limitation can make it difficult for teams to manage service requests on the go.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Tool for driving ITSM processes

Reviewed on 2022/11/14

Overall we are very pleased with Jira Service Management and have implemented incident management...

Overall we are very pleased with Jira Service Management and have implemented incident management processes using it.

Pros

User friendly, easy to learn, integrates well with Atlassian eco system, roles based access control, licensed based on service agents

Cons

Dashboard and reporting gadgets can be improved further to provide better trend reports for the incidents, marketplace plugins can become overwhelming.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Switched From

Freshservice

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Better pricing and Atlassian ecosystem
Rakshit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira review

Reviewed on 2023/04/05

Tracking of defects and work done by the team has been tracked by me through JIRA and this has...

Tracking of defects and work done by the team has been tracked by me through JIRA and this has helped me to bring more visibility in the project as everyone knows what others are working on.

Pros

Creating a board in Jira, maintaining a Backlog items list, Creation of sprints. maintenance of sprint, Maintenance of team members and tracking the work done by the team are the services i like in Jira.Also the burn up and burn down charts provided by Jira are xecellent

Cons

The export to excel features can be improved in JIRA.

Alternatives Considered

Azure DevOps Services

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Because of the ease of use .
Eva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

About Jira - Project Planning

Reviewed on 2021/06/12

The initial setup was quite a challenge but, here we are. It's an awesome system for tracking...

The initial setup was quite a challenge but, here we are. It's an awesome system for tracking project issues, especially for new clients during onboarding.

Pros

It's a good platform to track issues that are being handled by each individual in a project. It also has the option for notification being sent out when an item has been resolved, closed, or has gone overdue.
If it's configured correctly to have a backup, the team members involved can always learn from the past incidences reported. This will ensure that the team leader will be able to identify recurring items, timelines it took for resolution, and the team member assigned to resolve such items. This ensures that such items are priority issues that need in-depth understanding for them to be resolved permanently.

Cons

As an organization, we have not been able to integrate Jira with osTicket, which our customer Experience team uses. This means we have two Systems, and at times this can be overwhelming to track issues on both Jira and osTicket.

Guibson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Project Management Tool that enables teams to cross collaborate and become efficient

Reviewed on 2023/08/18

It is very user friendly, once the adoption and the knowledge of what is trying to be achieved,...

It is very user friendly, once the adoption and the knowledge of what is trying to be achieved, Tasks become a huge help on a daily project lifecycle

Pros

The most important part of the Jira functionality is the availability to enable teams to create, update, comment, assign, and establish a clear channel, and expectations that are required to complete a project in an organized and efficient fashion, the feasibility of documenting and creating a project status report based on tasks, pre-defined or project tailored tasks.

Cons

I believe that graphical interface dashboards would help to be robust, meaning, more detailed information, and the availability to generate clear reports is always useful for clients that don't want to access Jira, and just want an insight dashboard or the Project Lifecycle.

Erik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dig Deep Before Buying

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

It has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration...

It has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration effort. But as a full solution it is missing a handful of simple, but crucial, features. It definitely "feels" like a second version. It needs a third.

Pros

JSD is relatively intuitive and easy to learn without needing tons of documentation. Initial pricing is attractive. A decent plugin community fills some gaps, but be expected to pay on top of the initial JSD pricing.

Cons

Many "obvious" features are either missing or do not work as expected.

For example: in many cases, once an internal user is added to an issue, they no longer receive notification about internal comments. This is completely unintuitive, unexpected, and has caused many people frustration: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-3410

Another example: Email traffic about an issue is *always* public. Do not allow your staff to reply to JSD's emails as customers will also get emailed a copy! https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-3499

The worst part is, despite there being a few years' of discussion, and new comments added monthly by newly-affected JSD customers, Atlassian has no comments on the issues.

In some cases a plugin (more $) can help, but in some cases even the plugin manufacturers can't help as JSD doesn't expose enough info in their plugin API.

Mihai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira Service Desk the best tool for support

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room...

For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pros

What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time.
You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Cons

The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent project management tool

Reviewed on 2022/05/05

I have been working with JIRA Service Management for 4 years now and I found out that every process...

I have been working with JIRA Service Management for 4 years now and I found out that every process connected to software development can be easily described and tracked using this tool. I have also used the ticketing system a lot and found it very intuitive and always found what I needed.

Pros

It's the best tool for project management I have worked with. It's best at tracking progress of user stories and tasks, but works well also as a ticketing system and time tracking application. It is easy to track multiple projects at once thank to a possibility to create dashboards and groups for each of them. It can also be integrated with confluence in order implement an integrated knowledge base.

Cons

The text editor could be improved, as well as some features could be implemented to make the user stories and filtering management a bit more user-friendly and provide better user experience.