208 reviews

KnowledgeOwl

Knowledge base and documentation software

4,7 /5 (208 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
208 reviews
David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SaaS as it should be!

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

Exceptional. Our use case for the platform was somewhat unusual and the KO team worked with use from day one to tweak the platform so that it functioned and looked the way we needed. Since deploying the KO platform, our employees are actively engaging with the information we post which has led to an overall improvement in corporate knowledge

A key aspect of KO that set it apart from competitors is the ability for users to "subscribe" to topic areas and receive notification by email when new content is added. Clicking on a link in the notification email directly opens the content in KO.

The use of customized templates we created makes posting new content a breeze and provides a clean and consistent look to the content we post. Our employees comment on how easy it is to digest the content we post. Since launching the platform 2 1/2 years ago, our viewership has grown exponentially.

Pros

Ease of setup, price, customizability, and most importantly, world-class support

Cons

There are minor aspects that are purely a matter of personal taste and mindset, but nothing of any significance the we would collectively say we don't like. It all works and it works well.

Dranilda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best and most seamless solutions we've implemented

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

We looked at many vendors before we evaluated Knowledge Owl, and I can't say enough about our experience working with the Knowledge Owl Team. From day one, the team continues to amaze me with the level of service they provide. They worked closely with us throughout the setup and implementation phase of our Help Center launch and continue to assist with our very custom and individual needs. Kudos to the entire team for always being responsive and helpful, but special thanks to the Knowledge Goddess / Chief Executive Owl, for leading the team.

Pros

Software out of the box is easy to use and customize and Knowledge Owl's documentation is thorough and nicely organized.

Cons

I can't think of anything that stands out as a con.

Response from KnowledgeOwl

Yay! Thanks so much for the awesome review!

- Knowledge Goddess / Chief Executive Owl

Bobbi N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great product, phenomenal service!

Reviewed on 2015/04/06

I spent at least 6 months looking for software to manage our many internal manuals, policies, and procedures, but struggled to find a tool that would solve our problems (without creating a new set of workarounds to manage) at a price that we could afford. HelpGizmo met both qualifications with flying colors when we signed up with them a little less than a year ago and has at least tripled the number of available features since then.

The best part about the software is how intuitive it is to use. It required zero training on the part of the users, and only a minimal overview with co-workers who were going to be managing the knowledge bases. I've been so impressed with the software and all of the possible uses that we've upgraded from one knowledge base to three in order to incorporate it into other projects.

All of this is possible because of their staff, who offer some of the friendliest and most responsive customer support I've ever witnessed. Both MaryBeth and Pete were incredibly helpful during the roll-out of the program to our staff. And when I had a last minute request before creating a report for our Board, they were there to make a quick customization to save the day.

Budi A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product, Amazing Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2015/04/06

Happened to stumble upon HelpGizmo while we were looking for an LMS to integrate into our software. Tinkered with the free trial and found it to be very customizable, powerful, and simple to use. The pricing structure is affordable, and we didn't even think twice when signing up with their service.

We managed to setup our entire architecture in less than 1 day with the help of their amazing customer service team. They really made the entire setup process painless, and we definitely appreciate their attentiveness to the issues that we faced.

One little feedback is to improve the rich text editor to be more precise, allow support for more fonts & features, and to output cleaner HTML. For some reason, we can't get our pasting from word to look the same in the tool. Using the built-in features in the editors didn't help either, as it skewed the bulleting a little bit and we just can't get them to match our word doc. Luckily, we have HTML programmers in house, and were able to complete everything in a breeze. But, other people might not have that luxury.

Ross M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great solution for all of our Knowledge Base needs

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

I run a small software business, and we needed a way to put documentation, manuals and training resources online so they are more easily accessible, and more easily adaptable as we update and develop our software. Knowledge Owl has been an excellent solution for us. I checked out a lot of options when we first started with KnowledgeOwl, and they were the best solution by far.

The software platform does everything we need to create professional-looking, easy-to-use kb resources and keep them updated. It has all of the features that we need without being overly complex, and they add new capabilities all the time.

Their customer service is excellent. Any time we run into something we need to do and can't figure out, they respond quickly and get us sorted out.

Great group, great product, highly recommend.

Jordan B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2016/04/15

Can't say enough about Knowledge Owl and their staff. They have gone above and beyond my expectations. Our organization had some specific issues that we were encountering with our tiered access and the information in our knowledge base our customers were able to see. Though at the time the capability wasn't yet available through Knowledge Owl they worked with us to develop it as an ongoing service instead of simply saying no we can't do that. That is a testament to a great company that will go above and beyond their call of duty for their customers needs. Knowledge Owl is a must for creating a dynamic and comprehensive knowledge base that will assist your company with its ability to easily navigate your support documentation and reduce call-to-action support requests.

Thanks you Knowledge Owl!

Shannon M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using KnowledgeOwl as a repository for proposal/ RFP and sales related content.

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

We have been using KnowledgeOwl as a knowledge base for the past 6 months where essential information has been captured for the purpose of reuse among staff in day-to-day activity. Our staff can easily access information, in a central location that contains, accurate, relevant and important topics to maximize productivity.

It it a tool I use everyday that helps me build comprehensive responses to RFPs/RFIs/RFQs. The UI design and search capabilities are two of the things I love most!

I could also always rely on the KO Team to reply quickly to questions that came up the replies often included suggestions how to best achieve what it was I needed. This is just one of the reasons I believe their customer service is world class.

Jonathan M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Don't be afraid, What ever you could think drop them an email and ask

Reviewed on 2015/03/24

Hi,

When i first found their web side from a good reference on the web i past only a few second on there. What they had to offers was not what i was looking for so i past.

But i didn't found what i was looking for on the web and i was continue to read good review so i decided to send them email with no expectation.

I was surprise to discovers that they respond and did everything to help and find a solution.
thank to them. It is feel good so discovers company that really want to help their customer. And i'm very sensible on that because i own a technical service company.

Response from KnowledgeOwl

Thanks, Jonathan! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. I'm glad you reached out to us! -Marybeth

Erika S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implementing a knowledgebase to the company

Reviewed on 2016/04/11

We have from the very beginning experienced a wonderful coopoeration with the KnowledgeOwl team. they have listened to our problems and did everything in their power to solve them. Best of all is that the solution usually come the next day, which is very important for us.
The customer service team is one of the best support team that I have experienced. They are very competent and polite! 5 stars!!
Regarding the program I really like the interface. And beeing the Company admin of our KB it is very important that the maintenance of site is easy and does not take up to much of my time. It is easy to use and not some complicated. 4 stars!!
/Erika Skoglund

Kohl M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best tool for the best price.

Reviewed on 2015/04/06

HelpGizmo is amazing. Not only is the tool itself incredibly functional, but the HelpGizmo staff really knows how to treat their customers. They always listen to any ideas and will either implement features for your personal sites, or if it seems popular enough, globally for all HG users. What is provided for the price is like nothing else out there. They are incredibly flexible with any requirements you may have to make the site your own. I demo'd this KB to the CEO of the company I work for (a very large outsourced contact center) and he loved it so much that I am now in the process of building one for every project in the company.

Davin L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome right from the start

Reviewed on 2016/03/30

As a structural engineering firm, we use KnowledgeOwl as an internal knowledge base for our engineers and other staff in multiple office locations. After reviewing many other platforms, we are very happy we landed on KnowledgeOwl. It provides an awesome balance of flexibility and structure, and is easy to edit for beginners while also features powerful tools for more savvy users. We initially had a couple hiccups with page load times, but Marybeth and the support team were very quick to help and resolve the problem. They consistently set the gold standard in customer support.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The KnowledgeOwl platform is worth it for the Customer Service alone

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

We have been using KnowledgeOwl for almost a full year now. Many of Knowledge Owl's features make the task of building out a useful, easy to navigate, and well branded Knowledge Base simple and manageable on the scale we need it to be. The platform is simple to use and build content on but also customizable enough to meet our needs. On top of this their great customer service makes it easy to get answers and help on any of the more expansive options that we were having trouble with. Our organization has been thrilled with the platform since the start.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, powerful and exceptional customer service

Reviewed on 2016/04/18

We have been conducting an extensive trial with Knowledge Owl and have chosen it as the preferred software for our new help center. Working with the staff at Knowledge Owl has been a great experience. Their customer service has been second to none; their follow up prompt and friendly. So far, our staff have found the product very easy to learn. And the guys at Knowledge Owl have been helpful in importing our existing legacy documentation into our new knowledge base.

Marc S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Phenominal service!

Reviewed on 2016/04/11

Being in the customer service field, I pay attention to how companies treat their customers. After reviewing the Knowledge Owl knowledge base software, I noticed a couple of things that our company needed that was not in the software. I mentioned it as a future suggestion and, to my surprise, within 7 days it was implemented. I have nothing but good things to say about the software and support. I would recommend this to anyone!

Dean F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product and even better service!

Reviewed on 2016/04/05

The guys at Knowledge Owl are, as their job titles say, Customer Service Gurus. It's a pleasure to deal with a company who is so focused on the usability of their product and the service they provide - it makes things so much easier. The product is great and easy to use, it's become an essential tool within our business. Any cons are as a result of my own IT failings, and Knowledge Owl are always there to help me with that.

Stephen H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Knowledge Owl Helps Our Team Stay Organized

Reviewed on 2016/04/05

We have been looking for a knowledge base solution for internal processes and procedures. Many of the tools out there today cater more to client facing KB's. This platform does both and is very easy to use and just gets the job done. If you want an easy to use system for keeping your team (or clients) up to date on FAQ's, How To's, etc. then this is great selection.

Deb M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A quick, easy solution to compiling corporate knowledge!

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

Knowledge owl is extremely simple to set up and populate with data in an organized, searchable fashion. It is where we keep all of our corporate 'answers' up today, published and relevant. It is ideal for our business which has units spread all throughout the continental US.

Monica M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

The Knowledge Owl team has been incredibly responsive in helping us set up our custom knowledge base for our franchisees. The Knowledge Owl product is a cost-effective way to store and distribute memos and documents throughout our organization.

Response from KnowledgeOwl

Thanks, Monica! We love helping!

Stacey S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We love it- it's awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/03/24

Marybeth has been awesome to work with and the publishing tool has been super easy to learn and navigate through- even for those of us who don't have IT degrees and that was something that was very important for us!

Response from KnowledgeOwl

Thanks, Stacey! You're awesome! -Marybeth

Annette H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

All of our user documentation has been created using KnowledgeOwl. Great tool!!

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

We like the ability to link documents to allow articles in multiple categories while providing a single location for updates. Easy to use and functional, it allowed us to create an entire Quick Start Guide for our clients within a few months.

Lynsey J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just Great!

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

I'd recommend Knowledge Owl to anyone. The functionality is great already but they are always looking for new ideas to improve it. The Customer Service is always friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more.

Lisa H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This Software is Amazing!

Reviewed on 2016/03/24

Cannot say enough good things! Love working in Knowledge Owl, and Mary Beth Alexander has been truly wonderful!

Response from KnowledgeOwl

Thanks so much, Lisa! I'm glad you love working in KnowledgeOwl. That makes me very happy :) -Marybeth

Danielle R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using KnowledgeOwl is very easy to use and they are always willing to help!

Reviewed on 2016/04/08

KnowledgeOwl is easy to use. There customer service is great and they are quick and wiling to help in any way they can. They have been great to work with!

Sandra N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software, very user friendly.

Reviewed on 2016/04/01

The software was very easy to learn. We had our Knowledge base up and running in no time. Excellent customer service when it comes to tech support.

Anne V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing software with a even more amazing customer service

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

easy to use, pleasant to watch, amazing helpdesk, nicely done!

cons: can't come up with something.. maybe integration in our own website?