41 reviews

ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus

Self Service Password Management and Single Sign On Solution

4,7 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Wolfgang M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

cool product based on outdated software

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

easy to use for end users although the UI for admins can be improved

Cons

the software is using outdated modules which makes it impossible to publish it on the Internet, so home office and roaming users still have to travel to the nearest office if they forgot their password

Onur E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Advantageous program for Time Management

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Reduction of incoming calls during the day. More happy end users. I can use the time allocated to end-user transactions in my own business.

Pros

An application designed for end users to solve their own problems. They can do small tasks themselves without problems.

Cons

I have not encountered any negative side

Sam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support and information

Reviewed on 2018/04/09

Pros

Easy to use and setup, can be customized with branding so our end users can see the software is our own and then they are more likely to use it.

Cons

Step upgrades so you have to do them on order one after the other, would be good to go straight to the latest.

Gulsel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You no longer need to contact the IT department

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

Pros

In accordance with company policies, you should make password changes at regular intervals. In this case, you may need IT staff. Thanks to SelfService application you can do many transactions on your own account yourself.

Cons

I did not experience a negative situation due to the practice. He solved my problem whenever I needed it.

Andy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

excellent, reliable, and support if you need it is great

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

increased productivity

Pros

it allows users to manage there own AD experience without the need for the service desk to get involved in day to day tasks such as password resets

Cons

nothing, really, in the beginning it was a little slow but a VM upgrade and some minor changes made by the support guys fixed this.

Jojo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent product for providing users the ability to reset/unlock their own network accounts

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

reduced help desk request for password locked and reset

Pros

great UI. easy of use. unlimited customization of portals for end user UI. excellent for roaming users using smart devices to reset/unlock their network accounts

Cons

cached credentials is not working at the moment. I am using Pulse Secure SSL VPN. though not working, tech support has been working on this issue continuously contacting vendor dissecting information on how the ssl vpn works

Jeremy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great team and easy to work with so far.

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

Seems to be easy to use and to get users on board. The layout is easy to understand and works with good logic flow.

Cons

Sometimes it hangs up, but that could change in time. When you hit a back button that can throw you off.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No more users with they forgotten passwords

Reviewed on 2018/08/26

I like it, it makes my work as IT administrator easier.

Pros

Easy to install, easy to configure, easy to use even for non-technical person.

Cons

Like with all Manage Engine product they support is horrible. They really need to improve it.

Delio arzenio N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Simply wonderfully

Pros

AD configurations, user unlock account, reset password, redefinition of password

Cons

Missing Portugal Portuguese option in my site

Marc L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for unlocking and resetting passwords

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

Free for up to 50 users, free trial, and easy to setup. This is a great solution for those field users that never get into the office or have a domain joined PC. They can reset their password from a web page of mobile app.

Cons

A little bit of trouble securing it with SSL, but all in all very little issues. Maybe a perpetual licensing model would be nice too.

Edwin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

The experience as a whole seems very user friendly and we enjoyed it greatly. Thank you for your services.

Cons

There was nothing that stood out to my attention that looked to be a "con" going forward if we were to use your services.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Lower support costs, less burnout from unlocking accounts and resetting passwords.

Pros

Ad self service plus was very easy to configure and start using with our employees. It has saved our IT support staff many hours responding to locked out users accounts and forgotten passwords. Since we are a 24x7 business, it is especially helpful for employees help themselves instead of waking up the support person on call.

Cons

I haven't been able to get the automated answer import to work. I have scheduled a job that imports a daily generated csv file from our hr system, but I can only run it manually. I have a ticket open to get it resolved, so hopefully we can start utilizing the full functionality soon.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great easy tool to help administer AD and login issues

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

brought down user lockout due to expired password by about 95 %

Pros

Like that i can send out emails to notify that users passwords are going to expire. like that i can have users supervisors reset logins for their reps without having to give them admin access to server.

Cons

I don't really get notified if someone does not receive the password expire notification. 90% of the time when they say they don't get it they did and just ignored it.

Noe O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Something we need.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

It will change our support culture. Our users will have another option to reset their passwords with out any IT agent supporting

Cons

No cons. This is a tool that will take away all those calls helpIng users that never seem to remember their passwords.

Mohamed S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support in AD Solution is perfect

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

saving customer time

Pros

Self Service For users , saving engineer time to handle more requests by enrolling all users to change, reset, unlock and change their passwords

Cons

Documentation need more enhancements , even workshops videos provided by marketing team need to be more short and focused

Dan J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Questions to presale took longer than expected.

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

Password reset is easy to use, nice that you can use ad account phone number to reset passwords for users.

Cons

Licensing could be bryter. Id like to see automatica revoking of licenses for accounts that have been disabled for x days. You can set auto block for disabled accounts but if the user is activated again, the license is blocked.

Hussein A.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reducing number of calls and save time for help desk.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and its accessible anywhere and anytime.
Not requiring any help from IT

Cons

Admins cannot manage users(unlock to change) directly from the portal. will be good if you can get the report and take action from the same place.

Jendra J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

Yannick V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Provides end-users a possibility to unlock/reset their own password 24/7

Reviewed on 2017/02/10

We've been using this software for a few years now and are satisfied with the result it has provided us. The main goal was to provide the end-users a possibility to unlock or reset their account, 24/7. Often someone's account got locked-out out of business hours which blocked him/her from continuing work. This tool provided the solution we were looking for. It also integrates in Windows so the user can reset his/her password at the logon screen.

Pros

- Integration with Windows (reset/unlock at logon screen)
- Very helpful customer support!!
- Release some work from 1st line support
- Accessible 24/7

Cons

- Reset is based on questions which a few end-users forget the answer to. It would be nice to have a SMS or call feature, together with a personal PIN, which can provide you a code to reset your password.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

More Flexibility from a Password Reset Tool Than Offered by Microsoft

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

I've been using ManageEngine tools for a few years now. My organization held off on implementing AD because we heard some of the horror stories of managing it and keeping it safe and secure. ManageEngine makes several tools that make AD management significantly, and ADSelfService Plus is no exception. Its one of those tools that largely goes unnoticed, but its something that we can't live without.

Pros

When my organization implemented AD, one of the first questions that came up was "How can we make sure our users are notified when their passwords will expired, before they actually expire?" Another question was "How can we give them a safe and secure way to change the password if they are remote?" ADSelfService Plus was able to answer both of these questions for us, and it does so with ease. This is largely a set it and forget it tool for us - rarely do I ever have to go back and make changes. It just works, which is a high mark for any software.

Cons

For the price, I'd expect a little bit more functionality. Yes, this is a pretty basic tool that does its job well, but it is a little pricey for doing that basic job.

Mitchell S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product, Poor Support

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Pros

-Great feature set
-Deployment flexibility
-Deep web GUI customization

Cons

-Poor customer support
-Web interface tends to look a bit dated

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I've always experienced the best professional services from sales, demos, product setup...

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Pros

Ease of setup and use of product. So many reports available. Great for auditors. I like the various options for different policies. Support staff is quick to respond, typically within sn hour of email to support, I get a call with voicemail and follow up email. Use of product is amazingly simple and very intuitive.

Cons

I don't have any negative thoughts at this time..not any issues with product . I can't note any cons as you cannot get better customer service like theirs with too many companies anymore. We all ready have 4 products to date, which we use quite extensively for reporting and auditing. Can't beat it for the price! Too good to be true, not one of those at all.

Duke K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

AD self service plus easy to deploy great support but a little pricey

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

This solution is really easy to deploy as its a small self contained installer and there are even included batch files to install/restart the service

I had the ADselfserviceplus soloution up and running in under an hour.

It's easy to enroll users and you are provided with a multitude of options that you can provide to your users

There is a secure web portal multi factor sms & is intigration options.

All in all I would highly recommend this product

Cons

I only have 60 users at most as our organisation is very dynamic so those numbers change and when I requested a quote I found it a little pricey

Huzefa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reduce workload

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Workload reduce

Pros

Support..is very good.
Ad account loackout.
Password reset.
Self update.
Secure access.
Easy to do enroll.

Cons

Profile update
Mobile support.
Gina client.
Password complexity .
Third party software support to be maximied.
High availibility is not there

Isaac K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real time saver in unlocking AD accounts

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

we are managing unplanned shrinkage

Pros

in my environment each minute counts so having an option like ADselfService saves precious time. Users don't have to rely on IT support staff to unlock user accounts

Cons

I have not picked any challenges with software so far.