25 reviews
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
3,7
Customer Support
3,5
76% recommended this app
25 reviews
Dante M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

good learning experience

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/11/10
Review Source: GetApp

Good need a nerd to help with it I'm computer savvy myself but hold up..

Pros

Fast software no bugs it seems. Ready to from the box easy setup . Booted all old info from hard drive USB stick.esy.

Cons

Little cosly not for the beginner it seems hard trouble reading instructions following the screen. Help

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Using Viewpoint Team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

the ease of input and attachment along with itemized sections for input

Cons

Need to have a specific Safety Section and photo section for progress documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Incredible features!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2021/01/18
Review Source: GetApp

I used this app during a summer job in between teaching - I like to stay organized so I can see how this helps workers on the jobsite stay up-to-date on their operations.

Pros

I am just so impressed by all the features included: materials and service management, finances for each job, and organizing equipment rental. This app has it all!

Cons

Because there is so much data to consider, I would recommend using this app with an iPad not necessarily the best for using on a smartphone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Larry G.
Industry: Telecommunications

Nice layouts

Reviewed on 2015/02/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This software has some really cool features. The layout is very eye pleasing.

Cons

Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennefer W.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not quite there yet

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not great for project management documentation/site supervision. Its difficult to use and train those who are not familiar with computers to use. If you don't know the right tricks it just doesn't work.

Pros

Viewpoint for Projects has good layout and organizing functions. A lot of options available for security of various files and documentation processes.

Cons

It is very cumbersome, difficult to up load and view files. No thumbnail options for viewing pictures make it difficult to preview photos before selecting them to add comments to etc. The internet link is always slow, creating issues with their desktop app and opening and saving files. Also not compatible with AutoCAD or current design software. Not practical for construction documentation management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rachel M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Basic

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I really like the capability and functionality of the available reports

Cons

For some of the spreadsheets, certain cells are frozen which makes entering data harder when those unwanted frozen cell can't be moved

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Daniel C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/02/28
Review Source: GetApp
Horatiu T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

No tasks for Romania

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/10
Review Source: GetApp

For me not good experience because no taskq for west Romania Arad

Pros

It looks like a good service, I like to give feedback online but for România looks like no customers joined the platform so no tasks fotbwest of România

Cons

You should be able to provide feedback to the companies when they develop new services or new products

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Joshua W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Should be panel

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: GetApp

It's been solid to use at work and in my personal life there could be a few improvements but it's pretty damn good

Pros

It's very sufficient very easy to use can be frustrating from time to time and the main menu tends the lag

Cons

Takes up a ton of data and a lot of storage on my phone to keep could have a little better organized main menu

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andy R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Collaborative Software Works Great for RFIs and Submittals

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We've been using Team for over a year now for RFIs, submittals and daily reports. As a project manager/project engineer for the general contractor, I think Team is a huge improvement from using Vista in the past. We have several subcontractors that are uploading submittals and inputting RFIs directly into Team, but I've found that most subs will still use email to transmit these documents. Even if the subcontractor does not use Team for uploading, I like the Team email reminders that are sent out to subcontractors for submittals coming due or late. Design team's use of Team has been more involved. I will upload a submittal or input a RFI and notification is immediately sent out to the design team for review. The design team will then upload the reviewed submittal or the RFI response and notification is sent back to me. I have found that notification from Team may not be sent immediately to me but usually by the end of the day.

Cons

Submittal and RFI markups cannot be made directly in Team. The submittal or RFI must be downloaded to Bluebeam, edited/marked up with review comments or responses, and then uploaded to Team again. It would be helpful to have editing features in Team so there isn't an extra step.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeffrey C.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great project management software

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Review Source: GetApp

For building construction needs

Pros

If you're looking for something to help manage your construction needs, look no further. This software helps you track budgets quickly and easily. It also digitalizes your field so that you have a better understanding of the layout you are working with.

Cons

Didn't use it long enough to find any cons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason W.
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

VFP Experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall experience has been excellent. Users have a hard time adopting.

Pros

Features, security, auditing, process

Cons

usability

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Will M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Has Potential

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good support, great implementation, excellent integration into Vista.

Pros

The product has come a long way since the original version that just produced submittals. The integration for creating projects in TEAM directly from Vista has so far been seemless. Getting dashboard job cost information from Vista has also been a well received feature. Being able to tag markups on drawings and create Issues on the fly is also a great tool.

Cons

TEAM has the potential to be great. There are other very similar products on the market that much stronger feature set. No reason TEAM couldn't easily step up to their level, especially now that Trimble is the owner. It was a very hard decision for us, do we go with Procore and get all the features we need now, but at a higher price and buggy integration, or do we go with TEAM, which has an excellent integration and is cost effective and hope that one day they complete the package. We chose to wait it out with TEAM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Stephanie F.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good only if you have another software that can help with time track/reporting for field employees

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

easy of printing checks, enrolling employees and pushing it into payroll or Hr module easily.Ease of use and integration between modules and with other applications. We use several other products that we import from and export to.

Cons

current reports leave out a lot of necessary data, crystal reports not customized.Lack of strong financial statement writer. Currently using FRx . . . we know that we need to move, but haven't found anything that is as flexible. We cannot get good cost analyst report on equipment use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Alan B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Viewpoint Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

accounting and document management reports

Cons

too much functionality/too many reports (software needs to be modified to cater to company's needs) "double-clicking" and scrolling not user friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Clarke B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Viewpoint For Projects review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good and I look forward to future mobile modules

Pros

I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules.

Cons

As a past PM, VP is not very easy to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lindsay L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Accounting Is EASIER

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very efficient to use. It streamlines the business process.

Cons

It's difficult to learn. It's not like Quickbooks, where you're sort of guided through steps.
If you don't know exactly what outcome you're looking for, it's very easy to get confused.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brian H.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Amazing

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2021/01/11
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

One of my favorite applications to use to get my co-workers opinions

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about this application very straight to the point and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Good software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I like that you can see your projects in real time

Cons

Nothing that I've noticed so far with this software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Decent ERP System for the Construction Industry

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/17
Review Source: GetApp

Viewpoint is our ERP system for better or worse. The functionality is there for just about everything needed in the construction industry; however, it's not always the most user-friendly. When Viewpoint introduces updates and there are bugs, it can take months for Viewpoint to fix them in a new release. If it's something you need to be fixed now, be prepared to pay Viewpoint to fix the problem.

Pros

Covers almost all aspects needed in the construction industry
Highly customizable
Easy to create custom reports
Database isn't locked down

Cons

Viewpoint will find every way possible to charge you for support
They have a bad habit of pushing out updates without thoroughly testing them

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Rashid K.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wasn't fast enough for me

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing.

Cons

The product I was using was on a VPN so it was beyond slow. I didn't get all the functionality out of it I should have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information.

Cons

I do not have the ability to select multiple people from contacts to send out a mass email. I also do not have the ability to notify individuals on a project when an urgent document (such as an addendum) is uploaded or changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kyle M.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Large learning curve.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very precise and good financially. Drill down reports are extremely beneficial. It is super helpful to tract costs and collaborates well with heavy bid.

Cons

Not user friendly at all and needs what seems to be a good amount of work in order to create good, clean, and professional looking documents for businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Falak T.
Industry: Design
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Viewpoint Team Project Management

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great features, supports collaboration, ideal for construction industries. I would definitely use it in my projects.

Cons

Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jamie M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE!!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This software is pricey at best but the training to use it is where they get you... Its hard to learn and training is outrageous!

Cons

Very complicated to use! Training is very expensive!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10