Showing 24 reviews of 14

Shipwire

Enterprise logistics for everyone

1,4 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

1,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
0%
recommended this app
Showing 24 reviews of 14
Anna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

losses and nightmares

Reviewed on 2015/10/23

few years ago started with shipwire, was great, but now they lost hundreds of dollars worth merchandise of mine inside their warehouse locations, and no one compensated me that loss, and also they are badly delaying shipping out so causing me more loss of money, loss of customers, and business reputaion.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Do yourself a favor and use a different company

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Please look elsewhere for your fulfillment needs. I’ve been trying the cancel my subscription for 6 months now. Their platform is full of glitches. If you have an order with more than 50 or so line items it will crash and force you to call their customer service team for help, of which you will receive NONE. I’ve gotten my service cancellation orders cancelled by their agents twice due to “no response” when their emails were responded to right away. If you have a question that’s outside of their script or what they’re used to they will route your request to “engineering” which means you have to start all over.

If you have an urgent order to get out with right turn around, good luck. They’ll take 3+ weeks to route it. Their system has often held orders because of back ordered items yet when you review your order, there’s no shortages.

Do yourself a favor, and go somewhere else.

Pros

You can upload orders, which is convenient. You can automate fulfillment for e-commerce using a 3rd party connector. As long as the item orders per customer are 1-2 pcs the system works as it should.

Cons

If you have a bigger order, our want to transfer all of your inventory they are not capable. Your merchandise will be held hostage by a broken down system and mediocre customer service agents.

Erin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Some Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

In the end, we took our business to a smaller warehouse that could remain agile and cut costs for our growing business.

Pros

Using Shipwire for product fulfillment requires almost no work on the client's part. You can easily integrate popular marketplaces and your orders will automatically be sent to the warehouse locations based on your business rules. Orders ship within 48 hours in most cases. It is fairly simple to restock your warehouse locations and expand to more locations as your business needs change. The add on of Shipsurance was helpful and saved us time and money when filing lost package claims.

Cons

Shipwire was not easy to work with. Once an order was sent to the warehouse it was almost impossible to cancel. There was little to no accountability when the warehouse would make a mistake. Wait times for special projects was up to 2-3 weeks during peak holiday season, which is nearly impossible for a small business to handle.

Luke M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Do not go there

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Horrible.

Pros

There are absolutely not pros to Shipwire.

Cons

They will lose your stock. They have terrible customer service. They are not that good at doing the basics of logistics. Don't use them.

Mamie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to use, but customer service isn't the best

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

We face some frustrations, but overall it's a great platform.

Pros

The platform is very intuitive and simple to use. It's easy to change and update orders. It's an excellent system.

Cons

The customer service isn't great. Even when they can be reached, it's not easy to get a solution to an issue.

Shay D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Shipwire - the worst mistake you will ever do. stay way - i already paid big time

Reviewed on 2016/07/28

Published 2 seconds ago
Worst service you will ever get

Before you even start to read - stay away. if its too long - skip it, and simply look for another solution.

Worst service ever. they will promise everything to make you sign and ship your inventory, the minute it will arrive ridiculous fees will appear, your customers will get damaged goods, and you will find out no one is really care. if you will do the same mistake like i did - and ship your inventory from abroad, you are done. they will try to take any dime you have.

they ruin my Amazon records by shipping orders late (and with wrong items), ruin the reputation with your partners with neglected packaging - and deliver damaged goods (twice). ruin your changes to win paypal cases - cuz they cant provide shipping labels (paypal needed it to confirm we shipped it to the buyer - $140 i lost for nothing).

Stay away - dont buy the stories, find another company. nightmare is the right word, greedy American cooperation, with customer service like in Pakistan

look for my shipwire experience on Facebook

Pros

nothing

Cons

all - useless service

Jeff P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Garbage Company.

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

They will not save you money, and in fact you will lose thousands! Money and time will be spent getting far away from them. Do your own research. You'll find years of similar horror stories. People don't spend their time making websites and blogs telling people to stay away from a company unless it is seriously messed up. You've been warned.

Pros

at first we liked that hey linked into shopify.

Cons

I can't list all the problems with this company. Literally everything is shit, except for their service at getting you signed up and locked in. They are the best company until your products are in their warehouses.

Anne J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Want to go broke?

Reviewed on 2019/10/06

Shipwire will send you broke. f you want to go broke, use Shipwire. If you'd like to stay in business, use another company (we have moved all of our stock out of Shipwire in the USA, UK and Australia).

Pros

Nothing. It is clunky, slow and costs a fortune. They have lots of hidden fees and terrible customer service.

Cons

As a business owner, I never give bad reviews because I understand how much effort, dedication and sacrifice goes into building a company. However, I feel the need to give this advice to anyone considering Shipwire because their mismanagement nearly sent us broke- do not do it. Their customer service is terrible, they dropped an entire pellet of our goods and didn't tell us, they lost hundreds of units and only found them 6 months after we moved all of our stock out of their warehouses. They are expensive and have lots of hidden fees. They are incapable of basic work orders or instructions.

Tyler B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Like Your Product Held Hostage?

Reviewed on 2015/06/10

Dismal customer service to top a lackluster execution.

Beware hidden fees. They want to push you to a shipping service of their choice where they can take a cut. Extra fee per order to ship USPS.

Horrid customer service. Ask a question, have someone creep over your history and try to apply new charges before the question is answered. Call them and have calls dropped repeatedly (its a new phone system!).

Took 3 months to get inventory removed. Bled into Xmas season, so they got super busy and service went even farther down. Goods held hostage until a variety of untrue fees paid.

Beware! Stay away from this one.

Response from Shipwire

Hi Tyler, I apologize for your frustration with Shipwire. Your feedback is valuable to us. Our records indicate we have not had any business transactions since December 2013, please note Shipwire has since grown 5 times its size in customer care department. We are sorry to see you go. Your feedback is appreciated!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Look elsewhere, Shipwire is a logistical nightmare

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

There is no justification for any pros at all for Shipwire, we had our inventory and relied on them for our shipping operations for a year, and the entire time we were basically looking to get away from them as quickly as we can, but we couldn't.

Cons

Where do we even start? Non-existent customer service, mishandlings and misshipping of our packages. They don't even own and operate their own warehouses. It is borderline impossible to address any issues that pop up. Good luck even making simple changes to an order.

BEWARE.

Kari I.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

As a small company we had to switch fulfillment centers due to lack of service.

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

It was easy to use, the interface is extremely friendly.

Pros

Shipwire was easy to use and the system itself was very functional. It worked almost seamlessly with Shopify's interface. You could create your own orders, track orders, ship internationally, and track inventory.

Cons

As a small company we had a terrible experience with customer service. For a couple of years in a row, over the holidays, it took Shipwire a couple of months to count our inventory in and then several weeks to ship it. Orders were late or were simply not shipped out. We had no leverage to get them to count our inventory in on time and it was disastrous.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

RUN!!! do not pass go, do not collect $5k or whatever they offer you

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

What a horrible experience. They shipped our inventory 2x costing over 10,000 on top of this they charged us for the shipping.

Our inventory was lost for over 2 months at their warehouse.

I have no idea how it could have been a worst experience.

Run from this company if you can. No matter how cheap they promise to fulfill YOU will pay in the LONG RUN! Go to uniqueclique in ga or shipmonk or fulfilrite or amz anyone would be better!

Pros

the blue background and the name is catchy

Cons

The people (not) running this company, the incompetence, the software sync with the actual warehouse does not match up

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible on all counts

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

Terrible - buggy system, expensive, no support for customer care at all. They simply don't care: dirty products, badly packaged, software that stops working and prevents customers from ordering for TEN DAYS, I could go on and on. First time I think I've ever written a bad review for a company. Someone please some up with an alternative company - or fire the CEO at this company and find someone capable of leadership.

Pros

When it works. Which is sometimes. The auto shipping calculation and international warehouses are why we use them.

Cons

When it fails. Which is frequently. With very poor service.

Corey T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

The Lose Your Product

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

Would advise against working with them, as they simply have no concept of customer service, it's all about their needs not yours.

Pros

Interface is easy to use. However I would not advise using them, as this is the only thing they have.

Cons

The software is fine, the people behind it are not. First, they lose your inventory and are non-apologetic about it. They also sometimes tell you you have stock, when you don't, causing major issues. Support is based in the Philippines, and you can expect cases to take months to get solved if at all.