31 reviews

ASAP

Registration and management software

3,6 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
68%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad Client Interface and Lack of Support

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

When COVID-19 forced us to cancel ALL of our programming, including all classes, community partnerships, and our major fundraising gala, ASAP did not make any reduction in our monthly bill. They took three weeks to review our request, then told us that their legal and leadership team had determined we would not get any discount, even though most of our revenue had immediately disappeared.

Pros

The user interface on the back end is relatively easy to navigate, once you've gotten used to it.

Cons

The front end of ASAP (what the client / customer sees) is really terrible. We used it for 6 years before switching. There are almost no customization or filtering options so that clients can more easily find the events / classes / products they're looking for, and when we called our account rep about this, we were told that advanced filtering and display options would not be coming. We switched to a different service that is cheaper and has an amazing front-end user interface. We were also told that any additional reports we wanted to build would cost a lot of money, so we've been stuck with the default reports. Our new software has custom report building built in.

Mark P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple product that is easy to use and robust.

Reviewed on 2010/07/08

I think this is a great product for anyone looking for an economical yet functional solution for online class registration. Would certainly recommend to others as a viable and robust solution.

Pros

We have had a good experience with our ASAP Software and ASA company support. ASAP is very simple to use, yet provides for most of our wants and needs at the same time. It has been an affordable solution to our online class registration needs. Support is very responsive and always a pleasure to work with. The pricing structure was a big influencer in our decision to go with ASAP.

Cons

We have had some occasional problems with errors in the middle of operations, both in house and for our online clients as well. Some problems with our site wrap not following through all navigation instances. Browser compatibility through all browser types has also been a minor issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpful Tool but Has It's Quirks

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

Pros

It is a robust program that is fairly easy to use after one puts in the time and energy to master the software.

Cons

The program does not require clients to completely fill out their information if they do not immediately make a purchase.

Janae O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ASAP changes everything!

Reviewed on 2016/08/26

My community arts school on a college campus had, until 2016, been conducting registration with carbon copy forms and had all billing and accounting done through the college business office. ASAP changed the way we do everything and, I firmly believe, has given our program what it needs to thrive in the technological age and to become the best it's ever been. The support team has been amazing with effective training to equip our administrators and staff, prompt and thorough responses to any question, and quick resolutions to any issues we've encountered along the way. I've never seen our customers happier with their registration experience; from the mass data import of all existing customer info to the ease of online enrollment and payment to the automated reminders, we are now able to offer families in our program the best experience possible. Our faculty and staff are also thrilled by the ease of taking attendance and accessing enrollment info in real time. I have been amazed by how perfectly the ASAP software fits the needs of our program and has enabled me to take ownership of functions once held by several offices across our campus.

Pros

The support team has met all my needs and exceeded my expectations. The software itself has enabled my program to become more efficient, and customer satisfaction is at its highest in years.

Cons

The only thing I've had trouble with at all is that the discount editor page loads slowly. Everything else has been a dream come true.

Donna S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product Satisfaction

Reviewed on 2016/10/21

Like anything new, when we first used this product everyone was frustrated, but the ASAP customer support was second to none and we were soon up and running. Over time with the help of ASAP, we are really streamlining their product to suit out needs and making our registration process much more user friendly.

I would highly recommend this company. Joel and Travis are very approachable and willing to help in any way they can. I for one am very satisfied.

Pros

The ease of using it. The product we used before was horrible, this product is so much more used friendly.

Cons

Don't really have any "cons". Whenever we run across a problem, it is fixed right away.

Lucia R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Full of Surprises

Reviewed on 2016/10/21

The first two weeks (08-30-16 to 09-13-16) I felt that the Program was not ready for my needs. But now I feel more confident about what I am doing and how. I am find more good things about this Program than bad.

Antonette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Happy with ASAP

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

We are so very happy with the results from our new ASAP childcare program. From the start, our training associate Shelley Mossman has been a fabulous instructor. She met with us and took notes on our company's wants and needs, she listened carefully to what we expected from our program. She then walked us through setting up a childcare care program that worked for all of our needs. When we ran into issues, she met with ASAP programmers to fix all existing problems. We launched our new Summer Camp online registration with out a hitch. In the passed we spent hours data basing each and every student. With ASAP, all that work is illuminated. Families register themselves and input all necessary information or the registration will not be completed. After the success of our summer camps, Shelley continued our training to set up a Before School/After School registration. Again, the launch of this registration process was almost flawless. We did run into a few snags, but Shelley worked diligently to have the issues fixed. Again, ASAP saved us from hours of data basing. Our new online system is easy to use and very flexible to make simple schedule changes. We are very happy with the outcome of our online programing provided by ASAP. We are also extremely impressed with how they take their clients requests and constantly strive to improve their programing. We would absolutely recommend ASAP.

Pros

Easy to use. Clients input all information on their own.

Cons

If a client starts an account, they are not forced to fill out all information if they do not purchase at that time. The recurring billing invoices need to state the date of services.

Kodi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Enrollment System for Vocational Schools

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Prior to switching to ASAP our organization used a clunky old Access database that forever had problems. Though switching to ASAP had a bit of learning curve from that, it has been amazingly helpful overall. I love that we can track credits, attendance, class completions, etc. all from one spot. We run transaction & invoice reports weekly to keep up on our metrics. Instructors or admin staff can leave notes in the student's account so we know why something was done outside normal policy/why someone didn't complete a class/etc. Love ASAP!

Pros

- web-based
- pricing
- staff education at the beginning of implementation
- attendance, credit tracking, course completions
-online student registration self-sufficient

Cons

- some features irrelevant to our adult learners like - family accounts, after school pick up, etc.

Don E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

YR Survey Complete

Reviewed on 2016/10/24

Overall, I really like this system, especially as compared to our previous management software. The response time could be faster.

Gayla W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lake Career & Technical Center

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

I have configured and loaded many software platforms - most related to the hospitality industry. ASAP is outstanding - and I only wish I were going to work here longer to learn all the applications of it.

I come from the hotel industry, 28 years - and have a sales/convention service background. ASAP is:
- very user friendly
-support has been exceptional
-on-line help and instructions are easy to follow and implement
-customers have ease signing up for classes
-the ability to attach images is a feature I recommend anyone use to sell their classes

Pros

Very user and customer-friendly!

Cons

I wish I had more time to learn all the applications available to me!

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time wasting and utterly non-intuitive

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

I do not recommend.

Pros

Many features for creating classes and managing students. Another pro is using this system is kind of a flashback to 1985; it reminds me of how little we could do back then and feels a lot like MS DOS!

Cons

Not enough space to list the complete frustration our staff and students have endured with this dog of a system. Non-intuitive, difficult, duplicates students, requires a LOT of extra work to do rudimentary tasks.

Lindsay P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Multi-Discipline Centers

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

So far I really like the multiple options that ASAP allows in classes and the private lessons module. I like each student having an account to invoice, which was a feature we were lacking in our old software.

Cons

The reservations module is terrible. I have no way to book certain spaces for my instructors and have it reflect on the master calendar. I also wish there was phone or chat support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, once trained

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

We’re a new institution and with that comes a lot of new inventory. ASAP provided and easy to use solution that helped us track all of our inventory and customize the way we organize It.

Pros

Makes it easy to organize and sort inventory. Very intuitive. Works the way it feels like it should.

Cons

No major complaints, but there is a short learning curve. Don’t skimp on the training.

Denny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

TERRIBLE

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

This app may help back-end and administrators, but for those of us who use it daily for attendance, it is terrible. I have to go through at least six different pages just to get to where I can mark attendance for my class. This is extremely user UNfriendly.

Pros

More in-depth test results

Cons

Convoluted, busy, difficult to find or do anything. A lot of superfluous/and/or dead links. The pages are too busy, and the quick links arent helpful

Response from Administrative Software Applications Inc

We appreciate the feedback and are always looking to make things faster and easier for our users. There are several ways to get to the attendance page. For the fastest method, we recommend the following steps:
1. Login
2. Click name of class in your Personal Schedule on home page
3. Click Attendance Options = Take Attendance
4. Expand the list to see the roster and take attendance.

There are many other ways to get to the page to take attendance, depending on what else you want to view, but the fastest route would be this method. Thanks again for the feedback and we will continue to see if there are any steps we can remove from this process to speed it up even more.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use anything else

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Seriously use anything else if you have the option. I have contacted customer support about my many complaints who were unhelpful. ASAP feels like it's from the 90s.

Pros

None - we have to use this software for logging attendance for adult ed. I am currently asking my admin to allow us to change attendance providers

Cons

Frequently gives unknown error messages. Can't open multiple tabs. Clunky, slow. Requires many mouse clicks for simple repetitive tasks. I could continue...

Mary beth H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I recommended ASAP to every organization I worked for.

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

I have worked with ASAP for over 5 years through a variety of community education programs and love its user-friendly interface, reporting systems and, most importantly, customer service. Everyone is always willing to answer even the silliest of questions and point us in the right direction. Rarely do you find a company whose CEO will directly respond to customer needs, but he does just that and his team's personal touch is much appreciated! I have recommended this system to every organization I have worked for (past and present) and strongly encourage anyone interested in growing their enrollment and revenue to join the ASAP team.

Mary Beth Harding
Nashville Community Education
Nashville, TN
(formerly Watkins Community Education and Sarratt Art Studios/Vanderbilt Dance Program)

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Good solution to move back-end processes online and save time and money

Reviewed on 2010/11/08

We use ASAP as our online registration and reporting tool for all our students. This has improved a lot our back end administrative tasks, saving us money and offering our students a better service. The solution is robust and has all the features we need. The staff using the solution finds it friendly and it is easy to set up and get adoption from new users.

Pros

complete reports that enable fine grained digging
outstanding customer service, very friendly support team

Kerry E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ASAP GREAT SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 2010/04/13

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY BUSINESS NEEDING A SET UP ALREADY IN PLACE TO ASSIST WITH SELLING THEIR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES.

Pros

EASY SET UP AND GREAT SERVICE
EASY TO APPLY TO YOUR OWN EXISTING WEB SITE
NO HASSEL CHANGES IF NEEDED TO EXISTING CLASSES
GIVES GREAT REPORTS AND PRINT OUTS FOR VIEWING BY TEACHERS AND STAFF

Cons

DEPENDS ON YOUR ABILITY TO GET A LINK FOR CREDIT CARDS COULD COST EXTRA FOR USE OF THEIR SERVICES

Tess G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review from Southwest Suburbs Young Rembrandts

Reviewed on 2016/10/21

Julie Rhodes at corporate Young Rembrandts is my point of contact and has been very responsive to our requests yet we know the system is still being tweaked. Too many complaints from parents/customers that the Apply to Total should be a button not just words so parents/customers don't miss it when they have a promo code.

Heather L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent, thorough experience

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

n/a

Pros

Great communication and information provided. Information was reliable, thorough and provided me with enough information to be able to make a decision.

Cons

Not sure how many additional companies are out there that provide services similar vs the amount of vendors that I was provided information on.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Working hard to be good!

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

ASA took on a huge challenge with Young Rembrandts, and the system is getting better.
Need more th

Norina R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Stevie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Building you up for something not worth it.

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

Pros

Ease and functionality of program for the multi faceted programs we run.

Cons

Dealing with the Rep, we decided to try and speak with another Rep, and kept getting handed back to the one we were not happy with. Their discounts were not really non-profit rates.

Alisa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Labor-intensive for teachers/ not user-friendly

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

This program creates so much more work than the previous version. I can't believe I have to use up so much more teaching time or personal time to do tasks that were simple and straightforward before.

Cons

Since it wouldn't generate student answer sheets, teachers had to do all names and ID numbers by hand. It took hours.

Rich H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ASA review

Reviewed on 2016/10/20

Continuing to implement upgrades and improvements for our system to increase functionality . Overall a great benefit to our operations.